(2011/05) May 2011

apple, really? well, he has yet to get back to me on this.

jane, rite i'm on calciguard, taking 1 tab 4x a day.. i've contraction way before week 32 & cervix has dilated by 1 cm. i'm only experience cramp, it feels like menses cramp... can't move at all when having cramp...

starfruit - I hv checked mine, no rust and power is working fine. Hb tested before we cheong Robinsons that evening :p so now is time to clean it and get ready to use.

My hb is doing the lemon juice cleaning on the thermal airpot for our drinking water. So I gonna ask him to do the same.

dolly

i had early contractions on week 31. also cramp like menses cramp, tummy tightening. i dont even know that is contractions until the nurse told me that i had regular contractions every 15 minutes while i got admitted! so they put me on high dosage of adalac, every half an hour, 4 capsules for twice then go back to 4 times per day, each time 4 capsules until now.

i find this medicine made me headache and giddy. does your has the same side effects?

you must rest well... so do you go out and walk? i couldnt coz scare will get bleeding/cramp so for this one week stay at home and cater food for lunch.

jane, u warm up with the ebm in the milkbag, no need any tearing or transfering out. I will warm from the bag then trf to a bottle. u can also trf the chilled milk from the bag before warming in the bottle. both way works too.

I got a qns, if we are dilating will we feel the pain. I feel pain sometime. But the pain dun last long, 15min or so. I dun know muz i go see gynac.

Jane, thanks ya! Going for review on sat morning, have been on 2 weeks HL..

Apple, my geomancer don't encourage to wear or do anything.. He mentioned that "it" trying to lay traps for me to commit mistake such as endangering bb's safety... What I can do is to bear with it till after confinement. Then can do all kinda cleansing to the house...

i guess split's gynae is trying to tell her the facts of life....

juz to share:

last 2 wks i hv slight tightening of the tummy n go see gynae, he say is BH but this round no.2 muz be very careful. cos might deliver easier than no1. bb is struck inside for too long or come out not properly handled oso not good.

he shared wif me last sep10 got a mummy take taxi to mt a to deliver n happen to hv traffic jam. end up help came late n bb lack of oxygen become vegetable. so sad.....

gynae say as long as unsure, better to check in than to hold.....

re: coconut

i start taking from ard late 7th mth.....but i took only 1-2 tablespoon of the drink and 1-2 slice of the flesh each day.

when i had my no1, i took the same way at ard late 6th mth......

towards delivery date, i took more spoons each day.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple,

looks like u really v into durians n have gd lobangs and good deals le. Next time must tag along u when u order durians Liao. Keke. When u intend to order again? =p

I am craving pastry and durian, telling my hb I wana

get gdwood park durian strudel too =p

starfruit,

saw ur durian photo on fb. Wahaha! Finally u got ur durian cravings satisfied too. Hehe.

Re: warming milk in milk bags

I will thaw in fridge n trf to milk bottle coz I need to mix with chill/fresh mill then I warm up the whole bottle. I guess such milk bags are intended for 1 time use only so I nv reuse them...

Apple,

I also use lemon juice to clean my pigeon sterilizer. Aft cleaning, I will sterilize once without the bottles inside. Second time onwards then I start putting bottles in. I hope my sterilizer will last more another 2yrs coz I have been using this one still my boy's time. I am still sterilizing his bottles infact! Hahaa.

Dolly,

u take care ah. Dun go out alone or too far since ur contraction so regular nw. U done with packing ur hospital bag? If nt, really sld start soon n standby. Most of us only have a few weeks left to Delivery-day! Hehe.

Sh,

ya, last lap le...can't afford any mistakes or wat...anything unsure just call gynae n ask for advise or head straight to gynae. At least even if everything ok, we get a peace of mind just by having our gynae see us and assurance.

Good morning mummies,

Woohoo it's Friday! 1 day to my check-up!

Val, you have insomnia again? Yeah, I'm done with my packing le... Exactly, think bb might pop between 1 apr to 11 apr.. Hb on standby...

Morning mummies!!

Me on mc again, last night fever shoot to 39.2. I quickly took panadol again n paste cooling sheet on my forehead. Now better but will go see doc though.

I aso having insomnia, can't sleep last night.

Val: U were up so early? Wow didnt know can use lemon juice to sterilise...how much to use and how long we should let it run? I also bought pigeon hole...hopefully it is as lasting as yours! =)

Dolly: Wow so fast! My checkup is today! Cant wait to see how much bb has grown.

Happymumtobe: The ling yang didnt help? Ya better faster see a doc...it seems that trouble sleeping is an issue in the last trim ar? I also keep waking up in the middle of the night and having difficulty to sleep thereafter.

On a sidenote, I am going JB to eat & shop after the gynae checkup! Hb on leave today and we are going to 'par tor'! =) I wish I can see spot some nice durian stalls over there...been craving for durians since seeing all the posts about durians.

Sh, wow the story sounds scary i guess its just to remind us to be more careful and vigilant now that we are at our last trimester.

Val, hahah ya aiyo, i buey tahan and cannot resist after reading and seeing all your post/photos!! hahah HB got it for me, at the stall along upper serangoon road, actually that plc is so so near my home, walking distance is only 5 mins. I didn;t realised i have access to durians so readily and easily!

I bought the pre-packed boxes, the box of MSQ cost $28, i also dunno if the price i sgood and if its authentic MSW, must ask u and apple to verify from the picture, but its super yummy, a bit bitter which i like.

The small box of regular durian which he bundled for us and charged us all $30 for the 2 boxes was very delicious too, that box is sweeter.. aiyo, now i am craving to eat it again!!!

Re: milk bag

Val is right, forgot to remind u all mummies, the milk bag is intended for 1 time use only, pls discard after using and dun wash and recycle. This is also one of the reason why i went with a cheaper alternative, cos very sayang to throw the expensive bags after 1 use!

Val, i kept my steraliser for 2 yrs in storage, no wonder it rusted! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolly, good to see u this am reporting here. pls take care.

Aft u all said durians durians durians....I hv all te cravings for it! Yest evening ask hubby go upper Sgn there buy he say ok, then end up I'm the driver I drive all the way Hm then rmbr, he say tonite then buy lor, I think if I don mention tonite, he oso will forget de ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning see the durian comments again my cravings r back! Guess tonite die die Muz eat!

Sh, come come, hahah i got it at the stall along upper serangoon too. my stall is the one outside Upper serangoon shopping centre.

Starfruit, haha.... Ok... Tonite Muz buy!!!!

I like those bitter bitter type!

Sigh, reaching office Lo, can't online liaoz....

Hi mummies, wah everyone talking about durian. I had one mao shan wang from Chinatown for $25,it was heavenly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but think I shall not eat anymore coz feel very heaty and got sore throat afterwards.

Can I check for coconut,which type should we eat? Indo or thai coconut? small or big? green or brown? Last time I didn't drink it religiously so baby got quite bad rash, this time girl must start early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jane the medicine given was actually mend for high blood Pressure thtas y u will feel giddy after taking due to low blood pressure after taking it thats wat the nurse at kkh told me

starfruit, I only drank a lot of plain water. My mom was drinking cool rhino but I dare not anyhow drink. Anyway the MSW was very sweet and seed very small, very shiok, slurp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5262311.jpg]

good morning mummies!!!

wah... durians!!! my favourite!!! just eaten MSW oso... yummy... i like bitter durian... but dun dare to eat too many... scare later bb will be very big...

going for my GD test... wish me luck ba!!!

actually my gynae dont encourage me to delivery b4 37 weeks cuz he said he just deliver one at 36weeks and bb lung still not develop well and gotta stay nicu..my gynae know me and hubby not able to afford the expensive bill so he said earliest date to deliver is 4th may and and not latest by 10 may..

ytd i was abit worried cant slp well cuz having irregular contraction and bb keep kicking..tummy was already very tight and she still kick and kick like enjoying lol..plus lately seem to have bad gastric

Angie n dolly, thanks, my fever subside already. Call my gynae just now, he says I take 500mg if panadol is ok but max is 6 tablets. Luckily I never exceed for yty. Is only midnight I took another 2 tabs then fever come down. Went gp for my cough aso and was put on nebuliser.

Hopefully after this, no more sickness.

Wah, everyone eating durian, I cannot eat, too heaty, first time having brown phelgm.

Good morning! Wow..Fri's topic is MSW durians [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val - My family very into durians..so I indulge durians since young. We have record of eating 57 days of durian over the durian season..wahaha crazy rite??

Happymumtobe - Pls go see GP or gynae. I think u probably need antibiotic instead of drown yourself with panadol. Too much panadol actually very bad.

Angie - My JB colleague ever brought me to this place for durian - "Wang Hou"(Queens). Not sure if u guys familiar with JB..coz I'm rather blur dunno how to go there anymore. Can't give u exact address or location. It is on the way to Skudai if not mistaken and there is a shop selling Abalone koay teow soup super yummy!!! I missed that.....

Starfruit - My Pigeon steriliser also in the storage, but lucky me no rust :p my old helper kept it before she left home. I guess when u packed, it was not totally dry..that's y rusted.

I also hope this steriliser serve me another 2-3yrs :p or else gotta invest another one.

I saw your FB durians pic - next time if u can, don't buy pre-pack. Not very hygenic if u see them open & pack. U can get them to open on the spot and pack for u instead.

moo mum - I can confirm your durian is not MSW fr the look. And MSW usually bitter in taste more than sweet. The usual MSW without mixed is normally 2 seeds on 1 side with oblong sharp tip and all has small seeds or so call "jiu ci".

I wanna start my coconut drink this weekends. Hoo hoo..shiok! crave for coconut drink for long but dare not take [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple...so you mean I was chopped potato [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5262632.jpg]

haiyor next time must go question that uncle...it's that famous durian stall outside CK leh. but anyway it tastes very good so no regrets [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can advise which type coconut u taking?

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the threads are moving so fast and it's abit hard for me to follow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

saw the durians postings at FB... super envy leh.. hubby probitted me to eat due to GD.. can only drool at the pics.. anyway, nowadays, i seem to have at least 1 high readings per day(if i eat out) for gulcose... Doc ordered a test to see how i'm been controlling my gulcose for the past few mths and results came back tat it's in average readings and i been ordered to test 1 hr instead of 2 hrs after my meals now... my hubby now on strict monitoring the food tat i eating [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i seeing my gynae in 2 weeks time.. if the level is not maintain well, think i will be "grounded" liao.. super stress...

I also can't sleep well in the nite now... bb been very active (always been) esp at nite and wun stop kicking.. recently feel tat my tummy seems to "drop" and i noticed new stretch marks below my belly button yesterday (*sob*)... i feel tat this time round my tummy is super big compared to when having no1 and even hubby commented tat it's like an oval egg shape from side view (an oval egg standing on my tummy and protruding out)... it's giving me bad backpain nowadays and i feel the pain coming on at the bottom of the tummy almost every nite... haiz.

moo mum - I think now a lot of ppl claim MSW actually they r not the pure MSW lo. I was cheated few times too then I learnt :p Especially the stall at Geylang charged $50-60 per fruit..kns!

I'm buying green coconut, u can get either fr NTUC or wet market fruits stall.

Auroa - If u have GD, better don't take durian.

I also insomia for many nites! I sleep on my left, bb also kicking on the left then I shifted to the right, he then following my position kicks on the right..sigh

apple, really loved yr durians pics.. super envy... think i will eat after i delivered bah.. not sure whether the durian session will be over liao or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I can't sleep on my left too.. bb seems to protest till i sleep on my right or lie on my back.. arrugh.. really feel like delivery early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

apple, yes my MSW was bitter (as compared to the smaller box which is not MSW).. haha and the fruit is quite oblong and also about 2 seeds per fruit, very very small seeds.

U saw my pics, so i did get the authentic ones? i green horn on this, must learn how to identify.

BTW< how many seed can u get from 1 fruit? ok next time i buy the whole fruit instead.

Auroa, yeah if u have GD dun take lah, cos not good for u and bb leh.

Apple, i also suspect it was not dry thoroughly before i packed it away, awnyway that steraliser served me well for over 2 yrs.. so i guess ok to replace. all function working just that small rust stain and hb say better replace if bb ingest it, its detrimental to the health!

Re: coconuts

Buy those brown coconut, small not big ones. We can start taking now le!

Auroa:- ya, same, I can't slp on either sides, bb keep poking & moving.. Wonder in wrong position or engage le mahs, hope engage asap.. I feel like asking my gynae for induce.. ~_~!!

Val:- rest well, ur fever quite high leh..

i am in my 34 weeks end now and feeling so heavy!

this weekend i think i should start washing up all the clothes and next week to sterlize the breastpump and set up the sterlizer, bottles etc.

super tired and back pain and can't bend at all.

apple: u r such a durian connoisseur! :D do u know how to choose those $1 or $2 per small durian type? cos those can b v nice too!

i'm wondering can we eat durians during confinement? sinces its heaty & not liang?

oooo...i cant wait to take coconut juice too. can also take the coconut jelly! yum yum!

Apple, went to see gp just now liao but no fever at that time, now at home, fever come bk again. She only give mr cough mixture, no antibiotics, ask me to see her again if by tmr fever still not recover. Nos I dare not eat too much panadol, only drink water n paste cooling sheet.

kaykay / auroa,

In peace if I sleep on my back but once I realize and make turn, her weight is causing my stomach to be painful.

Moomum,

I buy those coconuts from ntuc and get my hubby to chop. Guess its call thai young coconut.

happymumtobe,

hope u can recover fast…. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit, ya, trying to refrain myself not to eat it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kaykay, think a few mummies also can't sleep well at nite... seems like 3rd trimester is getting tough with the sleepless nites.. i can't seem to hve energy to run after my girl in the daytime [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Coconuts: Can only take fr 34 weeks onwards, right? I'm now in 31 weeks and 1 day.... not sure can start taking now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

happymumtobe, continue to monitor yr fever.. if it goes on, better contact yr gynae for advice.. dun take too much panadol as i heard fr my gynae abit of it will cross over to bb and not to take in big amt (not sure how many... if need to, i only restrict myself to take no more than 2 per day).

morning all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

may i know how many times per wk do your drink the coconut juice?

jus bought some from carrefour over the wkend and hb had difficulty opening the coconut -.- tink we surrender liao... if wan den will jus go to hawker to drink.

Starfruit - Your durians looks like MSW, but normally hor MSW they don't stack when they pack. And how many seeds in 1 fruit, it depends on the size. Actually good one only has 4-6 seeds. That's fr old tree. Very difficult to get unless know the supplier.

Ash - my girl luv those bb durians coz its sweet in taste. How to pick and choose, my uncle ever taught me to look at the "backside" of the husk and the torns. Dunno how explain here, must see fr the real fruit. Also, they actually bang the husk to know the dryness/freshness.

Durians consider "du", so can't take during confinement. Especially me! I'm c-sec..can't take for at least 60days! argh..was telling my dad, this yr no "ice-cream" durians fr Msia!!

kaykay - Shd be young green coconut, not brown coconut. Those selling at pasar malam brown husk coconut r not meant for us to consume.

starfruit - Hmm..coconut jelly, they r using the brown coconut. Dunno can take or not.

happymumtobe - I was sick few weeks back, my gynae gave me antibiotic coz I cough my lungs out! He said at this stage, if we get sick, it takes longer to recover. I think u don't take ling yang la..too cooling or not! Sponge yourself & use cooler pad bah

apple: same here me also csect. 60 days so long ah? wat do u mean by ice cream durians?

coconut jelly - i mean those jelly tt is inside the small thai young coconut. its like they use the juice to make jelly, then put back inside the coconut.