(2011/05) May 2011

xuanmin - yes, gonna be tbf, but I remembered the nurse will still ask us the brand of FM to supplement just in case instructed by PD to supplement..this is what happened during my #1, eventhough she didn't take any FM fr the hospital, they still want us to fill up.

Apple

U delivering tmr? Jia you!!! It's a nice date.. Wat's ur bb's weight nw? Yeap, agree u shod enjoy wtu can eat now, if not must " confine" for a month!! I even ot my hubby to buy me fried hokkien mee n yoshinoya beef rice the nite b4 I had my c-sec tt time and eat in the hospital since I was warded way earlier than my c-sec date.. Enjoy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummiee,

I am a feb mum....packs... I have overstocked on S diapers by drypers. A pack of 64 retails at 13-14 bucks. M letting go at 10 a pack. I have 2-3packs to spare. U get both packs- i send to u.... Pm or sms me at 85229563 for faster reply as rarely login due to my 5 kids [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit – same here, is this your no. 2 as well? Did you experience contraction pain last round too? I heard not everyone have these side effects (shiver, vomit).

Penny – you got Indo or Phil? Agree, small mistakes here and there ok but I think the attitude is very important. If she frustrates me and more hinder than help, then no point keeping her. Btw, when is your due? Did your gynae asked you to induce if past your edd already?

Winnedy, you know your bb’s weight? 37 weeks considered full term already so could be any time now for you? Next wed then I reach 37 weeks but I pray for it to come later than May 9 coz I want to vote and enjoy another public holiday..heehee. I still have not applied my maternity leave as my first one came only 1 day before due date. Last round I kept thinking i would pop early so KS and took maternity leave 3 weeks in advance and end up sleeping mostly.

Heaven - sp dont feel bad sleeping your time away as sleep would be very deprived when bb pops.

Apple – I think the stress could be getting into you. Don’t get too upset over your sotong maid. Mummy and baby’s wellbeing is most important thing now. Yes, go pamper yourself with any last minute food cravings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] – after bub pops – its’ one month of confinement food! (arrgh)

Maid: I guess the maid standard in spore really drop alot loh but who to blame spore is among 1 of those country that pay lowest for maid salary.. I ex maid that work in hk b4 told me actually alot of her people dun undertand that the cos of living there is also high cuz most maid gotta pay for their rental and expenses unlike spore where is compulsory for employer to provide them a place to stay and food for them. And then pay is low cuz we need to pay for levy mah if not we can also pay them higher salary

starfruit, u due in 20 May? any signs yet? Me having mild regular contractions since week 33 and suppose edd is on 26 May. Now stop contractions meds as bb too big now (@ 3.2kg at nearly 36weeks). After stopping meds, the bb movements seem to reduce, tightening of the tummy and period pain type of feeling and whitish discharge starts to increase.

Penny, the pain still bearable as at now.. for dilation, not very sure leh as gynae said dun check too early to disturb the cervix. Currrently coming to 37 weeks soon and seeing my gynae tomorrow for CTG and scan.. think he will be able to tell me whether this week or next week due bah. btw, my pain normally comes either early morning or late at nite.. mostly period type of pain/discomfort, more whitish discharge now and tightening of tummy and sometimes w cramps.

apple, this few days, i anyhow eat althou gynae said to control diet (low carbo and low sugar).. i'm very sian liao... the damn waiting game.. arrugh..

Blurlemon,

U nt slpping well? Overwhelmed by the delivery? I rem aft delivering my #1, I cldnt go to slp tat nite. Hahha.

Bunnymum,

We have the same Edd =)

Re: may day babies

Congras to bbpoohfamily And Sharon on the arrival of ur lit darlings =) do rest well =) 

Winnedy,

Ya, they are too active nw for us to chase them with a tum so if I am out with him alone, I will always tell him to make sure at least stay close so we can see each other. I can't imgine losing him outside.  If waterbag burst or close intensity of contractions n alone outside with #1, think I will head to Kk directly with him and call my hb n parents to meet me at hospital. Dun mind me saying, $10 international fee v ex, u sld have clarified with her.

Auroa,

Hope u will be able to decide soon on where u wanna do ur confinement =)

Elbarc,

Personally I dun believe in buying fm to standby..coz once u see it's there, u may give in... Believe in urself u can bfeed =)

Heaven,

One of the rare few babies overdue =p I am wondering hw I will be feeling if my gal decide to be an overdue baby =p

Apple,

V soon will be ur turn to csect and hold ur lit prince le. Looking fwd to ur gd news and seeing D's pic => wat time u chking in tml?

Nw tat I have hosted my boy's party, I am not so stress liao. And with my replacement in, I am just waiting for meimei to decide when she wanna arrives. If she can hold till aft may 9 and let me enjoy the last long weekend will be even best! Hahaaha!

Val - I'll be checking in @ 8am. Hb said must wake-up at 5+ to get me McD bfast before I set off..or else I'll not have anymore food for the entire day! No food & water starting 6am..faint

apple, wish u a smooth delivery and enjoy yr McDonald breakfast tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple wat time is ur csect? Tot b4 csect no food? My csect at abt 7plus gynae tell me no food at 12 mid night

Auroa - noted..will not buy fm now.. thks!

happymummy2be - i am 1.44 bb is at 2.55kg.seems like she is growing at around 0.2kg/wk..guess might need to induce soon too..keep each other posted k?we might deliver togather..hehe. i am at mt a.u?

littlefly-thanks for sharing the link...luckily there is a change of regulation...

winnedy & val- am not getting CL..mum n maid will help out..hopefully i can succed in bf =)

Thanks Auroa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split - my c-sec at 12noon..so no food & drink after 6am! I must eat my brekkie before action..hehe

littlefly,

my maid is from Indo, East Java. She learn tings very fast. So far so good. She respects all my family members and obedient. We treat her good also. Most imptly is she dun have attitude problem. I followed the guidelines from the blog- i interviewed her and set-up rules and regulations for her ( 8 pages) when she first came to my place. The rules and regulations includes personal hygiene, her attitude, her jobscope and what we expect from her. In return, we bring her overseas during our overseas trip. She v auto also, she will offered to help us to carry things and look after my child. But her issue is not v hygiene coz she came from kampong n so i got to remind n remind n remind until i can accept.

I m now in week 39. i induce my #1 in week 38 as water level drop but for tis time round, water level ok, so no need induce, juz wait lor. My EDD is 8 May- Mother's day. Hope to pop before that as my energy level is getting lower and as bb gets bigger, her kicks r stronger as well. Ouch!

Auroa,

My condition is almost like ur's but my cramp comes a few times in the day n nite.

apple,

Have a smooth delivery tmr. So excited for u! Very soon, u will be able to cuddle ur bb in ur arms.

Oh yah, for mummies who wans to go thru natural birth than c-sect/ E c-sect, remember to open d drawers of ur house before heading to hospital. So tat ur cerivx will open. Dunno how true but i told my coll tat day and she almost went for c-sect and d moment her mum open d drawer, with an hour, she dilated from 4cm to 10cm. She had been at 4cm from 7am till 5pm.

Elbarc, I will be at TMC. Wanted mt a initially but gynae gonna charge an extra $300-500 so stick with TMC.

Apple, enjoy your Mac Brekkie tmr n smooth delivery!!

Val, you must be feeling relieve now that you hv celebrate your boy's bday!! Hv a gd rest before meimei pop.

penny, lucky u! my indo maid has attitude prob. this morn question her a bit more, she walk away while I was still talking - so rude. Then when hb talk to her, she say she don't want to work. Everytime like that think we are held hostage by her. In fact, a lot of things I already close an eye. U know she stands b y my kitchen window from 11-12noon, then 1-3pm, then 4.30-7pm doing nothing and I keep my mouth shut? I also write a list of my expectations of her from day 1, but she didnt bother to read - or at least can see she nvr bother to follow. She has been here in sg for 3 yrs with another family, mayb that's why think she is very clever. This kind of quality and I am paying $470/month and still give attitude. Hb says change maid.. dun get held hostage by her.. she thinks she can just say dun want to work then we scared her. But I told hb only a few more days bb should be out have to ren. Sigh! Made me and hb quarrel today coz of her. She's adding to our stress level. Hb cannot take it coz I keep telling him what I see. But don't want to tell her off. Sometimes, I tell or remind her also she like just ignore me. I mean ignore me or keep quiet is one thing - I can ignore. But walk away while I am still talking is total disrespect. Sigh.. I don't know what to do now.

Val,

Great to Hv someone same edd. How r u feeling now? Any symptoms?

I hear all the birthing stories n effects of epidural, so scared. I'm afraid of needle pains too.. Oh no.. Such a coward mum.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apple,

oh dear..no food n drinks before 6am...then u must really wake up early and have a nice gd bfast. at least ur csect sld be quite fast n aftnn sld be able to eat already rite?

anyway, looking fwd to ur updates tml. hehehe.

elbarc,

i didnt get CL for my #2 and i also didnt get CL for my #1. bfeeding requires alot of determination. dun give up and i am sure i will succeed.

happymumtobe,

yes! relieved is the word! coz i really duno hw to split myself into 2 if meimei decides to come out yest. hahaha.

just woke up frm my aftnn nap and mayb aft so many days of parties, my #1 also exhausted le...he has been slpping for 3hrs already.

this weekend will be another fun filled weekend, so going to rest well these few days and chiong again this weekend@ hehehe.

bunnymum,

hope our kids can share the same bday too =)

on n off i have contractions with backaches but bearable le. only thing is getting big n heavy so tat really slow dwn my movement. otherwise, i am feeling gd =P

how abt u? any "instint" when u will pop?

i am someone who is v afraid of needles too...thus i did nt opt for epi for #1 and certainly i hope i do not need epi for #2 too. keep reminding my hb to brain wash me tt epi do not exist. hahhaah.

Congratz to bbpoohfamily And Sharon!!!

Winnedy: no lah... my boy didn't engage... maybe the head too big... he has been head down from 3 mths until last week the head went up to breech position...

mummies with c section: u all got check if u r charge with extra fee when ur hubby is in the OT when u c section??? my gynae said got extra charge for him (cos he will be stress with someone inside) and for the PD (standby) oso... will be delivering in RH oso cos if i wan to deliver at MT A, MT A will charge him admin charge which he will charge me oso

newtoitall: 470/mth is including the levy izzit?? if just her pay alone is too much leh... if me, i will just ren until confinement finish... den without warning just ask her to pack and go... my maid did tis once before... den i told her off straight at her face den she look at me blur blur... after tat i told my hubby den he told me my maid got abit hearing problem... if speak too soft she cannot hear... haha... so paiseh...

mummies: should i go for spinal block, epidural or GA??? wish to go for regional one but scare of the needle poking the spinal leh... been asking alot pple pain anot but different pple said differently...

Newtoitall, I also learn that Indon maid salary around $450-480, if can work nvm..later we pay so much then still got to endure their nonsense, really sien lo.

Yaer, now maid salary has gone up..$470 is not incl of levy!

Thanks mummies for the well wishes..will update once my lil bunny is out tmr

Yaer, according to my gynae epi is safer & less side effect compared to GA & spinal.

yaer, i'm doing my csect at RH too but no mention of additional charge for my hubby to be in the OT. FYI, I'm using epi coz I wanna breastfeed immediately and carry my girl once she's out =)

once again congrats to all mummies who have popped!! Waiting for my turn liao...

Yes apple n yer, $470 is just pay without levy. I mean close an eye here n there nvm. Just done show me attitude. Tts the worst.

I wasn't told of any extra charges for hubby to be in Ot but epi csect is more ex den ga csect is the extra charges u mean?

Maid: yeah nowadays indon maid salary so high but standard still only soso and they seem to come spore flirt den work.. At least that's what I notice at work since I work in condo see alot of maid indon maid mOre daring in dressing and talking to cleaner.. Even got 1 maid is like 9 to 5 one usually I see her employer left home at 830 am she'll go out abt 930 and only dress very sexy and come back only abt 5.. My guard told me she go out shopping and meet bf sometime..

apple, newtoitall: OMG!!! so much... mine is $380 and i though is high enuff oredi... so mine is underpaid??

apple: really?? my gynae said spinal is better... tink i better ask him again...

V: maybe it is depending on gynae... my gynae told me there is one time his patient hubby suddenly stood up and snap a photo in the middle of the operation... my gynae got a shock of his life... luckily nothing happen... haha... now dun noe my hubby wan to be inside anot...

Val

You're so brave! This my 1st bb n I dun think I can go thru the pain without epi though I m scared of needles too. I need ponstan every mth for my menstrual cramps b4 pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I duno when I will pop too, I m hoping either 4 or 5 may or after 10 may cos my gynae nt ard this weekend. Somehow jus feel insecure getting relief gynae.

my bb gal loves to sleep. having difficulty latching her on to bf. bb keep crying, nurse brought her in but after suckling for few mins, she stops and back to zzz. i am so tired with this repeated cycle. Every session is like 45 mins long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Am so worried wont have enuf milk for her.

split - sigh..that's y I can't employ Indon now. My upstairs got 1 vainpot maid who see bangla every morning 10min after the mam left home! see already eye sore :p

yaer - mine I paid $400, and I was told if I change maid, be prepared to pay >$450. My fren's maid just play her out, she is drawing $400 after renew contract for 3rd month, now she said she wanna go home coz she can get higher pay by coming to SG with another household..faintz

According to my gynae, most of the Dr can do spinal, but only specific skills can do epi for c-sec coz epi is more precise in location. Must be very experience..that's y my gynae always work with only few anaesthetic he is comfy with. My gynae said spinal he can do it himself too..haha but not epi! I dunno how true, but for my case I go for epi coz my 1st I also did epi and I don't have side effect even right after birth.

Bunnymum,

Coz tat time 1st labour duno hw pain is labour pain as compared to needle pain. Anyway, I am still afraid of needle and the Thot of a big needle poking my spine still dun go dwn well with me. Just hope this time rd I can do w/o epi too =) hmm...u see hw it is when u are in labour, mayb u may nt even news epi. Hehehe.

Oic, so far, didn't hear my gynae going on leave *choi* I hope my gal will come aft may 9, let me enjoy 1more long weekend. Hahaha.

Sunflower,

If ur breasts are still full or if u wanna establish or build up ss, can pump aft she latch if u are worried.

Sunflower: ur Bb is only a day or 2 old, right? Slowly. When u bring her hOme, her hunger will kick in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that's what happens to me.. I have a sleepy Bb in hosp that can sleep without feed for 4-5hrs, but upOn reachin home, feeds become 2-3hrs interval. ;) dun worry. Ur supply will kick in ad well by the time u guys are discharge.

Val: finally! Ur boy birthday settled! Have a good rest.. Haaaha, u keeP delaying her birthday. So funny.

Newtoitall: sigh.. I quarrel with my hubby about maid 1 week before I gave birth too.. Hubby and me had a good talk after that and decied tio monitor.. My maid has been good so far and glad that things are sorted out.. And the maid salary is really getting too high too..

Apple: are u ready?

@cloudpoem: ya lor. kinda stress over milk supply. now here got nurses help ma, back home have to handle myself le. keep crying also..super loud cries. must have gotten my genes. :X see liao very heartpain.

Apple: just finished? Haaaha. The luxury of c-sect. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have a smooth delivery and rest early tonight.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur dream come true! Bb stays in till 0305!

By the way, mummies, can I drink coke when I'm still breastfeeding?

Winnedy: my 2nd kid delayed to wk 37+ then came out despite having preterm dilation on 35 wks.. N for sure it will hit e 4kg record if stay till full 40wks.. So I really hope to deliver tis baby earlier since I b at 37wk Liao.. Hehe.. Hope my gynae can give me clue 2molo morning when I visit him..

Split: I tink I hv e same Edd as u n is aso my #3.. so

u gg c section tis wed? Was it ur gynae advise or u hv symptoms liao? All e best to u!

Apple: all e best 2 u.. U can see ur baby real soon.. Hehe

Preciousmom, Cuz is the 3rd csect and got threaten preterm labour at 24 weeks that's y gynae advise to deliver earlier

newtoitall

Wah Ur maid so eng one. Can stand by window for so many hours. My fren's maid did Tat Oso but she likes to look out of d window n once opposite block got funeral n she freaked out coz she saw someone waving at her. She got so stress over this incident n she starts to grow moustache n her menses sometimes have sometimes dun have. Tink her maid really suay. My agency is good in d sense Tat they dun treat d maids like human. Always hear them screaming n scolding d maids. Tink they tame d maids before handing them to us. My rule of thumb is never leave d maid alone with d child at home. U never know Wat will happen.

Wah Ur maid salary so high ah. Mine only $330 with no off day. After she finished her loan, when I pay her full salary, she was like v touched n happy. She even shake my hands n can feel like she wanna cry. When we go out to buy tings for her, eg. Her coffee, shampoo etc.. She will tell us where to buy cheaper one coz Tat place got offer. Eg, giant or NTUC, she will help us save money. Really feel lucky for having her. But dunno how long tis will last coz human will change over time.

Me having contractions every 10 mins for d past 30 mins. Monitoring for another 30 mins before heading to Mt A. Tailbone n thigh now aching also. No signs of show nor waterbag burst.

sunflower

Don't worry about breastfeeding.we hav lots of 2nd n 3rd time mummies here so can support each other *wink wink*

Cloud

Heard dat anything mummy eats will to to breastmilk.however my pd told me before dat if we breastfeed two hours after we eat then its safe.eg if don't want wine to go to breastmilk,juz make sure we breastfeed two hours after consumption