(2011/05) May 2011

Apple: ya I heard purple sage is good...wanna order from em initially but after looking at their menu I decided to give it a miss...alot of special western food. Cos I have quite a few elderly and uncles and aunts coming over...think they won't find the food to their liking...

Auroa: ha I alrdy did color touch up last week...really terrible me...breaking all the rules...ya my bb also sun almost every other day le...

Starfruit: it must be so shiok to take a bath in this hot weather!

yea..my girl used up 3 pampers nb, 1 huggies nb and now on her 4th pampers nb..my hubby went sheng siong to get..less than S$7 each pack..so the last time he went he bought back another 3...1 down liao..scary~

Starfruit,

I am thinking to intro bottle to my gal when she is 8weeks old..duno will b too late or nt.

Yes, I am on total bfeed but she dun empty the breasts then I pump out to feed my #1 =) as comparing to #1's time I pump alot lesser Liao.

Angie,

Actually it's the old ppl who wld like the cake. Friends usually wldnt wan to bring the box of cakes hm. This is my observation la. So relatives give cakes, friends just order pastries to eat on the spot. Those who wan can eat more, those who dun like duno have to headache as they wldnt need to bring hm anything mah. Keke.

I agree with val, most ppl wont want to lug the actual cakes with them. Which is why better to get the vouchers, easier n they can redeem anytime but then vouchers are slightly more expensive.

Val 8 weeks to intro bottle may be too late n will run risk of bb rejecting. U wanna try at week 6? Just one feed will do either the 10 plus or midnight feed and get your hb to feed cos i was told they recognise our smell n may reject if we feed.

val: i think cakes are more for older folks. i'm planning to customise the sticky candies for guests to bring home a jar each

Auroa,

actually I wanna do a baby shower for my gal but my hb dun wanna invite ppl frm his side as he says he dun wanna trouble ppl...so nw I am thinking whether to go ahead n do 1 with my side only or just forget abt having a baby shower. I am pretty excited with the planning tho...

V - sheng shiong so cheap for pampers NB i should ask hb to go there n stock up instead!! I still like pampers!

Val , u r quite hard working to still pump now. I am just totally latching n not doing any pumping. Pump n steraliser still in the box untouched. Maybe i should pump soon to establish my supply.

Ash, QQ just did a spree did u order from there? I also rationing cos running low on calendula cream left only 1 more extra tub!

Starfruit,

I forgot which issue of young parents I read mentioned 8weeks, 1feed for the 1st week then 2feeds for the 2nd week n so on. Mayb I will let her try bottle at week6 but I hope she rejects! Hahaha!!

Ash,

yes, I also think cakes are more for older folks coz they are the one who requested for cake with red eggs. Hehe. For friends, this time rd I thot of ordering cupcakes with baby shower design.

Ash actually i suspected if i was allergic to the herbal water! MIL went yo ask TMC sinseh, they say it could be a combination of the weather, my heaty confinement food and the not bathing tat may have triggered. I kinda still suspect may be slight allergic to the herbal water. MIL say i need to bath it for 1 mth, i told her 14days can already!! The rest i will use hot heated water! Just need tO keep washing n keep rash area clean n moisturise. My face (forehead n lower chin) also broke out in rash!

Angie Its super super shiok to bath esp in current weather.

I am starting my massage tomorrow! Hope it turns out good!

Starfruit,

ya. I pump out to establish the ss but nwadays sometimes I pump 6hrly in the day as laZy. Haha.

Starfruit,

actually I have half the mind to resign already. Today my hb just did up the expenses chart n asked me if he gives me xxx Amt per mth enuff for me nt...

Starfruit, ash,

hmm..Still nt cfm yet la. I have my own worries on being a sahm la. Nw financial portion is sorted out, left the mental barrier to cross...just see when I have the guts to take that giant leap..

Me thinking to tender on 3rd mth.. Notice period 1mth.. Duno my boss allows nt...I have yet to chk with MOM if I can tender during ml...

Helooo....

i can login liao..lol..

pls welcome me to the 'break confinemenet rules' club...whahaha...

i oso cannot stand d weather...nid to bathe & wash hair.bathe liao immd perspire like mad again. & nid to on aircon if not really cannot take it leh.BTH!! i stil hv 3 more wks of confinement to go....

hai...i really very peifu u all to latch on bb..i tried latching.my bb take like more than an hr to feed & sometimes after 1 hr of feeding stil want somemore. i cannot sleep or rest at nite too & latching her on sore nipples until bleed leh...used BM to apply liao although heal abit but stil d same. I think hv to intro bb bottle feed liao & go get my a pump to pump out.

Both LC nurse & massage lady say I hv sensitive nipples & is not 'powerful' enuff to latch her on short...so feeding wil take v long thou i hv supply & cos blocks...tdy massage lady came to clear...soooo much better...

d last couple of days i really feel like giving up BF leh..i cannot sleep at nite & hb oso cannot slp....hai....

hello mummies..today is a BAD day for me.

woke up one hour late to pump. in the end, lumps at my RHS breast. freaking painful. asked hubby to help me massage as per one of the posts here but massage until i cry. the lumps go off but come back again very soon. how??

today also did full mth for bb Z at my parents' place. but her whole schedule went haywire. because she didn't sleep much during the daytime, she is super grumpy now.

grumpy bb + painful lumps = faint

these few day didnt come in..

want to ask a ques..

for those who go for post natal massage, can i know which centre u choose? can the massage done at their centre? can baby follow?

btw i m c-sec, can massage?

mudppie: she doesnt do wraps rite? do u think she can help flatten tummy slightly even w/o wrap? actually i'm not sure if wrap is so effective too

Ash, I only did 1st session with her..hehe

last time my fren told me her massage technique is sooo gd that u dun wrap oso tummy wil slim dwn. but im not sure either...

But rite after her 1st massage i feel body not as aching as couple of days after delivery.

Well. her wrap is cling wrap on my tummy after she massage cream, not meant for wrap til tomorrow.Can remove after at least an hr. Right after massage i feel slight difference in d tummy.not so sagging & i hv stretch marks & immd after delivery tummy turn blackish.tdy after applying her cream seem lighten & stretchmarks too. but d cream nid to purchase separately. U can consider.If dun 1 oso ok...

If u really hv doubts abt her. u can try her 1 session 1st. If im not wrong she charge $90 for 1.5hrs.or else u can call her to ask her more ba...

Val: wow sahm...really need alot of courage...but it is good for the kids...got mummy with them through their development. Haa 6th pack? That is alot le...I mixed with cloth diaper also at my 6th pack but I popped earlier than u...haa

V: pampers so cheap at ss? I saw giant selling $10+ le...abt same as many poko...

Starfruit: I m using huggies nb too...seems ok le...but mamy poko is better...I tried the drypers I received in the hamper...seem quite rough the material. Enjoy your massage! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I miss mine!

Starfruit, I intro btl around wk 2..right after that feed, he throw out milk even after latching for nxt 3 days on same timing around 8pm! I massage him with minyak telon & he gets better. So now I dare not btl feed first. Maybe I try again wk 6.

Re the rashes, they surface out on his body especially tummy area & chest. A lil on face too! Not sure bb acne or heat rash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I saw Kay posted the heat rash powder, tmr evening ask hb go medical hall to look for 1 & try..if still not recover I wanna go PD ler. Actually this Sat I gonna bring him go PD for jab..so let see I can tong till Sat. I hate seeing my kids having rashes. My gal has sensitive skin so I always stock up calendula cream. Now let didi apply first see how

Auroa, most likely I'll stock up Huggies. Let u know when I hv the receipt, sigh..I shd hv keep the 4pkts receipt instead of threw it away! I can let go the playset coz my gal has similar set fr little tikes too but I think older model [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, 6 pkts of diapers!! Omg..me just into 6 pkts

After MP, am going to Huggies ultra M coz the cutting seems quite small. Nepia s is bigger..

Huggies ultra is much better than the huggies nb range!! I think long way to go before i can start in huggies ultra.

Angie the huggies nb is so rough material wise. I find drypers softer. MP is good but too expensive for now as i easily go through 8-10 pieces a day! So need cheaper diapers. I like sealer but cutting too big the 2 packs of nb i stocked up is currently too big for my ger!

Mudppie, good to see u here. Hey u need to get the medela purelan cream, it heals better for crack nipples.

Btw how did your delivery went? Natural, induced or c-sect?

I have very sligh sore on my nipple tips as well suspect its from the constant abrasion from her tongue. Also hopping to heal soon so not so painful when latching.

Just found some really small block ducts around my nipples, no wonder it hurts when i latch on my right side.

Evie, if the lumps come back u have to massage it again. 2nd time should not be so painful. Whenver u feel the lump just massage it away. And massage hard!

preciousmom, given a choice I would prefer not to induce as I feel that why force bb out when he is not ready.

I prefer the natural way of onset of labour.

but My previous 2 were induced though

But then again, most important is of course bb is healthy and safely in my arms la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm not that against induction. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit, yesh! Bb manage to wait for Dr Chua to be back. Phew! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you coping well?

Take care of your rashes, do apply cream consistently. Must be uncomfortable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] poor thing.

Kaykay, thanks! My turn soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ash, our bbs really know how to "choose timing" on when to poos. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, how much did u get for yr calenda cream? I got it from agape babies at $18.50.

Angie, envy u already done up yr hair....I thinking of cutting short of my hair and when i asked my girl how short shd i cut, she told me to cut above the ear.. wow, so short. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

1 of these days, i must sneak up the house to do my hair. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, secretly tells u, i actually would like to do full mth celebration but to exclude my hubby's side relatives. This is from no1 experience lah. My mil wants every1 fr her side to hold the bb when they r here... she like parade my bb as if prizes or wat, insist tat every1 holds her and takes pics.. i so fed up and din want the celebration for no2 now. I dun mind celebrating w my side but i know tat hubby wun agree to it so i rather to do away w all plus my no1 was fussy after the celebration and it lasted for a few days which really tires up me. Haiz.

Ya, i agree tat it's a giant leap to make the decision to become a SAHM. Not easy but very fulfilling as u gets to see the milestones of yr child(ren) (less the financial part)... sometimes my hubby will reminds me of the spending part loh but i sometimes ignores it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudppie, initial bf will be tough but once u passed the stages (blocked milk ducts, used to sleepless nites, pumping, sore/cracked/blisters nipples, etc), it's fulfilling and satisfying. Hang on there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

evie, tat's why needs to empty the breast "timely", otherwise will ends up w lumps/cakes... sayang... tat's the reason why i dun want full mth celebration for no2 as it happens to my no1... fussy and it lasted for a few days.. after the full mth celebration, she was so fussy tat i tendered to her till nearly 1am then she 'knocks' off. Tiring. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apple, thanks in advance.. really appreciated for the receipt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally finished pumping.. phew!

my boy seems to sleep well 2nite and din gets up for his nite feeds ard 12am, thus, i hve to get up for pumping... yawn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Me hope i dun hve to get up and pump at 4am but on the other hand, hope he sleeps thru [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning~ i slept for 5 hrs and missed my pumping session... Last pump was 1130 and I woke up at 530.. Haha yielded 300ml...:p

Evie: keep massaging...

Gg back to zzz now....

Sharing a tip I read online about dealing with gas in baby's stomach. Lie baby on his/her back and gently move his/her legs in the air as if he/she is cycling. Seems to work for my girl... After wailing the whole night, finally she went to sleep!

Good morning mummies! Start of a brand new week!

So envious of mummies who have completed confinement! I can't wait for mine to be over!!!!!!

Jia You to all for breastfeeding efforts!!

Starfruit: I think I met u at MT A on sat. I was there for bb's jaundice review. Saw u and yr gal at lobby. Actually i didn't know it's you. Then when I went home and was looking thru FB, saw yr gal's photo and then realized..! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am looking for a preloved Medela freestyle pump with budget ard $220-$250 as I want another pump which is more portable than my PISA, although my Pisa has really good and strong suction, just heavier. Heard so many rave reviews on freestyle so want to get one first before I go back to work in august..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies who wants to sell ur Medela freestyle that is less than a year used can PM me k..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]