(2011/05) May 2011

Morning mummies..

One of the toughest night I had last night.. My girl was up almost every hour to feed.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I really suspect my supply drop during the night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kay: nipple cream.. Mummies here are suggesting medela purelan. I wonder if guardian or Watson sell it.. But u can cover ur sore nips with breastmilk and air dry it.... Make sure u burp baby if u FM him.. Jia you! We're in it together!

Nic: I think I got ur request in FB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Whao, connecting with alot of mummies liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morn cloudpoem..yup that request shld be from me. kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah, mummies, jia you on bf... my supply at nite is also lesser than day time, prob coz we never eat or drink. My pump juz now got a total of 100ml, highest so far... hope it can maintain at this level and increase. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbpooh/cloud, evening time is the lowest in terms of ss of BM.. while the morning one is the most. just hang in there.

yaer, i suggest u do without the sheild leh cos the shield if not fitted properly, makes it very diff for bb to learn to latch well cos of the extra barrier. U should remove the shield and train your bb to latch on well, if well, no pain at all, if pain, high chance latching not done well. make sure their mouth are open the biggest, then push your breast towards it and the mouth should cover entire nipple area. I goggle a page for u, u can look here, they have pictorial reference

http://www.breastfeeding.com/helpme/helpme_images_latchon.html

hi apple & yaer,

Yah, that was what I thought too. But hb told me she just unpack and changed her clothes. So, think not so bad. Anyway, am not going let her teach new maid. My purpose is just one in one out. At least will have someone to help do housework, washing etc when bb comes. Hope it's not coz of her that's why bb dun want to come out.

robinsons sales this wed n thurs.....may intend to get the playtex milkbags if its cheaper than bp.....i'll see how much....cos BP sell $15++

this means i gt to sneak out during my last wk of confinement.....

anyway i already sneak out quite a few times....kekeke.......weather so hooot! i juz wish to sneak into a shopping mall wif powerful aircon!

u may refer to this link for the playtex milkbags:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5403440.html?1304911656

kay,

izz u din swaddle him tight? my CL knows how to swaddle tight n end up my girl no fuss....if nt 1st nite wifout my CL i don know how to swaddle, she keep fussing.....

u gt to mayb give in to pacifcier if u really cant take it. i will release ur time.....

sometimes its juz a pattern tat bb fuss at certain time of the day for a few hrs...then after that timing, he'll be ok....if this is the case after elminating all possible reasons the other mummies taught u, then juz got to hang on...... it will gets better after some time.....

i undestand it might b really frustrating n u will wonder "WHEN!".....

how much milk u r giving to A now? mayb at nite u bottle fed to ensure he gets enuff and mayb he is a big drinker. they shd be taking about 40-50ml now....add 10ml every week....but it really depends on ur boi's intake....

my gal wk 2+ drinking 80-90ml! now wk 3 she taking about 90-100ml.

rmbr to pump ur breasts to clear the engorgement in midst of taking care of A......if nt too hard like rock will b veri painful....

take care!

re: giving older kids ebm...

mummies, i'm wondering i can add my ebm to my 2yo boi's powder milk drink ma.....anyone try be4?

PRECIOUSMom,

great news! update us soon!

kay,

to add on, colicky babies cry n cry on certain times of the day too....mostly at evening / nite time....u can try "RIDWIND" can buy from parmacies / ntuc / provision shop.....PD gives such medicine for colicky bbs...think less than $5 per bottle only....

Kay agreed with sh. U may wanna check if u got 包ur bb tight tight like what the hospital did it make them feel secure. Ibur bb cry at night den maybe colic tummy wind rid wind is useful on that. Think u can get it from pharmacy purelan I think can get from those pharmacy in ntuc also my hubby buy for me there

Cloudpoem, I bought the milk bag during Robinsons sale..forgotten how much ler..shd be cheaper than bp.

Sh, Wed Robinsons having member sale? I wanna grab Lock & Lock container. I can sneak in awhile after gynae review :p

I don't think we shd mix ebm into older kid fm. I remembered PD ever told me no mixing of milk allow..

Newtoitall, I just wonder if u go deliver & ur maid run away while u not around, how?? Do u ever think of that? Sigh..these days the maids a lot of patterns..sien

hey mommies, i ve created a doc in our group for the nicks and real names. do add in if anything missing or amend the doc if anything incorrect

Apple,

U mean don mix fm wif bm but can juz warm up feed him the warm up ebm? I wonder if he WANs haha....

Ya, wed n thurs is card member sales

Does went to kiddy palace n guardian.they dont sell citric acid for sterlizer anymore.need to buy fm avent n its out of stock.

my cousin passed me hers with the acid but thk she bgt it 4yrs ago.not sure if its ok to use..any advise?

preciousmom, jia you. I also last night until now keep having contractions. Then feel so tired until doze off. Then wake up and continue. But it's not so regular for me to run to hospital yet. Waiting for it to be at least 5 mins apart regularly for an hour before I start making my way. But after nap, always have to start with every 15mins apart again. Think body just practising.

Thanks all mummies for the recommendations & suggestions on nipple cream & soothing A.

Sh:- A in-take is only 10ml when btl feed with FM after I bfeed him for 2hours!! I dunno he is just sucking playing with my nipple or taking milk, but the nurse say I got milk..

What is ridwind?? Colic how to cure, only baby keep crying mah.. =(

Split:- that's wad my dad & grandma say.. Don't carry him too often or else A will get use to me..

Starfruit:- yah, A seems v comfortable with sucking my breast, keep playing with my breast when he suckle..he v clever & got bad habit of pushing away my nipple from his mouth & suckle back, making my nipple longer & sharper (all thanks to me, day 1 & 2 tired of keep latching & tickling his jaw, instead I tried pull out my nipple when he fall aslp with mouth sucking & stopping, everytime I pull out he suckle back..) Now he really get use to tis & playing with pushing & sucking my nipple.. OMG -_-!

Jane:- thanks for sharing.. I will try keep up de, maybe try pumping out to simulate my breast today.. Baby almost 6hrs no eat le, keep slping now.. Can't wake him up.. Maybe too tired crying whole night ytd?? Isit??

Kaykay better u wake ur bb up now if now at night ull go thru another sleepless night.. Wake him up for milk

Bb name: finally settle with my bb name ytd. Got a nun to help calculate all my kids name. My girl girl will be name Go JiaXuan Clovia 吴家萱. Gee my initial tot was to call her Isabel or Isabella that day at hospital told my sil abt it den she said 是个铃? which mean Is a bell, is a bell la... So in the end start decided not to use it..

kay, agree with split, pls wake him up and feed, i fnot, when he gets overly hungry, it will be even more difficult to feed. u need to wak him up every 3 hrs. dun let him sleep for 6 hrs in stretch esp now when is less than 1 week old.

Thanks everyone!

Newtoitall: tat may be e beginning of e contraction.. When is ur next checkup? Mayb can ask ur gynae 2 do a VE if u at least 37 wk..

Preciousmom, jia you..seeing your bb very soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Newtoitall, my maid agent sent me biodata 1hr ago..guess what! The maid I'm keen was confirm by walk in customer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I don't even hv chance to show my hb yet!! Arghhh

i have some preloved but in very good condition clothes for sale.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441644.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441645.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Baby Boo Garden Set. (comes with shortsleeve top and bloomers) size 3-6mths.

Selling at $8/set. Bought it at $31. Worn 3x only

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441646.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Pink Teacup Shortsleeve. size 6-9mths (cutting is small - i suggest it fits 3-6mths)

Wore ONCE. as realised too tight for my gal. Selling at $5. Bought it at $23

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441647.jpg]

Preloved BabyBright romper in pink/white stripes.

size 0-3mths 1pc, 3-6mths 1pc, Selling each for $3. in good condition. material very soft and comfy. Retail at $12.90. Get both at $5.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441648.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441649.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Footed Sleepsuits. For Girl

Size 3-6mths. comes with covered mittens.

Selling 2pcs for $6. or $4 each.

in Good condition, no tears or stain

i am also selling some brandnew clothings.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441650.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441651.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441652.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441653.jpg]

Brandnew Disney baby pyjamas Set. Size 0-6mths

Selling each set for $8. Retails at $18.90.

i got 2 designs (ladybird or stripes)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441654.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441655.jpg]

Brandnew Cotton On baby pants. dark pink in colour with small pocket behind.

size 000. for 4-6mths

Doesnt come with tag as i accidentaly cut it already. Selling it at $5 Bought at $10.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441656.jpg]

BN (washed but not worn) Maxkool pink bloomers.

size 3-6mths. Selling at $4. Bought it at $8.90.

i have 2pcs available. get both for $7.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441657.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5441658.jpg]

BN (washed but not worn) Maxkool pink S/S Top and bloomer. size 3-6mths. Selling at $6/set. Retail at $8.90 each.

i have 2 sets available.

Giving FOC postage with every $8 spent.

pls PM me if keen. thanks

Thanks for your encouragement abt bf earlier. My boy can suck better now bug latching wise still not ver good, nipple still feels sore.

Till now my supple is still not here, already day 4. So far still colostrum and is very little oni, pump for a long time only 10pm, very sian.

Dunno y the LC at TMC says dun wake baby up between 12-6am. Yty I just discharge, super tired, hubby and I decide to let baby sleep from 12.30-6am..

My breast feels heavy but not much milk despite massaging it, worried I hv block ducts again, dunno how.

Elbarc: can use the citric acid. They have no export dateszz I bought mine in Apr and the staff say can keep. So I bought 4 packs too..

Sh: thanks for informing about Robinsonsales!! But I'm not member.. Means, I have to wait till when than can buy..

Hmm..the person said no expiry..still thking if i shld try.

Cloud where u bgt it from?mine might hav been there for 4yrs.haha.i read fm ths thread b4 someone using lemon or vingear..can refresh my memory? Thks ...hehe

Hi mummies, I’m from Dec10 thread. I have balance of Rustic Nirvana detox/massage sessions for the package I’ve signed and wish to let go. Bought at over $100 per session and now selling off at $100 nett per session.

Detox: http://www.rusticnirvana.com/index.php?p=/html_sg/body_detox

Post-Natal Body Massage:

Focusing on restoring a mother's body to its pre-pregnancy form, this therapy plays a vital

role in the restoration of abdominal wall muscle and the uterus to its normal state. It helps to

realign body weight to its original distribution and tone over-stretched areas, particularly skin

on the belly.

If you get at least 5 sessions, a cellulite scrub and herbal bath will be thrown in. If you are sharing with your friend, PM to discuss.

I have 14 sessions left. Please PM me for more details. Thank you!

Elbarc, can use lemon & water to cleanse. No need the citric acid powder.

Happymum, try massage your breast with warm towel.,if u feel heavy means milk flowing. See a lot of green veins? Or mill glands? If u do, use hot towel compress on them when u massage.

mummies: if i express out the milk can put at room temperature for how long??

Split: nice name... ur sil very cute leh... not many pple can relate isabelle to tat... haha... me oso decided my boy name Cayden Teo Enjun. Hope it is not so girly...

Elbarc: got mine frOm avent head office.. And hubby ask the staff about the storage life.. If u still wanna confirm. Can call up to their care centre..

Yup, can use lemon to wash too.. Guardian sell citric acid too..

Sh

re: bm to older kid

i mix bm with fm for my #1. so far ok leh.. guess the smell of fm cover the bm smell that is y she can take it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, not much milk ducts nor green veins. But heavy some part of the breast is pain n got lump.

Hope my massage lady can help me clear this Thursday. In the meantime I will try to use hot towel to massage.

I worried my boy not taking enough since I nog much milk now.

starfruit,

oh is it? coz i never taste before hahha.. only knew that frozen one got fishy smell.. anyway my #1 finished the mixture of fm + chilled ebm, should taste nice hahha

preciousmom,

Am up from dozing off again and could feel some intense contractions while asleep. Am gearing up for tonight and to add to the tiredness and constant contractions, am having flu symptoms (runny nose)... it's not comfortable at all. Had loose stools yesterday and today as well. How frequent are your contractions? Which hospital are you at now? Jia you!! Today is my EDD. My next appointment with doc is wed - Dr Paul Tseng. But knowing him, he won't just do VE for me unless there is a cause of concern.

Congrate to all mummies who pop!

I very bz w my 2 rascal.....no time to log in!

Any want break the confinement rules......i have been taking cold drinks. Can't stand the weather!

cloudpoem,

non member shd b after thurs ba.....but discount nt as much as member.

kay,

u can read more on colicky bbs.....

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/baby/health/colicexpert/

sugguest u sign up to babycenter.com.sg, they send u weekly updates on your bb progres so u know how much ur bb can chg each week...

rid wind is a liquid drops to be drop into bb milk and it helps to relieve bb uncomfy-ness. it helps to get rid of wind in bb stomach.

colicky bb can b a handful to take care, they may cry non stop despite all checks done and milk fed. sometimes can cry for 3-4 hrs.....normally in evening to nite time.....wee hrs possible too.

Newtoitall,

labour soon??......have a smooth delivery!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poohlyn,

i oso sip a few mouth of cold wtr......weather is juz too hot!!! & i've stop taking longan red date drink.......start take plain wtr liao! juz cant stand....

Sh: i secretly drink a few sip of cold soft drink everyday! I have been drink plain water also. Everyday kena nag by my mother when drinking plain water, cause she helping me in the confinement!