(2011/05) May 2011

Yeap, its my first bb, also didnt expect it to b so fast. Iitially was worried that hv to go thru long hrs of labor, glad that it went fast n well. Tomorrow can discharge fm hospital le. Jia you mummies, waiting to hear your good news.. Hugz

Melody for first bb its very fast. U have to take note cos no. 2 will even be faster next time. Enjoy ur new bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I saw my mei mei on ultrasound today she is so fat n chubby!! So cute!

Hi mummies, I have been discharged today with bb.. Mik supply have not kicked in yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nw givin fm at night to satisfy his needs...

Brief details of my birth story,

Had slight show at ard 6pm... But no strong/freq contraction so decided to wait...

12 midnight got wake up by one super strong contraction,

can't get back to sleep, stayed awake going for another confirmed contraction but there is no one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

1am onwards - contraction but not regular ones.. Surfing net n waiting

3am - decided to head towards hospital when contraction is

ard 5 mins apart

4am - admit to tmc, check dilation 3.5cm, contraction intervals

3mins, clear bowels n put on

6am - went into delivery suite to wait ...still 3-4cm dilated

8-9am - water bag burst with a pop follow by intense contraction. Ask for epi!!!

1030 - 9cm dilated but bb head still high up so midwife says wait a while

11am - start to try pushin to bring down bb head

12noon - bb head still not out despite 1 hr of pushing, called gynae, he told me hv to use vacuum to turn bb as bb face is facing upwards

1218 - bb out!!! Finally

@apple: have not delivered...still monitoring [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] this waiting game is terrible with the pains below. ouch.

CloudPoem - sunflower will be the next to pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll still try to hold on till 0305.

sunflower - jia you..u taking epi? how's your dilation progress?

bbpooh - oh, your EDD is 0305..yea yea can induce on 0505 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So excited for all the mummies popping this coming week. I am sure we will hear more exciting birth stories as the weeks progress.

Apple i was told carters packs very well for shipment n one of the best.

hi mummies, feeling very vexed.. thus can't sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thinking whether to do confinement over at my mum's place now. Was earlier at my mum's place with my girl and my father came back. Well, he's a drunkard and a heavy smoker... back as usual, drunk and he tried to hold my girl's hand and wants her to call him... sort of scared my girl and she withdraw behind me.. told my dad not to scare her and he later back off. My girl said tat she dun want to stay at my mum's place... haiz...

If I decided not to go over at my mum's place for confinement, i will hve to stay put at my own place but no one to cook meals for my girl... maybe i shd consider tingkat for her (lunch and dinner)... hubby said tat he will leave the decision to me since i was the one who wanted to do confinement over at my mum's place.. initally thought tat my mum can help to cook and do the laundry for us... now my dad sort of "frighten" my girl and i need to re-consider now...

I asked my hubby tat if i stay put at our own's house, can he dun allow his parent's to come over (really worried tat they will come everyday and create trouble like wat they did when i was in confinment for no1).. he said tat can tell them but to be fair, my side also cannot come... otherwise, once they know abt it, will be "trouble" liao...

Really sitting in a fence and dun know wat to do now... haiz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Auroa, I think u can still do confinement at ur mum's house. Since u're around, u will be able to protect ur gal from ur dad. I think its very hard for ur husband to tell his parents not to visit their own grandchild.

But dun think too much about it, now most impt is relax and wait for our baby to come out healthy and happy. =)

Jane I'm not sure abt leaking my my panty Linder like alway wet I don't know if is I'm sweating alot or wat is not very wet just like 1 or 2 drop of water every now n than.. but gynae said water level very gd

Jenny same I oso keep checking

jenny, u still not asleep? I din tell my inlaws when's my due date and my husband respected it and he was being "drilled" by his parents abt it... feeling very fan now... just found out tat my spare playpen too big and can't fit into my mum's place.. she prepared a small rm for my girl and i to stay but now dun know how to squeeze in the playpen in the room now.. haiz..

No leh, I'm stuck in my game. Keep winning and winning. Going to bed le, if I still play I think I dun have to sleep.

Really? I also have prob with my in-laws but not parents in laws, its my husband's siblings so I'm luckier. I also doing confinement in my mum's house and playpen is too big. I bought a combi baby chair cum bed which is small and good. If not maybe can buy those baby small bed to put on ur bed. I saw it but dunno wat its called. Its something hard so that u wun be able to toss and turn on ur baby.

Dun think too much. Just go to bed and enjoy the long weekend! Good night!

Jenny, playing games? hehehee... dun play too long and tuck in early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hubby said tat will look ard for a smaller cot bed.. not sure whether in time or not.. btw, my mum's place.. the rm tat she prepared for me already have a single bed inside (my girl and i will sleep there).. think u r refering to the co-sleeper for infant.. dun think can put it in as no space for the bed to put it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

and inside also have a small dresser to put clothes.. wanted to put the playpen in and including a cooler fan... now thinking how to squeeze it all in.. hmm.. got to think abt it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ladies. It's labour day. I had spotting and contractions. Now on my way to tmc.

Is already 3 am and I still can't sleep my back is aching and tumtum feel so tight so xin ku and bb keep punching me

Blurlemon, almost reach the finishing line.......able to carry ur bb soon![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had my wishes came true to go into labour at labour day. Keke. Here is my birth story

As usual wake up at 1 plus to pee. Toss and toss cannot sleep. Start having stomach cramp. I thought tummy not goof again due to my curry dinner. But after emptying bowel pain still there.

2 am go pee and saw the sign. Wake up hubby and msg my gynae. Ask in law to come over take care Noel. Then wake my maid up to ask her take care Noel while waiting for in law to come. On the way, then I start counting the contraction. Wow it's 5 min apart.

2.30 reach tmc and check I was already 5 cm.

3.45 with a strong contraction the water bag burst. ( it like water gushing out and can fly quite far. Wetted the whole bed. Call in the nurse. She did ve for me and I was almost 10cm Liao. Then quickly call my gynae. In a matter of 3 or 4 intense contraction finally saw my gynae. The staff nurse really very nice and assist me. My gal is out in just 1 push at 4.06am.

Congrats blurlemon & sunflower..wow a few labour day bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think bbpooh also @ TMC!

Blurlemon & sunflower, congrats to you.

Blurlemon, your birth story is exciting. Ur bb is out so fast!

Dilly fully bf bb dun sleep through so early as compred to fm fed bb. I think earliest should be 3-6 mths? Bf bb tend to still wakr up for night feed quite often.

Congrats Blurlemon and starflower!

Blurlemon, so exciting! Your labour is really fast and smooth, no epi right? We same EDD leh your birth story makes me so excited!

Birth story to share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

30/4 9am 1st tablet to induce

1pm - did VE, not much progress.

2pm - 2nd tablet to induce with membrane sweep

6pm - irregular contractions n not intense kind. Cervix @ 2.5cm.

11pm - told by gynae to be admitted. Ctg showed contraction every 6min.

12mn - gynae came. Burst waterbag to speed up contractions. Waterbag had signs of blood.. if bb heartbeat weak, most likely hav to do c sec.

230am - tahan pain until decided to call for epi at cervix 5cm. The epi made me shiver terribly!

430am - nurse chked, cervix at 9cm

530am - tried pushing, bb head cld be seen le. Nurse quickly called for gynae.

6am - gynae arrived. Bb out in 5 pushes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thankfully we decided to heed relief gynae advice to induce.. Found out placenta had blood clot which led to blood in de waterbag. If delay any longer, the unexpected wld hav happen...

1/5 -

Hi moms,

A bit excited and worried now cos I just went to the toilet and saw some signs on the panty liner. Gonna shower, eat Brekkie then call gynae...

Labour on labour day.....?

Fingers crossed

blurlemon/starflower, congrats!!! Labour day bbies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharon, u having contractions besides the signs?

dolly, my no1 slept thru the nite w/o nite feed when near to 3mths onwards... mainly due to bcos she was FM by CL at nites and she tends to sleep longer at nite. After CL left, I totally BF her and sometimes i couldn't get up at nite to feed her.. so she tends to go back to sleep (luckily never cried) and when nite time comes, last feed ard 11pm ++ till ard 5am++, she will be wants to be fed which is good for me bcos after that she drinks, i can get ready to go work liao... but hor, 5th mth onwards, she starts to get up in the middle of the nite and demands nite feeds (cld be growth spurs and abt 2 feeds)... even now i already stopped nite feeds for my girl who is 3 yrs old, sometimes in the middle of the nite, she will suddenly cry for milk.. i guess individual bbs different lor.

Congrats to all mummies who has popped! Almost everyday got new babies. So exciting. 2 weeks ago my gynea told me I was 0.5cm dilated. From then onwards, everyday I got pain in tummy but not frequent. I m in my week 39 today. Baby still v active. Waiting for signs of labour to surface itself. Jiayou for all mummies!

RE: low water level

I induced my #1 coz gynea said water level low. But for tis pregnancy, at week 37, gynea said water level dropped from week 36. But on week 38, baby urine more n my water level increase, so now it's a waiting game.

Angie: when in nursery is like tat one. They dun tend to every crying baby. If nt they wldnt be able to carry out other tasks le. For me, 1st nite I let him slp with me then a snr nurse advise me to put him at the nursery so I can have some rest and they will bring baby to me when feeding time.

Ya, hopefully meimei gain lots of weight before the next gynae visit. Hehe.

Ash,

Still have time to pump more weight to ur boy =)

Apple,

Ya!! Hope the party goes well!! Nw I find the party bags too small coz stuffs too many goodies inside le...

Agree during promo shipping is slower. Nw rl have located the items but haven't started shipping out. Last round, it only took 10days frm Pt of ordering to delivery to my doorstep.

Dolly,

Anyway, ur items valid fr 15%. Aft discount is usd$16.99 per item. There will be 2 charges per item. 1 is unit item cost: amt in usd * exchange rate, which I will only know when I rec my credit bill. 2nd is international shipping charge which I will weight each item and charge base on weight of item. Hope u ok with the price. 

Anyway, I dun train my boy to slp thro the nite without milk purposely. I will also do the same for meimei. They wanna drink, I will wake up and feed them. Coz I believe tat if they aren't hungry they wldnt b asking for milk. If can slp thro the nite without waking up for milk gd for me else I am ok.

Starfruit,

Same here. For my #1, 2 or 3days before I delivered my boy was 3.2kg...when I delivered everyone including gynae was shocked when hw weights in at 3.7kg.

Alicia,

Congras on the safe arrival of ur lit darling =)

Cloudpoem,

Agree, alot of may mummies popper in Apr also. And this time rd, there are actually labour day baby. I rem for my boy's time, our may thread none popped on labour day. Hahaha.

Auroa,

Agree it's v hard for ur hb to ask his parents nt to come up ESP when they are so used to it... U b at ur mum place so u will be able to protect ur kids...so mayb u can consider ur mum's place if u really wan to avoid ur ils.

Blurlemon,

Congras on the safe arrival of ur baby!! Ur labour super duper fast le. Heehe.

Sunflower,

Woo!! Another labour day baby!! Congras!! =)

Oh, gd u heel ur gynae advise.   

Have anticipate my bb gal to be born today as it's hb bday today. Well, seems like my bb gal like to celebrate it herself.

I am going to be 39 weeks soon, bb is very active too. Can't wait for her to be born but torn with mix feeling of labour.

Blurlemon/ sunflower:- Congratez on the arrival of ur labour day babies!!

Envy much cos I wanna have a labour day baby too! I was waiting for sign till last night..

Moo_mum:- ur EDD 15th may too??

Checked into mount a, gynae broke water bag... Just waiting now.. Only 2cm dilation now.. Good luck to other mummies going into labour on this day

Auroa - hmm..your situation seems quite complicated! one hand u wanna get help from your mum, the other hand u worried about your lil girl.

If you hb agreed to talk to his parents, after informed them, can u change padlock? Or remove door bell to avoid your in-law come and disturb u when r doing confinement.

I wanna vent about my MAID again!!

I seriously find her damn useless. Last nite I told her I won't be able to go market, ask her to pick up things I ordered from market stalls if my hb couldn't get a carpark. I gave her $80 in a small coin pouch. She has to go to pork, fish & fruit stall to collect what I had ordered. And guess what!!! She lost $12 and not enough to pay for the fruits. She waited at the fruit stall for my hb to come and pay..she doesn't even know total she spent on pork & fish stalls and claim that I gave her not enough to buy fruits! Kaoz..

So when come home my hb told me I gave her not enough, I said how could that be, so I took calculator and calcuate with her. She still argue not enough! I said then where is the $12?? She only got balance of $1.70 coins in the pouch..Then she said maybe she lost the $12.

Nvm, come home do the packing of the fish & pork..I ask her seperate into 2 boxes, gave her different color box so she can recognise. I see her so BLUR, I took out 1 paper - and I write Green box - ask her how many pkt of lean pork, got 5 she told me 6!! she was holding on the box and counting..I seriously dunno how the mind work or really brainless. I damn angry and shouted at her and throw my pen on the stove!! Today after a good 6 months I finally lost temper on her face to face.

After that I warn her, next week marketing if the $$ lost, she will pocket out fr her salary..I hack care, this is the only way to make her be more responsible and work on her brain & mind.

Lucky I got all contacts fr stalls I purchase, I order need her go collect & pay..if I make her go do marketing, I think she will buy shit home! Bet me she is 5yrs experience maid and not fresh kampung maid!! And she has been following me to market every SUN.

Argh..I dunno how am I gonna face her and go thru my confinement even such a simple task she already cannot make it. I think soon she gonna out of my sight.

Sharon - good luck & have smooth delivery!

Apple: Aiyo, I see the way u type, the word experience don't seems to work with her.. If I were u, I suspect she swallow the $12. I would surely deduct from her pay.. Cux if it's her $, sure will take extra note..

When u threw temper, was she scared? Don't lose ur cool. 2 more days... Change maid after cOnfinemebt if really not up to mark.

Chill chill.

Mummies who previously had piles, how to cure? It's nit blood when passing motion, it's a vein out if the butt hole. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I kept pushing in, but still come out. Than Tomoro public holiday, can only see gynae on Tuesday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sharon: Jia you!

Kaykay: ur time will come.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I know how u feel too!

Seeing mummies popping, I suddenly feel like wanting to pop again. Love Mount A that much. Haaaaha

Halo mummies!!!

Congratz to all mummies who have popped!!!

Went for my checkup last fri and thought gynae will told me that my bb have engage cos been feeling that my tummy is pushing down like tat... but guess what... to my suprise that bb decided to move the head up after so many months of head down and become in breech position... sianz... there goes my natural birth plan... ask gynae any chances if he is going to move head down n engage and the answer is minimal chance cos if now not engage, den his head maybe too big to engage oredi... he is now 3.2kg @ 38weeks 2days... (wondering if he is big how cum still can move around in my tummy) if gonna wait till delivery will be abt 3.5kg which will be too stress for my previous wound... tink i resign to my fate liao and will just go for c section on 05 may... so no more natural for me since wanna close shop oredi... heehee...

burlemon: now den i noe exactly who u r... didnt noe we oredi noe each other 2yrs ago... haha...

SharonL: jia you!!! hope u have a smooth and fast delivery!!!

apple: tink ur maid really got problem... from the way u discribe like she really got no heart on working... did u check if she pocket the $12??? for me i dun really believe in the 5yrs experience that they said... cos in the new environment they are consider new to me... my FIL told me my maid is an old ginger maid oso... work in the maid agency boss's house for long time... in the end still can burnt hole in the clothes she ironing... so what the point of many years experience... tink if you wan to sack her can wait until after yr confinement ba... at least still can help out abit...

CloudPoem - I have been nagging at her to use her brain to work for months! And today I seriously losing my cool not bcoz of $12, but the counting of how many pkts of meat in the box which she is holding on.

I told her, next week if the $$ lost again, I'll deduct her pay.

Anyway I don't let her hold cash, if I found any cash with her, it means STEALING. I'll report police and banned her fr working in SG! That's what happened to my previous maid :p I can be very nice and very mean too..hehe I even get my HK colleague to send in my police report to banned her enter HK. Unless she change name, change passport. She has a sis working in HK that time.

yaer - I agreed with u! what 5yrs experience, when she came she can't even iron short sleeve shirt!! She took 2hrs to iron 3 cotton shirt. My dad around to witness and he ask me this is the standard of Phil maid ah?? coz all along we only took Indon..this is 1st time I engage Phil..haha

When she came she told me my hse only 1/2 the size of her ex-employer, she looks after 3 kids there, 5 bedroom, 4 bathroom gotta wash everyday. And prepare & cook 3 main meals & 2 snacks for the family..sound fantastic rite? Real bombastic after working with me for a month with my tiny flat, and family of 3!

I have given her many many chances to prove to me she can pick up. I think 6 months probation is very sufficient..1 more month with my confinement I'll decide how far she can breakthru.

I asked my hb this morning, how comfy he is to leave a 5-6mths bb with her after I return to work full time.

Auroa: Oh it would be squeezy to squeeze in a single bed with ur gal. The small cot beds are very exp and can only use for a while so I didn't buy that.

But everything will be sorted out soon. So just dun worry too much

blurlemon: congrats! what a smooth labor u have!

sunflower: congrats too!!! Thankfully u are able to go through VB. I'm also scare of emergency c-section.

I dunno if I'm going to pop soon. Cun sleep for the whole night yest, super duper active and alert. Slept for less than 2 hours then have tightness in my tummy. Woke up for breakfast then go back to bed and woke up again with the feeling like menses coming during pre-pregnancy. I always have the feeling about one day before menses last time, tummy tight tight. Would be good if can deliver these two days since my husband is at home. No need to call him to come back and waste cab fare over.