(2011/05) May 2011

Hi happy mother' s day!

Kaykay don't give up. If u want bf to work don't buy formula first. I refuse when nurse suggest to give my baby formula as she refuse to latch on. She went wo milk for almost 7 hours. But finally she latch on properly but she is still learning. Give both of u time to learn.

Sh our girls have same Chinese name!

Have been busy since back home. Got to catch some rest now.

went out for lunch earlier and grocery shopping at NTUC... the golden kiwi is back now... i remember tat some mummies's kids loves it. My gal loves it and we been waiting for ages for it.. bought 2 pkts.. my girl waiting for it to ripe... but today no coconut for sale thou.

val, my girl running nose is better now. Bought her to PD and flush out the blocked mucus and she's been sleeping well... everytimes when she's sick, her eating habits tends to be very "haywire"... tends to fuss, wants to be fed, dun want to eat this and tat... this few days putting up w her and even my hubby can't tahan her fussy eating habits and wants to smack her.. Haiz.

Hi all - my baby finally decided to come out this morning after being overdue for 2 days, weighing 3.3kg. Delivered via emergency c-sec cos heart rate dropped suddenly. Had epi and then GA cos my gynae dun do epi-c section. Feel so knocked out now, but he is definitely the best mother day's present for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy mother's day to all!

Val: hee your hb Is really sweet...

Pixie: wow the most precious mother's day gift...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well!

Split: haa the ginger effect will still continue after bathing...v.strong...

Hi Val. Pls help me update my details.

Bb gender: Boy

Actual date: 30/04/11

Bb weight / height : 3.86kg / 50cm

Delivery by : Natural w epi/ Vaccum

FTWM

Thanks alot. N happy mother's day to all mummies here!!

Dolly check with pd maybe too much gas in tummy u may wanna give antigas med. Also check n rule reflux.

Happy mummys day all. My ger did a card for me ... So sweet. No energy to go out n celebrate this yr. Did simple homecook food tonight.

Cloudpoem, my gal doesn't want my ebm..she said she big jie jie cannot drink didi milk..faintz

Haha..good supply I think I took lots of fluid like soup, longan tea, Milo, warm water..partly coz I sweat a lot need more fluids intake.

Sh, if I drag on >4hrs then pump, I'll also feel engorge &

pain..so no choice must pump..cannot lazy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angie, his poo pattern make me & hb zombie especially during nite feeding like 2am..while change diaper & clean him he will shoot his teapot or poo on new diaper.. wasted on diapers! Must smack his butt when he grows older :p

Dolly, I suspect he overfed too! My boy also vomit out a lil

milk after struggling especially he went to lala land without

burping even though I hv pat him upright for >5min after feed.

I realized he overfed coz my ss is so much when I pump out

after feed..I got shock myself. I thought y he always can't empty my breast even just latch 1 side..now I only latch him 10min to avoid overfed, if he hungry he will continue or wiggle when I wanna unlatch him.

Apple u r coping well with D[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Part of me is so looking forward to my mei mei's arrival but part of me dread it cos taking care of nb is no joke man!!! Hehe

apple,

ur gal so cute! hee...my boi everytime see meimei drinks, he will wan milk too. n i joking ask him: ok, drink like meimei like tat (latch on),

he replied: "no, bottle milk!"

hahaha......

starfruit,

ya its no joke.......dread thinking of the day CL leave....then i'll b alone to take care of meimei.....

Pixie, congrats & enjoy your motherhood with your nb bb on Mother's day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit, so far am coping well with hb's help. Hope I can survive tmr onwards with my not functioning maid..haha

I just let her do washing, can't rely on her help..with her around, not helping but give me more prob I sure mad. I'll go slow..let see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my gal is back to full day cc tmr onwards.

Starfruit, I've given him gripe water & will carry on to monitor him...

Apple, I'll try to time his feeding.. Maybe during the nite feeding, too tired to watch timing..

Sh, my gal older..that's y she not keen on ebm. I told her fresh milk, she said I bluff coz not cold :p

Soon am gonna donate some I doubt my boy can catch up with the ss.

yup finish my confinement!!!

apple, Sh..

i had my long long bath!!

thinking of shopping but thought abt going out alone with my NB.. ohh.. hard to make it!

actually i had been confined for nearly two months due to my one-month hospitalization leave prior to delivery. everyone said my skin become fairer.. sure la.. never go out leh.. hahah.

sunflower

YUP! haha.. so happy

eh my gal also likes to poo with new diaper.. guess babies also know that new diaper is more comfortable! i remember my #1 also like that.

Jane congrats!!! End of confinement for u. I dread mine!!! Nb should be easy to bring out esp if u bf no need to bring other stuff exp diapers. Hehe Maybe will be me panicking when my turn comes!!

starfruit

yeah no bath and wash hair for 1 mth. (but got secretly wipe body using warm water) nearly getting crazy coz of the weather. and my electricity bill also piled up! coz i on air con everyday.

My NB latch very slowly, dont think will latch on while going out or else i will get engorgement haha..

Jane/ Starfruit ,

Tonite is really hot! Too hot! Can't stand... My CL on Aircon end up my princess sniffing....hint her once she can't take Aircon she say no la, end up sniffing so i say gt to off it Liao. Nt tat I don wan CL to blow Aircon but that princess can't take it n can't slp well.... CL keep saying feed Nt enuff n keep feeding her! Damn....

I really wish my confinement end soon n she end her assignment too....Now I didn't bother to take over bb at nite.... Too tired....

Here's something to share: nb poo alot n sometime very little n like to poo in newly changed diapers so for me since my no1 I've alway place 2 piece of folded diappy Linder in the diaper first b4 I put on for my bb 1 box of 200 over oicecs Linder only cost abt 7buck so can really save u diaper alot and wunt feel do wasteful on throwing away new diaper cuz of 1 time poo.. After remove the Linder if u found dome stain it is actually dry just place another piece of Linder b4 wearing back the diaper for bb will do.

HI all mummies happy belated mothers day. Anyone up at this time pumping milk? My gal can only latch on 1 side 15mins then go back to sleep w/o being overfull and I feel engorged on the other side after keeping it in for 2 feeds...sigh....long nights for me....

Meme I'm awake for bb feeding.. Just now lazy feed 1 side den so slpy go back slp without empty the other side now so painful

Same here, I was so tired after latch at 10plus went to bed, CL bottle feed ebm 2 feeds then cannot already better pump out... Last time Kenna fever so many times I think panadol is my best friend...whatever nut, doughnuts all I buy & standby ;p now reading fb on the potong pasig petition.... Ok think Im almost done pumping, gonna sleep now phew finally, goodnight split

Ok I'm up again, bb k juz woke up so latching her nownsie I m up, pengz....speaking of diaper, so I put 2 pieces of liner o the diaper issit? Ya good idea then don't need to keep changing n washing the cloth diaper. She has a small butt coz she's rather small size so I find huggies fit her well, not so crumpled in between thighs. When CL leaves and I'm on my own w do that so I dont have to wash cloth diapers so much hehehee

Sunflower it work for both cloth & disposal diapers I'm using mammypoko.

Dolly I'm lazy I'll let her slp thru cuz usually is her crying that wake me up for feeding

Hi all, belated mother's day to all..

HELP needed!! 3days no slp alrd..

My boy just discharge from hos with me..

But ytd night, he gif signal to eat, keep suckle his mouth.. Den I bfeed for total 2HRS!! Den he still cry.

Change nappy le, soothe him alrd, he fall aslp in my arms, but once I put him down, he cry.. Den after awhile slp less den 2hrs cry again!! I bfeed for 2hrs again!! And he still wanna suckle by giving mouth signal.. But he suckle till tired le fall aslp..

Once I move or carry him to bed, he cry again.. Try burp alrd, put ruyi oil alrd, change nappy alrd, soothe him alrd, even scare he hungry I bought a tin of FM & give him abit, he still very awake!! Eyes open big big, mouth open big big.. & cry for me..

I guess maybe I too close to him in hospital le, make him slp beside me, den recognise my body smell..

What could be other cause??

He keep cry till sweating whole face red !! I see alrd v heartache.. Anyone got any ideal what can help??

Sunflower, i let baby sleep, as adviced by my LC at gleneagles.

Kay, baby w treat daytime ss nighttime at the beginning so their timung is upside down. When bb sleep u must try to sleep. Donr bresstfeed so long, max 1 hour else u get sore nips. (use nip cream so skin doesnt dry out & crack)

maybe sleepy, too hot/cold, stomach has wind or want to be carried or hungry. Usually these few things..u gotto try one by one to eliminate the factors.

kay, my #1 also bad at suckling last time and every feed was min 1hr to 1.5 hr.. she got better as the days progress. bb have enuff reserve while in hospital so will sleep most of the time, when u bring him home, thats when he starts to get hungry and will for milk. can u unlatch him after 1hr? The suckling for him is also very comforting.. which is why they will fall asleep while at it. and bb was in your tummy for the last 9 mths.. so now out, i think they will crave close contact esp with mummy. if u can bao bao him lah.. hehe it will get better.

hang in there/.

I m going for my gynae checkup in e morning, hopefully HD can tell me is time to go pop already.. Really can't sleep well at nite cos of discomfort turning.. :p

kaykay,

maybe can try to establish a routine for bb to settle down? bf for 2 hours would tire u out in no time.

After bf, if bb cries, u check if he is hot/cold, need to burp, wet nappy or colic. If none of those, then put him down and try to talk to him or play music. See if he can be soothed to calm down on his own without u having to nurse him. Or get someone else to attend to him. Bb will learn to adapt to a routine if we repeat a certain procedure for some time.

kaykay

my bb also like that. when reach certain timing at night, she will open her eyes big big and want me to hug her even after feeding. as i am so sleepy, what i do is i will hug her to sleep in bed hahah.. may b u can try this method. i think babies used to our smell, so will feel secure having this hugging.

Morning all!

Today brought my boy to cc as my hubby started work already. Feel good going out for a walk after being confined at home for almost a week. Actually this confinement i went out a few times already, for bb chk up, voting, then this weekend another chk up. Now every morning need to bring my boy to cc.

Talking about my CL, i oso kinda pissed off with her, though she is doing it for me the second time (first one is also done by her). Today say bb need to be feed every 2 hrs, next day say 3 hrs or when wake up. Oso lazy, if i dun tell her to do the things, she will not do. Then when my #1 at home, she also dun bother to help look after even if bb is zzzing. Really dun noe if getting her back is a good choice or not. Juz bear for one mth then i can do everything in my own way.

preciousMom, i can't sleep well either these nights. I am up at least ten times because of discomfort! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mummies, do you feel full or tingling sensation on your breasts 2 hrs after pumping/ latching? I have this tingling sensation usually after 2 hrs, kinda strange as my #1 i dun recall having this feel. Then if i pump every 2 hrs like very xiong. I pump at 3 hrs interval, if bb latch then i prob pump 1 hr after latching to clear if there are any excess milk.

Mummies who bf.....

Can I know how you store your bm? in milk bags or bottles? And, where u buy the milk bags? i find my milk bags finish very fast. any lobang for milk bags?? or any other alternative ways which is more economic?

Morning mummies.

Happy belated mummy's day to u too Kay. Maybe ur bb got tummy wind? Did he cry more at night? U need to bring bb to check up soon right ask the pd if is it wind he might aak u to gif him ripwind if is wind. Try to massage his feet and tummy after bath for abt 30min using abit of bb oil 10min tummy, 10min back and 10min feet. Don't carry him everytime he cry bb very smart cuz if u alway carry him once he cry he will use cry to make u carry him. U can touch him when he cry they like massaging so u might wanna massage him 3 times a day after massage they slp better.

Other than that u might wanna conside pacifier cuz he suck might not becuz he is hungry.

Or u can try feeding ur milk to him by bottle so u can roughly know how much he drink.

My girl was like that for the first 2 night home. I tried all the above method and now she slp thru 3hr unless she poo in between. Night time I bottle feed her to enure she have enough milk she required cuz when bf she usually fall aslp and he don't suck just play with the nipple. Bottle feed I can ensure she drink full 40ml.

bbpoohfamily, I rem having tt feeling with #1. U wanna try hand expressing/massaging to empty the breasts? I think using cold cabbage to place on yr breasts can help to soothe the sensation but it will decrease yr bm ss.

Jane H, I used milk bags previously. agree that milk bags used up very quickly. u wanna check for sprees to see if there are better deals for milk bags?

bbpooh

yup, i also hav this full sensation after 2 hours after pumping. i will endure till 3 hours, or else really xiong, no need to sleep esp at night. but if bb latch on (for me seldom latch), i will pump immediately after latching to clear the excess milk.

Nic

yeah, bough some from sprees.. still want to think of other alternative ways though.. previously with #1 i used glass bottles which i still have but didnt use this time coz it takes up too much space in fridge!

bbpoohfamily, the tingling is usually when its about to letdown? i only experience during letdown. i think the milk coming lah...which is good.

Jane, i am using the playtex milk bag.. u can buy from Metro or order online from spree which is cheaper.