(2011/05) May 2011

Taka sale really have alot of great deals...burnt a hole in my pocket too.

Re: breastfeeding

My breasts feel very hard even after latching on, pumping and massaging...got the tingling feeling...dunno what is wrong...any mummies know?

Auroa: how is baby bump now? Subsided?

Val: I think I have the scrub le...can give u if u wan.

Bunny: wa sian le...u still have 2 weeks to go with her...

Morning mum!

Angie: wat r e great deal in taka? Any pigeon wipes discount? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Precious: wipes got extra 10% discount for card members...I bought a carton...haa...

Dolly: really alot le...cos almost everything extra 10% on top of the already discounted price. I stocked up alot on wipes and breast pads. Bought zorijushi rice cooker and electric pot at only $200 too...super great buy. Today last day for card member sale...

Ash: no worries..I bought some floor mats online since it's delivery to the hse I ask her if she want lor.. Not expecting her to pay me for it la~ she was looking for some toy for her grandchild she saw n we know where to get so maybe getting her that too~

Angie: engorgement or blocked ducts.. I had the same symptoms. Monitor ur temp k? If need get a LC to massage for u to clear the ducts..

V: I got try to massage myself le...doesn't seem to work....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] still alot of small lumps...

Good morning mummies..

We had bb 1st month celebration yesterday..so bz & tired! My ss dipped badly coz nvr take proper dinner, my gosh!!

Bubble - where can we buy the scrub?? I wanna get 1 to lighten the super unsightly dark patch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angie - wow u stock up 1 carton of wipes?? How many packs in 1 carton?? I stocked up 6 packs bundle pigeon wipes my hb said I crazy..also 6 boxes of breastpad too!

Now my helper room like store room of bb supplies..diapers, wipes, breastpad, detergent etc

Morning all!

Apple happy first mth to baby D.

Mummies can i check how are u celebrating your baby first mth? Saw from FB a few mummies already celebrated. N cakes where did u get from?

Apple, I dunno leh....that scrub is free gift from my ML, but got price tab that, from bukit batok shop. $3. Think u can try those malay stall?

Yes Angie another 2 more weeks for me!

Now I hope my wound is fully recovered after reviewed by gynae for 3rd time and I can walk ard healthily n can manage everything myself.

And also milk supply! I started on fenugreek yesterday but still milk is v little. It gets lesser n lesser. I had Malay massage once n it was painful when she massage the breast but next day 10-20ml milk was out! So excites but after the 2nd massage by another lady who kept talking bat spirit n bomoh, the milk supply lessen. So disappointing. Really feel like giving up. My boy is just drinking that few bits as appetizer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

By the way I read somewhere that bb's nails can only b cut after confinement? Why? I already cut leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Afternoon mummies! Hope everyone is doing fine & days getting better ea day with increasing bond with our babies!

Bunnymum:- yah loh, my bb also same.. Vomit a whole lot of milk out cos overfed/drink too fast! Scare my wits.. Elderly kip think he hungry la, u bfeed nt enuff la..that's y they cry...

But they dunno tat bb cry can be for no reason/ other issues... Kip ask us feed feed feed.. They think cry = hungry.. Faints..

More angry to whine:-

My grandma & dad contradicting la!!

Bb cry ask me btl feed fm, ok I btl feed.. Bb vomit out all milk, they say- drink too fast cos over hungry liao.. Or worse! They say overfeed!!

I feel lyk shout back at them : hello! Is u all say he hungry den cry, now I feed u say bb overfed cos I just bfeed 2hrs ago.. Grrr!!

More worse: btl teats hole, too small say bb suck till half life also no milk come out den ask me poke the teats hole bigger. After I poke & next round baby drink & milk flow too fast they scold me say 'aiyo, how can use teat with hole so big de??!! -_-! Contradicting la!!

Dunno what they want!

So I learn to turn a deaf ear to their nonsense liao, let baby reaction prove them wrong.. I don't wanna talk back cos no point (becos they think they noe the best)..

Individual baby is different - they can't brain tis la!!

Hi Starfruit, im getting my baby full mth cake from Melrose Bake House. I only need a few boxes and it has free delivery above $50 unlike others they need at least a min of a few hundreds dollar then got free delivery. Most of my friend they bought from sweetest moments. I did consider a few like choz, le precious, ecreative.

Mummies wanna confess i really broke my confinement rules! I lifted the no bathing/washing hair rule and i feel so much better now! I am bathing twice a day and washing my hair everyday with the herbal water! At this my rashes are under control now.

Faith thks i saw the catalogue from melrose, the cake looks nice. Dunno if i should go with bengawan solo cos yhey the cake vouchers! Easier for me to distribute the cake vouchers lah.

Same as faith, I am also getting from Melrose. I order from them during my #1 too, I used to work pt for them when I was schooling, their butter cake were nice.

Feeding, we dun really follow schedule, we will see how the bb reaction lor if carry still cry that means need milk lor, then we will make 1-2nd depending for long was the last feed..I must say my #2 really drink alot compare to my #1

Apple: haa u more lihai...my one carton only 4 packs...so total 24. I also got 4 breast pads....hopefully Robinson won't come up with even better deals..if not very sian.

Bunny: ya I think it is cos we dun really know how to clear the milk ducts so ss is limited....

Taka sale getting over today is it? Which other ones coming up? Need to stock up on diapers and pigeon wipes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit: for my #1, i used sweetest moments but they printed the wrong info for my bb card. Emailed to them but no reply came after payment received. So a bit disappointed with their post-sales service. Also, the ribbons can give way and my cousin toppled his set on the floor.

Have any mummy tried PapaMama or lePrecious ? looks quite appealing too.. Life's moments looks good but expensive.

Besides Bengawan solo, where else can we get vouchers? I know Mrs Field also issue.

BBpooh, Bunnymum: Err, we didn't even give CL hongbao when she comes...i also cannot remember how much hongbao to give when she goes off for my #1. What is the going rate now ? This CL does not request we pay for her return train ticket.

Kay: I encountered that for my #1. My mum and dad contradicts all the time and end up bickering amongst themselves on how I should care for my bb. In the end, i told them I don't know who to listen to and they tell me to decide for myself since I am the mother. So comical!

kay: my CL ask me if can poke the hole bigger..i told her no need..hehe..my girl also merlion a few times..but not all came out..it could be becoz too much air coz she cried or it was due to having flame in the throat..after she threw up felt better...once was overfeeding..hhahah..taking it cool~

Littlefly: i ordered from sweetest moments lei..this coming sat..hopefully no mistakes~

starfruit: no need confess la~ alot of us doing it le~ hehe..i washed my hair twice in 20 days..=P

angie: if not engorged than u try hot towel compress and massage see can rid the lumps not?

Re: pumping at nite. 

I am simply too tired or lazy to get up at nite...so usually I will end up missing 2 or 3 sessions at nite. So at nite I just latch on demand.

V,

Thanks! Ya, I will go n grab any scrubs to try. =)

Angie,

Thanks for the offer. It's ok la, I will just go grab any scrubs =)

Starfruit,

I am only giving cakes to relatives. As for friends, I dun think I will give any cAkes ba. Just order additional pastry on top of the buffet.

Btw, sweetest moments also came up with cake vouchers recently. Ucan chk it out =)

haha, welcome to the break-all-u-can-confinement-rules-club =p so long as u are comfortable, y make urself miserable rite? =) 

dolly, thanks for the contact.. meanwhile, will wait for the torn skin to heal first before contacting her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CL hongbao: I din given CL hongbao when she first came. She was recommended by my best friend and i checked w her and she din give and so did her friends. I also checked w her how much she gives when she left. She gave $18 and $28 for her no1 and no2 when this CL did confinement for her. So i gave her $18 (she gave $10 hongbao to my girl as full mth hongbao) as I wasn't satisfied w her esp she gang up w my mil against me and gossip behind my back w my neighours (telling tales) and her hygience (oh gosh)... chipped fingernails and din want to cut when i offered her the nail cutter and scatched my girl's buttocks. Btw, i gave her one off day so tat she can go out to further extend her passport when she was w me.

Angie, can share what's the good deals fr Taka? I still hve $30 vochers not used yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB's head bump seems to go down now althou still can see abit of lump.. went to see PD on jaundice review and wanted to see PD but he on urgent leave, so i checked w nurse and she said tat as long no vomitting within 24 hrs, will be no concern and dun need to see doc.

u got little lumps? u tried the method tat one of the mummies taught? think she posted one or two days ago.

Btw, my bb jaundice blood test results at 156 now and the covering PD said tat now at safe level and could return the phototherapy machine and to visit PD in a mth's time. So glad tat he doesn't need to go back to the machine as it's making his skin so dry up.

starfruit, i introduced my bb's milk bottle since this tue as PD wants to supplement 2 FM due to bb's jaundice. First few days bb seems ok, but i think as it goes, he seems to prefer nipple sucking and refuses to open his mouth big big to suck and wants to fight w me when i pull my nipple out to prevent him fr sucking.. he waved his hands in the air and even tried to cover his mouth and i can't seem to see whether he latch correctly.. when i scolded him, he can even "answer" back me leh. Now i reducing the FM to 1 feed (after PD clears him of jaundice) and slowly taking away bottle feds fr him.

Full mth: My no1 times, i used Melrose. Cakes are very nice and well-received. For friends/colleagues who couldn't come to the full mth celebration, we bought vouchers fr Benganwan solo and either mailed it out to them or pass to them. For no2, we wun be celebrating (or too early to tell as inlaws trying to pressure us to do it).

Need help mummies!!

My stitches below had recover but I had this extra flesh coming out from my anus. Since the day I gave birth till now, the flesh like become bigger n bigger. Any idea what's that? So uncomfortable having one extra flesh poking out there. -.-

Auroa: glad the the bump is ok now..

My friend went to the Philip carnival sales.. They only feature teether, bottles and another item for discounted range.. Din have those binder blue pack..

Hopefully, this Thurs fair have good deals.. And if im not wrong, they only accept cash & credit.

starfruit, hehehe, actually I din really followed the confinement rules... already ate ice cream, yogurt, bubble tea, bath twice a day, sleep in aircon, sitting under the fan, etc... almost no rules. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baobaolin: does it hurt? It sounds like piles.. U need to push it in back into anus..

When u shower, put more showel gel and push in the flesh with the soap.. I had that too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Viman: yup, for the extra 10% is ending today.

V: strangely is I pump very regularly...dunno why still got little lumps...

Val: ok! Btw u did buffet and also give relatives pastries? I tot of just ordering a more expensive buffet ok le...quite weird to just give relatives and not friends? Mine is same session...doing it a week later...nx sat! Hopefully everything will turn out ok...I realize this kind of event always got some hiccups...

Auroa: am glad to hear that bb bump went down. My bb too...jaundice at 129 at the last check...really dun wish to let him get poked agn...really alot of gd deals for taka...basically for the whole store. Best to go today if u are a cardmember.

Auroa/starfruit: haa same here...I went out like 4-5 times to run my own errands during confinement...bathe and wash my hair daily. Just came back from swimming too now that my confinement is over...

Cloud: wa u are so brave...I didnt do anything le...it sudd jus disappear...phew...

Baobaolin: u go toilet regularly now? It helps in the healing.

starfruit - I tried btl feed twice but unsuccessful resulted baby D having colic and vomitted..so I stopped and now fully latching. Will intro btl again maybe another 2wks time ba.

Welcome to the club :p breaking confinement rules and have a good scrub really make us happier..wahhaha

I ordered Bengawan Solo Disney Baby cake for 1st month prayer coz old folks said must have whole cake! For the party, I ord fr The Patissier - mini brownie with fondant design(this is super cute and yummy) + customised goodies bag for the guests. For those who didn't attend, I distribute Bengawan Solo vouchers.

Angie - No no no..I bought the 3 packs bundle(foc 1 small handy pack)..not the 6 packs type. So I only have 18 packs in total :p

Btw, non promo items are not going attractive as they only give 10% off..I wanna grab other items, will get from Metro or Robinsons when they hv sale.

Bubble - OK..I'll go hunt for it from the Malay stall I buy minyak telon. $3 for a btl of scrub..that's cheap!

Baby D's having rash outbreak on his body. We not sure heat rash or sensitive to washing powder! Tmr going to PD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I stopped the Mustela lotion and slab with CB calendula cream for these 2 days. Hope the calendula cream helps

Auroa - I plan to buy more Huggies Ultra, hv u gotten the playset? I went to NTUC, saw the sample..M size is so small, it is like Nepia or MP s size. So I plan to stock up M size coz I simply use lots and lots of diaper this time! Baby D is horrible, he is clean freak..he only poo on diaper when I clean & change him..sigh

I used up 2 NB pampers & 1 NB Nepia. Today hb gets another NB MP coz bigger pack..I suppose to let him wear Nepia S but the cutting is too big for his butt, so seal back.

Angie - If u wanna stretch your budget a lil, can try Purple Sage. I used them, thumb up for their service & food, worth spending [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] They served unique menu - mixed of local & western. I invited quite a # of foreigners that's y I go for this caterer as recommended by a friend.

Starfruit, bathing should be fine la. I also bathe on alternate days during my previous confinement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How not to bathe in such horrible weather?!

You mummies are already talking about full month and CL leaving while I'm still waiting for my turn to pop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think I probably would have to induce again and bb most likely will be June bb instead.

Arisz: y do u tink tat induce is not so good? as all my 3 deliveries r induced, I can't compare wif e pain wif natural started of contraction n labor.. But I wld tink it shld help n fasten e whole labour.. :p thou it might b more painful as wat other mummies mentioned b4.. But wat matters to me is I hope to c my baby faster n as long as is healthy..

Gd luck to u!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur turn to c ur baby is coming soon!!! Jiayou

Arisz:- Ur turn to pop soon!! =D

Re: Confinement

I didn't bathe/shampoo at all till now.. Ytd my grandma gave me the green light for herbal bathe which I didn't request... So its one day bathe for me only. But I regretted taking it.. So hot!! Sweating after the bathe = no point bathing.. I think I am most 'guai' to follow all the confinement rules de hahas..

Next sunday gg full mth celebration! That's the day I gonna indulge in COLD stuffs & nice & refresh bathe & hair washing!! =D

Apple:- u didn't use 'puai hun' a kind of powder can be bought from medical hall.. It is necessary for heat rash babies.. Even babies without heat rash also useful.. U may ask ur cl/mil abt that?? U want to noe the look of the powder let me noe, I take a photo of it & post it on fb..

Arisz hang in there, dr chuavcoming back soon. Who knows maybe bb will come naturally when dr chua is back!

Val/Arisz/Auroa/angie, i feel soooo much better now. Clean & rash under control so i am happy!!

Apple how many week is D when u intro the bottle 4 weeks? Books recommend no longer than 6 weeks. U gave FM or EBM?

Val why are u pumping? Tot u latching exc lusively?

Apple my T also must be clean all the time. I already used up 1 pack nb huggies, 1 pack nb pampers n half a pack size S huggies!! Just ask hb to stock up. Tried some new drypers nb sample quite good they change the tab to cotton ones no longer plastic n very soft too. Can try if u used up diapers very fast. They are much better than the old designs.

Baobaolin i think its piles too. I have it too some days it hurt some days no.

Auroa good to hear ur bb jaundice level has gone down. Yeah phototherapy very drying to skin must moisturise.

Apple ur D is rash or baby acne. Baby acne will come in week 6. No treatment req as it will go off on its own.

sori, i cant rember who has neo membership. pls pm me if u can share. tks!

any idea which halal caterer has those mee siam/laksa?

Angie, althou bb's jaundice level is down to 156, hubby said tat let him sun everyday. Not sure whether to do it since he doesn't looks yellowish to me anymore thou abit dark now.

Btw, i'm not cardmembers for Taka. Hmm... hve to see when i will be out of the house again to shop. Me feels like going to do hair rebonding .. hair is so messy... arrugh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apple, have not got the playset as hubby against the idea of stocking up of diapers.. already have 2 pkts of huggies ultra, 2 pkts of huggies pull up pants and 2 pkts of pet pet diapers in house. U going to CS to stock up? u need the receipt? Let me know if u planning to buy but not using the receipt.. me very interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey, my son also like yr bb too. When changed new diaper, he will poos. Haiz... me also used up 2 pkts of huggies NB/S size diapers and he's only 10 days old now. To save cost, hubby bought pet pet diaper now.

Most likely yr bb is suffering fr heat rashes bah... the weather is really bad.. stuffy and sticky, thus causing children's skin redish and itchy too.

arisz, when's yr edd date?

apple/star/auroa: sama sama. happen many times to us tt after a diaper change due to poo, he poo again in the new diaper. i've used up 2-3 drypers nb and 1 huggies nb

star: other than shower regularly, did u apply anything for ur rash? mine so ugly! looks like so many reddish mosq bites on my body [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ash i apply rae's calendula cream on my rash!! Also used the alcohol wipe to clean area before applying the cream. U have rash too?

star: ya mine shld b heat rash. i tried calendula cream too but stop these few days cos finishing n i want to ration for bb.

if u come across anyone with ready stock at reasonable price, let me know hor

Ash u need to bath more often so rash dun flare up.

I really dun like the huggies nb diapers so rough n my ger peeling from the abrasion from the diapers. This is the last time i am using the huggies nb. Will switch to drypers, nepia or pampers!