(2011/05) May 2011

I've got a BRAND NEW Philips AVENT Digital Steam Sterilizer for SALE.

NOW SELLING: $150

Normal Retail Price: $199

Interested, please PM me.

For more information: http://www.philips.com.sg/c/avent-baby-preparing-for-feeding/220-240v-scf276_41/prd/

Advanced technology for 24 hour sterilisation

The Philips AVENT Digital Steam Steriliser works quickly and continuously, keeping contents sterile until you need them, giving you more time to get on with your day.

Ready when you are

• Keeps contents sterile day and night

Keeps you informed

• Advanced digital display and sound alerts

Effective sterilisation

• Extra protection through natural steam sterilisation

Fast

• Contents are sterile and ready to use in approx. 6 min.

Easy to use

• Just add water, load and select the mode

Weight and dimensions

•Dimensions: 320 (H), 235 (W), 235 (L) mm

•Weight: 1.609 kg

What is included

•Tongs: 1 pcs

•Measuring jug: 1 pcs

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5227328.jpg]

Morning.

Dolly, no good morning message from u? how is the contractions? need to go back for review?

Such a good morning to sleep in today. I miss my bed.

Starfruit : was busy playing with J before bringing her to cc.. She was very grumpy and cried the last 3 days as my hb brought her to cc.. So today brought her to cc slightly later... @ least she's happy.. Had contraction @ midnite, maybe only take medication in the day.. Going back for review on next sat..

dolly, so the contractions still coming and going? any pain when u have it?

I also notice my BH is very frquent now, also need to monitor and see if it may lead to early contractions.

Eh u need to rest lah.. dun over exert yourself ok, becareful when u bring J to CC, walk slowly and carefully.

morning ladies =) looks like u gals had a gd timing chionging sales ah. hehehe.

starfruit,

me too booked with Studio Loft. Ps in apr too =)

dolly,

u booked the hosp package already?

anyway, my gal is head down le but not yet engaged.

Val, u are the one.. haha i keep forgetting which mummy it was.. hey which date are you doing in april?

I am having a headache what clothes i wanna be shot in.. hahah the colour combi cos need to matchy the whole family.. hehe

Good morning..what a wet Thursday morning!

I caught into jammed for 1hr+ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly - how's the contraction feeling like? very tight and painful?

Val - good to hear that your gal head down already..

starfruit,

hehehe, yup, its me. Returning cust enjoys 20% so i lazy to source ard for other studios =P

I am doing it on the 3rd week of apr, will be 36weeks.

Same here le. I also headache as I started to plan wat clothes to wear for the ps and the family color. I am also thinking if i sld customise a lit bhubu tee for korkor n meimei nt..

apple,

ya. hope she remains that way till delivery =P

She only weights 1.5kg le...but my gynae says weight is ok. My hb commented looks like meimei gonna be small size n keep asking me to eat more...

Val, cos my girls all her clothes are pink!! ahaha, but i don;t have any pink stuff.. hmm.. thinking if i should go buy new clothes for the PS.

I am doing on the 2nd week of april, was on the last week but was worried bb may come early so called maryann and change date to 2nd week.. heheh. i think i will be 33 weeks then. should be ok cos my tummy exploded these few weeks and became soo huge! should be nice for the shoot.. hehehe

Let me know how your shoot went ok.. heheh

Val - don't worry..mei mei shd be in good size [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] For me, my #2 also smaller compared to #1. In fact, my 30wks scan for #2 is different by 280g compare to #1 during 29wks. I'm OK with that coz too big also no good coz some PD might want to run thru a few tests to ensure the NB has no GD..bla bla

So long my #2 cross 3kg at birth I'm more than happy already.

I'm giving the maternity shots a miss this round..I find my tum tum not as nice compared to #1 and also low energy :p

I plan to do NB shots..still thinking shd I do it during hospital stay or after returning home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gotta do it within 15 days to catch the NB moments.

starfruit,

actually, i did brought some new clothes for the ps coz i dun have the colors to match my hb and my boy. kekeke.

Ya, u also let us know how ur ps went. Urs 1 week earlier than mine. hehehe.

apple,

hope meimei will be gd size too. if she can cross 3kg i will be v happy also. My gynae also commented she wldnt be as heavy as korkor for sure. Even her head also smaller than korkor's at the same period. hahahah.

wat u mean by ur tumtum nt as nice this time rd? Not round or big enuff?

I wld suggest to do at hm...more comfortable lo.

morning ladies~~

Val: i'm also 36 weeks in 3rd week april =) when are you due and which hospi? I'm thinking of doing it on the 37 week.Haven't call them yet. your gal headdown alr? my gynae checkup is next week so I'll see what the condition is but i think haven turn yet coz she's still kicking at the bottom.

can i ask you ladies..anyone has darkening armpits? and also..the hair on the tummy..can shave before the shoot not?hahhaa..a bit unsightly wor...

i'm back! have been resting and catching up with work past few days. last min went to c gynae cos was having bad cramps. tot was contraction but gynae said more like colic. can be painful cos the intestine contract and release and sharp pain at times. boy..i duno how i can stand labour pain next time..scary! my threshold for pain very low..

been reading your posts but no energy post anything.. u gals are so full of energy with the fairs and all..so envy..

my hubby n i scared bb comes out earlier, we trying to get more thgs prepared liao.

I wanted to get some nursing bra from SPring Maternity - their nude laced padded ones. 2nd tri want to get but the lady ask me wait till 3rd. Now no more M size in Singapore cos old stock they said! now mostly is those cotton types. I prefer padded laced ones..sigh.. duno where to find liao.

V,

due on may 11 and delivering at KK. Already booked my hosp package le and prices went up by $300 compared to 2yrs ago. hahaha. I just hope meimei be gd and remains head dwn =P

hair on the tummy nt tat obvious rite? dun worry, they will edit the photos abit (for those tat u choose).

Val - My tum tum not so round and big this round and I got my old stretchmarks at the buttom side of the tum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So am thinking to do a NB shots instead..let #1 & 2 do it together..more meaningful.

Good morning mummies! Today’s a lousy black morning..hubby was fetching me to work when one of the tyre burst..right in the middle of the road and in the heavy rain!! So we had to change the tyre, and then worse still, the jack gave way and the whole car sank to one side, crashing the metal part of the car that supports the tyre..now poor hubby waiting in the rain for the tow truck to come while I came to work on my own after waiting with him in the rain for more than an hour…

Val

Thanks, I was pretty surprise at the loss of weight, pressured now to eat more though I thought I have been eating like a glutton!

Bubble pearl

I got a girdle after I did my massage the last time but the tummy fats are too stubborn, refused to reduce…hope this time I can fully bf then depend on it to lose the extra fats.

Starfruit

I need to pump at work cos have to return to work immediately after ML, so I bought the PISA cos more portable…I bought the backpack version so it’s more convenient for me. I can get one of the rooms and lock myself inside to pump. I have one colleague doing that too. At least I am luckier, I heard some mummies here have to express BM in the toilet..

Kay

Yeap, I bought from one of the mummies on the BP, she opens up her house for me to try on so I bought a few sets from her. My gal even got to play with her son, keke..

Sh

I bought the Medela PISA from them after seeing the online catalogue. It’s really a good deal, after consulting my colleague who bought it last time at $700+. Think it should be on-going price for a while, you can try going to the FFY website to see the catalogue. The prices reflected there is the same as the retail price at the store. Plus I got the VIP member card after getting the PISA, so quite worth the deal. For the warranty, it is under FFY, they will send for repair. Think they will not close shop since they just reno the place and I’ve been frequenting the shop since my #1 was born 3 years back…

V

You are most welcome I hope to succeed in bf my #2 also..my gal was so excited when she saw me trying out the pump, she asked me to express some milk for her keke…

Split

Regarding baby insurance, I got mine from AXA as my #1 is born in TMC and they gave complimentary 1 mth Prime Care under AXA. My agent has since been my full-time agent, he’s good and I bought all my insurance from him. You must get medical insurance as top priority, regardless of any providers. Luckily I bought mine early too. My gal has been warded twice in hospital b4, so I bought 3 sets of medical insurance for her to cover small and large bills. Can use medisave to pay too. Mine is not pro-rated for 1st year, cos she was warded in Mt Elizabeth before 1 year old, and we claimed almost full amt.

Heaven

Have you tried bf your #1 with the medela swing? I tried using one side pump too, can’t remember wat model but also under medela. BM supply is really low, cos usually milk flow letdown is concurrent. So best to get 2-sided pump. A few of my colleagues who can bf successfully for more than a year are also using double-sided ones. If you are not confident as yet, you can get 2nd hand. My hubby got me to buy a new set cos easier, and we can pass on to our siblings next time when they give birth. I’m very determined to fully bf bb now, after seeing so many success stories. All mummies can bf!!

apple,

actually they can edit the stretchmarks away de.

I am also contemplating to do a NB shot but hb suggest we do it later when she is older. n we do the nb shot with our own dslr instead. My boy had his first ps when he is 3mths old so i will likely go for the Little Big Shot when meimei is 3mths old too. We plan to go for a family ps overseas when she is 1yo.

Re: Multi Vits

I used to be on obimin then nw my gynae changed it to Ganilia...so smelly lo...and must take 2 capsules every morning. yucks!

Heloo...everyone...

Ooo...so most moms here bb wgt is abt d range as mentioned..but yet i dun understand y my gynae alwas commented tat...sianz...

i went taka fair yest..only managed to buy a cot..LOL...d rest i hvn decided to buy...hehe

starfruit, u said u bought playtex milk bags for milk storage.but yest i went to taka counter, they said the top is not ziplock seal so u hv to buy ur own clips or use rubberbands..hw did u manage to close d tips to prevent leakage?

Wat abt other moms..hw do u all store ur BM?

mudppie,

for chilled milk, i use milk bottles...

if to freeze milk, i use pigeon milk bags(which has the ziplock function)...which can be quite ex...10bags for $16++. recently, i got it at taka baby fair for $13+ as its under promo.

Morning mummies!!! Wat a good day to sleep in!

Apple: my hubby also tell me dun waste $$...guess will skip the shoot too.

V: dun worry think they can Photoshop it away...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: that is great, the last visit my bb head also down...hopefully it will stay this way. Lately v.restless and tired easily...no energy...haa u still rem the prices 2 years ago? Wow u and yr hb very on abt ps le...me n my hb v.lazy...

Bunny: I heard bravado has very good nursing bra! I also v.tempted to buy but quite exp...dunno worth it or not.

starfruit : yeah... if i forgot to take the medication during the day, the pain start to come... don't worry, it's just next block..

val : not yet lei, keep forgetting... told myself that wanna book the package then after my gynae told me to bedrest then forgot about it.. can we make a call? oh... so how have you paid for your package?

btw, how's your b'day celebration?

apple : it feel like menses cramp... cramp till don't have energy to move...

mudppie, i will use twine/metal tie (can get a big pack from daiso under the gift wrap section) and secure. The ziplock type of milk bags are too expensive so i go this way which is more economical. so far so good. after that i will put in my lock n lock to be frozen upright position.

BTW, how much was they selling the playtex liner at the taka??

I also wanna do NB shots, will do at home thinking of engaging kelly to do it.

angie,

hope our babies will remain heads dwn all the way =) Ya, i get tired easily too but i cant slp well at nite..end up i take the time when i am travelling on the train to nap =P

Yes, we still rem the price 2yrs ago and i still rem the total hosp bill lo. hehehe.

My hb is nt on abt ps, its me who is on! hahaha. He actually didnt wanna go for the maternity ps but i told him i wan it for memory sake and since i am paying, his job is just to send us there and be in the photos. hahahaha.

Actually, we have already booked a family ps to be taken in taiwan in 2009...suppose to go last yr but we decided to postpone and wait for meimei to be older then we go for it tog =)

dolly,

yes. i booked le. My gynae make me booked the package before my scheduled visit. You cant make a call le coz u need to pay upfront and sign documents n do the pre-admission. I also asked them abt the Deluxe package u were talking abt. they were saying its nt available for booking nw for delivery package. Can only book A1 or B1. I booked A1 as per my #1. I paid upfront $20XX. Total package i think is $4XXX.

Hehehe. Thanks! Simple affair, nt really celebration la. Had a gd time, relax and manage to settle all the things i wanna settle. My boy was too tired, he slpt frm 8++ till this morning. hahaha. My hb so funi...asked me if i wan flowers he buy for me. So i told him no nd, dun waste the $$ and i told him he v no heart lo, if he wanna get, no nd to ask me if i wan or nt. hahahah

Val, high5, my hb also not on for such shoot.. i am the one pressing for it.. hahah anyway i told him i pay so i dun care he have to come. and moreover i did for #1, so MUST do for #2 too.. hahaha

val : my gynae has yet to ask me to make booking.. so the deluxe package can only book during the delivery? wow... the price really increase le... the other time, we only paid SGD3xxx...

aiyo.. yah lor.. why did he ask you if you want flower leh?

xuanmin - hope u r OK and maybe do a quick wipe in office toilet to make sure u r not catching cold.

mudpie - I'm using Playtex milkbag too, and I secure with cable tie which can get from DIY shop..very cheap and tight then I place in lock n lock container @ my freezer. I used to store EBM on glass bottles but it takes up a lot of space, also I afraid my maid can't handle well the glass bottles when she cleans them. What if glass chips inside which we barely can see..

Those ziplock type is too costly if u have a lot to store :p initially I also use that, but really too costly coz I easily got about 60-80pkts in my freezer when my gal was 3mths old [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie - I did during preg with #1, so hb said it gonna be the same post with added my gal in the shooting session if we do it again for #2..no point lo

I find NB shots are something memorable coz the wrinkle skin will eventually smoothen after 15 days..I wanna catch the special moment. And most likely this is my last preg. I wanna stop at 2..so for keepsake, NB shots will be better and more meaningful.

dolly - oh so the cramp can be quite serious. Hmm..at least I learn..coz I only experience BH..hehe

bunnymummy: wat about the BP page? I saw some lacey ones with pad =)

Val: oh..11 may..mine's 19 may =) 1 week difference. she'll be a good girl =) Any name yet?

Xuanmin: oh no..nvm..things like that happen. my hubby's car battery went flat last week and we were at petrol kiosk at night. do tandem feeding? increase supply i think =)

mudpie: don't worry about it. mine's relatively small too. Everyone say can't see my tummy in the 2nd tri lei I felt so bad that I kept asking my gynae if she was ok? he assured me it's the ok range and ask me not to worry.

Angie: thanks =) my hair quite obvious..ahhaha...I don't mind the dark brown line but the hair abit unsightly wor.

my hubby also not that on for the photoshoot..he say chin chai lor..I wanna show kylie where she came from..mummy's tummy =)

Re BM bags..i bought Lansinoh milk bags from drugstore.com 2 mths back. buy one get one half price..so i paid about S$32 for 100 bags =)

Angie,

i have not heard of bravado before.. i very kuku..just the normal brands, spring maternity, kiddy palace, mothercare etc.

i am in Week 32 and bb is 2.2kg. Is it ok ah?

I saw you gals posting purchase of milk storage bags. i only bought those storage bottles leh, is it enough?

also didn't buy a thermal bottle out so that bring bb out can heat up the milk.. i very forgetful now. chum, so many things to rem like that. cannot rem how to heat up the breastmilk

apple, who are u looking at to do the NB shots?

y alor, the ziplock milk bags so expensive. Me too was pumping and bfing my ger for 26 mths so i also go the cheaper way.

And i also use the milk bags to keep FM powder when i travel, put sufficient FM for one feed in each bag, pack the nos of bags i want to travel and use and discard along the trip. easier this way so i dun have to lug the tin of FM around.

Val

Which hospital are you delivering? Any extra charge if you want to book the package first? The 2K+ is cash upfront izzit? Sorry for so many questions, I am considering Mt A

dolly,

nope. the deluxe package is not available for booking for delivery package anymore. this is wat the staff told me. mayb u double chk when u do the booking ba.

yes, i rem the delivery package was only $3K++ then but nw become $4k+ le.

hahaha. mayb he is hoping i will say no. hahaha.

apple,

yes. ziplock type is too ex but for convenient sake, i just stick to them. I also used up alot of milk bags..sometimes i can freeze 2 bags at 1 go...

V,

yes. we have a name for her le but its a secret for nw! hahaha.

xuanmin,

Will be delivering at KK. Yes, $2K cash upfront. They accept credit cards too...

bunnymummy..slowly bah..i also SLOWLY..ahahahah..the bags is good for freezing bah..my colleagues told me pigeon bags also not bad =)

starfruitL thanks for the tip..haha..i'll bring the bags out for trip with FM next time..hehehe..

Val: hee my hb also like that! He say later buy already I dun like...so ask first...chey...in the end I will say no need tom waste $$...think tt is wat they wanna hear...haa....I csnt nap in crowded places...v.easily distracted. But good for u...can get some rest.

Apple: wa seems like bf is really not easy...alotmof question marks gg thru my mind now. Hopefully my bb can latch on more often so dun have tomworry so much on the storage. Really? Hee didn't know abt the first 15 days...but we doing confinement, how to bring bb for ps?

V: haa guess all the men are the same...but I also feel lazy this time cos feel v.swollen n clumsy le...scared photos turn out not nice too.

Bunny: ok la! Healthy bb! Haa it is ok forgetfulness is one of the traits of being pregnant.

val : huh... my hb will be disappointed to hear that there's no more of this deluxe room le... will double confirmed with the staff again on next sat... rite, remember that my hb have paid SGD3k+ on that day i had admitted...

wow lau.. he really no "heart" lei, just kidding..

Val

Oh, it's at KK...I wanted to choose KK cos of $$, but my gynae only delievers at TMC, Mt A or Gleneagles.. Heard tt TMC is really falling in standard. So not sure if I am going back to TMC. Tough choice, even choosing hospital can be a headache..

Re:- milk storage bags

Yah, heard of Lansinoh milk bags. My cousin using it.

Btw, we can start drinking coconut water le right?

Cos feast on durian ytd, my dad bought coconut water for me but don't dare drink yet. ><!

starfruit, apple ... o, cannot massage the breasts? thought only massage the nipples will triggle contraction .. will take note ...

joycelyn, welcome ...

icic...ok...

starfruit, mayb wil try d playtex & go daiso buy d twine u say...

taka fair if i not wrong..i saw like 1 pac abt $13..i tink is d smallest bag..4got hw many ml..but i saw BP ter is a link i think abt $10

so mayb i will order 1 box to try 1st...

i find d link for u later...

Re:- milk storage bags

Yah, heard of Lansinoh milk bags. My cousin using it.

Btw, we can start drinking coconut water le right?

Cos feast on durian ytd, my dad bought coconut water for me but don't dare drink yet. ><!