(2011/05) May 2011

Evie,

My CL attitude not good, also quite lazy. If we dun ask her do things she will not do then oso every time I latch my bb after tat she will ask if bb fed full. How I know? Then this morning we go cheek up, din bring CL go so when I preparing bb things she ask if need to bring milk bottle, then after say e bottle haven sterilize how? My #1's toys all over the sofa she oso dun bother to help pack. She usually afternoon super free when bb sleep, she will usually read newpaper or nap or chat on the phone. Then every time drip things on the floor never wipe one.

Janice,

My bb hav a pair of the seeds where the medical hall ppl say put on bb body then the rest put in ang pao put under pillow.

Ash, I'm oso using dryers, so far so good. My #1 oso on drypers.

V,

I usually left side pump slightly more like 5-10ml more than r side.

v: is e suction for swing powerful? can b controlled? how much it cost?

ur each session already produced 140-170 n u still need the tea?

bbpooh: my #1 also used drypers cos its most economical

V & Ash: Mind telling me more about the milk tea that you guys are referring to as i do not have much supply for my bb j and does wish to increase it w/o having any side effect on bb.

preciousMom - hope that she will be good consistently!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple - ya lo..the moment she left, i was in much better mood that i started to eat a lot more. lol!! ya..we got a replacement. but she will only be here tmr. in the meanwhile, DIY lo..actually, starting from last nite, we aly DIY. dunno why but i don't feel safe letting her take care of my bb.

baobaolin - ya, i know how you feel. tears will automatically well up in our eyes. but think it in this way. actually it is very common for bbs to have jaundice and it will go away soon. look forward for your precious's jaundice to be gone! because that's when they start to get more active :D

Janice - mine also always fall asleep during bf!! we make her exercise when she sleeps by moving her limbs and use wet cotton wool to wipe her mouth. then she will wake up and realise that she's not full. lol!! we very bad hor?

V - ya lor..thats what we have been doing since she is back from PD. really hoping that it will be gone soon.

disposable diapers - sounds like Nepia is a very good brand! maybe shd change it over to Nepia after i finish using my mamypoko

My mum also bought the herbs for jaundice, bath for 2 days already and put some below pillow. really hope bb jaundice will go down soon, already day 15, still yellow, got to go blood test again next week.

Apple, pd says continue with bm, no need to change to fm. My boy nos consider prolong jaundice, by full month not clear, will go for liver function test.

Just to check, my mum just cook vege pig trotter for me and she put a very big ginger in, worried it will cz my boy jaundice even further leh.

Evie: Well, i tried moving her limps this afternoon to keep her awake but she still fall asleep leh. Abit sian and dunno what to do now. Breast feeling full now but dunno if i shou bf her or express out.

Went to PD 2 days ago and she mentioned that it's not due to ginger that bb have jaundice.

janice: ive heard of some tea to boost milk supply, but ive not tried. my CL says she has seen mommies taking pills n tea n yet doesnt work. so all these still depends on indiv

bbpooh: yea i tried that lei..but result still the same~ haiz..my CL clean the floor, kitchen, wash clothes, cook, put out food, feed my girl, wake up at night etc etc..sterilise once in the am and once before zzz...wash the bottles w bb detergent before sterilising in the am...

ash: i find not bad lei..can increase and decrease the suction...has 2 types of suction..1 fast to kick start and the long pull to allow let down...easy to wash..1 valve, 1 shield and 1 connector. i think hubby bought ard 399 at robinsons. my girl drinking 90ml each session..sometimes 120..haha..so thought of increasing ss a lil more.

Janice: these are actually teabags and most of my colleagues use in the beginning to increase ss. it's caffine free so won't have issues. more info: http://www.gnc.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2134114

Evie: hang in there...it's normal to have jaundice..my girl did phototheraphy before we bought her home and it got controlled..review was still under 10..so ok..dun wporry..

bbpooh - i think uh..ur CL and mine are good frens!! they do the exact same thing! very frustrating hor? yet cannot show them face cuz we need their help..sianz!

Janice - uh..even moving of limbs also dun work? for me, if i have this situation, i will pump out a bit to relieve the heavy and hard from breast and leave a bit in the breast. just in case she cry in 10mins for more milk.

Bubble pearl, my hb got the herbs fr medical hall..he said they pound the bloom flower herbs & gave him the whole seed a small pkt say to put in red pkt & place under pillow. He bought $2..how much we need to use to boil & boil for how long?? My hb forgotten to ask..sigh

Happymum, I also continue bf..my boy jaundice is 7.7

As for ginger, am having in all my dishes while cooking but I dont eat the ginger. It is more like flavoring & also to eliminate the "air"on the food.

V: Am drink enfa mum lacting milk. Dunno if it can helps. Really very fustrated with myself, latch my gal she will not be full. If dun latch her, i will feel congested. So stuck in the middle.

Have decided to latch my gal jus nw and in the end, my right breast bled. Luckily it got loose and realise that her mouth have blood stain and quickly change side. Now i got a sore right breast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Evie: Pump ah... Am scared that i will have sore or crack nipple as i am a beginner in using the pump.

Janice, u eat a lot of ginger??

Evie, gd that u get a replacement. Btw, how u sack your CL? She nvr give u a dn face when u ask her to go??

Apple, Janice, I did not eat the ginger too, only as flavoring. My mum only put a few slices in each dishes n soup but the pig trotter is a lot so I think I drink a bit everyday, dare not drink too much.

Wed reading is 14.4. So still need to monitor closely.

Kaykay

Think u blur Liao hee hee

Thanks for ur advice

Sh,

I have been using water spray with tap water to cleanse the v area n butt area everytime I go toilet whether big or small. Is that why my Wound cannot recover?? Omg.. I have been doing the wrong thg for past 7 days?

So if I dun pass motion, I shld jus clean the v area instead of butt area as well so the wound at asshole can b kept dry n heal faster?

Now nt yellow dischArge liao but blood cos did big biz at noon n prob friction against thd wound, start to bleed. I'm gg crazy.. Wound painful, cannot sit properly n trying best to bf bb but milk supply nt enuff like tat. He keeps crying now when bf. Or zz halfway

Check with mummies here, does your cl cook u lotus soup with pork ribs? Apparently mine did n I tot lotus is cooling but she said can b drank cos she put red date n some herbs. Any idea?

What did u gals eat for breakfast n tea break too? Mine keep asking wat I want to eat.

Janice:- initally I also got bleeding nipples & my bb sucking on it & I found out when I unlatch him after 5mins..gt bleed ard his mouth.. Just let ur nipple rest & pump on it.. Use nipple cream.. Baby will surely vomit out the blood (only) if he takes into his stomach.. My baby vomit a blood clot out after that.. I was worried at the moment but thanls god, nth happened after cos I don't feed on the particular side until it fully heals..

Re: ginger in food..

I also have ginger in my confinement food which my grandma prepares.. I pick out the ginger & its only for flavouring as I took the soup to 'remove air'.. Still..I cont giving my baby ebm.

Bunnymum, lotus root soup is ok. In fact, after boiling for >2hr it becomes heaty instead of cooling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my food too..i don't eat ginger but it's for flavoring.

ladies, I just chit chat with my CL and my CL says if ur bb has jaundice not to feed any water at all. she asked a PD before and apparently water will move the jaundice faster thus gets worse. feed more BM instead. HTHs.

Janice, pls take care of your nipple. don't force it too much. could it be also due to reasons like it's rubbing agst your top/bra? squeeze a lil bm and coat your nipple than use a nipple guard for it to breathe and air dry. it helps to 'repair' the nipple. i'm not too sure abt the milk but I think it's full cream so you might pile on weight?? don't be frustrated. I found out that my girl can feel frustration in me and my hubby..just relax. drink more liquids too~ i try to drink at least 8-10 cups a day. pump you can monitor and control the suction i think it's better coz when bb hungry she will suck hard. your nipple might crack. if you are latching then maybe ur bb latch wrongly? his/her mouth have to cup on the aerola and not only the nipple. u have to check k? all the best my dear~

bunnymum: i drink milo, warm milk with digestive biscuits or take a piece of fruit (apple or papaya), bread with butter or ham/cheese, oats etc for breakfast. tea break..usually zzz-ing..hahaha...

happymum: me too continue to bf..her review was 7.somthing after 4 days. her poo came out yellowish after that and my CL told me that's some of the jaundice coming out...hang in there...PD says it shd go away by day 14-18...CL told me to keep feeding BM to help kylie's jaundice too...=)

Evie: ya, I do hope this CL can b consistent..

Bunnymum: I hv mee sua soup wif yellow wine as breakfast n so far I didn't take any teabreak.. Wat else u mummies eat?

My maid pissed me off again.. Just now while pumping, my maid asked my hb if want to change diaper & feed medication to w anot, she's worried that by doing so will wake w up as he's asleep.. I told my hb to asked her go ahead in doing so but my hb has told her no need & give her permission to go to bed.. Woa koaz.. I'm so mad, she should know & it's already a routine..

So ok, I went out to change his diaper after pump. She came out & I told her off. if w pee & poo, does she wants him to sleep with a soiled diaper & cause nappy rash? Also informed her that in future, pls seek my instruction.. Then I told my hb off too.. He wants me to inform my maid future not to ask any instruction for him that concern w.. Wao biangz..

hi mummies, so tired. my gal juz fall alsp, was awake from 5pm till now....

on off wanna slp but cant slp on her bed, will keep crying to be carry....are ur bbs like tat too?

the moment i put her down to bed she make noise liao.

bunnymum,

even if no poo, i will clean the anus area, u will still find lochia / blood there....so better to clean. also, use tissue paper dip wif boiled water n dap on the wound + v + a areas. after tat dap dry wif tissue again. then apply metholatum. u shd b recovering soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] settle 1 prob at a time n u will nt feel so helpless....

RE: CL

i'm surprised CL has left us for 5 days lo! tats fast! hee....

apple,

the juandice herb don hv to boil de. juz put it in the bath wtr for bb....

lotus soup, i see...my mom was saying its cooling end up CL keep cooking this....so its heaty after 2 hrs of boiling....

re: maid issues

are u mummies still putting bb in the care of these bo chap maids? then really gt to close almost 2 eyes....sigh....

hi ladies...

wah seems like all mummies has already delivered... I'm still waiting for my gal to arrive....

hope all is doing well in confinement....

Sh, the medical hall lady told my hb to boil & sieve then bath bb wor..r we getting e same herb? I posted e pic @ FB, u take a look! Hehe

So far my maid has not touch my bb..he is only under my care during e day & at nite my hb will help. She simply Bo chap + brainless..I dare not even ask her to keep an eye. I always put my bb in the cot when I go toilet or take bath

Bunnymum: hmm, breakfast, my mil usually cook mee sua.. She'll put threadfin, mushroom and parsley.. Good enough for me.. Teabreak would be simply Milo and bread~

Ginger:

Still have ginger in all my food, same as all mummies, pick out and leave it aside.. But there was once i ate the whole thing Cux mil put so much and cut till so fine, and Bb crying for me.. Think that was wine chicken with ginger.. So wallop the whole dish in.. ;)

Hi mummies, I'm from nov10 thread.. Selling of some of my cream away cos I've overstock.

Desitin nappy cream-creamy 4.8oz Exp04/12, selling @$10

Lasinoh nipple cream 2oz Exp 09/12, selling @$12

Interested? pm me.. ;)

V: I will be resting my right breast for the moment till it have heal. Really want to do bf for my bb gal. Hope my supply will start soon.

Am not in gd condition tonight to take care of my bb gal. Went to remove my stitches today and have been in pain since 5+. Have taken my medicine but it does not seems to be easing the pain. Nw walk also pain. Lie down also pain. Ahh....

My mil saw me in pain and have suggested to help me look after my bb j for the night. But if she really cant take it then she will return me my bb..

Does any mummies have the same pain after removing the stitches?

Re: ginger in food

My bb jaundice oso when we bring her for check up at day 5 level about 200 but pd say ok, jus continue to sun her and cut down on ginger. I sunned her for abt a week and bath her using the Chinese herb that u all have mentioned, meantime I still feed her ebm. Think important that bb drink more milk (either fm or bm) during this time so that can flush out the jaundice.

Re: wound

My gynae actually prescribed procanol soln for me after delivery and advised to flush the area with water, wipe dry then apply procanol soln. I did it and my wound recover very fast and I dun really feel the pain at all. I actually pooed on the 2nd day of delivery and there is not much pain.

V, my boy already day 15, still having jaundice. Today I see some improvement, at least checks a bit of redness liao. Will continue to feed him every 3 hrs n bath him in the Chinese herb.

Viman, I will sterilizer the pump every 2 sessions , after the 1st one I will keep the pump in a clean plastic bag n keep in my aircon room. Keep washing v tiring

Apple ya that the herb I am referring

Janice, removal of the stitches shd not cause any discomfort or pain. Ur wound externally must healed then can remove. Ur pain could be u over exert & it came fr internal wound? Ring ur gynae if pain persist ya..

Happymum, since u were saying bb S could hv prolong jaundice..eventually it'll be cleared. Feed him more ebm, don't missed the feeding time..wake him up if he is zzz

Dolly, u shd go bk to PD if after 1wk W still not recovered. A&E can't do much they r not specialist..

Viman, my fren use the pump 2x, after 1st pump she kept in air tight container & store in e fridge..

For me I wash every session..I kiasi, scare contamination & bacteria

Dolly

Agree w Apple.shd bring to pd instead of a&e as most doc in a&e r very junior n not specialist.

Janice

Ur wound still pain?normally when doc removes stitches there is no pain.better check w ur doc

Sh

Thnk u for the advice on my hard to manage wound

Thnks for Sharing ur diet w me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies, I am up dng my pumping again...

Re: jaundice

My daughter is still not clued of jaundice at one month old now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now waiting for PD's lab report on liver function test to make sure that it is not caused by the liver. I am still total bf baby, not sure is her jaundice so high becos of breast milk as the food I take has Ginger but I don't eat them. Still waiting for the results...praying tt nothing serious..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Apple, yes, will continue go feed him ebm n bath him in the herbs, hopefully will flush the jaundice out eventually.

Xuanmin, when will you get the result? How much you pay for the test. Lately baby s spend a lot doing other test bug no choice such $ cannot save, most impt is he is ok. Hope your gal results is ok too.

Bbpoohfamily

Envy ! So fast heal! I Also use the same solution u were using for 1st few days but still pain so gynae changed to a blue colured rinsing solution n a spray.

So scared to shit now! Wound still bleeding after shitting yest. Gosh!

Morning mummies.

Viman: I wash with hot soapy water after every pump.. And sterilizer after every 2 pumps.. If I'm in office, I'll jus wash with hot soapy water.. ;)

Bunnymum: sounds really bad, can ask for stronger painkiller till wound heals?

Dolly: take care, today Sunday, ur PD open?

Wake up at 8am n latch on bb, changed his diapers, pumped out milk n did house chores.. Waiting for bb to wake up so that I can bath him with the herbs.. Hope it's gonna work!! :)

Have not eaten anything since ystd 2pm except 2cups of milo.. Don't feel hungry at all.. Just very sleepy n keep wanting to nap more when I can..

Last night's dinner confinement food sent over was spoilt.. Waste $.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but I seriously have no appetite to eat it. I don't get hungry at all.. Any mummies experiencing the sane thing as me? I see quite a lot of u take many meals in a day huh? :)