(2011/05) May 2011

thanks Dolly.. Envy u so much that it increase the very next day. I pump like every 3hrs to 4 hrs

cos my bb drinks every 3hrs to 4 hrs interval n i only yield 80ml from both side while my bb needs to drink 125ml. I have been pumping exclusively cos nipple too short n have been supplement with fm. How nt to be stress? I try to drink lotsa water, end up going to toilet. How i wish all the water can turn into bm!

By the way, r u taking those prescribed medicine by doc or those fenugreek tablets that can be bought off the shelf? Im taking greenlife as recommended by mummies here.

2ww....press on!! Yr supply will increase, u can try to shorten the interval between pumps or extend time of pump session for more yield. Jia you!!

2ww, don't have to envy... My bb drinks milk every 1.5hr - 3hr, & he gets mor cracky during evening as my ss drop... So need to take fenugreek (gnc) plus down with flu.. Ss drop tremendously... Initially, able to pump 125ml both side after which 50ml both side and now 160ml.. Ooh, do take fish & papaya soup too, it helps..

Cuppie: oh, all along I thought polyclinic is cheap, din know heslthway is even more cheaper!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shall see to it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple: u separating hep b? Than might as well take 6in1?

pixietree, sounds like your baby regurgitate the milk after a feed. My friend's bb encounter this. Read for more infor here @ http://www.babycenter.com.sg/baby/health/reflux/

sunflower, haven use the cream yet as yesterday after bath wanted to use it but busy with no1 and no2 and forgot all abt it. It's a cream to be applied around the breast area to ease the lumps. The cream is called Hyrodid cream. If yrs is engorgement, can use cabbage but mummies here said tat will decrease the milk supply.. i hve not try it before so unable to comment. Btw, i'm latching bb for more feeds to clear the blocked milk ducts (and massage the breast while bb drinks.. but hor, it seems to induce air inside bb and he burps more often) and it seems to help althou it's still comes back but at least i dun hve frequent "needles" pain around the breast area now.

2ww, normally direct latch (if latch on often will helps) on will increase the milk supply than pumping. Do not stress yrself.. otherwise can supplement w FM if necessary. With stress, it can further decrease yr milk supply. One of my girlfriend got one side invented nipple (the other nipple is normal) also manages to bf her bb by pumping (thou supply might be low but better than nothing) and latch on her bb at nite for the other nipple and she manages to bf for one year. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I asked my PD (located at Tampines) on how much it cost for 5 in 1 and it's at $97. Is it cheap or comparable? Forgot to ask polyclinic... any1 knows how much it cost and the price for rotavirus too?

Apple, thks!

I am bring my boi back to polyclinic to take only compulsory jabs n 18 mths Puomocoos(dunno how to spell) jab. I did the same for my #1 too

preciousmom, ya, i asked the clinic recep staff via phone for the price of 5-in-1 and 6-in-1 (think abt $120 bah) and she quoted me this price... how much did u pay for yr bb's jab?

hi mummies, i jus saw the huggies promotion tat Cold storage is having... $100 for a free BBQ little tikes grill... looks so tempting... my girl now only on nite diapers (using huggies ultra).. will need to buy 6 pkts of XL size (i still hve 1 1/2 pkts left at home).. wonder wat my hubby will said abt it if i go ahead and buy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Any mummies wants to share the buy (i can take 2 pkts (XL size) and not interested in getting the BBQ grill set? Let me know, can? Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm jus back from my PD. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my Bb BCG got pus, and she scream so loudly when I bath her.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] rush down to PD.. Was saying it's quite common, gave NMR a solution to rinse after every nappy change..

PD mention she has slight eczema too.. Her face has quite a few pimple kind.. Rough to tough too.. Any mummies experience this with their Bb? And will she grow out of it? My prev 2 doesn't have this isssue.

Cloudpoem: my #2 has slight ezema aso when he was 2-3 mths old.. Which my #1 dun hv.. Seen dr n gave some steroid cream to use but can't use often.. When not applied, e prob came back again n we aso changed e shower foam to those mild 1 like chetaphil (duno hw to spell).. Eventually when I brought my boy to bbsitter Hm when I had to back to work n dunno wat had she applied on his face, e ezema was all gone after e 1st wk n never came back again.. Miracle rite but she not willing to share e receipe with me..

cloudpoem, my girl also got slight eczema too. Was recommended by mummies here to use Californa Cream and her skin recovered (so far no outbreak for now). U might want to try it. I order from Agape Babies's BP.

bubble pearl, i saw from the huggies website tat due to overwhelming responses, they allow redemption till 30 june but purchases before 2 June 11. I thinking of sending my hubby to go and get it either this sat or sun... hve to check which outlet near my home 1st.... btw, how many XL ultra u want or other huggies products?

preciousmom, it's $90 or $900.00? if the later, u might as well go polyclinic or to my PD's clinic... so expensive... wow...

5-in-1 Jab: my hubby said tat PD or private practise (GP, etc) will be more expensive as they are not subsided by govt.. he said shd go for polyclinic as it's subsided by govt.

Auroa: do u have any picture of the California cream? Cux I went agape website, quite a number.. Is there any food I should avoid since I'm still breastfeeding her? I know peanuts has to br out. And where can I seebthe cold storage promotion thingy?

Preciousmum: wad miracle is that? Y she dong wanna share? Wierd.. Oh ya, Taka fair? Should be in august ba. If u're talking about next week fair, than should be motherhood fair. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I jus check with my PD. The 5in1 jab package is $580. Than rotavirus is at $120 per dose. Pnemucoccol is at $180 per jab.. So add up, including consultation, should be $900 plus. So expensive! I omit pnemo, will give her when she's at 12mth. Oh, pnemo can use medisave to deduct is polyclinic . [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa: e nearest polyclinic to me is at jur east where I stay at jur west leh.. No car so transport troublesome... Hehe..

Cloudpoem: yalor., really no idea wat cld tat b leh.. But my dad said as long as can clear his scar ar.. Nvm lor.. I even tried to use his own urine to clean his face as advised by my auntie but no use either..

Baby fair:

oh.. Taka fair is in aug? Haha.. I still tot is these 2 weeks 1 leh... Tempted to go motherhood fair next wk but still doing confinement leh.. Sian

Auroa: where's ur PD? Y ur injection package so cheap?

Preciousmum: urine?? Wont it get mote toxic? oh dear! Will monitor for her awhile. Meanwhile have changed her formula to Enfalac HA.. The other tin of similar, dunno how to use liao.

Auroa: i called huggies yesterday they said can onli collect earliest end jul... Earliest den this date all redeem oredi...

Cloudpoem: my #1 got serious ezcema when she is abt 4 to 5mths old... morning when wake up can feel her PJ collar becum hard becos of the pus that cum out from the broken skin... doc prescribed her some steriod cream and ask use to use a shower gel n moisturiser called A-derma... not bad.. her ezcema clear within 1 week and have not cum back since... now she is 27mths oredi...

cloudpoem/preciousmom, i just called my PD's clinic to check. It's charged at per jab.. meaning 5-in-1 got 3 jabs and each jab is at $97, so 3 jabs are at $291.00. Sorry for the confusion. I forgot to ask abt rotavirus but i plan to give to my boy too.

yaer, i saw it from the huggies website tat they allow redemption till 30 june. So collection shd be ard July bah but purchases must be completed before or at 2 June 11.

cloudpoem, My 2 friends are using it for their children to treat ezema too. 1 of my friend commented tat for server cases, it can only temporary stop it but will re-occur and she's bringing her girl to the skin centre for treatment. I guess it's more for mild cases like my girl (my friend's girl can peel till bleed while mine is skin peeling).

I using California Baby Shampoo & Body Wash: “Calendula” 8.5oz for bathing.

http://www.agapebabies.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=41&products_id=106

Using this for applying on her skin after bath. Can be used for mosquitoes bites, ezema, dry skin and brusies as well. Seems to recover very fast too.

California Baby Calendula Cream 4oz @ http://www.agapebabies.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=45&products_id=115

bubble, i'm planning to purchase it as wanted the grill set for my girl and i'm also collecting the pink stamp for redemption for the 3rd station (scooter) for my girl too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

preciousmom: I think $97 is per jab not a package rite coz it seems cheap. So far I think Healthway clinic (gp) offer the cheapest vaccins package. You can go check it out. I bought my girl there for her 6-in-1.

Cloudpoem: My girl BCG also got pus, we juz squeeze it out during her bath and clean with warm water and it's fine now. This silly mommy din even thinks of going to see PD...haiz!

Re: penumo jab

Can use either CDAC a/c or medisave in polyclinic and Healthway clinic. I think is $150 per jab at polyclinic.

bubblepearl: I had already purchase 6 pkt of M and 4 pkt of L liao but thanks for the info, will let my frenz know as she's looking for it too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yaer: Did you call to reserver the BBQ grill. I called them and they will give me a call when the stocks arrive.

Hi mummies, I'm prob late in asking this. It's day 14 for me n tdy is the first time I c milk dripping into my pump. Almost touching 20 ml, miserable little. Instead of throwing it away, can I give it to bb? But will not b enuff to satisfy him cos he's drinking 80 ml of fm already. But always vomiting out after that n difficult to burp him.

I Duno if he got my colostrum at the hosp but after that I cm Hm pump only abit n cannot drop into the bottle no natter how so I hv to throw that teeny bit. This round 20ml is encouraging to me. I'm already day 14 so this milk is transition milk or mature milk or still colostrum?

@bunnymum: u can still give bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i did de same.. regardless of amt.. every bit counts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman - what ist? My fever had gone down after the lactation nurse help me to clear part of the block ducts.. Now I feels the burning pain coming from the side of my left breast on n off..

Bb have been cranky this two days also,. Wants to be carried, I can only put him down to sleep when he's really falling deep asleep.. If not he would stop whining for my breast again but when I give him he would sleep back. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can't get to rest well.. Feel like giving up breastfeeding so much.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bubblepearl, u bought the huggies ultra diaper already? I called up Cold Storage and most of the outlets no stock leh. Any idea east or orchard side area (taka no more stocks too), any stocks available?

Bunnymum: every little bit counts so just gives watever u hv and top up wif fm if not enuf..

My CL commented tat my baby prefers bm then fm which make me feel stress as my supply aso not alot that I can keep in e fridge for storage.. Sigh..

Auroa, yup. Just bought the diapers an hr ago..according to my hb, he say kovan heartland mall still got a lot of stocks , looks like they just replenish the stock

Ss: my ss yield a bit weird, sometimes 140ml sometimes less than 100ml but same interval leh...earlier my right side yield more but now reduce but my left side increase...

bubblepearl, my hubby said dun want to buy as he said too many diapers at home liao. Now last resort for me is to check whether any1 got CS receipt and purchase fr them.

Any1 wants to let go of the CS receipt (purchases fr 20 may to 2 June and worth of $100 huggies products) and selling, pls PM me. Thank you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunnymum: yes, can give to bb. You can mix it with FM if you want or collect tog after a few round of pumping then give.

preciousmom: My bb also prefer bm as she drinks faster than fm...jia you!

bubblepearl: my ss also like that but I'm not as discipline as you to pump at regular hrs but my left side always yield 2x of my right side dunno why like that leh...

Need to rant about my CL. She's ok w cooking and taking care of bb but i think she likes to stir things up. As she and my maid communicates in Malay which I don't understand, they chit-chat alot. THen she would come and tell me what my maid says or learns from my neighbour's maid. I bet she does the same to me by stirring negative emotion in my maid as well.

Just have to count down to end of my confinement.

littlefly: i'm counting down too..hehe..=)

bunnymum: just give whatever you have and top up with FM..BM no matter little or more is good for the bb ya...

Ash: hb went to open le..waiting for letter to come..yeap..the missy at the children's ward says can use cda to offset some of it if it's set up in time...he did it on the 16th.. http://www.rafflesmedicalgroup.com/ImgCont/1512/vaccination-package-newborn.jpg?ContID=1512

baobaolin: yeap..mastitis..same as me~ eat panadol to control the fever and i suggest u go to TMC parentcraft center to look for Lilian to massage out the breast engorgement...her method is easier and more efficient..i went kkh too but the engorgement came back that night..sux big time~if ur boobs still feel pain..means the engorgement is not gone~

sunflower: doc will prescribe antibiotic and antiswelling medi..need to take panadol to bring down the fever too..is it lumpy on the sides under armpit? it could be the bra you are wearing..day time wear good non wire support bra to support the breast..to prevent the breast from drooping downwards..that will reduce the lumps on the sides..hang in there...

dolly: for me..after fever, LS my ss did not drop..neither did putting cold compress on my boobs..=)

i also almost wanted to give up breastfeeding..now..i think i can go on~ if anyone needs help on the massaging technique taught by lilian pong..i can roughly describe it here...

v: can u share the massage techniques? 1 hr after pump, i can feel the uncomfortable feeling in b liao. wonder if anything is blocked inside

Cuppie: sian loh... i bought it on 20 may but forgot to call until yesterday... so can onli collect on end jul...

any mummies noe the BM put in the fridge can last for how long? i see the website got 2 days, 3 days, some even 8 days... if really 2 days den i got to throw away 800ml BM... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cuppie

Do u mean I can pump out 20 ml bm 1st, keep in fridge then pump out again few hrs later n keep mixing in 1st bottle till 80 ml then warm up the fridge one n let bb drink?

Bb's fm time n my pumping time sometimes different so I can also just keep in fridge n bring out n mix with fm, no need to warm up the stored bm 1st?

yaer: according to hosp, in fridge(not freezer), can only keep 48hrs

bunny: at every feed, u can feed bm first. after drinking, then top up w fm