(2011/05) May 2011

dolly, i think i will prob do tat if i were u... really very sian to stay there to wait and for them to strap u down to do CTG ... do monitor closely, keep yr hospital bag close to you (remember yr necessary docs) and smooth delivery to you. Jia You [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah dolly, baby is of good weight. Think prob next week you will deliver liao, do monitor closely.

Am at gp clinic now, fever still not subside yet and cough worsen. Got blood strain and my left tummy is pain whenever I cough. dunno when then I will recover.

dolly, jia you!!! wah ur baby is of good weight, no need to worry liao...do b careful at home! keep us updated ya...

apple.. how is your doc visit??

angie.. when is ur edd??

auroa, luckily my gynae gave me two options to choose... indeed if i would to admit hospi today, really don't know how to spend my time there...

happy / jane, didn't expect bb to put on 800gm after two weeks... yeah, will be extremely careful these few days till my next review on sat again...

Wow dolly ur bb weight very gd I wish my bb can be chubby too been having contraction again lately the medicine like not working le.. Bb now only 1.4 kg at 31 weeks kindna worried

dolly: Ok, you monitor closely ya? Do rush down if you feel anything is amiss...

angie: I'm ok! Busy with home stuff and occupying my girl. Haha... My new maid is quite simple so have to do more teaching, then no time to log in. =) How r u?

Happymummytobe: You saw doctor liao? My mum said my aunt recommended this plum drink that she said helped to cure her. Maybe can drink lo han guo also? Helps with the coughing.

split: I know it's prob difficult but try to calm down and relax. Sometimes such things can also be triggered by our stress levels. So take it easy and just monitor carefully for now, ya?

Done w gynae visit too. I can continue to indulge in durians liao. I gained 600g n bb gained 700g. 1879g at 32 wks.

Going for dim sum now but waited soooo long still no car park lots [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ash, so net you lose 100g, so good. my baby is 2.5kg at 32 weeks + 6. Gynae din say anything about GD, but I have to stop durian Liao.

My BB weight 2.24kg, am 33w+

Dolly - your BB huge! Good weight to deliver when u r full term. I think u shd rest at home n wait for delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Split, I've been taking durians for the past 2 weekends.. That's why bb put on so much weight.. You may try to take some too... Sometimes also feel the medicine not working & having very bad cramp yesterday.. Thought of going to delivery ward but the frequency is 3 hourly... So wait till this morning review...

Hannah, yeah I will... Gynae told me the same thing too...

Hannah,

dolly, how to gain weight? eat durian only? wat else? so u at home now? do monitor closely oh...

split, i am on 33 weeks now. ytd doc didnt scan for me so dont know wat is bb's weight. but the last scan was 1.8+kg at 31+ weeks.. how many weeks are you in now? guess i got to rest till delivery liao. btw i have opted for the injection to mature bb's lungs early march coz my #1 was premature, so precaution bah..

moomum.. wow ur bb also good weight! how many weeks liao?

Jane, as I've mentioned earlier to split, you may try to take some durian.. I didn't take other stuff except durian.. 2 weeks ago, bb's 2kg & now put on 800gm... Rite, mc extend for another week till next review..

my doc just called me after i emailed him the blood results.. there's a few high readings and the doc is concerned... he will let me monitor for one more week... if the readings is still high, might need to give me insulin liao... super stress [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jane, usually I will buy 3kg of the fruit.. So didn't really count the seeds.. My family know that I've craving so they didn't eat much.. I'm able to finish the whole fruit... Yeah of coz you can take coconut after that... But you wanna take salt water also can...

dolly: Ok, take care then. And think happy thots! =)

Auroa: Ohhhh.... Ah... Have you been careful about your diet? What do you eat daily? Better eat more soupy bee hoon stuff....

Hannah, my diet goes haywire everytime i went out to eat... the doctor said tat got to be careful of hidden sugars... haiz.. readings at home is kept very well so far.. mostly due to eating wholemeal bread w cheese (breakfast), fruits (snacks), milk (snack) and home cooked food (normally 1 soup and 1 veg dish)... now i very scared to go out and eat... even go out, will eat w hubby as he will look thru the menu and tells me which r the items to eat to avoid high readings .. think i better guai guai for the next few weeks otherwise, i will need to do self-injection soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Auroa: Ya. Take note that fruit juices also contain a lot of sugars, even though they are freshly squeezed. Might wanna stick to cereals for snacks instead. Potatoes are also quite packed with carbs, which convert into sugars. Jiayou! We are at the end liao... just tahan a bit more!

Ash - me too! Since am going c-sec my gynae sort of gimme permission to indulge more good food. My weight gained quite steady..hehe he very pleased!

Had my dim sum brunch @ Taste Paradise just now. Going to eat crabs tonite hoho

Dolly I also eat durian but like nt much use just cause sore throat only.

Jane me 31 weeks now have got contaction since 24 weeks my 1st 2 was csect so tis time if got contraction my gynae worried the womb will rapture if contraction persist

Hi mummies.. I happen to read that many of you are not first-time mothers.. My EDD is 8/5 with my 2nd kid, but I'm terrified every single day that I can't cope with 2 kids and I feel very guilty towards my firstborn who is currently 15mo.. is this feeling normal?

Jane: my edd is 5th may...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hannah: ya was gg to ask how is sahm life going on...hee must be very busy still...

Apple: I love crabs! Love the melben one..haa u have really been enjoying lots of good food lately...

Dolly: wow all the durian nutrients go to bb...that is great...I also wanna eat but am worried bb will hit more than 4kg by 5th may...

Ash: maybe can drink more water after durians to reduce heatiness...if not can eat durian pastries? Maybe those will be better...

Sylvia its not easy to cope with a 15mths tod n a NB. Dun worry all should work out find. Its also difficult in our current condition to run after our toddlers in our current heavily preg condition. I also guilty of not spending enuff time with my 4 yr old. Also worried i cant cope with 2 kids. Are u working or SAHM? Will anyonebe helping u when #2 comes?

Ash how heavy is your bb now?

Split u need to drink some salt water after taking durians if not will cause sore throat lah. R u still on the anti contraction medications?

Starfruit I did drink salt water guess too heath ba cuz I've been eating chocolate n ice cream also lol.. Ya still on th medicine

Dolly,

ur bb weight is really good.. so fast diluate 2.5cm.. rest well..

my bb weights 2.252kg at 34W5D..althru not very heavy compared to the rest of the mummies.. but gynae commented big for my size..

i just signed up with stem cord to deposit the stem cell..

i dun take durian personally and wish tt my bb will not be too big.. or else hard to push..

counting down 5 weeks to edd.. kinda of mixed feeling...haha

Hello mummies, long time never post here already..

I visited my gynae today and met Apple there. My bb is only 1.6 kg @ 32 weeks. My gynae again commended that my bb is on the small side, I have been eating a lot for the past few weeks but bb only gain 600g and he said that I still can eat more especially durian. haha.. I am going to get some tomorrow, hopefully I can find some nice ones.

Hi mommies, anyone know if it is ok for me to change my bed now? Hb just bought a new bed coz he feel old one not gd enough for me. So delivery of bed in 2weeks. I m thinking of shifting old bed to corner for my sons to use n put in new bed. As long as i m not around when they shift shd b fine??

Thats what the sales auntie said.

Diapers for sales

1) Huggies, 80 pcs / pack, SGD 15, Qty 1

2) Drypers, 84 pcs/ pack, SGD 17, Qty 1

Get both at SGD 30. Own ccollectin at Clementi. PM me if interested.

I just had frog porridge and 2 MSW at only $55! Total 4kg....super yummy...finally satisfied my durian craving!

Melody: eat more!! Hope your bb will gain more in your next visit...

Newtoitall: I also just changed bed, should be alright bah...but just in case u just dun be around should be ok.

dolly, manage to get some durian, but not MSW le.. hubby said they called it D13 wor.. i also dunno wat species is that, the taste is ok, but skin very thin.. nvm la.. as long as got take some [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa.. yeah agreed with hannah that fruit juice also contain high level of sugar.. may b should reduce that too..take care ya.. jia you!

split, wow ur gynae told u lots of things le.. my #1 also c section but my gynae didnt tell me abt the womb rupture le.. she just prohibits me from working coz my work is stressful and hectic.. and ask me to continue taking that medicine to stop contractions..been taking it for third week liao.. so u at home now? not working as well? or still work frm home? my gynae also dont want me to work frm home. she said unless want bb to come out earlier..

Newtoitall:- hmms my uncle is a feng shui shi fu, he said pregnant lady de bed can't shift.. And if want shift other furniture, preg woman shld nt be in the house.. Bed is especially impt, nt to shift.. Anw, that if u believe lah.. Personally I heed on that..

Dolly:- U start dilate le, why can't deliver yet?? I thot dilate le means sure baby coming out le?? No? Ps I nt sure abt hw isit going.. Only noe the stages of labour.. Read that dilate 10cm bb can start crowning le.. Means push push starting le.. Hmms..

Erm.. Isit this fri or this coming fri Viman gg deliver, did I remb wrongly?? Wonder hw's she doing now..

Starfruit,

I went for e workshop at orchard parade hotel. Enrollment is $1280.today exclusive promo is $980.. If ur gynae is in e referral list,u pay $850..after gst is $909.50.

yearl storage is 250.

Luckily my gynae is in e list..save abt $430.no cash upfront..can use cda account..2mth to process it after birth.

U can try calling stem cord n ask if ur gynae is in e referral list..

Wow speaking of moving bed & furniture, next Monday we are moving house to a new place. Now I can't decide whether I should station at existing home watch the movers move everything out of the house or wait at new place watch them move everything into the new house? Best to avoid both right?

Kay kay,

Stem cell is imp n useful.it can help ur bb if he suffers fr more than 80 disease..like blood disorder,cancer..

If u divide out,its not very exp.. I also bought prudential insurance for my bb..

Kay kay..it can only b done at e birth..e Dr clasp e cord..then extract e blood..before e delivery of placenta.

Cda..u got to put money in..e acc can use until 6yr.max is 6k.e govt give u 6k..

I dun think so..stem cord is for stem cell. Blood cord is for blood related. U can go to their website to read. Got public n pte bank..