(2011/05) May 2011

I aso tempted to go motherhood fair but still in confinement.. Sian... Can those mummies who r there, pls help to see if got sell pigeon wipes n with discount or not... Thanks in advance

Busy morning...woke up at 7am and went for a run then went for marketing and came back to cook and prepare breakfast for hb....super shacked now...

Finally got time to login today…

Sh, Dolly: my boy merlion when he got phlegm stuck at his throat or mucous stuck at his nose. Maybe can check if the nose is blocked too?

Bunnymum: I also don’t have a lot of supply but I just pump what I could and rest supplement with FM. Important is to take care of yourself and stay positive.

Apple: Has your new maid started yet? We overlooked checking our maid’s dental health when she came. Brought her to see dentist today due to her recurring toothache. End up costs $150 for extracting a broken tooth and doc said she got a lot of tooth decay which can be infectious and don’t let her blow food for baby/toddler. Arrgh…

Sunflower: yup! Pigeon is selling $19.50 for a pack of 6. Huggies also got promo. I bought 6 packs of L and got a playhouse And tunnel for free.. Depends if u wanna buy what size that got what free gift.. I have a carton if M size hence I purchase L this round. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wanted to get Avent digital warmer but they din bring in to this fair, bought the knob warmer instead. $55 fr the usual $70 plus. Teats are selling at flat rate of $5 for all month group. Apparently, they choose what to sell in this fair, not as exclusive as Taka fair that I went during march.

@little fly: my gal nose seems blocked.. wen she drink can hear de breathing sound like got blockage. wad did de pd do for yr bb ah? 1mth old can give med liao?

Sunflower: I tot pigeon wipes packaging is of red color instead of white? Hehe.. Ntuc aso selling tis price leh.. No better promo in e fair.. :s

Sunflower: the S size need to purchase with newborn range than got bundle discount. U can consider buying M size? They're giving away DVD, dunno what cartoon leh.. 1 carton has 4 packs..

Preciousmum: it's ultra. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the newer version.. Per pack is $12.50. I bought 6 packs. If buy 4 packs, can get a tent playhouse free.. If top up to purchase 6 packs, can get both playhouse & tunnel. I din go to medela there leh. Sorry.

Sunflower; I went pd yest, and wad giving a droplet for my bb nasal problem.. She too has some kind of nose blockage.. And another salt solution to clear the nose.. I din Use it yet.

i just delivered my baby girl on 23rd May...baby was found to be slightly anemic on the day when she was to discharge, stay for another day and her blood count level went up, so she was discharged.

now she is abt 11 days old and i noticed today that she looks a bit pale...confinement lady says she looks very fair...got me to worry if its fair (skin color) or pale...

anyone with similar experiences? thanks thanks

Large size is 34/pack. I jus buy ar cux I made the trip down le.. Wanted to get more but no hands to take liao.. Amazingly that there's a crowd by the time I really shop..

Feel like making another trip.. Got a few photoshops booth there too. ;) wanted to sign up for studio loft but hubby forbids.

Blessing: it's better to go pd And check blood count.. better than guessin..

Cloud: should sign up le...your girls all so photogenic...how much is it ar? I am keen too in family shots...but baby like too young hor....

wow so many bbs here hv phlegem / block nose...

saline is the salt water that Cloud is referring to....this one has no medications and can drip as many times as possible to loosen the mucus so that we can help bb dig out or suck out easier.

another one is ilialin for infant - use this only when its really block nose, n cant use more than 5 days as it contains steroid.

my pd help my gal do the suction to suck out the inner mucus and she commented its so much.....think tml go still gt to do again to relieve bb's breathing....

so poor thing....

sunflower: I drank in the morning...still bf thereafter...i read that it wont affect bb as long as you did not consume many cups.

hi mommies, i know this must be posted somewhere in the forum before but i cant seem to find it..

read somewhere b4 that in order not to have fishy or weird smell in the frozen ebm, need to warm up the milk first before we freeze..does it really remove the smell? after warming, do you let it cool down b4 putting into the fridge or just keep direct?

I so tempted to buy e HUGGIES ultra n my fren told me tat e saleperson told her tat e tunnel left wif 30 pieces only.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my hubby dun let me step out of home

Sunflower I also drink tea on n off I notice bb drink the milk after I drank tea she will be very awake like this morning I drink a cup of tea den after abt 2hr I feed her this afternoon she superb awake till now eyes still bigbig

Can I check with you all what do u let your bb sleep on after 4 mths old other than bb cot? I intend shift bb cot into my room after confinement. After 4 mths go back to work, I m

Gg to lock my bedroom since I'm nt at Hm n domestic helper ard. So during naps, where else cam bb sleep on? Is playpen a gd option?

sunflower: yup I drip directly from my nipple to bb's nostril, anyway it will flow into the throat, breastmilk has a lot of antibodies.

I also used it as eye drop for blocked eye duct but not as effective.

I jus set up the tent fir my girls.. Heee, they like it alot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will they top up after it rsn out of stock? Think of getting another one.. Each girl one house.. The only problem is storage space!

Bunnymum u mean ue maid will be helping u to look after bb aft u go back work? Playpen should be fine for bb to nap in

Wow..cloudpoem u tempted me so much.. But nw raining Liao leh.. Can't go aso.. E saleperson said they will give other goodies of similar pricing if e tunnel is out of stock.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so sad

So fast they ran out of stocks? Huggies always give out such freebies to tempt mummies, not tempt kids... Haaaha.

Preciousmum: where u stay? Sneak out and buy? I jus go out for 3 hrs and buy all things.

Cloud: I stay in e west n I dun hv car.. Hehe.. Nw is 2 late to go wif my CL n baby.. Cos I afraid to leave them at Hm by themselves... :p where u stay? But I never use ultra b4.. Is it better than its other version?

I stay at north.. Took a cab home and cost $23. They now accept both cash and nets and credits as well. Better than few yrs back, where they accept only cash..

Ultra is softer. They have a newer version and they're selling it. Better than the old ones. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my M size bought from Taka is the old version one..

Same for me if take a cab Hm which already pay more for e diapers in normal price but e tent house tempted me.. Haha.. Like wat u said... Mummies $$ so easy to earn.. Tempted us.. Hehe

Sunflower: I called up Kinder clinic and they advised to bring bb to see doctor if blockage is quite bad. So far, my CL can ‘suck’ out the mucous for bb. She placed her mouth on the bb nostrils and suck the mucous out every day to clear his nose.

Tea/Coffee: I only drink red date water/milo/cereal. No tea/coffee for confinement. My #1 I continue to drink coffee and he is a very active baby so #2, I play safe.

Strengthnblessing: If doc allows bb to be discharged, means she’s ok. Probably your gal is just exceptionally fair ?

littlefly, my new maid is not here yet. She is waiting for her passport b4 agent can process her to come to SG.

Bunnymum, playpen should be good for day time. I have playpen in the living room for my bb too so that he doesn't need to stay in the babycot in the room most of the time.

Preciousmum: hee, I go there to get great deals with freebies.. Typical Singaporean huh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little fly/ sunflower: my hb used to suck out the mucus for my girls too.. It'll relief the breathinv

Cloudpoem - wow..seems like Huggies got good bargain @ the fair! I already stocked up during cold storage promo..cannot buy anymore. If not the house can open diapers store ler.

Split

Most likely my mil will come help me together with maid. Maid alone dun think she knows how to tk care properly.

Thanks then I will get a playpen for bb to sleep in

Yup apple, I think rather good deals too.. Oh apple, are u collecting stamps? Was wondering if any mummies doesn't want? Can I get them?

Cloud: I aso wld like to go take freebies if can.. Heehee.. I tink I will bring my cl n baby to e fair 2molo morning.. Hopefully they still hv e tent house n tunnel... U gg again mah?

Preciousmum: now ur turn to tempt me.. My hubby don't allow liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] they say got kodomo booth but I don't remember seeing it.

Bunnymum: ya, I think it's wiser that there's an elderly to watch over bb and maid.. Playpen can sleep till 1-2yrs, wanna invest on cot?

ClouD,

Actually hv a cot already n bb nw sleeping in it when zz with confinement lady. After she goes off, I intend let bb zz with me n I move the cot to my room. Then troublesome to move to n fro during daytime. Plus after my ML over, my mil comes over. Better to let bb zz in playpen during daytime? I really at a loss wat 4 mth bb shld b sleeping in cos whatever I buy must b safe. My mil has no sense of sAfety, sad to say.

Other Mils tk gd care of bb n kids but mine derives pleasure in bullying them. When she tookcare of nephew, fed him w menthol lozenges she is taking for herself n poor child run up n Dwn shouting hot hot! n she stood there laughing at him.