(2011/05) May 2011

Morning~ up for Pumping after my last 11pm pumping...overslept and dragged till 5 hr.

Ash & sunflower: might I suggest u go TMC parentcraft center to seek help. They are really good~ like me I don't have engorgement even after 5hrs..really relief the breasts...

Im thinking of trying the mandi lulur scrub on my armpits starting next week..officially will be 21 days into confinement on Monday!

Ash: I also hands off.. Will have prob after my CL leaves after 2 more weeks...Haiz

evie, NTUC selling the M size huggies ultra at $16.70.

apple, never mind.. maybe not fated to buy.. hubby dun want to go and buy and stock up in the e house. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Blocked ducts in the breast: I'm can't seems to get rid of the milk ducts.. everyday clearing and still there.. experience needles poking type of pain ard the breast area... finally can't stand it and went to the shower and on the warm water and starts to massage the blocked ducts. Althou abt 45mins inside, i managed to unblocked 3/4 of it, there's a price to pay for it. My c-section wounds "burst" open at the left side.. think the water soak too long ard tat areas... haiz.. put on meds and hope wun get infection... shd hve read the post tat mummies posted on how to unblock the ducts rather than DIY on my own. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

V, can share the contact of TMC tat helps to unblock the milk ducts? Think i massage till some "skin areas" ard the breast broke liao... super painful when i latch bb on and i dun dare to touch it now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit, i can't stand not bathing leh. Infact, day 2 after delivery and able to get off to bed, i went to bath liao. Currently bathing twice a day... the weather can't stand leh. I'm under the fan most of the daytime. At nite, will either on aircon or air cooler bcos my boy got jaundice and rented the phototherapy machine to put him inside.... he dun feel comfy inside as it's warm, thus need to on either the aicon or the air cooler if no, when he comes out, his whole body will be redish and sweathy too.. worse still, i get a crying bb and refuses to latch on. Also benefits me lor.

finished pumping... off to find snacks to eat...

later morning got to bring my boy to PD's clinic for blood test... really hope his jaundice level will goes down by now... already day 10 liao and he stayed inside the machine for 5 days liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bubblepearl: i got the number oredi...

Viman: i tink consider Singapore hot weather... can onli put 48hrs... now im feeding my feet with 1 litre of BM... so sianz... all these suppose to feed my boy stomach... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Janice: need to use cotton pad with cool boiled water to clean... it will clear one...

Auroa: oh dear... pls be careful with ur wound... if got infection very dangerous...

dolly, u got a LC to recommend? Any idea what is the charges like?

yaer, will be extra careful now.. din expect the area to burst open... was only thinking to unblock the milk ducts.. i din experience such terrible blocked milk ducts for no1.. this time round, really terrible and even got needle type of pains piercing ard the breasts areas.

I can't stand my cl!! She kept saying bb no air con cannot, she dun need air con but my bb sweat alot. No air con he cannot sleep. My bb will keep waking up. I wonder if she's jus too lazy to keep coaxing him! but she's sick with flu n sore throat till now! I dun wan bb catch thd virus fr her!

Everytime bb cries she will start say milking time! We try to stick to pd's advice of 3-4 hrly feed n bb cries 2 hrs later she will still feed then my bb end up vomiting or hiccuping agAin.

So frustrating. If she sticks to my timing,bb cries she will start saying he wants to drink, can give or not.. Can la.. Aiyo bb poor thg.. Hungry Liao hor...

So frustrating!! N she's super kpo! Everything my mum does with me she will ask why n wat happen!

Thur I tried a Malay massage but she has sweaty palm n I c her using her sweat to wipe on my body n massage as water like that I super disgusted n changed her. Yest a diff one came n my cl went to ask her the auntie who came yest nt here? Faint. But yest's massGer kept telling me abt bomoh, evil spirits n she has the angel spirit in her to heal pple I super scared. Later on I heArd when she push up uterus she will recite Malay words, I lagi scared.

Finish rAnting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunny mum,

My CL also initially say she dun need aircon and bb dun sleep zircon better. Then I think the weather too hot then she complain that first time she stay in a house where the room is so warm and hot. I so angry. But we Bo chap, still jus let her on fan, no aircon. Today is her last day Liao... Heeee

My bb daytime usually abt 2 hrs feed once, nite can drag till 3 hrs. She wan feed ur bb so that bb can zzz and not fuss then she can rest and relax. It's like tat.

Bubble pearl & yaer: thanks for the info. Will try it out.

Any mummies going to Philip sale today? Am still thinking to go anot.

sunflower: she does, but sometimes like mine for eg, there were back to back appts so aunty lilian had to do 3 of us together...with curtains la~ but sometimes can see each others boobies =P i'm fine with it so it depends on individual...

auroa: the LC that assisted me was Lilian Pong..she's the one that runs the antenatal classes i believe...really professional in explaining and answering your qns..no wonder your engorgement got worse..not suppose to use hot compress or hot water coz it will increase milk flow thus worsening the blocked ducts..babe..use cabbage to compress now...1 hr min..than massage..don't push..just go circular..i also pushed the duct twds my nipple..failed miserably..mine was like thousand needles..i can understand..i think they are open today....try calling...

Breastfeeding Counseling

Breastfeeding has always been close to the hearts at Thomson. Breastfeeding has so many health benefits for mother and child that it is not surprising that most modern, well-informed mothers today, opt for total breastfeeding.

However, the unfortunate fact is that although it seems so natural to breastfeed, the ability to do it successfully does not necessarily come naturally. At Thomson ParentCraft, our lactation consultants have been offering individual specialised counseling to breastfeeding mothers either on an outpatient basis or in the comfort of our patient's home.

For an appointment, please contact Thomson ParentCraft at 6251 4090.

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/parentcraft_centre.htm

Yaer,

Oh no such a waste... I have to throw a lot then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Apple,

U have my mobile # ya? Just text me when he wanna come over to collect =)

ya, I bathe many times per day even if at nite. I can't tahan being sticky so once I am sticky I will start to itch so I bathe lo =p nt so bad coz I on heater =p anyway, I already did laundry, wash dishes, milk bottles all these so no diff la =p

Dolly,

Emailed u.

V,

Wat is the Mandi Lulur scrub? Did can u get it?

Auroa,

Oh dear! Hope ur csect wound will recover soon. Must have been v painful dealing with 2kind of pain.

@V: i see. I wen there once to try de different pumps. I tink it was Lilian too. She was so busy i barely had de chance to talk to her. Worried tat if i go down, it will be chop chop massage kind. Hmm.. I was told to use hot compress too by massage lady.. Sian, probably worsen it instead..

Bbpoohfamily

I think my cl prob has the most relaxing job ard. My maid washes up everything, laundry n housework, even cooking wise, she JUST cook. Preparing n washing the vege all these n washing up the pots n plates after that r done by my maid.

Now that she's sick n her mucus keeps dripping, I always ask hubby carry bb to my room. N wends I wan bb to spend time w hubby so hubby w play w him n carry him etc. Then she has nthg to do Liao. At night bb sleeps w me too as dun wan bb sleep w cl n maid who r both sick. She jus cm over at times when bb cries. Such a relaxing job. At first I tot of giving her a bigger red pkt when she leaves coz c her quite gd w bb but after awhile find she duno hw to tk care of mother. She jus let me bath the herbal bath anytime of the day n I tot there's a timing to adhere to? 1st day it was v hot, 2nd day herbal bath was too cold cos we told Her nt to cook in middle of night n go to sleep. We were shocked to c sthg boiling inside kitchen n strong smell at 3am!

The stories can go on. Anyway any mkt rate for the red pkt to give them when she leaves ?

Janice actually should make it a practise to change bb's diaper regularly. This min overflow as well ensure no rash. Not good to let bb sit on a wet diaper for long. So u can roughly guage n change her every 2-3hrs or before/ after every feed.

dolly, starfruit,

received ur payments with thanks =)

btw dolly, typo in my mobile #! i have emailed u the correct one =P

starfruit,

emailed u my addr n mobile too =)

Val: mandi lulur is am indonesian scrub..i'm not sure if it will work let me try first =)

sunflower: she was really busy when i went too but my session took over 30 min..she rotate btw appts la but it did clear my ducts and solve my issue that KK couldn't..don't use hot water le..that'sto increase milk movement but when ur ducts are stuck that's thelast thing you'd wanna do...

ok..i think any scrub might work to reduce the pigmentation of dark armpits~ try ladies! i tried the mandi lulur scrub and it got lighter!! will keep using till my girl's full mth celebration next week!

V: Mandi Lulur work to lighten pigmentation? I got a few of the scrub on hand. Stock it up during my trip to batam last year. Will give it a try.

Starfruit: Am trying to do so now. Does not want bb ger to have rashes then too late already. More headache and heartache with her crying.

BBpoohfamily: It's unavoidable for your CL wanting to feed ur bb not according to timing. Like me, i will feed bb only when she crying. If only like make small noise and mouth wondering about, i will ignore it. But my in-law will keep telling n asking me issit the bb is hungry and keep telling bb the milk is coming. Will try to ignore them also sometimes.. hee..

I went to bath last night after posting in here, washed my hair too but i do blow dry after tat. Really buey tahan cos of the weather. Will bath again later tonight. Cos so sticky n my rash flares up if dun keep it clean! I think its really torturous to do confinement now, & i bet a lot of the woman who needs to do confinement in may/ june period breaks more of the rule as compared to doing confinement in other months!

Janice when ever bb cries or make noise immediately the old folk will think they are hungry! Hehe mine too after 4 grandchildren my mil still ask if bb is hungry! U know best.

For me i need her to flush out waste so tat her jaundice level goes down so i just give her my breast whenever she wants.

Val thks will check ur email? Wat did u buy? For gor gor n mei mei? How is the loot so far?

Bunnymum if CL is sick better stay away from bb leh. No joke if bb falls ill esp nnow still NB n immunity is low.

I really enjoyed my dinner from NE tonight ! Fried rice!! So yummy. Its a nice change from the usual confinement dishes!

V,

thanks! Any idea where to get the scrub?

Starfruit,

I also exp rashes during my #1 confinement. Started on 2nd day and last thro out the entire confinement mth. Makes me so xin ku. Perspire abit then will itch and have to stay in aircon rm all day. V impt to keep urself clean if nt the rashes will flare! 

I got  for meimei only as dun have enuff slots to get for kor kor! Hehe. Bought dresses, 12m. Nt the polo kind of materials tho.

Rl having memorial day sales this weekend, certain designs further 25% off. The designs I wanna get for my boy are nt entitled to the discount as they are new arrivals for summer so will wait for their summer sales or at least for the price to drop since I dun nd them nw.

Bunny mum,

Wa, ur CL realli very good life, lie dun need to do anything leh. If she's sick, better minimize her contact wif bb.

For ang pow, usually it is according to how u find her performance but my CL yest told us that we hav to give her $100 and transport fee. My hubby told her off as she did not mention this when we negotiate e fees wif her, also shd never mention the first day she come. Then she say never mind it's ok. But we still give her the ang pow but not the tpt fee.

Thanks mummies!

I guess I couldn't tk it after all, just raised my voice at CL. She fed the bb n burp him. After tt, bb vomited out the milk. It's not spits flowing fr the mouth, it's a pool or many mouths vomited onto thd floor. She said bb choked then cough n vomited out. She said my mum saw it too!

I was so pissed cos it has happened 3 times ever since bb comes home in less than 2 weeks' time.

Bb is now 14 days old n drinking 80ml. I read that if bb Keeps vomiting out milk, he is prob overfed or poor feeding technique or possible case of reflux. I told her to reduce to 70ml n c if he can digest better.

She gave me a loud huh? Pple already drinking 120ml when this old n u still wan reduce. She still said it's normal for bb to vomit n she has seen many cases until dun wan to see. I hv only 1 bb n I dun care hw many cases she has seen! N she said he didn't vomit alot times. I raised my voice n told her ya less thAn 2 wks vomit 3 times not considered alot??? Jus reduce 1st n c if he digest better la!

Later on j heard her telling my parents nxt time we tk care of bb ourselves we will know.

She's sick n still insist on tking care of bb in daytime n wants bb zz w her at night. Daytime pple advise me to feed myself but she always rush to tk care or feed bb herself! My bb can't talk n expose to her who is always sneezing n coughing. M I wrong to b even worried if bb is nt well??! I m

So frustrated n trying to find out y bb keeps vomiting n she has so much thgs to rebuke.

N now asking me wat I wan to eat tmr. So fed up!

Bbpooh,

Jia you! Altho I dun like my cl, I also worry when she leaves, can I handle bb Alone esp totally green. I'm sure U can do it!

jia you!

Still hv to give angbao even if no gd leh but mayb lesser? When she came, we gave $68

Mummies, what is the market rate for 2nd red packet for CL when she leaves? Say if we are quite pleased with her service?

Starfruit: Am fine that they care and concern about the bb ger. But they expect me to feed bb whenever she cry. Like just now, bb just have milk at 7+ and usually she will be hungry 2-3 hrs later. But at 8+ going to 9pm only, bb keep making noise and moving about. The mum whom suppose to be the only one that can calm bb down, have some problem doing so just now. So came out and ask issit time for feed. Told her not time yet, so she went ahead to help bb wash up for the night. And less than 2 mins, father in-law came out from their room asking if issit time for feed again.

I told hb that if bb need feed, wait till i am out from my quick shower. As i intend to bf her. When i came out from shower, no hear bb cry. Till now, bb still peacefully inside their room.

Really wonders what they are thinking about feeding bb when it's obviously not the time yet. I scare overfeed and she will vomit, but my in-law just want to feed cos she cry.

bbpooh & bunnymum: Am sure u all can do it w/o cl. As i am looking after my bb ger w/o any cl and have been adapting well. Just need some time and effort from you all. Jia you..

Wow.. Is there really a market rate to give e 2nd angpow? As tis CL is my 2nd 1, beginning we only gave her $8.. So paiseh compared to $68 frm bunnymum.. :p

but we intend to give her more when she leaves as we feel she is doing a better job than e prev 1.. N we even intend to let her leave 1 day earlier as she said she wana go Hm n pray for e dumpling festival..

I'm also wondering if need to give ang pow n how much when CL leaves.

If my boi cries in between time to sleep, CL will try to carry n see if he wants sleep. Sometimes it is really sleep tt they want n not milk. Unless really cannot settle n bb keeps turning side to side w mouth open, then will feed him

Am up too, but not for pumping. Researching on fishy smell of thawed frozen ebm... Apparently it's ok to give to bb... Smell is quite strong leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning mummies!!

I missed my direct latch cux hubby feed Bb fm at 2am, din feel engorge at all leh.. Jus fed her, and will be pumping later.. Can't pump now Cux #1 & HB sleeping..

Family celebrated my Bb full month.. Happy that she's growing well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] realized I have a tall Bb leh, shall measure her if possible. Heee.

I'm feeling so excited! Heading to USS later with family! Together with HB's nieces. Hopefully will have a great time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha I was up for pumping at 230 my hb say can watch soccer.. ;p

My CL never ask me for angpow or anything when she first came lei but I intend to give her 1 when she leaves.. Really happy w her service..I also bought her some things to bring back to Msia..

Survived the 1st nite without CL. But my ger wake up abt 4+ for feed till now still can't sleep. haiz, it's going to be feeding time again....