(2011/05) May 2011

mummies who r sick, pls take great care of urself... drink more water ...

Re: coconut

some pple say dont take the coconut jelly as they might hv more 'germs' as compare to those whole coconut...

Re: sleeping on side

my gynae say must sleep on side liao ... if sleep on back, baby might lack of oxygen ...

Re: durians

just back from NTUC extra, saw some durians... wanted to buy, but think of taking alone a bit sian ... so wait for 2molo SIL drive to get more durians for the family ... hehe

me also going to see gynae 2molo... hope baby will grow bigger now... me now into weekly visit liao ...

anyone know, last 4weeks, baby shd b growing how much per week? tks

Apple:- Regarding the coconut, my grandma & cousin who just give birth told me to take brown small coconut water.. Not green big ones cos more cooling den brown ones.. Btw, I dunno abt coconuts cos I don't dare take at all, so just took a few slip.. Maybe we shld ask gynae regarding this hmms..

Auroa:- haiss, can't slp these few nights, dunno bb wrong position or what, the elbow/knee on my right side poking out, den keep moving.. Only able to ease when lying on my back.. But I know its not good so I turn to the side, den baby keep moving nonstop protesting & nudge me!! End up only lying on back den I can get to slp.. Feel so guilty to slp lying on back these few days.. Haiss..

re: Coconut and coconut jelly

I took so much during #1 time.. haha so not so cautious this time round.. but agree that we need to take in moderation lah. I will still take coconut jelly cos i love it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My colleague tot i was going to give birth next mth!! hahah this hsows how big my tummy has become!

Apple, today I din take ling yang. The medical shop told my mum can't take, too liang for baby. Yty took once he says ok. Haiz, dunno when can recover, my cough aso quite jialat.

happymumtobe: there is 2 kind of lingyang, one is cook one and another is consume in the water. think the cook one less liang cos that time, my boi was having high fever, the medical hall say he can only take tat. he was 9mth that time.

Starfruit: u mean the durian stall outside the fragrant hotel near prata shop? where u stay? my place also near there.

Just came back from taka bb fair, today have more pple. Grab 2xNB huggies diapers at 6.40 each and trade in bottle for meleda.

dunno why feel so full now. went to soup spoon with my colleague, now really cannot eat too much, if not, feel so bloated!! think with the expanding bb, my stomach is getting smaller and smaller!

bubble pearl - We took the "guo qiao mee xian" the chinese soup noodles fr opposite cafe then saw this dessrt cafe looks yummy..went in to order big tub of beancurb & the red bean msw dessert to share.

starfruit - me too! can't eat much, or else feel bloated and indigestion..very xinku.

Ash - During #1 after c-sec, my granny said strictly 60 days no seafood eg. prawns/squid/crab, durians/cempedak & glatunious rice!

apple: but bb full mth celebration got glutinous rice le. so we cannot eat ah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Ladies! Just came back from gynae visit..bb is 1.7kg at 32weeks and mummy put on 11kg =) sugar in the pee is +1 I suspect it was the durian and koi 2 days ago.hahahah....

dolly: jia you ah!! rest well!!

Ladies, my tcm advise me not to eat durians at night. esp after dinner. coz too much sugar and too bu so might cause sleepless night which was what happened to me after my durian pancake. I never had sleep issues so this is also FYI. some mummies say they sleep well some say not so it's also up to your body.

Happymum: take care and drink loads of water yea...

any babies already turn head down?

Ash - yes!

starfruit - yes, no duck! My hb just reminded me he made reservation to go for my fav Peking duck before I pop..or else I cannot eat..wahaha

Apple: I just came back le...only went jusco...nv see any roadside durians stall...but I think I can't eat too much too...today went checkup bb is 2.5kg at 34 weeks...gynae said might be a little too chubby...harder to come out.

Starfruit: but eating duck now is ok ya? I was thinking of cooking xian cai ya tml...

Btw jusco mammy poko diapers on big offer...$43.99rm for 72 pieces small...bought one to standby as I have some...think my chubby bb will go to size s very soon...only bought one newborn diaper...

starfruit - urs natural birth, can eat la..only those c-sec cannot take glutinous rice eg lo mai kai! one of my fav too

tmr after check-up i wanna go taste paradise for dim sum, my fren said very nice..must try

Angie - RM43.99 for mamy poko cheap? I forgotten how much SG selling. Aiya..don't think I can go JB and buy, my hb anti-JB type! He find JB too messy & full of crime

glutinous rice: huh? cannot eat during 1st mth? think my mum cook for me as confinement food leh? Now thinking of confinement food, scared. My last time, everyday breakfast is 1 bottle chicken essence+2 half boiled eggs+biscuit + a cup of milo..wah..i eat eggs till scared. Keep away from it more than 3mths

apple: is that "guo qiao mee xian" nice? i like that dessert cafe hor fun..v nice leh. The soya bean milk also nice..add syrup urself so can control the sweetness. My son loves to go there cos can see the koi fishes.

apple: ur hb v gd leh always will remind u to eat ur fav food. can i ask where is this peking duck? i find our taste buds quite similar

bubble pearl - not bad, lunch promo very cheap! worth trying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes, my colleague said the soya milk nice.

Ash - my fav is Imperial Treasure peking duck coz I don't like egg crepe wrap, I like authentic Peking style. Also, I take the duck with the meat instead of just skin. Go try..very sinful..haha

apple: i think the one u referring to is at paragon? i juz googled n realise there's one outlet specialising in peking duck! woohoo! i didnt know that!

Ash - yes! bingo..it is @ paragon. The authentic peking style is they slice with meat as well. U can view fr my FB.

If u plan to go for dinner, pls make reservation & order the duck in advance.

happymumtobe,

I had a really bad cough a few weeks back for a long time couldnt recover until a pharmacist recommended a cough mixture which is considered safe for pregnant women by Aussie Govt. Its called DURO-TUSS.

I recovered really quickly after i took this.

starfruit - if u like peking duck, go Imperial Treasure @ Paragon. U'll luv it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]and my girl luv the pork belly char siew & roasted pork too!

apple,

what do you usually ask the kitchen to do with the leftover meat from the peking duck?

I LOVE Peking duck too but cant have it too often cos its usually just hubby and me so just the two of us only, hard to order Peking duck, cant finish by our two lonesome selfs :p

bubble: i juz bot subway coupons not long ago. m going to try using it today. will feedback if any problems. hope not! can i send u my link to signup, then i can get some credits :p

iloveparis - If my gal comes with us & my maid, I usually get the leftover meat to stew ee mee. Otherwise, I either forgo or get stir fried union & ginger. Hmm..2 paxs also can order la, just order additional vege dish lo. Shd be able to finish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple: i will try imperial treasure.. need to prebook or can just walk in?

iloveparis, i think hb and i can finish the entire plate by ourselves... we will just order PD and nothing else.. hahah

Thanks for the suggestion apple! Will try the ee mee next time.

Starfruit, I don't mind just eating Peking duck by ourselves too but hubby think I'm siao :p

Another thing is... Peking duck is quite ex to enjoy regularly too.

My edd on 7 may but c-sect scheduled end apr instead. Anyone going to deliver ard the same time?

Re: coconut

Can we drink those canned ones?

Aiyoh, Friday ended with a bad note 'cos i asked hubby to buy Mao Shan Wang to satisfy craving after reading how good it is. He paid $62 for 1 fruit without testing it properly and the flesh on almost all the seeds were dry. So unsatisfying and feel so cheated. Now am awake in the middle of night with stomach ache and lotsa gas. Dun know if it was the spicy food for dinner and durian after that....and I can't sleep now. Seeing my gynae in the morning. Hope all is fine.

Enuff ranting. Jiayou to all on the last lap. Have a good weekend.

good morning mummies!!

wow thread moves so fast!

went to c my gynae ytd.hmm.... she said i cant work liao.. so HL for another two weeks.. aiyo had been on HL for more than a month liao.. no choice, doc said must tahan till baby is more than 35 weeks...

then, straightaway went to office to do handover...who knows take up whole day, only ended at 6+pm... so tired!!!

re:durians

all the comments made me craves!! pity how come all the lobang so far from my place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh yes, anyone has experience using the naforye donut relief during breastfeeding?? not sure how effective it is.. any comments?

Dolly: your bb is chubby too!! Was so worried mine might be too chubby...hee that is great...rest well!

Hannah: how are u? Haven seen u here for some time...

Jane: jiayou! 2 weeks more only...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Very hungry now...waiting for hb to wake up to bringbme for breakfast...have a great weekend all mummies!

dolly, take care... keep us update again... jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]