(2011/05) May 2011

apple, i also remove my stitch on day 8 but after that my gynae paste a plaster on it despite he keep telling me is healing nicely and tell me if i wanna have a 4th one also no problem...erm i remember the last time he also paste plaster after he remove the stitches but told me to remove it after sometime..but i cant remember after how long..maybe i can just remove it.cuz i feel so itchi

hey ladies..finally feel better to log in....

Cloudpoem: my CL mentioned that bb too small to use wet wipes..so she uses cotton balls soaked in boiled warm water to clear her butt and pee area every 3 hrs...

Faith: i bringing my girl back to PD at hospital for her jabs..there's a package and i can use the cda acct to offset...so hb say save the hassle...anyway she needs to go back for x-ray as she was breech...

bubble: wah~ 3 btls!! i told my CL not to put so much..so she just finished 1 mini bottle and now open big bottle..i dun think i'll finish it within confinement period~ haha..and somemore ppl give another big btl...

just to rant: i went to KK 24 hr clinic 2 nights ago due to fever and engorgement. the doc prescribed me antibiotics and anti swelling medication. no panadol nvm. yesterday the nurse called me and ask me how i was..i was having fever..she told me to take panadol when i told her dr no prescribe she ask me to get my own and eat to control the fever -_-" after that i LS and felt nausea in the evening..today still the same..so i googled the anti swelling medi and these were the side effects! the dr, nurse, dispensary all never mention!!! I called back to KK..they told me it's side effects and just stop lor. if swell than eat again -_-" OMG i can't believe KKH is like that~

It has been a long long time since I have come into the forum. Now things are more or less settle so have time to come in and chat...keke

faith: I just bring my girl to gp for her 6-in-1 jab and rotavirus today.

Cloudpoem: My girl BCG also pop out...my hb will squeeze out the "pus" during her bathtime and clear it everyday until it all clear same as the way he did for my boy. But their BCG is on the arm instead of the butt lah...

split - hmm..u shd remove it now..too long already. No good for your skin actually. My gynae said not advisable to cover up too long, must air and let it heal by itself. I just wonder y your gynae paste another plaster after removing the stitches.

Angie - I use cotton balls to clean the butt when he poo poo..only midnite then I use wipe coz lazy to take warm water :p

Cuppie - BCG got pus?? I don't remember I did that for my #1 ler..

Let me check see it is red or got pus..gotta wipe him now

What brand of diapers are you all using for your babies? I am moving onto size S and wondering what other brand is as good as Pampers/Huggies so as to cut some cost.

apple: I dunno izzit really pus but I see like yellowish same as my #1. So my hb squeeze it out everyday during bath until it all cleared.

Cuppie: ouch.. Pus? Sounds painful leh.. Mine is jus red swollen little mozzie bite like that.. Pus should be yellowish? Did ur Bb cry everytime u squeeze?

I actually din think much of the BCG, my mil alarm me say she's in pain than I got alarm~

Cuppie: alot mummies have been communing nepia brand of diapers are good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dun use dom to cook chicken essence..not nice one. During my #1 , my mum cook Dom , yuck! 3 bottle a lot? My mum cook small bowl for me leh. Sometimes she use pork spine meat.

Now headache, as I mentioned earlier n in fb, I need to change my #1 from playgroup to cc..n my place here dun have much choices or not near us, manage to get a slot at sparkletots n hope he like the place

I just wipe and change my boy..just red lil mozzie bite on bcg,no pus or yellowish.

Cuppie - I use Nepia for day & Pampers for nite. Finished the Nepia NB pack, moving to S too! It is $15/pack - 4pkts they deliver to your door step. Btw, Huggies Ultra is having good promo @ Cold Storage if u wanna stock up..but they only come in M size onwards.

bubble - Cham la..I tot I wanna use the DOM after my XO finished. Ppl giving me a lot of DOM, how to finish wor. I got hard time clear my DOM during #1 by giving away to my aunt in the end..sigh Unless from now on I brew & drink every other nite..hehe

When u started new sch, give him some times to adapt. Also, let the cc principle knows that u have a NB at home. Any HFMD or Chic pox case must inform u immediately.

Cloudpoem: No leh, she din cry at all so dun think it is painful. I juz check on her BCG, it is all clear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

V: I just checked it is $15 for 54pcs.

apple: I heard from my frenz that Nepia cutting is slightly bigger than other brand diaper, izzit true? Hehe...I also stock up a lot of the Huggies Ultra as I want to get the Little Tikes BBQ grill for boy. Very good deal I would said!

Split: my waterproof plaster also removed on day 8. After tt only apply cream tt prevent keloids (duno if spelling is correct). I was feeling so itchy w e plaster

I think use cotton wool n water to clean bum bum is gd. But I lazy, only use wipes.

I tot nowadays all bcg is on buttocks? N it's flat leh, dun pop out. I tot it's for aesthetic reasons tt it's given on buttocks.

V: u mean vaccination pkg at RH can use cda? I didn't know. How much is it? U open cda ac already?

Faith: I'm going to my PD for 5-in-1 jab. 1st jab is when Bb turns 6 weeks old. Package should be $800 than I'm opting for rotavirus as well.. Not opting for punemo jab since Bb is home care. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cuppie - yes, for Nepia NB the cutting is bigger compared to Huggies & Pampers.

Oh, u stock up to get the playset..for me coz my girl already toilet trained & Huggies Ultra only comes fr M size onwards, I just stock-up 4 pkts of M. Never go for 10 pkts to exchange for the playset..no place to store diapers :p

faith: I paid $270 for the 6-in-1 package. It include 3 jabs. I went to Healthway clinic, think it is the cheapest so far.

Ash: Kkh still do BCG on the arm.

Cloudpoem: I thought punemo jab is compulsary jab?

Cloudpoem - if u opt for 5in1 then u gotta bring bb got for hepB jab when 1 month old rite? I'm giving him 5in1 too..so 4 June going for hepB jab

apple: good for you that your girl is toilet trained. My boy is only 16+mths still a long way...My house is like a warehouse for diapers now, so many pkts stacking around...LOL

Viman: I don't like to use Tollyjoy prefer Pigeon wipes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cuppie - She is already 5! If still on diaper must be a joke :p She off diaper when she was around 26 months after settling down in CC, but when going out we still bring pull up just in case she urgent while on car ride. So you can start to train your boy when he is around 2yo then slowly see he can adapt.

Viman - Tolloyjoy wipes is scented rite? I remembered I used some wrapped in the hamper during #1.

Now I open 1 pack of Pureen wipe wrapped in the hamper, quite good actually and thick. When wipe messy poo quite good but I dunno where to buy ler. It is purple & navy blue packaging and the seal with plastic clap so the wipes moist won't easily evaporate upon opening.

apple: ya, will start to toilet train my boy when he is 2 yrs old. Tollyjoy has unscented too. I also have 1 pkt of pureen from hamper not used yet, will try n see if I like it a not. I saw the purple packaging selling at Gaints or if you do go kkh, there a shop there selling pureen pdts n is much cheaper than retail.

Selling a mitsubishi 2 door fridge

used lightly since feb 2011 for confectionary, breast milk only.

Capacity: 222L

Mitsubishi electric

Model: MR-F30B Silver

Energy efficiency rating 3 ticks

Bought at $490. Willing to let go at $300.

Self collect at Bedok area

Apple: ya, I'm opting the lesser jab for her.. It's 6 weeks onwards than go for jab leh.. I should report to PD on 9th June..

Cuppie: punemo jab is not compulsory.. My PD charge separately, a jab cost $180. And newborn has 4 jabs to go.. I planning to jab her ard 18 months or so.. My PD mention unless Bb going IFC, than opt punemo ok, if home care, jus save the money up.

Hi all, my CL puts half a cup of DOM with half a chicken to double boil, But she needs to take care, in case the water at the bottom dries up. It tastes sweet and no hint of alcohol at all. I have 3 more packs of NB size, but I think she's just barely squeezing into them now, hope I can finish in time. Will like to try Nepia soon since u all recommend & sounds good.

As for wipes, Im using pigeon also, I tried the Johnson ones but a few always comes out, quite irritating.

I find her sleeping times are changing over the last 2 days. CL leaving on Monday, hope I can cope....

Had high fever n breast engorgement on my left since yesterday morning.. Went to the family clinic for doc, got antibiotics n anti inflammation med.. Back home n rest for a while, fever didn't go down, went up to 39.32 instead..

Husband brought me to kkh 24/7 clinic.. Got the lactation nurse to massage my blocked milk ducts. The pain is so bad that I nearly faint..

Now my supply dropped from 5mins 100ml++ to a very pathetic 15mins less than 50ml..

The pain is still there n feeling warm... So painful.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hope my supply can come back soon.. Bb don't give me his satisfied smiles anymore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cuppie,

Yeah I like the Pigeon ones too!

Apple.

It's unscented and has the plastic clap also. But really annoying when you want to pull out just one and so many come out! :/

Baobaolin,

Oh dear! Sounds like mastitis. Hope you get better soon! I think supply will come back once the fever and imflammatiom subsides so don't worry.

Ps: you got 100+ ml in 5 mins?? Double pump? For me, I find that pumping one side at a time works better for me, can use the other hand to massage. But it also doubles my pumping time, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

today's seem like the worst day of my life.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

this morning rushed out to send no1 to cc and off to PD's clinic to review no2's jaundice level and also for me to visit gynae to take out the staples ard my c-section wound. Jam at TPE for nearly half an hr and so late arrived at the clinic. My boy's jaundice level now at 191 (previously at 285).. PD said tat good improvement and wants to see the level go down even more.. so tat means my boy need to be on the light machine for another 2 days and back for blood test on this sat.

Rushed home later to fetch no1 fr CC. Later no1 said wants to sleep w me and promised not to wet the bed but eventually did. Just at the same moment, no2 also woke up fr his nap and wants milk... hubby hve to warm up EBM while i clean no1 up.. hubby saw tat i'm so stressed out and asked me to go and sleep on the floor while he cleans up the bed... just at this moment, no2 poos and hubby changed him and passed no2 to me while he cleans up the bed... hve to put no1 and no2 to sleep together... there goes my nap.

When nite time comes, i went to bath and after i came out, i heard hubby scolding no1 and learnt tat she was playing and jumping on the sofa ard no2 (hubby sitting on the sofa carrying no2) and she fell and elbow no1 right on his head. Now no2's head swollen (soft soft like got water inside) and cried till i bf him and he went to sleep. I can only hug him and put him under the light machine to sleep... can't bear to scold no1 as she have been scolded by daddy and looked so sad sitting at the corner... i was crying when i saw her back and carrying no2.

Sigh.. now hve to monitor no2's head and hope the "swollen" part will go off tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi cuppie, I went to healthway to enquire also they quoted me 270 but then the pricelist they gave me there is year 1 and 2 very confusing I don't understand. Polyclinic quoted me $ 360 which I think healthway price abit unbelievable.

Cuppie, din know giants & KKH selling Pureen products but I don't really go to these 2 places..shall stick to Pigeon. Going to Taka this weekends to stock up.

Starflower, u bought so many pkts of nb diapers? They usually outgrown very fast.

Viman, after finished the tollyjoy u use back pigeon ba..I don like Johnson wipes too! Find the texture abit soapy

Cloudpoem, I was told to take 5in1 & separate the hepB jab better wor coz I heard 6in1 usually bb will get fever after jab.

Seems like gotta start the vaccination routine again! Rotarix, pneumococcal, etc etc

Auroa, don't be sad..u need rest. It is not easy to cope with active #1 & nb. Pls monitor your boy's skull, hope the bump goes off. Try to use your palm to stroke & rub gently see it goes off or not. My gal also quite rough am taking xtra precaution when she is around & always remind her don't squeeze on didi. If I need to go toilet or take bath I always place bb on his cot to playsafe. Today he very notty wanted to be carried, I jus let him cries in the cot while I bath..no choice.

tiring day for me, went back to office for some issues..bring along my nb as well and she was quite fussy coz i put her on table and got nothing to see...so she made a lot of 'eee.. eh eh'sound. ended up hav to carry her ard while having discussion.. funny scenes hoh.. lucky was informal one..

bubble, apple, starflower & other mummies

re: DOM/XO

how to take wine while having breastfeeding? after taking still can breastfeed??

auroa

poor thing, do monitor the bump on ur bb.. hope u hav a good rest tonight!

viman

i know which wipe u r refering to.. it is also very wet right? i used it for my #1 last time and ended up, i used it to wipe my body hahah

oh yes, u can consider kodomo wipes. i stock up while watson having sales, $2 per pack (70 pieces) and buy 10 free 1 pack. got to wait when watson got this sales. they will hav it once in a while.

Cuppie

which cold storage u went? i went to both cold storage in vivo and harbourfront but didnt see any Huggies Ultra.. guess they do not have enough stocks.. i also intend to stock up and redeem the grill set..

Apple,

Yeah I am definitely never going to buy Tollyjoy wipes again! I think it's their strategy... To make us use more wipes! Haha!

Jane,

Thanks for the tip on Kodomo. Will look out for the sale. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: engorgement

does taking antibiotic/ painkiller helps? i cant seem to resolve this engorgement problem. been massaging before and during each pump.. still.. its lumpy on both sides. getting tired of this esp when there's no help.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cloudpoem: Ya, punemo is charge separately and can claim from medisave. I also waited after 1 yr old then jab for my #1.

I bring my girl to Healthway clinic for the 6-in-1 jab. Din want to do in PD coz it's so ex and it's just a jab and I believe it's the same thing. Also want to save $$ lah...

faith: Healthway boosts the cheapest vaccins in singapore so their prices is very competitive...thinking that polyclinic is always the cheapest huh. Anyway, my #1 also took 6-in-1 and rota there.

Auroa: you sound stress...are you able to get more help maybe from you parents or in-laws so that you can rest more? Do monitor the bump too as his is still infant. *Hugz*

Re: wipes

I also dun like J&J like what apple said too soapy same as huggies one and it also dried up easily. I also use kodomo wipes for #1 as it's cheap and good. Am also waiting for watsons' sales to stock up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower: maybe you need to seek the help of LC to help you to massage or ask your hb to help. They are better in clearing out the lumps better than we do it ourselves as we dare not exert strength.

Jane H: I went to the one at compass point the very next day of the promotion. The shelves are already almsot empty leaving only the XXL. You gotto ask the staff to bring out their stocks. A lot of mommies are waiting for them to stock up their shelves....LOL. Seems like ration for diaper :p

Auroa, oh no.. I know how u feel exactly . Day 2 after I was discharge from hospital, my no 1 actually accidentally step on no 2 dunno leg or tummy.. I was so scared that day..keep monitoring..

Jane, I will pump out the bm after I consume the chicken essence w wine n throw away , just in case. Keke

For mummies taking fenugreek tablet, may i know when will u see the results? My ss doesnt seems to increase! So demoralising!

2ww, depends on individual. As for me, ss came in on the next day. You can't be stressed up, try to be more relax opens up. Milk ss usually affected by fever, menses, diarrhea, running nose, & negative effect of moods... Next. You have to drink lots of fluids. Hope it helps!

hi mummies, up for pumping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

no2 still sleeping which is unusual as he wakes up every 2 to 3 hrs... have been sleeping for 4 hrs liao. jus now went to check on him n he seems ok. haiz.

Jane, i'll consume the chic wine tonic after feeding coz next feeding will be 3hrs later shd be ok to latch or pump.

Re the Huggies ultra u can pre-ord with cold storage, when the goods arrive they will call u to collect.

haiz, think i must be pretty stress.. my pump supply dropped fr 120ml to 100ml.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunflower, yrs is engorgement or lumpy at breast area? I told my gynae tat i hve lumpy breast and asked him wat to do, ie: put cabbages. He said tat cabbages is for engorgement and doesn't helps in lumpy breast. He prescibed me a cream (starts with Hxxxx acid... cant remember the name.. hve to go and dig out the cream as haven use it yet). He said best is to massage it out... i been massaging it during warm shower time... easy to massage the lumpy areas.. if u can't bath, can use a hot/warm towel and massage ard the lumpy areas. Alternatives is to seek LC or massage lady to help u on the areas.

Hi all - was up pumping and can't sleep now.

Auroa - hope the bump goes away quickly

My BB has vomited (not just spits but almost whole feed) 2 consecutive nights after allowing him to latch on. Have tried burping him halfway thru feed but no sound came out. Feel very heart pain and worried for BB when I see him throw out. Anyone knows if this common and what can be done abt it?

How long shd I be burping him and should I stroke up or down or just pad?

Lump at breast due to engorgement, my ML teach me a good way..apply bb oil on ur breast then laid down n massage by pushing from the outer breast into the areola using the middle 3 fingers, like arrow, repeat for the rest of the area till the whole breast is done then cup C ur breast n move to the areola n using 1st n 2nd finger n squeeze the milk out. Repeat the process till the breast is soft or lump is gone.

Apple, the huggies can preorder?