(2011/05) May 2011

Have been feeling enforce and upon massage, felt a lump on the upper breast... Panic and quickly pump, only 20ml from the block duct breast. Is it normal?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] jus had 2 pump session, yield 150ml.

Cloud u need to press hard n massage the lump when u pump if not it will not get unblock n will get more n more painful. If u need press real hard once unblock wont be painful.

bbpoohfamily,

me too fully utilise CL while i spent time with no1. hahah....

my CL left early this morning @ 8am+......then my girl start to show me pattern.....7am till 1 pm wanna slp yet wanna carry! end up i make till 1 pm fed up wrap her up then she willing to sleep soundly.....so tired now....

today is her full mth date, i'm still wondering shd i bring her go hua xia now at NEX to cut her hair botak......even thou i've change myself.....have been thinking since early morning.... sigh...dunno scare wat....kekeke.....mayb 1st time alone bring her out.....

bbpoohfamily - exactly!! as if there is a meter somewhere at bb's body that we can tell bb is full or not! what nonsense..bb auto dun want to drink, what can we do?? haiz..and she everyday also tell us to give her fm when i finally got enough supply for her. dunno what she thinking. she kept saying that fm is better than bm. best part, she tried to psycho my parents that bm is not good. and she always got things to talk back one. haiz..this CL of mine, everyday also got new stunt. i also fully utilising the CL so that i can rest more. can't imagine what will happen once my hubby goes back to work. now, at least got 2 ppl sharing the nonsense from her. after he goes back to work, i gg to take all from her. haiz....

sh.... - try to muster some courage to bring her out. step by step and take it slowly..maybe try to bring her out and come asap?

I just got discharged. Bad day.. Broke down in

Hosp jus nw. Couldn't control my bladder again n the min I got out of bed, all the urine poured out n I was unable to stop it at all. I wet the whole pad, whole bed n floor!! Cry! Tdy is day 3 after delivery n I still cannot ctrl. M I suffering fr incontinence?

Next hubby told me bb's hearing test failed tdy for one side n i lost it again. I was having alot pain on my backside tear wound n now this..I think the nurses saw my teary eye n told me mayb there's liquid or wax inside so retest again nxt mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now dischRged Hm, hubby said bb vomited milk with some blood stains n suspect the blood is fr me this morning cos breastfeed him n there's blood coming out.

After vomiting, my bb seems v tired n he couldn't wake up like that! His last feeding was at 8.30am one side for 15 mins n 9am for the other n unlikely I hv milk now for him so he shld b hungry by now. We heat up milk brought Hm fr hosp n he refused to wake up even if I teased his mouth with the teat. Hubby said he looks weak n like cannot open eyes like that so bring him bk hosp again.

Suspected we duno hw to burp him properly so he vomited cos everytime we burp him, no sound came out. But hubby is v worried m feels past 2 days he Kept crying n so active, y tdy so unusually quiet. I hope nthg is wrong w him.

jane: no leh... my breast always soft since i started pumping... even if i miss the pumping session... my breast dun feel really hard oso... onli abit pain... can get onli just enough for 1 feed after 30mins... sianz...

evie: thanks for the info... my boy is so different from my gal... my gal dun really drink much but my boy is like drinking double den my gal...

cloudpoem: u need to massage real hard on the lumps... even though abit pain but no choice... if not it won't disappear...

Evie,

Mayb I juz lazy ba... Keke...

Bunnymum,

Agree its better to bring bb back hospi as there r experts there...bb will b ok... Take Gd care of urself 1st be4 u can take Gd care of bb... Things will b better in days to come...Did u check wif ur gynae on the urine leaking ?

Sh,

wa so fast, ur bb already 1 mth. I oso thinking wan to shave bb hair on 1st mth as well. But will do the ta mo bi as we did for #1. Both of them have lots of hair. Hee, u can opt for them to come to your place then dun hav to bring bb out.

Evie,

I initially supplement with FM then when my bm supply is sufficient, i stopped the FM. So now bb is on full EBM with occasion latching. We told CL to warm the EBM at nite for bb. CL wan to feed FM as bb will feel fuller with that so their job easier, dun need to wake up so often and faster to prepare. Just tell your CL if u wan ur bb to take bm.

Bunnymum,

I have the same experience when i deliver my #1, i can't control my bladder after they take out the urine catherer. My gynae mention that coz when bb deliver, injured the bladder as my urine got blood, will take time to recover. That time i super stressed. When i go home, i put the blue continence sheet at my bed and keep going to toilet as i worried that my urine will jus flow out. It takes a few days then slighlty better, but after that i experience some urine incontinence, like if sneeze, urine will leak. For this #2, i'm quite worried but this time round afer giving birth, lucky i dun hav the same problem. My gynae say after i go back for check up, he will teach me some exercises to help to strengthen the muscles.

U dun be too stressed and very important that your hubby give u the support and help during this time. If you woried, talk to your gynae.

As for bb, you can call paedetric as well. Dun be too stressed, not good as you have just delivered.

Bunnymum don't think too much k my bb hearing test failed too and gotta review again next mth the nurses told me is common for bb especially my girl was born premature.

Have ur hubby bring ur bb to see doc? What they said? Anyway bb firse few days drink very little and will fall back into lala land maybe ur boy already full

Aiyo dunnn understand y my milk supply suddenly drop from 100 plus to 40ml and my breast feel so soft and become smaller.. I still drink 2 big bowl of soup daily drink Milo and alot of water plus eat alot of fish dun understand y

Hi - haven't managed to keep up with the thread...The 8 days old BB has been keeping his parents bz.

Congrats to the mummies who have just delivered!

Desperately need advice from mummies who totally feed their bb with expressed breastmilk. My BB latches on for only 5-10min and falls asleep or wriggles and causes himself to unlatch. We have been supplementing his feed with FM to keep him satisfied and give my sore nipples a break.

If I want to just breastfeed him fully with expressed milk, how often and how long must I pump? Will my supply drop cos BB does not latch on?

Thanks in advance for any advice!

Mummies - anyone of u got fresh blood like menses after the lochia stopped? I just had mine..I think CloudPoem is that u that were asking menses came back just merely a week or 2?? I got a red fresh patch, kinda alot..quite worried [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my hb ask me to ring my gynae tmr.

split - according to LC, our ss will adjusted to meet bb's demand after 1-2 weeks. So it is norm I suppose..if u wanna build up more ss, then u gotta latch and pump more often. That's what I have been told to do so.

bunnymum, hope u feel better now. Tmr u can call your gynae to check on your urine incontinence. Don't stress first..

As for bb, ur hb brought him back to hosp? What the PD said? Usually NB zz quite a lot and they have reserved, don't worry if they r not drinking.

Also, if u have sore & bleeding nip, let her nip rest, put the nip cream and heal it first.

my boy is 1 week old but his skin is so red/ dark coloured!

Will the colour eventually disappear? My MIL say don;t worry cuz baby next to us in hospital also very red, but they are Indian couple!

My hubby is Japanese, those very fair skin type and I'm not all too dark either =(

Any mummies with very red/ dark skin baby?

sorry to interupt,

I've some boots milkbag to let go at $10/box.

Each box contains 40milkbags that can freeze up to 300ml each.

Pls pm me if u're interested.

Apple I got dark red discharge ytd after my locia stop for abt 1 week. Did a search online and the ans is those discharge still is locia. I believe is becuz I ate something that my cl prepared for me she said will help me clear my body is black in colour one

bbpoohfamily - ya lo..mine also say the same thing - bb can last longer with fm. she can even tell me not to wake bb up if they sleep for more than 5 hours during daytime. *shake head aly told her that i want bb to drink bm. but she still say the same thing to me everyday.

Mummy zen my no1 and this one also very dark my no1 eventually become fairer when he grow older cuz me and hubby not dark also

I'm so frustrated.. My girl is having a bad cough with phlegm.. My maid serve a plate of fruits (papaya, blueberries & strawberries).. My girl is a fruit lover, the moment she saw the plate of fruits on the table, she's start to go crazy, throw tantrum..

Doc advise her not to take berries, grapes & orange.. So my hb questioned me why I didn't buy apples or other kind of fruits for her.. My girl like to stuff everything in her mouth & lazy to chew.. After explaining to my hb, then shout @ me either finish up the fruits quickly or put it away.. TMD, fed up man...

Evie,

Huh, sleep for 5 hrs no milk a bit long leh, now shd wake bb up every 3hrs for feed.

Dolly,

Cool down, prob u remind ur maid temp dun serve fruits 1st till ur girl is ok to eat. Kids can't control one.

Split: maybe just temp...dun worry so much abt yr ss. I also have some days where ss is on the kow side.

Dolly: totally unstd..esp during the confinement period when we are drained out yet hb not understanding enough. But I believe he dun mean it...just blurted out w/o thinking...cheer up!

Dolly: i can understand ur frustration on ur hb.. Cos my hb aso e same.. At times, I aso told him I sun 1 2 tok to him at all cos he even like to tempt me with food/ things that I can't take nw during confinement.. Really angry at times.. Sigh

nw pumping milk.. Abit sian that hv to make time to pump milk but seeing so many mummies who r more on than me tat u all even wake up in e nite to feed or pump really give me strength to pump whatever I hv.. Hehe

jiayou jiayou mummies

angie & precious, well... i know he don't mean it but this is the times when i need everybody's support to overcome it together. especially there's a nb & a T2 toddler, wearing each of us down... i'm so stressed up till milk ss is dropping, now am taking fenugreek to boost bm ss..

feel like no one in the family can u/stand me what i'm going thru? really wanna give up.. this bb is really tough to look after compare the 1st one..

dolly: we understand wat u r going thru... maybe ur hubby dun wan her cough to get worse den spread to u all... maybe just forgive n forget ba for now... relax ok... now wat u need least is stress...

my hubby oso got agitated by my constant pumping... just now ask me can dun pump oredi... haiz... dun noe wat to say...

mummyzen: my #1 oso very dark at 1st... but she get fairer when she grown up... so eventually they becum fairer i tink...

bunnymum: hope u r feeling better now... my pd told me tat bb confirm will vomit out if they drank blood... so it is better to let ur nipple heal before latching on again... meanwhile u can pump out... but even when pump out must make sure no blood is in the milk...

Dolly, understand ur frustration, tink ur hubby equally stressed wif 2 kids thus he raised his voice. My hubby recently oso keep raising his voice at mi & my #1. Dun think too much, hav a good rest and forget abt it.

One question.. I recently realize I have some purplish lines near my navel. Is that supposed to be stretch marks? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pd told gynae the blood if cm me, bb sure vomit out so I'm supp to stop bf him.

My wound still hurt n urine leaking prob still ard. My family said I too stressed ask me to stop bf 1st cod strain on my body. I shld rest my wound 1st then can tk care of bb.

Dolly: I guess it is really hard to control one's emotion, sth when I m worn out I also flare up easily. Take a break and have some time to yourself...things will get better! U need all the strength now for your #1 and #2...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My ss also not alot....constant...like nv increase. Eating fenugreek helps? Where to get it?

Preciousmom: haa yr hb must have really gotten on your nerves...dun care abt him...think he just trying to 'di xiao' u?

wow chubby baby! Hee..

Yaer: aiyo y yr hb dun like u to pump milk? Maybe he scared u xin ku? But I also v sian of pumping at times, esp when got not much ss...

Split, I think is the dang gui soup & wood fungus I drank & ate coz my lochia. I think let it expel out better..

Dolly, relax relax..ur hb also stressed..1 sick kiddo & 1nb, not easy. Hang on..at least u got your mum & maid as helping hands.

My poor hb has been spending whole day entertaining my 2 kiddos while give me some resting time. My boy these 2 days like having reflux..if he doesn't burp, when he wail he will choke & throw out. I was having backache pacifying the nb, latch, pump, change diaper..put him to zzz

My hb somemore went swimming with my #1 then afternoon take over to look after nb while I catch a nap.

Today I skip 2 pump sessions..my boy has been cranky, throw out milk & cry for milk every 2hrs! Sigh..

I find looking after boy is more diff than girl. Dolly..I experience what u experienced earlier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope the growth spurt gets over soon

Yaer, bbpooh, Angie & apple, well.. Definitely will forget & forgive...

Angie, you can get it @ gnc or selected guardian.. I'm trying all kind go boost up my ss..

Apple, true that I've my mum & maid to help out. But they are equally exhausted Taking care of T2 toddler. My mum told me today that my boy is tough to look after.. My hb only entertain my girl less than 1/2hr & complain tired le.. Haiz...

Apple, ya.. Now you are experiencing it.. I'm really wish his growth spurt quickly ends...

@ 1st I thought of having a 3rd bb, during pregnancy. After this, I told my hb I'm going to close shop le.. My girl is much easier to look after which my mum & maid agrees too..

Dolly, T2 stage need a lot of patient & parents involvement. If ur mum & maid can help look after nb more time then u can actually guide your #1 better.

My #1 also needs lot of attn & time fr us but at least she is older & able to understd but still we r exhausted.

finally can wake up to pump...

dun noe wats wrong wif my boy... drank 100ml BM and 40ml FM still cried... make me oso wanna cry... dun noe wat he wan...

bunnymum: tats wat my pd told me too... if you pump out no blood still can give lah... take care and rest well...

dolly: me too!! really dun wish to go thru this anymore... my mum still can said 3 is the best...

I'm up pumping! Really had to pull myself up fr bed. Tk god I hv CL tis time who helps take care of bb while i concentrate on pumping only.

My boi juz turned a wk old n I think my nitemare has begun. Starts acting up n wants pple to carry liao!

finally finish pumping and washing... need to go catch some sleep liao...

angie: tink becos when i pump he need to take care the nb n a T2 kid... he cannot handle both together... somemore i got no CL to help... onli maid but she need to do other things oso...

ash: me kind of regret of not hiring a CL... sianz... i bao him until hand tired oso no use... i heard him burp very loudly leh... 2 times somemore... funny thing is he can sleep soundly when my hubby settle him to sleep... but when im aroud he will keep fussing... tink he dun like me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolly: mayb ur hubby lack of slp that's y more vad tempered, my hubby also this few days alway give me Chaco face abit bait scold me last week just make me cry and shout at him. He keep saying at least I can rest at home n expect I do alot of things. Last week I got exam so busy study, night time still gotta take care bb den forgot help to fill the birth certain form fir bb den he bring empty form go do bc he also angry call during my exam to scold me.

Bb boy n bb girl: apple n dolly Ive got 2 boy 1 girl now I seriously felt girl r much easier to take care den boy. My boys alway fussing at night n duringbthe growth spurt is almost like hell now my girl also have growth spurt I think but at least she finish her milk le will slp not like korkor still cry for more n pure out all

Apple, that's what I told them that I want them to look after the nb while I can spend more time with the #1..

Yaer, your mum said that coz she's not the one who is waking up middle of the nite..

Split, my hb slept thru the nite & during the day He hardly take care of the nb.. He's only busy with his own stuff... These men are so MCP...

Bb boy & girl, I told my hb that remember when we were taking care the #1.. She's not as fussy as the bb boy.. Quite easy to look after. Especially after making her sleep, she will not wake up again & cry for attention.. From her 3weeks onward, she start to drink milk from 2 hrly to 4 hrly... So for this bb boy, don't know how long more he's going to "torture" us?

Yaer: dun think so negatively. Mite suffer fr blues. Can ask ur maid to cut down housework to help u more during this time?