(2011/05) May 2011

wah paisey to all nex gathering mumsz! i actually forgot about the whole thing after nt checking in the thread for few days!

so forgetful....really sorry!

i'm making muself login smh settings to auto set the thread msg to go to my mailbox now..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Still a zombie today. Bb fussing in the morning again. Drank milk, burped, poohed n drank again. Don't know why still crying. Then finally he worn out n drifted back to sleep.

Cloud: I also got my pupsik sling recommended by mummies here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little fly- I m also zombified!! Just felt like have not slept well for weeks!!!! And I m so so pissed with my hb. My cl is going off and has offered to teach us bathe bb. I had my practical lesson and today's supposed to be his turn and he chickened out this morning. Citing that there plenty of chances. I was sian. My point is that he's scared to make the first move and keep thinking that will have plenty of chances.

But I need him to also be equipped and take it over from me when I needed rest!!

Not just that.... When it comes to feeding time, he also does the same thing. M just so pissed.... I just felt that the responsibility is entirely on me.

We have to go thru 9 mths pregnancy, labour and delivery and post partum recovery. And he just cannot have courage to help.

Is this a men thing or what?

Sorry, m full of angst... No place to vent frustrations.

@goofie: perhaps u can ask hb to "take part" one thing at a time? Like, can start w changing diaper first..i tink guys tend to tink its a "women's thing/ mum's job"? got to slowly get them involved bit by bit.. for bath, im de only one doing. but its ok for me as long as hb helps in other areas.. dun overstress yrself..

Googie,

Men r very ego wo try don say them in front of CL or etc if Nt they can't take it rather don do. like fon say Nt like tat Muz like this bath etc.... My hubby only bath my Boi less than 5 times in his 1st yr. N of tat 5 times, first 2 times is out of fun to try....lol.... Take it easy.....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie, even my hb also irritated by her silly comments/questions too..

Val, she works in dfs so she can tell... My hb wants me quickly go back to work... He has complained that I've spent too much le... Yesterday I showed my hb the RL & oshkosh's loot.. I'm so happy & satisfied.. So addicted...

Starfruit, I bought a shirtdress for my girl 2 sets of matching polo tees for my girl & myself, my boy & hb.. My hb's amused to see the matching tops.. Hahaha...

S

Goofie i think its very scary to handle nb esp when u have no experience at all. He prob tot since cl is here just cont to let her handle. They will deal with it when its their turn n no need practice. Perhaps the first few times u two bath n handle bb together. I cant really bath bb on my own prefer one more pair of hands to help esp when her neck is still not tat stable now. Do it together n he will get the hang of it. Dun stress. Now emotionally a bit not stable so can get affected very easily.

Ash: I did give panadol to control...4 times in total. After the temp went down I gave her 1 last dose and monitor for 12 hrs. Her fever cleared within 24 hrs...

Goofie; try talking to him.. I kinda force my hb to learn how to feed her during the first mth.. Cleaning n changing diapers I learn lor.. Have to let him know u feeling stress.. My hb also scared eg. Not clean enough if he change diapers so need to give him positive reinforcement that he can do it too...told him I no expert as my girl is my no 1 too.. Cheer up n hAng in there!

I'm back tracing n saw the rws scam tay u all mention, so scary ad the list is getting longer n te $ involved is huge! How can such person hv the heart to do this bad thing... !

Split hse gathering

Izz at yishun? Most probably I can't make it cos tat day my Boi gt injection appt.... Really angry myself for missing nex gathering.... Hv been veri forgetful these days... 2 days back I juz pump in order to go out n guess wat.... Aft pump immed I go out wifout keeping the bm... End up it'd left to stand till I come Hm in the nite.... So heartache....

CloudPoem, thanks! I'm doing fine since CL still around.

Wonder if I can cope after she leaves.

Lucky my helper can handle my 2nd boy on her own so I just need to concentrate on bb in the day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just night time with my eldest around then a bit tricky.

Sunflower, I don't think can open 2 CDA account.

Goofie, I think it depends on indiv man.

My hubby knows how to feed bb since #1 time but he never bathe them when they are babies.

I am always the one bathing for bb since young.

V,

I already forgotten which jabs will cause fever except for those with live viruses. So nw v paranoid whenever #2 got to take jabs n always ask if it will cause fever etc.

Hmm..the nurse/dr told u infant fever Starts frm 37.3degree??

Starfruit,

I also changed my gal's clothes last nite coz while latching her lying dwn the other breast was dripping n wet her clothes...I didn't realise as was v tired till I wanted to shift her back to her cot. This morning woke up my top has got 2 big patches of milk stain n kena the bed too..

Re: nursing wear...lol, ya, I haven't bought anything for myself lo. Is there any seam in the cup itself?

Hehe, u wanna stop? Pass ur token to ur hb. Going end of the mth soon. See if u can control for this 1 week =) I am picking up again, today or tml will receive the items frm TLW and thinking to order the ruffle bottoms frm the bp again.

Cloudpoem,

Ya, better to try out before u buy. Coz for me pupsik is slightly more loose than the MIM pouch although both same size but cutting diff.

Goofie,

Cool dwn. Mayb ur hb is also afraid of handling nb. Coz aft all

They are guys n the babies are so small n fragile, he may be afraid of hurting ur gal. Give him time n encouragement. =)

Dolly,

I am confused. U says ur mum commented the loots frm rl are imitation. But she works in dfs before so she knows the diff?? Then y did she commented the loots frm rl are imitation since she got experience?

U manage to find matching tops frm adult range for ur hb? 

Hmm...then I am quite fortunate...my hb bathe both my kids starting from when infant period, he knows hw to change diapers etc. During weekends nowadays, he will bathe both my boy n my gal as bonding. So far the only thing he can't do is latch my gal! Hahahaa.

I am from the Jan'11 thread.

Would like to let go this Piccolo breastfeeding bib as I have stopped breastfeeding.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5643645.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5643646.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5643647.jpg]

Brand new, washed but never used before.

Purchase price: $24.90.

Would like to let go at $20.

Interested, pls PM me.

Mummies, anyone going down to YPFiesta at marina ?

My sil juz old me this morning n I chiong to go down.... Got the free gift I wan n now going back Hm....quite Gd gifts n I overheard the subscription is cheaper than last yr promo.

Fyi u can google YP fiesta 2011 n see the details. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello all,

so tired as bb have been an owl these few days. Feeding after 10pm or 11pm, her eyes will be wide open till about 2am for the next feed. Hmmm... wonder why...

Can see that all mummies had a great time yesterday. Sorry I could not make it to the gathering as while running errand for my hubby and making my way to nex I could feel myself walking backwards instead of forward and worried that if I fall baby will fall with me I took a cab back home. (Guess I had been staying @ home too long).

Hope to meet up with all mummies in next gathering soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, that's why I said I find her irritating... Don't wish to talk to her before I vomit too much blood... Yeah, I managed to find a matching top from the adult... Heeeheee...

Sh; what's yp fiesta? Wah, can get h to chiong down means must be good offer..

Split: how's the list of mummies who ask u for address? Than can gauge how much to order? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] since majority mummies are ok with any makan option, than u take the shot to decied since u open house, we just listen to u.. Haaaha.

I lost track who is going to split house le. I only remember these mummies..

1) cloudpoem

2) Angie

3) preciousemum

4) starfruit

5) Val

6) ling

7) moomoo?

8) mudpie?

Do add on if anymore mummies wanna join the fun! Let the babies meet their new friends.. Heeee.

Have interested mummies email split for her address? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit: the problem is.. I feed 1 side of breast and she doesn't wail further.. But I know the amount is very little cux whenever I pump, it doesn't equivalent to her normal feed..

I think her feeding can empty my breast.. So, if she not enough, I should have feed the other side too, right?

Val my hb n girl godma told me.. For BB the fever temp is lower than adts coz their body temp shd be ard only 36.6..so need to watch carefully and not let it go up to 38..

Can i ask those mummies who ordered Nepia diapers, how much is it per carton again? I have been using Drypers but recently feel that it is not very absorbent, same for bigger size that my #1 is using. Wan try Nepia...

Cloud / June,

It's young parents magazine subscription roadshow. 1yr is $45 n 2 yr is $90

Freebies inclu various version of Thomas train sets, mostly Tomy toys....Mickey mouse / Dora toys.... Ty value is abOut cost of magazine subscriptions. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Need to seek your advise... any mummies bought the "Your Baby can read" DVD or would you be buying the above for your baby?

I saw the isetan advert in the straits times on wednesday that its on promo at $89 plus on top of that for every $100 charged to ANZ card there will be a 10% rebate voucher given (limited voucher given out daily). Very tempted to buy but not sure whether is it good.

Thanks mummies for lending me listening ear and giving me advice. I guess I was having too high hopes on my hb. I thought that there's equality and expected him to also share the load with me.

Guess I will probably involve him gradually. In the meantime, I will have to lower my expectations of him.

Yup I think he's abit afraid of handling babies. Cos they so fragile to them and he does not know how to handle them.

V- I do not steam the NUK latex teats or rather my cl advise me not to. She just soak it in hot water and separate from the sterilization of the milk bottles.

U using the silicon ones? I thot that the latex resembles the human teats better? And that's why I chose the latex.

At first I did not know that there's S,M sizes for nuk. I accidentally use the M for ebm and it was working well. But not for fm. M now wondering if I shld poke a hole to it. But scared that the flow too much for him

Sh-- how long ur bb takes to finish milk? For mine, if I gv him 90ml fm, he takes like 45-60min or sometimes more. And in between lotsa noise and grunting and unhappiness. Duno why. I tot feeding time is happy for them

Goodie: my Bb also feed v slowly n easily an hr or more. I throw away unfinished FM if they are over an hr.

Bbpooh: same here. My Bb also wake up n fuss at nite n really stretching my patience. Panda eyes now.

Bb shower n feeding

My hb ok w feeding Bb but I won't let him handle Bb shower yet until Bb bigger. Also not letting maid carry Bb yet. Super protective mummy here....

bbpoohfamily, I think nepia having sales now. $14/pack till end of June.

I got the brochure when I went to the baby fair early in June.

LittleFly, I also never let my maid carry my 2nd boy till he was like 3-4 mths old.

Scared she don't know how to carry.

Arisz, is the baby fair still on? Where is the baby fair? If its only 14 per pack, then its cheaper than online where its selling 15 per pack n gt to buy 4 pack. The only good thing is that they do free delivery!

Today is my turn to visit NEX..damn!! My inlaw suddenly said wanna go NEX for lunch, sigh they shd have do it yesterday then at least I can join the gathering.

Wow..SH u chiong YP Fiesta and got good deal wor, not bad not bad.

Dolly, your mom really funny!! LOL..

RE latex teat - I threw away 2 coz after not been used for 2 weeks, the teats has black dots like moldy after sterilised..my gosh!!

Agreed latex teat are softer, silicone quite hard that's y my boy got hard time accepting btl feed. I'll try again and hopefully next week onwards when the nanny around, she can help me to train him suckle on btl.

Val - is time to shop for yourself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I saw the gathering pic fr FB, your pupsik looks nice. The color very vibriant. Too bad the sizes not suitable for me..not here not there, so am fated to use bb bjorn. Seriously I need bb bjorn more coz after I used MIM sling my boy for 2 days, my back is breaking! He is damn heavy

dolly - the multiway bra very good support rite? But am thinking whether the underwire will cause block ducts or not..me scare..haha

Dolly n apple, i tot the underwire was removable!! I wrote to springleaf to ask cos the description wrote tat its removable. I cant wear underwire, will get block ducts.

Apple: it's time to shop for urself too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm going shopping soon cux I need to buy working wear.. Initially, I thought of tendering upon return cux I dont feel the sense of belonging anymore.. But, think I'll tahan till end of yr.

APple, u went nex? Any plus size wear office wear shops? Very sad. I feel I'm very water retention inmany areas. And cellulite too. Any safe cream to recommend to eliminate cellulite?

Split, u may want to write ur email again to remind mummies? My hubby jus mention that he took off on 1/7, cux he wanna bring me out for a good lunch or dinner. I hope to attend the gathering and go with hb too.. Gosh. Too last min.

Goofie: yea I switch to the silicone ones coz if every week change teat very chor.. BB can accept so ok.. I will change her teat every mth.

Ladies using the latex teat, I've got 5 pcs 4 in original packaging and one bn not used but packaging threw away. Would like to let go all 5 S teats at 15sgd w postage. Let me know if anyone interested k.. Thanks

Apple, She's always make funny comments...

I've a under wired nursing bra that cause block ducts too.. Hope this doesn't.. Other than that, it's really comfy..