(2011/05) May 2011

Weight loss: I separated a whole suitcase worth of clothes that cannot wear anymore! Tops still ok, but pants, aaaarghh!! Luckily, I have started to lose weight now, just from breastfeeding. Good, cos I have no time to go to the gym yet. Mine was premature delivery via c-sec in march. I am down by 12 kg. Hoping to go lower than pre-pregnancy weight, hehe! :p

Weight loss: so far I hv lost 13kg where e 1st kg was lost during e 1st wk.. But subsequently, e loss was so little n slow.. I still hv my tu nan.. Sigh..

Kiko:- my boy has constipation last week.. Went to pd & insert a pill into his anus.. His stools super big & hard lyk stone!! He 'gek' till he keep crying & in agony.. I see le super heartache.. The stools super big & its impossible for him to 'gek' out. He 'gek' till can see his face red & pushing till he squeeze his face so obvious he using up his energy (lyk adult constipation).. He push till nth come out & cry & he tired & he fall aslp!! Can u imagine how much force he trying to force the stools out.. PD prescribe a medi for him to soften his stools..

haiyo. i better call the kkh hotline and ask if need to bring to PD. so poor thing. their bs so small.

do you think its due to our confinement food?

i didnt weigh myself. but noe that aft each delivery, the bottom sure up size. pffpp...

anyway, if i cont bf after mat leave, i will have to buy pro nursing wear. nvm lah, help singapore economy lor. lol. oh ya, since i am helping the singapore economy, the "Garment" should let me claim baby expenses and nursing expenses instead of just giving 6k. hahahaha!

Kiko ur bb full BM? Usual for tbf bb to constipate. I remember during my #1 time she consipated for 1 week after tat major explosion like volcanoe erruption overflow her diapers.

U can also take fibre rich food like orange, veggies etc it will pass to bb via your BM.

Kay ur bb taking a lot of FM?? Maybe sbould give a little bit of water. For poo so hard sounds like may be from the FM. Did the doc give u any other suggestions to tackle this problem?

All the weight loss talk has now made me hungry! Feel like finishing of the entire Sara Lee cake in the fridge right now! :p

Selling this brand new in box Mothercare Barcelona Highchair - My Jungle Family for $55 as I have just gotten another highchair as gift. Features of the highchair:

- Tray with removable, washable insert with SteriTouch antibacterial finish

- Ultra light-weight highchair with adjustable footrest

- Folds flat for easy storage

- 5-point safety harness, removable and washable inserts

- Seat height: 54cm

- Unfolded: W78 x D61 x H99.5cm

Please PM me if you are interested. Self collection at Toa Payoh/ Queenstown area.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5535460.jpg]

Kiko: Thanks for the information. No wonders.

Viman: I have switch to drink Malungay tea instead. Have slight diarrhoea, not sure if it's due to the tea as it's the same effect compare to Fenugreek.

Should i continue taking as i scare bb drink my bf will also have slight diarrhoea.

starfruit: Am fine with bb having soft water stools but my bb ger have it 3 times yesterday. Make me wonder issit due to fenugreek as i took it 3 times yesterday and usually i only took 1-2 times.

brand new baby gap white party dress for sale

size: 3-6m

price: $10 including free normal postage

i am selling this item as i received it as a gift but it is too small for my baby girl. pls PM me if interested to buy.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5535904.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5535905.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5535906.jpg]

Ash/ janice mine also poo like so many times!! According to PD they need to have a min of 3 poos a day! I dun think it has anything to do with ur fenugreek. Maybe ss kicking in cos with input they will have output!! Anyway mine def will do a major poo at 4am!!!

Ash & starfruit: Am thinking poo-ing 3 times per day is already alot already. There are times when she poo continuously. Wipe clean already then she start poo again, then wait for awhile, see nothing so clean again. Who knows she poo again and in midst of cleaning, she urine. My stupid hubby can hold her buttock high up and the urine nearly got onto me.

All mummies: Have your bb umbilical cord drop? Mine have drop but there is something brown brown on her "du qi". Any idea if i need to do anything after the cord drop. As the other time went to PD, she gave a powder thingy to put on the cord for drying up purpose.

Janice: do u still have the alcohol swab? Jus clean it after every bathe to keep it dry.. My Bb naval bleed after the cord drop, but dried up after a few days..

Poo: my friend baby hasn't poo for the maximum 5 days and she did a major one while they're shopping! Diaper couldn't hold on to all contents which gotten unto thighs, stomach and clothings..

Sigh, I'm taking what my gynae prescribe.. Wonder if it's me, my ss din really increase. Dunno if it's my Bb appetite big.. But she grew 1.4kg after discharge.. Consider big?

Thanks mummies for replying! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It doesn't hurt at all.. Just that everytime when I go do big business ah, the extra flesh will come out then for that one hour ltr I can feel it there.. But after that I feels normal.. Though I still can see it poping out there..

Anyways.. Just came back from the polyclinic with baby n my husband. Brought bb to check his jaundice level as today's the 21st day since birth. Jaundice level at 112.. Doc say must be below 100 then can.. 7th June need go back n check again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] just now bb was sleeping hen the nurse pricked his legs n he cried when the nurse squeeze out his blood.. So heartaching.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but he immediately sleep back after that. Lol.. Hope the level will go down soon!

Have been busying preparing for his full month alrd!! So excited!! I Haven't bathe for 21days alrd!! Head all itchy!!! Woo~ can't wait!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any1 has tis prob? I noticed medela pump - e inner part of e funnel like thing has turned rough n cracked a little over e time I hv been pumping.. Hence, always 'cut' my nipple..

Any1 know if this can b bought separately as this pump was borrowed frm fren n 1 to buy a new part to replace when I return to her in e future.. Pls advise., thx

Starfruit:- yea, its due to the fm.. I start giving water to him since he is taking fm.. Actually didn't want to give water de.. Cos I am partly bfeeding.. Somemore give water might dilute bb blood.. But after see he constipation so xin ku, I give in..

Its good to see baby poo, the more the merrier, it meant they are feeding well, but of cos color & the poo amount is impt too..

Janice:- umbilical stump drop le gt brown/black thingy just use cotton wool damp it & wipe it off..

Baobaolin:- hi 5! Sama sama, haven't wash hair & bathe for 3weeks+.. Gonna end my confinement tis sunday! Woot!!

haven login for the past few days.

Celebrated my ger's full month last sunday, my ger slept throughout the session in her pram, haha. Super tired that day, plus my #1 sick, cough, running nose and vomitting.

Yesterday and today my #1 at home din go childcare as he is still not well. Super tired taking care of 2 kids. Worse is one zz the other wake up, so literally no time for me to rest. Now lucky both are zzing so got some resting time for me!

Read some of the earlier posts, about poo, my ger poo almost at every feed, she is on bm.

Kay,

U really super leh, no bath and no wash hair for 3 weeks. I din wash my hair for a week it was so terrible and itchy. Even when i use the herbal bath to wash my hair it is still not satisfying. I still hav 2 packs of herbal bath, after that i can have my long awaited shower using the tap!

few days no log in liao! been busy cos my son is sick AGAIN n this this spread to meimei! sigh! today mei mei is so xin ku. cant lie down to slp, nose will block n seems chock by phelgm like tat....sian lo!

its end of may today, any mummies havent pop? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

preciousmom,

u check BP thread, they hv pple selling parts there....

6 wks old bb:

any mummies wif ard 6 wks old bb? how many hrs a day ur bb is awake.... i read that they shd be awake for ard 8-10 hrs a day (in 24 hrs) but mine is only ard 6 hrs max...is she too drowsy to cause a concern....

bb carrying:

my gal once awake will wan pple to carry too.....

then be4 slp oso wan carry but i give pacifier then she ok.....but pacifier drop she oso angry!

split,

hope u can fight back wat u deserve....looks like ur boss is purposely trying to defer pyt.

hope mummies doing confinement r doing well now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kaykay & baobaolin: Salute. Both of you can tahan w/o shower and hair wash. I got to shower twice everyday but i try to wash hair every 4-5 days. Cannot stand my hair oily and sticky.

My mil is really comical, bb j have gain weight and i must say she get hungry easily and drink quite a amount of milk. At day 16, she is drinking about 80ml of FM. Now my mil ask me to feed bb less often or less milk.

Viman, sh: thanks for advise.. Any idea hw much does it cost?

Poo: my baby aso poo after every feed.. At times e poo comes out when he farts.. Haha

Preciousmum: your bb poo after every feed? Wow, then your bb poo alot if he need feed every 3 hrs. You must have also spent alot on your bb diaper.

You can refer to below link to get the breastshield.

15. Medela Softfit Breastshield, (M – 24mm) 1 pair $22, 1 pc $11.50 oos, replaced by item 15A

15A. Medela Softfit Breastshield, (M - 24mm) 1 pair $23, 1 pc $12.50, Improved version (this will improve durability), more opaque and white

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5449812.html?1306849135

Have place order with them yesterday, awaiting for my items to arrive.

Janice: thanks for e link.. Will check it

out.. But c tat there is size.. Hw to check wat size is mine nw ar? Wat did u order frm them n roughly when will they post?

preciousmum: im getting the softfit and there is only 1 size. The freestyle breastshield that i have is using softfit too.

I order yesterday and am alert that they have post out today. Postage should be about 1-2days bah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Robinson having sale from 3-8 June and additional $5 off every $30 charge to OCBC Robinson card from 3-5th June 2011.

Any mummies going? Not sure if my hb going to let me go anot. Cos it means that mil will have to help me look after the bb when i go shopping.

Night mummies!

Planning to have evening jogs soon.. Any mummies have any idea if jogging will affect the supply or taste of BM? My friend was saying will have decrease in BM. Is ot true?

sh, my baby is 6 weeks old too, i never time the hours he awake everyday, but shld be around 6-8 hours too, my baby usually like to sleep as long as he drink enough, most ppl said if baby like to sleep is a good thing, easier to take care also, so dont think is a concern

Sh, my bb also week 6. She will sleep after each feed (keeping my finger crossed) but these 2 days have bee quite cranky. She is being fed every 4 hrs but these 2 days wake up after sleeping for 2hrs. Then i try coaxing her to sleep n she will sleep for another 1.5hr to 2hr then cry for milk... How i wish she can sleep throughout the 4 hrs so that i can get some rest in between!

morning mummies! Me aso pumping nw...

Janice: icic.. E version my fren has is e personal fit n there r so many sizes to it.. N I tink hers is a M size.. Any idea if this is cheaper than other places like kiddy palace? my hubby 1 me to check out e price at other places 1st b4 I order frm e website.. But e prob is he doesn't allow me to go out b4 my Confinrment ends.. So meaning I hv to wait till next wk.. Sigh. Which mean I hv to tolerate wif e scrached set nw..

Btw, is it true tat we may use diff size for diff breasts? Cos I noticed my rite nipple seems smaller than left n it does not being sucked so painfully as compared wif e left...

Tks MEi n 2ww.

Preciousmom,

I'm using s size personal fit so rite size really important. Dying my no1, I fon know gt size de n keep to the one in te STD pkg which Is m, so difficult to get milk out.

I've compared be4 Kp prices n bp prices. Definitely a lot cheaper, Kp selling like almost $30 when bp only sells about half the price.

I bouht my full replacement parts from US, even cheaper from bp even aft shipping. But Muz buy more than worth it. 1 or 2 items is better u get from bp, u my oso check spree thread to see if anyone organize the medals pump parts spree. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me now q-ing at PD! My poor gal yest nose so congested plus cough n Phelgm. She really gt it hard from Korkor!

Good morning..

Yesterday was bz day for me! Just manage to speed read the thread.

I had body massage instead of post natal massage yesterday coz according to ML, my womb still abit swollen, not advisable to massage & bind..gotta wait another 2wks. Since my body aching I requested her to do body massage & she also help me to clear block duct on 1 side..wow after that my ss like fountain! Shiok

Sh, hope your girl recovers soon..so poor thing ler she so young. Must separate korkor when he is sick.

Maid: my maid on ORD mode now..she told me here pain there pain..full of excuses trying to skip some house chores! Sigh..the new maid took so long to process, estimate 6-7wks then can come to SG. Sickening!! Gotta endure with her till mid July [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

In PD clinic now Cux my Bb is running a fever since last night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] her body felt so hot yesterday night.. Even when I latch her, can feel her mouth inside is warn too.. Though fever has subside a little, but still head down to PD.

Must have gotten the bug from her jiejies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gd morning mummies!

So long nv cm in cos busy w bb. Last night told hubby wan to give up on bf cos really little n bb now seems to dislike my nipple. Mayb not snuff milk for him to drink.

Plus already demoralized, every time hear the CL say 'mummy's milk nt enough huh...u hungry huh..' after bf, feel even worse!

Tdy CL said she no evil intention when she said that.

Hubby told CL nt to say that I hv no milk last night! Mk me so paiseh. He jus wants the CL nt to keep saying to dampen me but nw I feel more paiseh

cloupoem, fever? is yr bb ok now? Need to separate jie jie fr bb if she's sick. Hope both of them get well soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This morning super busy. My boy poos in his sleep and when hubby changed him, he shot his urine at him and his shirt all wet and even wet our bed. Later my hubby took him to bath and i went to prepare my girl to eat breakfast and after tat checked on my boy and realised tat he poos again. So changed him and when applying diaper cream, he pees again and i quickly cover it w diaper and it shots up and his bed, face, shirt all wet with urine (my 1st time encounter him peeing at me). Arrugh. Now everytime change him, need to be careful liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw, my bb is able to sleep 4 hrs in the nite. This is wat i did. Daytime, i bf him alternate sides of the breast. He managed to stay awake for 1 hr to 1/2 hr before he dozes off for his morning nap. Afternoon, he will sleep w no1 and will sleep abt 2 to 3 hrs after bf him w both sides of breasts. When nite time comes, between 6 to 8pm, hubby will prepare him to bath and later i will tell him tat it's late and he needs to sleep... i also dim the lights too. BF him alternate breast from 8pm and 10pm (in between he's sleeping). Ard 12am to 1am, he will wake up and i will bf him both sides and he will sleep till ard 4am to drink again. Again bf him both sides. Btw, for afternoon nap and nite, I'm using lie down method. I find tat he sleeps longer and better when he sleeps w me. No1 on seeing it also wants to sleep w me. So i pat my girl on the left side and bf no2 on the right side to sleep for their nap and nite (multi-task). Using this method, i dun hve to on the light at nite and no1 can sleep thru and not affected by the light when i on it. So far this method is working for me now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunny_mum, ignore the CL. They tends to say tat our breast milk not enough and can't wait to make FM for them to drink. Partly bcos FM will puts bb to sleep longer and they can go other stuff or to nap in the afternoon or sleep longer at nite lor.

Morning mummies..

I feel I'm so bad alway wanna saiko my hb to take mc...... Feel so sian staying home with maid and bb alone so wish hb can be with me.. But hb alway said I crazy ask him take mc..agh if only can share my ml with hb so gd

re: bathing

do yr have any prob bathing bb? my gal always struggle wen bathing.. it seems like she needs security. once her hands cant grip onto anything, she will cry n scream looking for sth to hold on. sometimes just a mere change of diaper, wen i unbutton her clothes.. tink she tout we gonna bathe her, she will start crying liao. 1 month le, still lidat... dunno how man~

Auroa: jus came back from PD, my PD is not ard and another standby PD was doing the checks for us.. Dub really like her Cux she keep insisting us to go hosp wjen she din even check my Bb fully.. Her fever was 37.2(armpit) so, not very high.. My original PD don't encourage us to go hosp unless necessary... When my girl had bronchitis 2 yrs back, she was again there saying to go hosp, we wait till my PD back and my PD mention don't need to, jus rent the neubalizer can le..

I think I mist have swaddle her too much hence her temperature was up. Will monitor..

Split/sunflower: same~ I wish my hubby can be home euth me too.. Feel happier with HB ard. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]