(2011/05) May 2011

Cloud: so sweet of your hb...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do join us too for a while!

Re: latex teats

Oh no I have been using for a month...time to change? Sterilized mine daily le...no problem le...just bought the silicon one...bb also reject

Cloudpoem, I din get to shop @ NEX coz my boy fussing..nap time! I managed to grab 1 pencil skirt fr nichi.

Starfruit, can e underwire be removed?? Am not sure ler

@ Cloudpoem - U may wan to try the celliute crea from Nivea (the packaging is blue in colour). I have been using it and it is not too bad.

May I check am I able to go out after 30 days of coinfinement or I need to wait for 40 days ?

Is there anything I should avoid taking ? Miss Mac Donalds

Haha!! I am so happy now! I complaint to my mil abt my hb!! Tmr we suppose to go their place for father day dinner n my hb say he want go ard 1+, in order to rch by 2pm n dinner will end abt 6-7pm...which means I will able to pump for an interval of 7-8 hrs... I told my hb, I cannot take it but he dun understand..1/2 hr later my mil call him up n tell him dun need to come so early..guess what he say? My mil treat me so well... hey, she also woman n she do bf also, she know the pain mah!

Apple/dolly: this was wat springleaf replied to me when i asked abt the removable underwire:

My supplier has replied that there should be a small gap at the armpit side of the Lydia bra for you to remove the underwire. She said sometimes the seams can be sewn quite close together and you need to slowly try to pull the underwire through.

Nevertheless if it's really faulty, we can let her know and she'll see how she can help - maybe do an exchange or whatsoever.

2ww, like what starfruit mentioned, there is discount now also till end of month. Whether you call in to order or order online.

The baby fair is over already. It was in first week of June.

Arisz, up pumping? I just finished my pump session, gonna zzz now.

Val i got my ruffle bottoms today, they are cute to the max!! I love the denim piece. U should get for D too! Love it more than the fuschia piece.

Deon, i took 40 days of confinement food & red dates tea. Till now i still avoided seafood. I had McD even during confinement as snack

Starfruit, I hv removed the underwire [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy with it! The size just right for me & the support still there coz padded. Am thinking of getting 2 more & oso the inner wear.

Apple ya i like it too. May get one more in nude. I will try n remove the underwire tomorrow. N yes love the inner wear. Glad i got 2. Ya this can buy additional pieces''. She told me she will be bringing in new inner wear design in ivory n beige but no black though.

Val,

wats your bb weight now? i didnt mge to sling using pupsik! u put in cradle position? i tried tat time when bb was smaller but couldnt get it rite....so end up use bb bjorn....

apple,

use bb bjorn oso aching lor.... lol....

Apple, starfruit, where do u get the nursing bra? M thinking of getting. Sounds comfy leh. I have been going braless for past few weeks cos at home. Tmrw gota go out, and m thinking of just pasting the breast pads to clothes to prevent leaking and staining clothes.

Starfruit- I m in your fb. Saw ur 2 princesses pics. They are so so cute!!!! Makes me want to get a ger ger soon. Btw, is there a mummies group to join in fb? Can u add me?

Split- I pm-ed u. Can send me your address? I shld be able to join on 1st July.

Quick question, I have been feeding ebm during some feeds to my bb. But today during one feed, it was not enough so I topped it with fm. Then a while later, top again. I kept topping up and feeding till it was time for his next feed. When I feed him on full fm, typically, 3 hrs later he will wake up for next feed. But on ebm, is it shorter ?

Sh, bb bjorn synergy with back support will ease the pain..sling really cannot make it for hours [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my arm & back like breaking ler!

Starfruit, I need to get the bra & inner wear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually I got 2 the same bra during preg..but I din know can remove..so sotong me!!

haha apple,

ya i use synergy n its a gd sling but my ache is donno from slinging or originally already ache....from hsework n all! lol.....

Starfruit: u may hv missed my post, pls advise on ur fb Nick if I hv added u b4.. Hehe.. Duno who is who.. Thanks.. Or u 1 to pm me aso can... Gd nite mummies..

Goofie, we got it fr springleaf bp..u pm her & tell her u wan the nursing bra we ord coz she nvr bring in for the bp..only for special request. Wow u can go braless?? No leaking? I can't le..one day I use around 3 pairs of breastpad.

Goofie: I think ure not in my fb list leh. Can pm me? Than I add u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, I super stress with my bb cries.. She'll cry till her whole body and face turn red.. She doesn't want pacifier at times.. Jus kept crying. I dunno wads the reason. Might be colic, gave her the medications but it doesn't seems to help le. I'm at my wits end. I jus keep bf bf bf also dunno got milk anot. Cradle shake her also no use. Wad I'd the problem?

Any advice?

Cloudpoem, play soft background music when u set the bedtime routine see it helps. Keep on bf u might get sore nip..remember to apply cream. U give gripe water?? Can dip in a pc of gauze then let her suckle.

Starfruit, just now not up for pumping, is haven't sleep yet.

You sleep pretty early. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm doing my last pump now, going to sleep after this last pump. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

V,

Thanks for the info. After jab always have to b extra careful and monitor them, haiz...starting the worrying period again...

Sh,

The freebies sound v attractive! Think by the time I go dwn on sat no more already. Personally I like yp as more informative.

Hai, last weight at 1mth only 4kg! Mayb u practise more at hm and u will get the hang of it. Pouch is hb n my gd friend. When we went overseas we rather use pouch than bring along a pram.

June,

I bought the your baby can read DVD and let my #1 watch when he was a few mths old. I would say it's gd and I even bought the flashcards to teach as well. I got it frm bp back then and I dun rem paying as much as $80+, at most $40+ $50 if I dun rem wrongly.

Apple,

Thanks! The pouch also abit loose for me as compared to my MIM pouch (nt the sling with the ring). For my boy I also use the pouch and he was a heavy baby, till 2yrs old. Cld it be ur posture or u nt used to it? Coz when we went f&e in jap, we pouch my boy for many hrs a day fr the entire trip but no backache also le. 

Bubblepearl,

Ur mil v understanding le =) thrumbs up to her. Hehe.

Starfruit,

Yaya, I just ordered the ruffle bottom again coz was waiting for the one frm TLW to come in and see which one my hb prefers. The one frm TLW is softer, cutting bigger for the same size but I think aft prolong washing will 起毛. The one frm bp is slightly abit more rough but will nt 起毛 so more presentable. My hb prefers the one frm TLW tho but I still went ahead to order frm bp since nw got discount. U sld grab more since on offer. Hehe.

Cloudpoem,

Bp=bulk purchase 

Starfruit & apple, how does the inner wear works? For slimming purpose? Forgot what's it for... I'm thinking of getting another in black but dont know if there's any stock...

Re: rl

batch 1-3 reached Vpost overseas facility ctr. Pending batch 4 and another parcel to reach before shipping back to sg.

Dolly,

thanks! Then I will give it a miss coz dun wanna waste time and petrol. Cost of petrol haven't gone dwn at all.

Morning! Haiz...now up for pumping.. Bb G refused to wake up for milk at 12am n now just finish feeding...slept fr 7pm to 2am..think he slept too early..

Val, didn't know it's so crowded. He said the queue was long when he reached there at 12 while the event start @ 11... So those people have started to queue much earlier...

Nice cool weather today. Now waiting for Bb to wake up for shower.

Starfruit, Apple: I also bought from springleaf, now waiting for loots to arrive. Hope by then the nursing wear are still relevant. My low supply seemed to be dwindling...

Cloud: hows ur Bb doing today ? Mine Yday almost drove me nuts. I brgt him to my parents place n not sure he's overly stimulated or what but he din nap from 130pm til 10pm! Only sleep when carried, once u put him down he will wake up n cry.

Val: I like my pupsik pouch too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so far only use for short rides outsides. Bb nap sweetly in it n kept my hands free. Is it ok for Bb to sleep curled up in it? What if Bb tries to turn ? I am worried Bb may fall out of pouch...

Val, maybe is posture coz using MIM sling really killing me after hours of carrying. Partly also I injurred my back before..that's y my hb keen asking me to use bb bjorn rather sling.

Little fly, u may wan to try take more milk plus supplement..I think starfruit mentioned before can get from vitakids.

Slings: I also prefer pupsik to MIM, MIM need one hand to support and my arm almost broke after a few hours. Pupsik is snug and comfy and can keep both hands free, but their safety tip say baby's chin must be two fingers above chest but I find it very hard when baby curl inside, will it be bad for smooth breathing?

West side gathering: yishun is too far for me, pls count me in if LoT1 gathering is ON [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple: haven started the supplements yet, not sure if it's too late now. I have been doing latch and pump these few days whenever i can, hope it wont dry up. Haha.

Mummies with Indo maid: do u give ur maid off on hari raya? My maid kept hinting she got off that day by her ex-employer though she don't hv off days in the contract. She ex-sgp so not the gonggong type. Been to orchard rd to jalan.

Ling, for nepia u can exchange if siZEs not correct. Jus make sure u do nt open the pack.

Little fly ya u can get MMP from vitakids!

Apple, i fpund the hole to take out the underwire. Very pleased with this bra w/o underwire.

good afternoon!!!

cloud: my boy oso like tat... now it is like his normal routine... he will suddenly scream n cry like somebody toture him like tat... first i will carry him upright to try to burp him and until he calm down... den after tat i will cradle carry him n little indian dance ard the house loh... haha... usually he will fall asleep but cannot immediately put him down... must wait until he deep sleep...

pouch: at first i got MIM sling... no problem when i use it on my gal last time... but my boy dun like it wor... wanna make me spend money... so i went to buy the pupsik pouch... luckily he is ok with this...

val: looking forward to the RL clothes leh... 1st time buying... dun noe how is the quality like... heehee... now my hand is like cannot stop loh... keep going to the bp or spree forum to see got anything can buy anot although i dun need anything... haha...

mummies: can i add milo powder or ribena to my EBM?? wanna give it to my #1 cos my freezer no space to store liao... if not need to throw away like so waste... i tried giving her normal ebm but she dun like... just take 1 sip n give me the vomit look... haha... KNS..

LittleFly: She's ok after her colic drama. she'll sleep rather well if we manage to soothe her. otherwise, i really dont know wads the remedy.

Yaer: ur boy too? i very scared of 10pm now.. thats the time she'll fuss and i will freak out! same, she'll scream, open her mouth so wide and cry! as if someone spank her.. in fact, last night i lose my cool on her, and gave her a light spank on her leg, and she scream even more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but i really at my wits end.. sad.

Thanks Starfruit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah, tomorrow last day of my 40day confinement diet. Looking forward to eat more greens, spicy and hawker food from Monday onwards.

Cloud/yaer: aiyo my ger too. Cry until face turn red. N i realised she will stop when i sit her up to try n burp her. So now when she is crying inconsolably i will sit her up immediately.. Haha same will carry her n dance n hop around the house till she quiets down n fall asleep! Now i am watching TV and she sleeping in my arms!!!! faint!

Cloud if ur bb cry very hard with body curl up this means tat her tummy is pain. U wanna bring her to doc and check?

Arisz i need to zz when bb sleep cos she wakes up at odd hrs!! So when she sleeps at 10 pm i will quickly go pump n then zzz with her.

Re pupsik sling

Very worth to buy esp now GSS sale. Only $30 plus per sling.

Val now everyone very excited about our RL loots!! Haha i think there are lot more shopping queens than just the 3 of us ( apple, u and me!)

Btw, i saw u order on the additional bloomers!! U wont regret getting the denim one. And I bought the princess leg warmers too the pink n black one!!

Starfruit: u sure tempt me with ur mention of loots! U guys order from little wardrobe? I like to see the denim one.

In fact, today I'm baking to destress.. I'm at my Sis place. I very scared of Bb noe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starfruit: she din curl up leh. When I leave her on the bed, she cry so loud till she'll crock her voice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] think Monday will bring her see PD ma.

I need to get this verified.. Colic always happen at the same timing, right?