(2011/05) May 2011

Good morning mummies..

I had my bfast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gonna get ready & head to hospital.

Shall update when my lil bud is out!

penny, are u ok?? I had lots of lower backache last night too and some contractions only. But they were not consistent. think you should be due soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, all the best!! Jia you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Soon u will have bb in your arms. So excited for u.

Apple, all the best!! Jiayou!!

Today gonna be my last day of work, yeah!! Last night hv some irregular mild contraction n keep feeling v area having some pressure, dunno if I hv dilate further so I bring forward my ml, hope baby will b out by this weekend else I waste my leave leh.

Penny, are you at hospital or home? Do update us your progress!!

Check with all the mummies that hv pop, is it if we pop at week 37, milk ss will still come in?? Not necessary must wait till full term, right? Really list touch as mh boy born in 2006.

Apple, wish u have a smooth operation. Can hug your little one soon.

Happymumtobe, take taking spicy food, walk more and nipple simulation to self induce if bb dun wan come out. That work for me the day b4 labour day I walk really alot and had curry fish head for 2 days. Keke. I think milk supply will depend on individual. But normal 3 days after delivery the supply will kick in.

Aiyo, my gal hor, she very bad habit when she drink milk cannot switch side. Once switch she will refuse open her mouth. So now giving her alternate side each feed. So Waiting for her to come now. Can feel engorement coming. Hope she can clear for me haha. I will discharge today. So far no jaundice detected for my gal. Hope she can discharge together with me.

newtoitall, happymumtobe,

I m now in Mt A. Gynea juz left. 5cm dilated now. Will update once bb is here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

Yes our bbs are gg to have d same bdae!! Jia you n smooth delivery!

apple, finally can see bb soon congrats~tomorrow will be my turn..haha the tots of being cut again made me so scare even though is the 3rd times..

penny, 5cm le jia u~

blurlemon, I only turning week 37 this thur so hope baby will stay.

Btw, can share your bill cause I checking in TMC also. Now I wish to stay 1 bedder, high chance is no room one but in case have, at least be prepare for the bill amount.

penny, wow, jiayou, you going to see your little bud soon.

gee think i thinking too much lately alot of dreams on giving birth...ytd got "dream in a dream"..dream that i got show in a dream and in that dream i wake hubby up, den woke up from that dream but still in the dream and that my water bag burst..lol finally woke up from both the dream and nothing happen..

den today my dream is that i delivered at tmc and the service is so bad and my gynae also very bad..think i think too much.. hope tomorrow everything will be smooth and fine..

Morning mummies, I m on my way to c gynae, hope got gd news..

Split: same as u, I aso hv been dreaming of contraction n dilation leh n can't get 2 sleep well in e nite aso.. So torturing.. Hope e waiting can end soon...

Jia you penny! N gd luck to apple n split!!

Hi mummies..thanks for the well wishes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] counting down to see my lil bunny soon! I have check-in GEH & clear most of the procedures..waiting for the nurse to come @ 10am..gotta clear bowel. Yikes

Penny, jia you..

Jane: how old is ur NB? Did u swaddle her? NB tends to sleep when breastfeeding or carried. Try not to make it a habit...

Dolly: how much is ur supply now? I jus pump Cux going see gynae, Bb is now 4 days old and I manage to pump 90ml from both sides.. Is that consider good?

Penny: Jia you! 2 babies born on 0305! Seeing mummies pop, I so wanna have #4, but the hefty expenses.

Hi mummies, do yr feed nb with water/ fm if stil unable to feed bb bm? De lactation consultant said breast is too hard plus nipple kinda swollen. So hard for bb to suckle too. Been trying to massage but not much progress. Tdy is 3rd day.. Bb has to stay due to jaundice level. If i ask nurse to supplement her, wil it affect her bm intake next time?

morning ladies. another short week, looking fwd to the upcoming long weekend again =)

cloudpoem,

hahahaha! ok la, now she wanna come out anytime also can =P

just tat i am wondering wats the chances of her being overdue...n whether my gynae will allow her to be overdue or induce her if she nt out by edd.

watever u eat will goes to ur bm. so if u wanan drink, best is to bfeed 2hrs aft u drink. i was v strict with my diet when i was bfeeding my #1. no caffine at all. 4days can get 90ml both side is consider gd le. =)

sunflower,

jia you on bfeeding dun give up ya =)

lol. y u say ur baby has got ur genes for loud cries?

apple,

i think by the time u read my post u popped le la. hehehe.

dolly,

when u latch on, do u alt between both sides?

happymumtobe,

enjoy ur last day of work =)

dun worry, it doesnt matter when ur baby arrives, the body will prepare itself for the bm so long as there is demand supply.

jane,

for my #1, i rem during confinement we had the same issue. everytime we put him down he will cry and only will fall aslp when we carry him. this happen only at nite too...aft 1st mth he was ok le.

penny,

so u delivering to day as well! Jia you and smooth n fast delivery to u =) keep us updated =)

split,

i was opp of u...i kept on dreaming abt death for 2days last week...make me quite worried....

sunflower,

if ur baby shows signs of dehydration better to give some water or fm supplement.

did u try to pump out? if can pump out something also gd, then ask nurse to cup feed.

it depends on individual baby...some baby ok with bm aft taking fm but some nt ok...

yaer, really? hmmm...but RH no such 'levy' bah...i'm also not too sure...i'll ask on my next checkup too just in case. when's ur c-sect??

apple, congrats on the birth in advance!!

blurlemon: congrats on getting discharge~ my mom told me i had very bad jaundice when i came out so I'm hoping kylie won't be...

apple,

Oic, i din know can hold the contraction using medications. I hope mine can wait till after election. You must be very excited right since today is the day!

littlefly,

As for 36wk+3, the baby is about 3kg. i also did not apply ML cos first one was 3 weeks early. I dun want later apply ald then rot till week 40 and waste my leave.

split,

Ya, the government shd not take so much levy. Dun understand what the levy is for.

val,

Haha.. i never go think so much what i shd do if my water bag burst, etc. For the caters spree, i ordered abt 12 pcs from her. Initially only like 3-4 pc, so join her spree. Then after that got the additional 20% off, so continue to add more cos ald transfer the first payment to her. I think if i clarify with her, she will just shift the shipping charges from one item to another. So in the end, maybe also back to the same.

elbarc,

I am sure u can be successful in bf. Most important is determination.

yaer,

Since bb in breech position, means no other choice but to do c-sec? i think nowadays maid salary has gone up. I am paying mine $480. She actually requested $500 initially.

sunflower,

can the nurse to help you at every feed since you are paying for the services indirectly!

preciousMom,

hope you can deliver your baby soon. Did not know that dilation can be delayed one. Something new to add to my knowledge.

penny,

your maid is from which agency? When did you get the maid? you got it at a very good price. Think the pay increment only happened recently like in Feb. For me is renewal of contract and she asked me to match the new current pay structure.

cloudpoem,

I think you are doing a good job by pumping 90ml on both sides since baby is still so young. Keep it up!

Apple all the best! Glad u got your wish to deliver on 3rd may

Evie haa u also waiting? Yours girl or boy? No what?

Val I really never thought mine would b overdue cos gynae keep telling me to prepare for earlier delivery

Penny, Apple – wish you a smooth delivery! Regarding “remember to open d drawers of ur house before heading to hospital.” – I also heard about this and tell my hb to do likewise but he shrugs it off

Penny – sounds like you have a good maid! These days the market demands $400/450 min for new hires.

Newtoitall, it can be very stressful to quarrel with your hb over your maid issues. Can you do without your current maid for mean time (get confinement auntie or other help etc) if you change a new maid? $470/mth is quite high and she give this kind of attitude – no point keeping her if she has no desire to stay on.

PreciousMom – good luck on your gynae visit.

Sunflower: if ur nipple is sore means wrong latching. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] which hosp arebu at? Seek help from lactation consultant from parentcraft if need help..

I agree with Val, if can pump, go ahead.. If u wanna feed formulae during her hosp stay than at home, u must pump every 3hrs to sustain supply. Must Jia you.

AshR: yes! I like the feeling pregnant.. But my family can't afford... Sigh.

Val: 90ml looks good? Sometimes at night, I can't seems to satisfy her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] she keeps wanting to latch on, I would have suspect that my supply drop during the night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

winnedy,

u mean 1 pc $10 or 12pcs $10? if the latter then cheap la but i doubt so right??

anyway, clarify is gd coz she knows u are alert. coz i ever encounter organiser charging me $2 for 1 normal tee material adult top. i have nv paid so much for normal postage for 1 pc before so i asked her. she says she charged wrongly, sld be $1.50...which i think still high la...anyway, when i rec the item, the stamp indicate only $1...so take it as $0.50 let her earn for her stationary and trip to post office.

heaven,

hahaha. i know wat u mean. somemore if baby engaged early and everything looks set for delivery anytime. i looking fwd to my gynae visit this week and see wat my gynae says =P

just tat lately have nt been drinking alot of fluid as keep going out...hope amnioc fluid is alright.

apple, starfruit, LJ and dolly,

FYI. our items have been shipped out from RL finally =)

cloudpoem,

yes 90 ml is gd coz considering u only delivered 4days la.

ya, either ur ss is low at nite or she latching for comfort? how often does she ask to be fed at nite?

helooo...mummies...

how'w everyone doing..hw i wish i hv d time to rest at home to read & post in forum...lol

i guess alot of mummies mus hv popped liao...nw waiting....last sat went c doc..but my edd is 20 something wor....& he said...if i hv contractions tt last for an hr, or waterbag burst or show..then go hosp immd no nid to call him...whahahaha

these couple of days...abit of 'hardening at d stomach' area & not tt frequent..but dun seem to hv aching like wat other mommies describe previously wor...is tt consider BH or false alarm or bb coming soon..kekeke...

Thanks for the encouragement! I hope my supply will increase. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and I hope she's not sucking for comfort...

Any mummies introduce pacifier? My #1 had her pacifier but #2 doesn't want it.

val,

is 1 pc $10 lah.. i ship ribbons, u know like small little card, with 4 tiny hair clip, she charges abt $4++.

i ship RL over also not so ex.... maybe becos i asked her to expedite mine first? cos i tot of using one of the pc for baby to wear when she come back from hospital.

val,

I just went to the thread to calculate! International shipping for Batch 1 carter is S$108!!! How can it be right? Usually my RL is only about S$50++

Cloud & Val

terrible night for me! my NB will be one month old this sunday. she cried and cried last night & wake her sis up. so both also cried. i was like nonstop comforting each one of them. then the young one want to be hugged. so i hugged her all the way till next feeding and pumping. normally at night i dont latch her on coz she is very slow in sucking and i engorge easily.

then 3 hours later, after pumping, i tried to feed her, ended up she didnt want. once i settled and tried to sleep, she cried again. so i hugged her and intended to sleep then she cried for milk.. aiyo... so tiring! sometimes just wish to give her FM so that my life will be easier.

mudppie,

u still wking right? hows ur handover? i am almost done except for minor minor things...so nw i am in no mood to wk liao. hahaha.

cloudpoem,

i nv intro pacifier to my #1...gd ur #2 doesnt wan mah. hehehe.

winnedy,

$10 if ship a pair of shoes in a box i can understand...next time just clarify la. better for u also.

hmm...i nv order ribbons and hair clip before...which site is tat? i just ordered some bows n clippies again online =P

mayb she expedite urs and didnt wait for alot of orders before placing order so u have to bear higher cost of shipping.

Cloud

your 90ml consider good liao.. i nearly one month only 100+ml only. lucky now still sufficient, dont know supply will increase next time or not.

My gal got abit of juandice. But my PD say just need to sun her everyday. Will go sww the PD in 3 days time.

My bill for tmc is cheap. Cos I take 2 bedded. When check in there is only 2 bedded or deluxe room left. Total bill after medisave and together with gynae fee and baby fee is 700 plus

Jane,

so fast urs going 1 mth le. time flies!

so ur gals slp in the same room? cham, i also worry if meimei cries and wakes up her korkor...then somemore korkor next day has got class...hmmm...

mayb u monitor ur #2 and see how ba, mayb 1 off instant...

blurlemon,

ur bill is cheap!

wonder hows the service of tmc..ytd read alittle feedback from the forum den at night got nightmate le..any mummies just gif birth at tmc? most likely will stay at 2bedded since my gynae said got free upgrade from 4bedded to 2 bedded at tmc

morning mummies.,

wha come in and see your good news.. hahah but this mean burn a big hole in my pocket!! hahah.

Dolly, i was thinking about W throwing up milk, i think maybe at next check with Doc/PD, u get them to check and confirm he does not have reflux condition. I know bb boys are more prone to reflux during NB time. no harm checking.

mudppie.. hahah the hardening is BH, tummy getting ready for the real contractions. i ahd a harden episode last night too, and so pain, cos bb pressing on my nerve, at last check, head down by not engage yet.. so also waiting game for me. hope for bb to stay in for at least 2 more weeks.. cos too much work to finish.

winnedy, some spree orgnaiser charges for postage and handling but they dun usually charge too high cos will kena complain one.. hehe

Cloud, sometime night latching could be comfort as well.. latch to sleep lah.. they may not be hungry!

winnedy, for your 12 pcs from carters, how much did each piece average out to be?

Val

ya cant wait to be one month so that i can take bath!

yup we all sleep in one room so that easier to take care both kids as we dont hav elderly and maid at home.

true lo.. my #1 also got to go to childcare next day. hope tonight will be better, if every night like this, i doubt i can hav sufficient sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

blurlemon: ur bill so cheap! mine will come up to thousands. aiyo! dun wan to think abt it now.

heaven/yaer/V: RH is the only hosp tt is using the "balloon" pain killer. tt is really v v gd. during #1 time, i cld get down the bed next day and no pain at all. my frens were all amazed!

I feel nausea these days n my v area feels weird. Duno is it itch or tingly pain sensation? Anyone feeling the same? Do u know Wat is that?

blurlemon, your bill is cheap. think because no epi and naturally, plus is 2 bedder.

Spilt, now seldom got free upgrade as tmc have many 4 bedder now, my colleague never gotten any free upgrade in dec.

I am thinking if I should change to 1 bedder cause my boy sure will talk loudly when he come visit me and wait I kanna complain by my neighbour. Waiting for tmc to get back to me now.

But I also worried if I kanna emerg csec, my bill will be hefty..

Val, whahaha...u HO all liao y dun take some lv to rest at home?kekeke...sometimes morning i really drag my feet to work leh...

my HO..well...only 1/4 done..d PT came in to help last 2 days over last wk.she say officially start only on 6th. I stil hv another PT coming in to do data entry...tt 1 ok lah..not too bad.but then is like these 2 PT come in to do stuff..i hv to watch over them ma...migrating new system etc..hai...mafan...lol

when i read some moms took lv from wk 37...wah...i envy like siao...hahaha...i oso shld b wk 37 liao.

starfruit, ur PT came liao for HO?

i blur blur 1 lah..1st timer ma..so alwas read moms hv BH but then..nv experience b4..kekeke.last checkup doc only say bb head is dwnwards..bb facing backwards...he oso nv specifically say is head dwn..or engaged..LOL..so i oso duno wat is wat..he jus told me 3 things to lookout 4 & can go hospital liao..gave me letter...like tt nia...lol

wah blurlemon, ur bill is really vv cheap leh...is tt total amt for u to stay in tmc for 2 bedded? i heard from my frens...2 bedded after everything oso abt 1-2k wor...or u opt for 4 bedded they give u free upgrade to 2 bedded ah? cos i oso heard nw no more free upgrades leh..u hv to pay d diff....

happymumtobe, the free upgrade was given to patient that is under my gynae..i called up tmc to double confirm last week and was told abt the free upgrade so should be quite confirm lah..but if no free upgrade den no choice still gotta opt for 2bedded..just that the price will be more ex compare to mt a.

bunnymum, i oso feel nauseous at times leh...sometimes i ask mum to make abit of light red date tea...or sometimes i drink ckn essence..kekeke

seems like it helps abit lah..u can try...but not drink it everyday...

Hi bunnymum,

My v area have tingling pain. I feel its like bb head pressing down due to gravity. Think it should be normal. I remember when I had #1 also had this feeling. But checked with gynae why #2 seems more painful, he said its normal cos #2 the muscle not as tight/firm so can feel more pain.

Hm, I dun have nausea, but seems to be having not much appetite.

Hi Mudpie,

I also not taking ML early. Just come ofc and enjoy the aircon. hahaha! But dunno what to do if I stay at home, so just come ofc. At least if there's anything cropping up, I am still around.

val,

she expedite my packaging in the unpacking and calculation of shipping charges process lah.. not the ordering and international shipping part. Waited about 1 mth for the shipping..

i ordered the ribbons and hair clips from carters.com. which website did u order from? i eyeing gymboree one.. but too ex..

starfruit,

i collect from her hse leh... handling i can understand lah.. but small card with 4 tiny ribbon on top for $4 abit ex loh.. i shipped pediped shoes also like $7/box.. so far i like to order from twinkle.. fast and reasonable charges..

split,

your gynae so good, can give free upgrade one... btw, how much is the room charges for 2 bedded and single bedded in TMC?

winnedy not very sure abt the rates but i check the package price online as compared to mt a is abt 200~300 different..i delivered at mt a for my previous 2 and the bill is very cheap..cash top up less than 1k..