(2011/05) May 2011

Cloud: hee ya! I m happy...how is your bf gg on?

Starflower: for me to coax bb to sleep best is to bf...he slp right away...with his mouth open...like concuss...very cute. My masseur is not bad...my tummy shows significant reduction after 2 sessions...but she only works around the west area. If u are staying in the west, can pm me.

Hi mummies, how do yr select bb chinese name? By own preference or consulting those name master? I wen to You Long Zi but the given names.. no one like at all. Now cant come to a consensus..haiz

V: u csect at RH on tues? Me also opt for 2 bedder. Scarly same room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we update each other on room no ok? Pm beta if not scarly got others read tis thread n come visit or surprise us :p

sunflower,

i oso drank plain wtr + sip of cold wtr.... terrible weather esp today....

i oso go to you long zi for chinese name. we like the word "En" so ask him to see if this word can b incl in the chinese name. end up we chose Jia En [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

why u don like? all nt nice? tot he will hv some standard girl girl words like xuan etc...

Angie I tell my friend they also said funny cuz they gif birth breast increase by a cup my one is opposite just now hubby comment my beast look bigger this round the more I worried cuz the bigger it get got me the smaller it become after I stop bfing

Dolly is it people talk very loud at ur inlay place or too many people?

Split, well.. When we tried to lay him on the bed or playpen, he start to cry.. Only my maid & myself with him in the room... So not sure if it's because he's unfamiliar with the place?

Sunflower best still duo motor pump u try medela freestyle or PISA. U can also consider the ameda lactine dual motor pump this is very good too n much cheaper than the PISA. I had this as my first pump very good too. If budget is a constrain go for the avent manual this cost abg $100 as well fof a bn set but the petal soft shield is good n can help to grt let down. The pump is quite impt n if u have a bad pump high chance of failing bfing.

Sunflower: we went to Chinese master to choose name.. My mil insist.. But my #1 was named by my hubby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] than #2 & #3 by Chinese master. Paid $80 for the naming..

Yun long zhi is quite famous and expensive, right?

Angiemummy: breastfeeding for me, so far so good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus that I eat more After breastfeeding.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very hungry..

Split: I also wan my breast to go smaller...

Starfruit: I have broken quite a few.. Heeehe. Bad example. If u can follow dolly and Sh, by all means.. My will power not as strong.

Split, I am on epi csec & not spinal cord. So far no backache or any side effect..touchwood :p

All nurses praised me like natural birth the way I get up & walk around the ward..hehe

The weather really hot hot hot..U very good lo still wear long pants & socks. I wear shorts during the day & silky dress button front pj @ nite so more cooling. Am under aircon & fan all the time!

Sh, Dr told me bb will sneeze, is not they r cold, but is their reflective actions wor.

Today I noticed my bb after bf, if he went straight to lala dreamland without proper burp, when he struggle milk will come out. So far if he is awake, quite easy to burp him..and he really burp very loud :p

My ss has pile up! No wonder my boy only sucker 1 side around 10min straight away zzz..I pump 1 side can get around 150ml. And the side after he suckle I still pump out 90ml..gosh!! I feel lazy to pump after each feed, but my boobs very heavy & leaking on my breastpad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so tired

Cloudpoem, can u pm me the feng shui master contact for bb names? Tks.

Apple, u must be quite fit to make such an amazing recovery!

It is really v warm recently even at night.

Hi all mummies.. I gonna discharge tml..

Quite worried now regarding bfeeding..

At first my boy was a good sucker although he keep fall aslp & I keep tickle his chin lyk what the nurses taught me.. He went bk slp again.. Den after a couple feds of trying to bfeed, sometimes success sometimes fail, I asked the nurse in nursery to supply him wif FM first if I failed to latch him.. Cos I scare he go hungry for too long.. I thot my milk has kiked in since his first few fed suckle was good.. But after a few fail tries, I requested pump from hospital but no milk was out.. Only a few pathetic drops.. Isit normal??

Shall I continue latch on this few days until milk kicks in?? I tempted to buy a tin of FM put at home first in case baby goes home, some fail session I can replace temporary wif it, or else baby go hungry I heartache..

Now imma experiencing sore nipple & a bit bleeding on my right breast.. I just use a bit of breastmilk to moisture it.. But isit safe to let bb latch on it??

Any suggestions?!

kaykay

you can continue to latch bb on. dont worry, bb's body hav supply for first few days so it is fine if they didnt drink much for the first week.

suggest not to by FM if u intend to fully breastfeed. continue to latch bb on every 3 hours. if he still doesnt latch well and ur breast feels full, use pump to pump out. key word is to pump / latch every 3 hours even night time.

sore nipple is normal. u can use breastmilk to apply on it and let it air dry. it's safe for bb to latch on but u will feel pain. let LC take a look at it, they will b able to advise further whether continue to let bb latch on the sore nipple or use pump to pump out.

good luck, hang on ya!

re:confinement rules

i am on air con and fan all the time, with long pyjamas all day long. cant stand the hot weather, somemore i am not taking bath.

however, tomorrow bb will be one month le.. and my confinement ends.. YAA HOO!

Kay kay get the medela pure lanolin cream will help ur crack n bleeding nipples to heal. Bm also can bug the lanolin cream is more effective. This is ur first time bfing sure will get sore n crack nipplez, check n make sure he is latching well too. I agree with jane if u want to bf dun standby FM so u will cont to try n get the technique right n yes bb have dnuff reserve to last them a few days dun have worry. All the best n get the hospital to arrange for lactation colsultant to visit u first thing tomorrow am. Cos now its foc if u see the LC but after discharge u will need to pay to see LC so make full use of LC time while u r still in hospital.

Kay also to add its safe for bb to drink from ur crack nipples. No harm. I remembered i had strawberry milk wen i pump from my bleeding side.. Hehe

Apple I didn't know mine is not epi cuz the gynae told me is epi only at Thomson than the nurse tell me is spinal and is different from epi they said csect usually is spinal not epi den I 3rd time spinal so I blurblur loh.. I also wearing dress silk like pj with front button can't tahan long pants

Kaykay try the medala purelan I find that not bad.. Don't worry the first few drop of milk is the most precious. And first few day supply wunt be much for first mum some people took 5 day for supply to kick in.. If u got bleeding nipple or crack nipple I suggest u don't use electric pump first hard to control use manual pump first..

Morning all.. Happpy Mother's day to all mummies!!

First time celebration for mother's day for me.. Happy!

I now still in bed.. Waiting for nurse to bring baby to me & try latch on.. I too tired just now & slp all the way from night till now.. Hope it wun affect my milk supply.. =D

Morning n happy mothers' day to all!!!

Dolly up feeding?

Kaykay if u can try not to miss the feed/ latch window esp now in intial stage. Very impt to get up to feed every 3 hrs. Know its very tiring but if u miss it will take much longer for your supply to kick in n establish esp this early first 2 weeks Get nurse to push bb to u n for feeding they will try n wake u up. All the best.

@sh & cloud: paid 100 for the chi name. He didnt had xuan in the list.. was tinking of le xuan.. sian, guess gotta call n ask him count if its ok le.

Split, mine definitely epi as I hv the epi tubing. If spinal, just injection on the cord. My gynae said a lot of ppl doing spinal coz not all anaesthetic can do epi for csec as the point & dosage has to be very precise & good control. It is diff fr epi for natural birth. Spinal usually got side effect, it is like the GA drugs.

Kay, u must get the nurse to bring bb to u every 3hrly. Very tiring but no choice. That's how u signal your breast to produce according to your bb's need. Jy, moo moo career is not easy but satisfying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy Mother's Day to all mummies

Happy mother's day to all of us here!!

Congrats to kaykay on the birth or ur bb!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was pumping out his mrng after engorgement and the milk was spurting out and went into the plastic tubing linked to the motor!! So yucky, I read from some online article tt medela's pumps has this problem and the milk can go into the motor, and spoil it, so scary! Didn't believe the article until I experienced it just now. I'm using the PISA, anyone experienced that b4? End up I have to rinse the tubing...so yucksss...

Starfruit no choice my little bunny girl after 1am seem to be very active every 1.5 hr wanna drink milk cuz she drink so little only 30ml and she fall into slp..

Actually I'll suggest the first night after birth forummy to have full rest cuz resting is also an essential for gd mill supply.. Kaykay can get the nurse to put bb with u during the day? Kkh do that? I noe mt a and Thomson allow but u'll be more tire cuz need to monitor bb diaper..

Sunflower I got avert manual pump is very comfortable as compare to some other pump. My friend told me avert auto pump also very confortable just like manual and the motor also strong..

Pump: I'm usually medela dual electric the motor also strong but not as comfort as using the avert manual sometimes abit painful so I adjust the motor to almost the minimum strength.. Cants seem to fully clear the breast with medela

Apple Ic hope my backache faster recover this is the first time having backache after spinal ject dunnu if is due to pregnant that time nv take care well or what

Something to share: this is something my mum thought me during me no2 and I find that it work on me. During my last pregnancy I've got more than enough milk for my bb but don't have enough storage to keep so my mum told me use the older milk to wash face cuz after give birth the dark pigment alot. It indeed lightened the pigment and my fair become smoother and softer.. Mummy with too much milk to spare can try that.

@split: lucky you! wish i have excess milk! My supply not even enough for 1 day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] every pump brings me disappointment..

sunflower tis time round i also dont think i have excess milk for face wash..i notice manual pump able to pump out more milk maybe u might wanna give it a try.i only manage to pump 60ml max from both side using auto but wif manual can pump at least 60ml per side..but i too lazy to use manual and gotta handle the bb and study so i choose to goes with auto..

not able to log on for the past week.biz with work.not sure if its too stressful.fever since fri.once i stop panadol fever is back n will feel cold till i shiver.n now hav diarrhea,called gyane but he said its ok.cont with the panadol that gp give me..will go for chkup tom.sighz

Split: dun worry abt the size...perhaps the 3rd one will be different? Wa so much excess milk...super envious...oh no I din get any rest at all in my 3d2n stay in mt a...wonder if that is the reasoni can't pump out much ss...

Jane: yeah u can finally have a long long bath...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xuanmin: I also using Pisa le...no such problem...send it to service?

Happy mother day to all...my first mother day ever! Mixed feelings...

Anie need alot of rest, Ive ben sleepin thru out my first day, and after start bfing on the 2nd day i sleep almost immediately after bf..haha so tire..i guess that why my breast start to leak on the 2nd day cuz thomson give alot of soup and i keep sleeping

Just asked my maid to help me apply the Ginger massage cream that I bot for the confinement and now I'm feeling like I'm in the sauna sweat and body so pricklering heat up.. Feel so gd gee must go take a bath later when the effect wear off

Split, hope your backache recover soon..if not can apply muscle rub to soothe abit.

Oh, breast milk to wash face? Hmm I shall try..I got extra to spare :p

Elbarc, hope u recover soon..take care ya

Jane, envy envy...I still got 3 more weeks!

This morning my notty boy make a mess in toilet while I bath him. The moment I clean his butt, he poo on bath tub! Then I gotta change water & clean him, once clean the poo shoot out again! Repeated for 4 times..I sweat like mad in the toilet sigh

Whao... It's so nice to know mummies who ha e surplus of milk...

Apple: wad did u do to have this surplus? Maybe can give to ur girl too? Than surplus than wash face.. Lol..

Split; jus wash face with BM? Need to rinse with water?

Re: Chinese names

It's my hubby who called the master.. Jus a simple master, if I'm not wrong.. It's taimaobi. We took the most basic package...

jane,

my turn next week, cant wait le....hee....

wow apple,

so much milk!!!! i only get 100ml per pump for both breast adds up every 3 hrs.....

and its already too full n engorgement till i cant take it.....i'm nt eager to increase milk supply either....so tired n lazy......seldom take fish too, once take, the breasts engore like crazy....

Split: ya lo but visitors come and go...then it is bf time n meal times...just can't rest well..ESP when the wound is painful too....

Apple: haha your boy is indeed mischevious...his 'mother's day gift' to u...mine too...always pee after changing poo diapers...end up alot of stuff to wash..but then agn tt means they have good digestive system. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sh...hee happy for u too...last week to enjoy the long bath!

Elbarc: get well soon!!

Cloud yeah I did raise with water after 30min my mum also tell me to put some milk on the cotton pad and cover ur eyes when u sleep it help for dark ring but my dark ring very dark so I dunnu how effective.. I just see obvious improvement in my pigment

Kaykay: did u buy breast shells? Protect ur nipples with breast shells.. From wad I know.. Nurses from mount A says baby cannot drink 'bleed nipples' milk.. Cux their stomach may not be able to digest 'blood' yet.. U can ask the lactation consultant again.. I dunno how true..

If sore and bleeding means wring latching.. Wait for Bb mouth to open wide and guide his head to ur breast.. Not push ur breast to ur bb's mouth..

auora just saw yr post about the cot. i bought the one that is convertible to roodler bed at ubi.if i not wrong is baby kingdom.300+ inclusive of mattress bedsheet pillow etc...

happy mother's day to all ladies here =)

jenny,

my breasts shrinked aft i stopped bfeeding.

kaykay,

wah! ur gyane took 1 hr to do the stitches? tats v long. did u ask her how many stitches did she do?

sunflower,

for chilled bm, i will keep for 48hrs.

dolly,

hows W nw? mayb u monitor and see if its 1 off case or wat.

auroa,

how is ur gal nw? better?

starfruit,

was complaining to my hb how hot n humid the weather is and it makes me so hot tempered as well..cant imagine doing full confinement in this sort of weather. told him i am going to on aircon all day and he says pls go ahead so long as i am happy. =P i think he is worried he will end up being my dartboard =P

arisz,

during normal scan, gynae will be able to see if baby has engaged or nt.

apple,

gd supply u have =)