(2011/05) May 2011

AuraO

Is the good pd u mention near simei or tamp? Can I hv the contact as well? Sounds good but long queue, if bb sick n uncomfy, duno can wait or not..

Val

Sofa? Wah pei Fu .. Mayb I first born, I dare nt anyhow put him except on bed even though I bought the combi roanju chair (but not the premium version). Was contemplating to let him zz on it or only after 1-2mths when his spine is stronger.

Bunnymum,

of coz nt leave her alone there la. Will always sit beside her if she is on the sofa. When my #1 at hm, most of the time she will b in the cot..coz korkor loves her so much he always go n disturb her!! As he is still young n duno hw to control his strength so I got to b extra careful.

Good morning mommies!

Anyone has a contact for a part-time maid/cleaner in the east? Those hourly rate kind? The house is a mess! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning! Pumping now.

Starfruit,

I tot ruyi oil only one brand? Hee, anyway mine is ji Xiang brand one. My #1 use it too since birth and no prob. Prob my girl skin really more sensitive.

Spilt,

I oso got the eucalyptus oil sample, was tin king if wan try that. Ya for the oil I dun apply direct, will put on hand rub then hold for s while at bb's tummy. I dun know how my CL does it but anyway, bb's rashes ok already, asked her to apply some destin for her.

Val, taka sale is storewide additional 10%..toys & bb stuffs usually is 20+10% so quite a good buy. I need to stock up breastpad, wipes & liner. Also wanna get the babysafe bolster cover for my #1.

I think my hb wanna get his stuffs too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The household items level got more good bargain..

Val, seems like Disney store having further reduction..u wanna spree?? If u do, let me know ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunnymum, Val: I also let my boy sleep on sofa but just to 'sun' him for his jaundice.

When we roll him on his back, he wants to get up. Can lift up his head and legs already.

Kay, i kept missing my pump schedules (every 3-4hr) so i think my supply will dwindle to zero very soon. haha.

A quick check, does any mummy here also drink home brewed 'chicken essence'? CL will use one chicken with liquor/herbs to stew for hours until it condenses to 1 bowl. Do you drink every night?

My CL says she wants to brew for me every night and my mum was saying the same CL only brew once every few nights during my #1's time. I said i do not want to take liqor-based tonics every night as worried my liver cannot take it. Then this CL said can don't put liqor. My mum will say if not put liqor then brew for what. Don't know if should listen entirely to CL or not.

Apple: U going too? Haa...we love shopping too much! Hopefully got great great deals...ytd I jus got the dyson fan at Tangs sale...10%+12%...great deal!

Cloud: It's the taka member sale from today till sunday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Additional 10% discount

Little fly,

I take those ready bottled chicken essence.

For brewed ones, think it is ok to take but if u take everyday will get sick of it? ESP with liquor can be very heaty. Else u can take it alternate days. If dun put liquor shd br veri beneficial too, not necessary hav to put liquor.

I veri tempted on taka sales but my hubby keep discouraging me to go. Haiz. Anyway, dun think got time, to go, sat my CL leaving then sun is bb full month shower, will be veri busi.i

good morning mummies!!! been reading but never post..

v: me oso kana inflammation of breast... now my left side can onli yield half of my right side... see oredi super sianz...

bubblepearl, dolly: i went to the elias mall one before oso... haha... agree tat the PD like bo chap one... everytime went to see him i will go home with alot of question marks in my head... ask him question i will never get an answer... like last week got my boy got alot of pimple on his face.. ask him izzit acne? he said i won't call this a acne... ask him again so den this is heat rashes? he said i won't call this heat rashes oso cos other parts of the body dun have... wth... den just tell me wat is it lah... in the end me n my hubby give up liao... went home without an answer... so i will not go to tis PD unless really no choice... for PD can try Dr lim from raffles children clince at tampines 1... she quite detailed and experience... she even take out picture to explain to u or draw chart to teach u how to feed ur bb medicine... heard from the nurse her consultation fee highest is $55... but they got tis practice cost $10...

my boy oso like to sleep in the living room... more airy i tink... i just put 1 firm mattress on the floor n let him sleep... he can sleep longer... but my opp block is doing lift upgrading keep scaring him with all the drilling and banging... stupid...

apple: wat spree is tat??

littlefly: my mum use chicken essence wor...

Thanks Angie. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

There's sales everywhere! Think I head to motherhood fair next Thurs.. Shall bring my kids to sch than head down to expo.. Hmmm. Need to stock up on wipes.

Apple: ya, can share the spree of Disney? My girls loves those princess.

Val: oh ya, wanna ask u, where do we go of we wanna get helium balloons? Meant for party?

bbpooh, Yaer: thanks. My CL said she can brew every night. Just worried about electricity bills next month coz it takes 4hrs to brew!

Cloud: My GP said inflammation is red patches on the b.

cloudpoem: i got high fever since mon... highest is 39.8 degree... and felt pain on left breast so went to see doc and she said left side is swollen... she said could be inflammation so gave me anti-biotics and tablets for imflammation loh... last time my 2 side is abt the same... but after this my left side can onli produce half onli...

mummies: just to check... i realise the is something like milk lumps or clots in my BM when i pump my left side... sometime the lumps so big tat it choke the membrane filter n cause the milk to go into the tube... is this normal?

Auroa, good that everything is fine now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dollyqueencess, are you referring to the Baby and Child clinic which has 2 docs there? Dr Ho and Dr Loke?

If yes, I bring my boys there too when they are sick. But the queue is horrendous! And also quite ex!

Re: SAles?

Taka having sales? STarting from when?

Sunflower, I am using pupsik sling, from #1.

Littlefly, me me. I drink since day 5....now day 22 n I am starting 3rd bottle of xo...Bo pian my mum do confinement so must guai guai n anyway I did break all the confinement rules behide her back w my hb aid...haha

Green light to ebm, finally my hb agree to give my boi ebm after dr clearance, now 80 for jaundice, condition only give morning express n express before any ginger taking..my boi just drink 110ml of ebm n he is sleeping soundly...

Angie,

Is the Dyson fan good? So tempted to buy it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie; yup, motherhood fair from 2-5 June at expo.. I wanna get avent steamer.. Wah, wad 30% is that?

Preciousmum: u can check out their website.. Www.motherhood.com.sg but they din state wad booth they having.. I hope they have at least an Avent booth.. And pigeon booth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubble: wow! 3rd bottle xo! Does ur mum use one chicken each time? I actually quite scared of the chicken essence smell. Offered to share this gd stuff w ny hb but he rejected.

So tempted to sneak out to expo even I got nothing to buy....

Cloud: It is for bb birthday le...for apparels but got quite alot of exclusions.

Viman: Not bad...bought for my mum...but I still think it is v.pricey for a fan...

Apple: I think I also going...but weekend v.crowded...hopefully there is really extra discount for wipes...usually dun have.

Hi Mummies, for vaccination where do you all bring your baby to? Is it private doctors or polyclinic. Anybody baby has taken 6 in 1 vaccination?

bubblepearl - u solid ler..take 3 btl of XO! I just open the 1st btl..brew twice only :p abit phobia..dare not take too much, scare later fever like during #1

Bubble pearl, wa u veri good leh take 3 bottles already. I only took Dom 2 times where my CL add to the cooking. Supposed they say drink is better but I dun feel like taking it.

My Bb BCG at the butt is quite swollen.. Like pop out like that.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] should I be concern?

split - I removed my stitches on day 8, no more plaster as my wound outer layer healing well. Just a fine like scratch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cloudpoem, that's norm to swell a lil on the bcg. like mozzie bite..

u use wet tissue or cotton with warm water to wipe her bum? if wet tissue, coz cold la..my bb cry too! so i prefer to use cotton balls

Cloud: my bb too...sth scream even...but I realize sth it is cos he is hungry cos when he is full he dun cry...

Apple: Must use alot of cotton ball? The surface area v.small le...

Apple: ya, look like mozzie bite.. So no need bring PD, right?

U mean, after her poo And pee session, u use cotton ball dapped with warm water to wipe?

Angie: think it's normal.. Phew~