(2011/05) May 2011

I am back to pre preg weight too but think i am fat to start with so a lot of access still to loose.

Auroa i think if u wanna celebrate for #2 can still go ahead perhaps let ur IL know tat its gonna be a small celebration only. I will be doing it very small scale this time for my mei mei only immediate family from both sides. + my 3 gfs thats all. Super super small scale cos also paisay to invite so many ppl lah.

I tot only bb nails cannoy be trimmed! Never hear anything about mummy's nail cannot be cut.

I want to go wash my hair hair. Lady massage my hair a bit oily will go wash it now but i hope to keep the binder on for one night.

Split hair drop so fast? I tot 3-4 mths then start? I also scare of hair dropping. Maybe will go for a hair cut before bb full mth.

V - Did not realise that can't cut nails during confinement. Had to cut mine cos I feel that they were so disgusting. Guess my CL does not know too since i cut in my room.

I will be first to join the confinement breaking rule club is there is one....have been shopping, turning on the aircon with fan, sitting under the blasting ceiling fan and having the fan blow directly at me during dinner (cos i sweat buckets after each meal)...also bathed and washed hair everyday but with herb water.

Apple/ Split - the area below my belly button still hurts 3 weeks after c-sec, so dun dare to do massage yet too...went to google a c-sec video cos I was curious why the cut wound no longer hurts but tummy area still hurts when baby kicks me when I carry him....then realised that the c-sec procedure is actually very rough on our body (I cringed through half the youtube video and could not finish watching it).

Angie - where are you getting your full month decor from? My son having his this saturday and we have not booked caterer and done anything on decor :p

Dolly: same, I lose 8kg on the total 20kg I gain.. I think I'm the only mummy here that put on so much weight.. Sad.

Dolly, where do u shop during gss? Any idea where sells plus size office wear? I wanna shop too, but hubby ask me shop when I'm returning work. He mention that I'll continue losing, so no point buying now..

Pixie, I don't feel inner pain but it is true that the cut is horrible..it goes all the way in! My hb witness some of the inner part when Dr trying to "open up" the cut area to make way to carry bb out..gosh he snapped some bloody pic & show me..super gross

Dolly & Cloudpoem, a good excuse to chg wardrobe :p

Cloud yeah dun buy now cos u wil cont to loose more weight.

Pixie good tat u sweat cos body loosing all the water which was retained inside.

I just bathed washed my hair too n immediately sit in front of the fan to cool down cos was sweating like mad. I feel like switching on the aircon tonight. Hope my mei mei can take it lah. So hot!

Tried to wear my regular 3/4 pants that day then realized my hips also expanded. Sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I think hips is difficult to shrink rite?

Star: shld I do massage for 5 or 7 days? I called ur ML liao

Omg can't cut nail also? I think I break all the confinement rules le.. I cut nail, bath, shampoo, drink cold water, eat macdonald, go out weekly....

Pre preg weight: I have measure my weight but should be quite close le but sad to said in can wear all my pre preg top but most of my pants think I can throw le all got stuck at my hips my butt is so fat now......

starfruit, but i find that the fats @ tummy area are hard to shed.. & i'm so lazy&busy to do exercise..

cloud, i'll usually go to mango, joop or m'phosis but so far i'm only able to get one dress... you can try dorothy perkins...

apple, well i've bought girdle to tuck the tummy in order to fit in some dresses nicely... haiz.. especially the tummy & thigh...

split, i'm can't fit in all those pants after my #1 delivery... hence, i don't buy pants again... i name them as "high risks" coz usually thigh will be expanded so confirm can't fit unless they are stretchable types...

Apple ur gynae allow ur hb to take the pic when he cut mine don't allow.. But hb said afew layer..

Pixie me too feel pain inside so I very scare to carry my boys cuz the very rough

Apple: yes, change wardrobe.. I change 3 times liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Actually, I'm always a plus size since pri sch.. I only manage to lose about 33kg when I was in sec 4, reach 55kg at my lowest. Than pregnancy up the scales again.. I can't seems to find the determination to lose weight again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

If I wan to go back 55kg, would need to sooooo much more!

Ash 7 days lah more effective! I am doing 7 days too. When u wanna start?

I think we have a lot of water retention now so must sweat it all out. N this hot weather is really helping us!

Dolly i like the wrap n girddle my ML gave me. So vain cos i intend to only take out tomorrow. It offers very good back support for me cos my back aching from bad sitting posture.

To shrink the tummy, gotta do sit-up every nite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not easy..

For me, during #1 I slim down alot after bf for 4-5mths then continue to slimmed down till all my close frens & relatives said I look haggard. My FIL think me something wrong ask me go hospital check-up..haha

Once stop bf, omg the weight bounced back so quickly as well.

This preg, I gained less..not sure after bf I gonna look worst somemore working. During #1 I was sahm..

Starfruit, during #1 my hb told me wah alot of blood gushing out when my gynae operate me..#2 he bz snapped pic, well the whole process kinda relax. Gynae, anaesthetic & my hb were chit chat about election!! And best my gynae on music somemore..as for me I am more anxious to see my lil boy :p instead of their conversation!

Hi mummies! Hope everyone is doing alright!

Apple:- hws ur boy rashes alrd? Better??

Re:- cutting nails during confinement

Never heard of cannot cut nails during confinement. I cut it the day I went bk from hospital cos I don't wanna hurt my boy & hygiene loh.

Re:- Pre preg wt

Woot! Imma bk to my pre preg weight with no tummy.. Fitting into my short jeans soon! I guess I gas-ing it out all the air.. I nv hire massage lady btw.. I think the weather also helps a lot, keep sweating everyday.. Even when eating also sweat..

Now only left with scratch marks on tummy.. =(

Counting dwn 6days to end of confinement! Glad that I follow the rules well..

All mummies jy bfeeding, pumping & thru the confinements!!

Ash both latch n pump will lose weigt lah. As long body need to produce BM u will loose weight. Cos u burn up energy to produce the milk.

I am so sick of eating and the confinement food. Does not help tat MIL will keep insisting i eat on time. She say woman on confinement cannot starve but i am more tired than hungry!! Cant wait for confinement to be over!

Wanna ask experience mummies..

If I let my supply drop alot but nt stop, can I get back very good supply by pumping 3hrly after that??

Cos imma latching on & off recently without pumping so as to intro fm & btl feed to my boy.. But wanna store ebm soon.. Isit possible?? As long my supply didn't cut off..

Star: phew! So glad to hear this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm eating more rice then usual too. CL always give me so much. But I can still finish la. But luckily I dun eat alot of things other then 3 main meals

Kaykay: since u wanna store ebm, why not start pumping snce not latching regularly? On those feeds tt u feed fm, u can store ur ebm so ss won't drop

Starfruit, I bought my girdle after my massage.. Well, I've done 21 days of massage & only manage to shrink 4inch...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

Apple, my ML did told me that do crunch will help to tone the tummy but I'm so lazy to do that...

Kay so gd ur hips nv expand my hips getting bigger n bigger b4 no1 I can wear size 23, after no1 become 25 no2 I start to buy 26- 28 now I can't even squeeze into my 28 jeans le all got stuck at the hips.. Only those big cuttingbone can get thru so sad..

Spilt this is mummys sacrifice! hehe i also dun harbour hope tat my hips will shrink any further! Hehe

Ash actually bfing will make u hungry u need to eat to produce the milk! So dun skip ur meals. I am so sick of the food maybe tats why i find i am eating less! But i do drink a lot of soup milo red date tea n water cos so thirsty when i bf!

Dolly wah 21Days of massage so shiok! Hey 4 inches is a lot. How come u arrange for so many days of masaage?

Want to check if we hv to clean away e nipple cream b4 we start pumping? I m using avent brand nw but e instruction said dun hv to remove b4 breastfeeding.. but my hubby said better clean away 1st.. Any advise?my left nipple is so poor thing.. Has been having abrasion or wound from pumping..

Preciousmom, by right no need to clean even if u latch bb. But if u r not sure just wipe off with wet towel before pumping. Its safe to be consumed by bb.

star: no no i didnt skip 3 main meals. dun think the CL will allow too. every meal will hv vege, fish & 1 meat(pork or chix). mostly hv soup too unless really ran out of things for soup. for chix, she will do diff variations of it. she said going to make char siew too. will ask her tom. also made before mince pork stuff in fish maw.

usually bb is sleeping. but if make noise n she cooking, i'll take care lo

Pixie: I didn't get alot of deco...mostly balloons. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] from bug is..

Starfruit: haa u love the binding? I rem mine was really tight and uncomfortable. Only love the after effects.

Dolly: wa 21 days of massage...so enjoyable...including binding too?

Kaykay: no massage u also slim down so fast! So good...no tummy some more...super Xian mu...I do sit ups almost everyday still have abit of tummy le...

Split: for a mummy with 3 kids u are alrdy very slim! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud: haa I unstd how u feel...I also can't seem to go back to the 'old days'....sian....

Hoho! Imma done with pumping(again) after 4days of no pumping... Glad that my supply didn't fail me badly..

Got 70ml for 30mins..

Didn't noe that avent manual pump is better den the machine!! I shld have change it to manual !! My breastpump can switch from motor to manual wif the kit.. Now den try fix the manual & try! Suction better! & not noisy anymore! The motor quite noisy thou..

Now I can pump more easily except that my hands gotta work & suffer.. I sweat more during manual pump..

Guess that adds on to my shedding of more weight!! Imma aiming for 48kg & below!!

Preciousmom:- although it says safe to latch on the cream, I still wipe it off before I pump/latch my baby.. Cos afterall its chemical.. I just use wet towel & wipe my whole breast area, keep clean.. Esp when we sweat so much..

Kay, my boy rashes under control after using nipple wipes & calendula cream..so I hv not buy the powder yet. My hb said 1 prob not solve later I intro another prob coz my gal is allergy to powder, she sneeze when I use on me! Not sure my boy got this prob or not..kinda like sensitive nose.

Dolly, 21 days of massage? Y u took up so many sessions?? I also lazy to crunch hehe but this time I wanna get rib of my spare tyre coz I already back to pre preg weight just the spare tyre to go..due to c-sec it takes longer.

Angie i still have the tummy binder on me now!! Binded since 12noon today. ML say after 8 hrs can take out already but i vain wanna tahan overnight n hope effect is better! Think this is the only thing (out of the entire confinement ordeal) tat i can tahan!

Apple my ger also lots of rashes but i just clean with water too . I think their condition will get better as they grow older.

Kay ya avent's manual pump is one of the best pump around but yeah hands vefy sng from the constant pumping.

Ash ur confinement dishes very feng1 fu1. MIL also cook me fish & a meat and vege and soup but i still sian. And i am just hitting week 2 only! I want wantan mee with lots of chillies!

Starfruit, Angie and apple, well 1stly since I'm goin to close shop so might as well do 21 days of massage... Really feel good after massage.. Usually I'll remove the binder the next day, which really effective... Actually can goes down to 5inch, well somehow the last inch rebound! Haiz...

sunflower: can start bb on tummy time now. Babies nowadays are so strong. Mine can lift up neck n turn himself on day 1 of tummy time when he is abt 10 days old

Starfruit,

My gal had peeling on her tummy n feet when she was less than a week old! We didn't apply anything as pd mention it's v common. Nw she is all ok =)

I nv like the tightness of the binding le..makes me feel so uncomfortable...only end result tummy smaller I like Nia. Hahaha.

Mudppie,

My gal super like to pee on her towel when we dry her right after bathing! Haha.

Angie,

U v hardwking n effort lo. Still customize his balloons!! Even when u are dwn with flu can bfeed ur baby, just wear a mask to prevent passing the virus to her. In fact, all the more u sld bfeed.

For my gal, sometimes even not lying dwn to latch the milk also overflow.

Re: massage

I did 7 days massage but nt much use to me la coz aft massage I will be drinking plain water end up also water retention. Then I also blow the fan at myself so also wind retention! Haha. The binder once I start to perspire n itch, I remove aft a few hrs! Hb commented tat I waste $$ to massage but I told him at least tat 1hr during massage I feel gd mah =p

Re: slimming dwn

Actually for my #1, I didn't slim dwn much although I was also tbf. Only when I went back to wk then I slimmed dwn due to the stress at wk. But lucky thing is I didn't gain weight aft I stopped bfeeding la.

Split,

Same here. All my pre preg levis jeans can't fit in Liao! I was 23" when I married my hb!

Sunflower,

Thanks for the recommendation. Gonna chk them out aft I catch a short nap! Nw trying to cfm on the quantity of the cupcakes =p

Re: baby's tummy time

wah!! So fast u all let ur babies go on tummy time le. I haven't. Just started her on gripping my fingers n lifting her up slightly.

up for pumping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weight: me back to pre-pregnancy weight liao but still got "tu nan" to lose. Starting my massage on this thur. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

c-section wound: e wound heals quite nicely except e right area that "burst open"... all my fault... not much pain n sometimes forgot it's there. yesterday carry my girl n realised that she's heavy now... pant.

2nite so relaxing.. more sleep and got let down when pumping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my bb sleep for 4 hrs then wake up.. my longest nite sleep after delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday nite was 3 hrs before he wakes up for nite feeds.. hoping tat bb will sleep thru the nite soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: buffet catering- I recommend purple sage and smiling orchid. Not only good food but nice deco too.

Ash: agree that babies are stronger now! My bb could lift himself up on Day 4 when he was placed on tummy for sunbathing

Auroa: sounds like yr bb is getting into a routine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Its so great to have more zzz!!!

Dolly: 21 days of massage!! Wow!! Would love to do the same! Unfortunately my ML's schedule is pretty tight. I'm having my last session today....

Starfruit: I also wanna eat wantan mee with lots of chillies! Our confinement will end around the same time... Let's jia you together!!

Thanks all for e advise on nipple cream!! Me pumping nw.. Hv cleaned e area.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower: u put bb on tummy then turn bb face to 1 side. if bb cannot lift n turn yet, after 3 mins, u help to turn to other side