(2011/05) May 2011

Xuanmin,

The WTS thread has two mommies selling used Medela Freestyle. You can check it out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies

Hair falling: any mummies experiencing that already? I can see my hair dropping le hope this time wunt be bad

How much is a brand new medela freestyle? Is it really good that can yield more milk?

V: Wah, solid amount! 300ml, I went out fir about 6hrs and din pump, only gotten 150ml. Half of urs! Really wonder why do we have different amount. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Split: haven't yet experience.. But u went to rebound before u pop, right? I scared of hair falling too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my hair is already very little, don't wish it to fall even more~

Mudppie,

Hehe, think nwadays alot of mummies are breaking confinement rules =p

3weeks de, somemore with aircon n bathing with water. Jia you =)

Evie,

Latch more often and massage n the lumps will go away. My gal always do wonder for my engorgement or blocked ducts.

Angie,

6packs alot right? Tats a total of 144 used diapers for a 19day old baby!! Avg per day is 7.57!! Coz she likes to pop aft I changed her diaper! Sometimes I waited for 5-10mins aft she poo to change her the next min I know she will be pooing again...I haven't start her on cloth nappy! I forgot when did I start my boy on cloth nappy too.

Apple,

Actually nt gd to use powder on young infant. Heat rash I just leave it be but I will wipe with coop boiled water n towel dry more often. Better nt apply any cream as it may block the pores right?

Haha, lucky my hb nv count how many packs have been used else sure kena nagged by him =p I will be using huggies ultra too as my #1 on it and it solves his nappy rash previously.

Auroa,

Hahaha! So if ur hb dun wanna invite his side u wld happily plan for 1 for ur side only huh? Keke.

Actually if u are thick skin enuff or dun mind offending the elders (like me), just carry ur baby thro out and reject anyone who wanna carry ur baby. For my boy, as I am the one who carried him thro out, he wasn't grumpy or etc.

Hmm...I duno if I have the yong Qi to take tat leap...although I v much WANs to...I am just too used to financial independent...n I duno y I keep feeling it's unfair to my hb for having to take up all the bills n expenses....

starfruit - huggies ultra is much better than huggies nb huh? bb Z seems not suitable for MP. because when we switch to using Drypers nb and huggies nb(samples), her nappy rash suddenly got better. thinking which one to switch her to now. as for the lumps, it was much better after hubby massage. but they still come back but not as painful. think have to be more hardworking now. hahaha

Auroa - urs also became fussy after the celebration? any idea how come huh? hubby and i were thinking is it because of change of environment and too many ppl. so sian la..it was so hard for her to establish a routine and now all gone haywire. best part - we didn't want a full mth celebration and my parents originally agreed to it. then suddenly they told us that they arranged for everything and we just need to bring bb Z there. -.-'''

V - i envy ur supply!!

Woohoo! today is the end of my confinement! Pizza Hut here i come :pPP confinement lady leaving in an hour, secretly happy hehee no more confinement food hehehee

Wah V, 300ML! best i can get after 6 hrs is 270ml and that's once, other times 5 hrs about 210ml but i'm contented coz bb seem to stagnate at 80-90ml for now.

Sat did bb's full month party, had a lot of fun & party was great [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] feel so blessed. Now waiting for gathering so can meet you mummies when we are all ready [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Evie: my #2 had celebration the other time and couldn't settle down too.. Was terrible, we even brought her to hosp Cux she jus can't settle down at all after 1 whole night.. We thought wad happen..

It might be over stimulated for Bb.. Don't feel settled.

Split: think it's hormone change.. I ask my gynae, will grow back. Mine haven't started to fall. Choy!

Viman: Wa soo much! that is like my 3-4 pumps add together. I think my lack of sleep is affecting my supply...really sleep only 4-5 hours daily since bb is here. Did u get enough rest? Wonder if it is the reason y my ss is so little.

Val: haa my bb like to urine while i change his diaper...faint...offering tea for his daddy & mummy. Btw so u cater buffet and also give the pastries? Worth it? Cos my per head is already quite high for the buffet...wondering if I shld still give the pastries. I am really super tired everyday...am surprised that after one month I haven collapsed...cant really rest at all and I can only feed on demend cos my ss is not so much to pump out in advance....really taking a toil on me....

Angie,

I don't get much sleep these days cos baby is always cranky at night. But getting good rest does help with ss. Mine is lower now because of lack of sleep. Only manage to pump like 5 times a day. As long as I can get more than 100 ml per pump, I'm happy. Baby only drinks about 60 so I freeze the rest.

Val - I haven buy the medicated powder which a lot of mummies using for heat rash on bb. On daily basis, am using Mustela for him. Now due to heat rash, I switch to CB calendula cream and it seems getting controlled. Partly also I hide him inside aircon room almost 24hr :p

I hold on to PD visit today, partly today is Mon, clinic sure jammed pack & long waiting time. 2ndly seems like flu virus and viral fever is spreading widely..I try to avoid clinic!

Instead of using hanky to wipe his body, I use my nipple wipe instead. I seriously got doubt on how clean in the hanky washed by my maid!! At first when I discovered rashes, my instint tell me baby detergent never rinse properly..so I warned her by rinse 5-6 times fr now on.

Regretted getting the MP NB pack! I saw red mark on my boy's thigh this morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I think the rubber too tight..sigh

sunflower - huggies ultra is the premium range fr huggies. The material is softer and better. Now cold storage having good bargain..if u wanna try, can buy fr there.

dolly, i finished pumping ard 1.30am and while i washing up e pump, my hubby came to e kichen n tells me tat my boy wants to drink now... arrugh, always choose e timing after i pump.. worse still, i split abt 30ml on the floor.. arrugh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, yr son will throw up if he drinks fr one side? how much he's drinking? i can pump abt 90ml (when full) per side n let him drink. now est he drinks abt 100ml per feed.

V, yr supply is good. very soon i will not be able to keep up w my boy liao. On average every pump, I can get abt 120ml.. the most is 150ml (after feeding on one side n pump out both sides). Peronally i find tat boys tends to drink more than girl. My girl at one mth only drinks up to 90ml but now my boy at day 10 can drinks at 90 to 100ml liao.. my hubby said tat bcos he's heavier in birth weight, thus need to drink more. Haiz.

split, so fast yr hair starting to shed? my no1 times started ard 5 mths after delivery.

val, no use as i tried out e method.. my inlaws jus come up to me n carry e bb away even thou my body turns away or i told them no... they can force their way lor. After wat they did at the full mth celebration, i will put my girl in the sling/carrier and go over to their house during the sun. They want to carry but no use. Using this method, my girl can sleep peacefully.. if too noisy, i jus cover my girl's ears to let her sleep in peace.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

evie, my girl becomes very fussy due to change of routine and lack of sleep. Morning need to go to my inlaws house to pray pray to ancestors and back to house for relatives/friends to come over for celebration. I placed my bb in the bb cot and my mil went to stand down there to chat and keep on telling my bb not to sleep as there will be alot of pp coming to see her. Or when pp comes, she will go and pick up bb and wants every1 to carry her while she snaps/flash her camera (thou tells her not to flash her camera but she always tell me she forgot and pics wun look nice w/o flash... gave her a look and she kept quiet). Till i so mad at her tat i took my bb inside the rm for bf and bb have a short nap and after i came out w bb (actually want to place her back to the cot which is in another rm), my inlaws relatives wants to see her and every1 wants to carry (my mil "fan" every1 to do it) and took her away despite me protesting.. they only passed her to me after she cries non-stop (of course, insufficient sleep and so overwhelming stimulation fr environment). End results, bb super fussy till she knocks out after super long hrs of crying. Haiz.

i'm starting my massage next week..the 4th week after my c-sect..need to remove the water in my thigh!!!

Angie: yea..the yellow packaging one right? my hb says SS sells about S$7..shop and save is 8.80..carrefour is abt S$8 and NTUC is most ex.. =)

Starfruit: i alr btl feeding her since day 3 or 4 coz i can't latch properly..now she doesn't really reject latching but i still btl feed her..

gilera: can I know when's ur confinement period? I'll ask my CL if she's free first.

arisz: good luck~ all the best!!!

Auroa: i'm going to cut my hair short this friday~hehe...

bubble, precious, Viman, Cloud, evie: no need envy..i also went thru the 20-30ml stage..hang in there and keep pumping..every drop counts~ also, not forgetting i had the engorgement issue..my milk is flowing a lil more freely now...

starflower: 270 not bad le~ my usual pump every 3 hrs also avg abt 180ml..yea...good enough for bb i'm happy..not asking too much..my bb also stagnate at 90-100ml for now so i'm building my milk empire~ muahahahahha....

i also thought of giving up breastfeeding lei..my mil's words, the engorgement issue, the emotional overdrive, the tiredness etc..overcome them ladies..we can do it one~ it's all for the better of our lil one...

split: me~ some of my hair falling alr..CL told me folklore that when your bb can smile/laugh..your hair will start to fall~ my bb can smile~

dolly: after 4 hrs i can only get abt 200 lor..no envy lei..ur's more than mine already =P

Auroa: yea my CL told me also..boys drink more than girls..so it's ok..your 120-150 is after latching lei..i never latch..just give what u have and top up with formula if needed..at least not all formula and still get mummy's goodness...if not, latch every 2 hrs??

Auroa my previous 2 also start around 3 or 4mth only this time like so soon start to see hair falling le..

V my bb also start to react to us when we tag our finger on her cheek so sweet make me feel so fortunate to have a newborn

Massage: still thinking if I should arrange for the massage soon previously I start at 3rd weeks after csect but this time somehow feel that I've not fully recover yet.. Even though the outer layer not pain anymOre but that day when carrying my boy he accidentally sit on my tummy I feel pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

V, i feeding every 2 to 3 hrs...tiring but seems to get better now as sometimes he drank fr both sides n can sleep for up to 4 hrs. me also sleep abt 3 hrs n pump after tat.

I only manage to pump 90-120ml per session but my baby is drinking 100ml each time..Really hope can freeze e excess supply but currently can't... Really feel not enuf to satisfy him thou I dun mind to top wif fm.. E only time I can get 200ml is in e morning where i didn't wake up at nite to hv any pump at all.. Hehe

Starflower,

I wld also like to meet up with u mummies and babies, sure will be fun! Hehe.

Angie,

Mine gal too. Sometimes she will pee when I just take out the soil diaper. Boy easier coz use nappy cloth can hold the urine but for gal will leak to the back...then sometimes will soiled the clothes then have to change.

I will cater buffet n order some pastries as part of the buffet for them to eat on the spot la. As for the cupcakes, I just butt itchy wanna do something nice Nia. Haha. But cupcakes can also be part of the pastries n let the guests have as dessert. Hw much ur per pax for buffet? I am looking at $14.99 or $15.99

Mummy is weida de =) I also latch on demand and pump out excess during daytime. I prefer to latch on demand coz I can lie dwn n latch =)

Apple,

The mediciated powder is gd for heat rash but personally I feel baby too young coz if they inhale the powder is nt gd for them. This is the same reason y I completely dun use powder, even j&j powder.

Previously I did ask pd hw to treat heat rash n was told to just use cool/room temp water to wipe, towel dry then air it. If really wanna apply cream, just coat a v v thin layer as it will clock the pores n when perspire, it will make it worst.

I just had my first massage feel so shiok now!!

Nic wat u doing at mt A? Tot u gave birth at TMC n gynae there too. Which PD u seeing. Yeah i brought bb back for jaundice review. Morning right? Was waiting for hb car at the lobby.

Auroa, omg you split 30ml... Wow... What a waste...

I'm manage to pump 100~125ml each side, so after 10mins of latch on & there he throws up after adjusting him in sitting position.. Haiz... This morning check with the sinseh @ yu guo, she told me that due to he's not feeling well hence no much appetite.. Yet he cries for milk & throws up.. So she advice me to feed him less...

Yesterday, I'm so pissed off with the staff @ yu guo. There's priority queue for baby visiting. For the past 6 days, we were given priority queues. Yesterday morning while we were there for consultation, one of the staff didn't give me priority even I informed her that he's a baby.. We waited for half an hour then saw one of the staff & asked him how long do we need to wait for his turn.. He went in & checked told me that we are the next one.. After the consult, went to the staff & questioned her why she didn't gave us a priority queue.. Guess what she told me? Today lots of patience, so baby also have to wait... WTH...

This morning I comlained to the sinseh, she agreed that those staff have attitude problem...

Lets arrange to meet up after most of us are done with our "jail" term!!

Wha dunno isit due to the massage, i was leaking milk all over the floor! Cos never wear bra and just now when feeding my ger milk squirt all over her!!

V and split actually can start in week 3 to 4. Just let massage lady know and they will min pressing on the wound area.

Val - I also never user powder for my kiddo..even my girl till now still using lotion. Further to her sensitive skin, J&J brand is out. We tested the lotion and immediately see red patches on her body! Look like my boy also having the same issue.

starfruit - Instead of making a trip to PD, I rang up, was told to clean with luke warm water and pat dry. Apply calendula cream or Mustela lotion is OK [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He will check with my boy this Sat during jab

Apple J&J no good for bb with sensitive skin i only buy CB, mustela or avent products for my gers. Was telling hb they have expensive skin cos can only use more expensive products! Even the pigeon shampoo also cannot use cOs her scalp started to flake so i only use mustela to bath her.

Btw my baby has started to peel in the tummy area! Any babies with same symptoms? Too dry ? Maybe i shoild moisturise.

Starfruit, bb's PD is at Mt A. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he was from TMC but shifted to Mt A this year....

Rashes: yes best to just use lukewarm water and pat dry. For my #1, the confinement lady used cotton dabbed with mineral water to clean affected areas. Apple: yeah j and j is out for my #1 too... I used on him and more red patches appeared!

Milk ss: envy all of u with good supply. The best I've managed so far is this afternoon 140ml of milk. But like most of u, so long as enough for bb, am happy! Hopefully the ss will continue to increase !

starfruit: yea..after 3 weeks can start but i decided to start on the 4th..=) the skin peeling is normal..my CL says it's changing of skin..all bb go thru the same phase..just use lotion to apply after bath will do.

Nic: it will go up slowly..don't stress..

Starfruit, i went natural cos hv contraction 1 day after edd.hehehe...

i think medela cream dun work for me.i used it in hosp but it was too sticky & often stick to my top then makes it feeling even worse.LC nurse ask me to use BM. So i used tt lor..i think hv to apply many layers.much better.

check w u ah..medela PISA suction power strong bo? Cos my massage lady oso suggest i pump out.she say i hv milkflow but it wil be slow for bb sucking.tts y bb take so long to suck.

Auroa, thanks.but i think i will consider pumping rather than latching.i hope it helps...hai..i hvn get my pump yet...u using which pump ah?

mommies, wanna check if i dun latch on bb or pump out for 1 day or 2, will supply drop tremendously?

Val, my gal oso same..LOL..alwas after feed or bathe wil poo & she oni poo late nite & into wee hours..when hb changed her,her poo shoot onto him twice..whahahah....& he oso complained, diapers exp.wanna use cheaper brand & not huggies..hehe

Viman: I think my boy drinking 100-120ml nowadays...so my ss really just just nice for him...sth i think not enough. Bought karihome to stand by too...but really hate to supplement...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val: I am down with serious flu today...keep sneezing but still go all e way down to customize balloons for his full month. Sneezing all the way...wonder if I can still bf him today....going to see a doc later...I didnt order from Neo garden le...around there too the price in fact lower but will also be providing pastries and all...hope dun have too many leftovers...headache if there is. But I realise lie down latch baby tend to vomit out milk cos the milk overflow...but is really good such that we both fell asleep tog...but i m soo scared of crushing him...end up i got a stiff back when I wake up cos I nv move...

mudpie: haa your hb so lucky...can try petpet...think it is the cheapest brand I have seen.

starfruit: My bb peel in his legs in the first 3 weeks...nv apply anything...they say it is normal for babies...will go away eventually. I love Mustela stuff too....using their s/gel for baby. Ya expensive stuff...even more exp than wat I use...haa

Mudpie, You can adjust the power for Pisa...

If you don't intend tO latch on or pump for 2 days? 1stly, you'll have engorement if you don't clear... Ss will slowly drop..

mudppie, i'm using ameda purely yours dual pump n i loves it as e suction can be adjusted n pump both sides at e same time.

dolly, oh, din know tat bb got priority... my girl started seeing yu guo when she was 9th mths old... maybe priority is for nb bah.

starfruit - skin peeling is ocmmon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my boy also went thru the phase around week 2. Now no more..

Sigh..ya la, they have atas skin. What to do?? My hb said even I slab thick on the CB cream, it is still cheaper than making a trip to PD :p

Tmr I'm going to start full body massage coz I wanna get rid of the wind first and the ML will check if my womb ok, I'll start my post-natal massage next Mon..hoo hoo

Cloud if u dun mind import set u can go BP thread n get a brand new US import set at $450. The freestyle i mean.

Mudppie yeah if cannot latch quickly go get a pump to pump if not ss will drop. PISA is good but u wanna consider the freestyle which is more portable?

Thanks mummues on advise on the peeling skin. I will not do anything then.

Apple u starting ur massage late cos of your c-sect wound?

Wha today ML push my womb n bind me up i feel shiok like tummy 's gonna slim down a fair bit cos of the binding. The tight binding feels good!!!

Angie, yea..he say if not wipe her halfway she urine..hehehe..i cun help laffing at him..whahaha..

LOL...okok..i go buy petpet to try...hehe

dolly, my left side engorged yest cleared liao..so until tdy hvn pump or latch. then nw rite side engorged..oso hvn pump or latch..cos i hvn got a pump yet.m thinking mayb later go out & buy..if not i tink wil try to latch bb later hopefully she dun give me prob...cos yest nite we feed FM...tts y im wondering if no latching or pump for 1 or 2 days...SS will drop anot...

Hi Mummies, I've Brand New Mustela postpartum Body Restructuring Gel to let go at $40. Retail at: $52.50. Item is brand new in box, will only be collecting it on 03 Jun (Fri), as it was won in a lucky draw.

PM or Email: [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5530155.jpg]

auroa, we didn't know too that nb bb got priority. so that man in the counter told me nb baby got priority then that's how we know... so that auntie "bully" us yesterday... damn pissed off...

mudpie, ss will only increase if we latch on..

dolly, i think i know which uncle u r refering to... hmm, so far he have been very friendly to me.. esp if he sees tat i put my girl in carrier and carrying backpack (when my girl was young tat time till 18th mths, then i stopped putting her in carrier), he will offer to put the registration card and queue no at basement for me. As for the rest of the aunties, depends.. sometimes they so busy tat they ask me to wait till they serve me.

starfruit - Due to c-sec, I can only massage after 4wks provided womb is not swollen anymore. A bit sien..coz the effect will not be good but I still need the massage to expel the wind and water retention.

Mudpie - go for freestyle..PISA is bulky.

auroa, ya he's the one that i asked him yesterday morning @ the basement how long do i need to wait for W's turn... he went in to inform dr Koh then told me to wait for W's name to be called... then there's one auntie with short perm hair & make up, she's nice too...

ladies..anyone not allowed to cut your own nails during confinement? those with CL can ask for me? i wanna cut my toenails on the sly~hahahahha...CL say cannot..will intro wind??????hahahah...

V- no cutting nail?? haha I trim my nails weekly basis especially wanna handle bb, I keep my nails short [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm..I'm one of the breaking confinement rules member :p I just do anything at my comfort instead of following the rules strictly.

V, I trim my nails as am handling newborn. I feel hygiene more impt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, me too.... Am a confinement rule breaking member.... Comfort and hygiene more impt to me! ;)

Er, I cut my nails too.. Scared I scratch my Bb.. Trim my Bb nails after full month, though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seeing mummies losing weight and able to fit back their clothes is such a good feeling.. Now, I regretted that I put on so much wt during pregnancy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can't diet too.