(2011/05) May 2011

Apple i bought so much stuff bought some breast wipes as well n my playtex bottle liner will use tat to store ebm.

Got $50 off from my $300 purchase. Very worth it. N bought myself a pair of havaianas at 20% too!

Amkgal seems like robinson sale cheaper. Saw the pigeon breastpad no futher discount as it was on special price already.

I no longer latch my bb and hence do not need my Breastfeeding pillow anymore. It is still very new. I still have the original packaging. Pls email me at [email protected] if you are keen. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mummies! The thread really moves fast! =)

dolly: if it gets really bad, insist your gynae give you something to rest. Unless she has other alternatives to suggest. Sometimes they are too busy and dun remember to give you anything.

Sh....: Ya, good thing can teach. I was telling my husband that i prefer a more "gong" maid than a clever maid. The former one can teach to become more clever, but how to make a clever maid stupid?

apple: Ya, i also realised that yesterday was only the first day. Today is much better even though still got hiccups...

Va|: Ya lor! Didn't know that SAHM is so busy!!! Ya, will drink more water.

starfruit: Yep, will remember not to eat any dairy products within 2 hours of eating the iron pills. =)

emily: Good thing I'll be at home with her then. I don't think i can ever trust a maid with my kids alone for an entire day...

I think I'll have to make do with #1's stuff for this time. Have already overspent and can't go to any more fairs or sales in case I get too tempted and spend money there. Heh...

Hannah : yeah, remind my gynae again on my next visit.

Rgd maid, when I 1st hired a indo maid. Thought get a clever maid, will be much easy to teach. Who knows, she know how to skive.. Can't outsmart her, then my mum told me must hired someone who is more simple with no experience. We will have to suffer for the 1st few months, afterwhich it's a breeze for the whole family..

hahaha hannah, u don hv to make a clever maid stupid. they made themselves look stupid but in fact is too clever.

starfruit,

may nt b ur hubby la,

i oso never recd robinsons promo info.

but robinsons sales seldom have it on tues de leh. donno wats their mktg stragegy now.

I have a qns, I have abit of yeast infection. My gynac give me 1 medicine to insert. But I feel much better. Do your think can dun insert the medicine. Or is it a muz to insert. Btw is it very hard to insert? :p

dolly & Sh....: ya lor... They really make themselves look very stupid. I have no problems outsmarting the previous one but it's just too tiring to do. The current one is just tiring for now i guess... Later will be easier... Thanks for listening! =)

Starfruit: I also just came back from the sale! Really very good offers! But some items dun have le...like wipes...but I still got wipes to make it to $300. I also got the mustela stuff...25% off...but their stuff is quite exp ar...dunno why....baby safe too got 25%! Best offer so far...got my pigeon warmer too! ya much better than taka fair the deal. Like tt I wont go isetan sale le...saw the coupon...nothing much too. Nipple wipes are necessary? I didn't buy le...

Starfruit & Angie - I think I'm hardcore shoppers! We spent close to 1k and gotten $150 off. My hb helping his colleague to pay for Simmons mattress $3k+

I bought Pigeon nappy liner, Mustela items, babysafe bolster, avert bottles, playtex milkbag, NUK nipple wipes, my gal's pj, Lamaze infant toys..etc

Also bought some household items & hb working pants, shirts, bermuda..wah all super good buy.

Got a Tempur pillow for my gal too..

I shop till they r closing! Faint

Yizhen - it is just 1 day sales.

Angie - nipple wipes I only stock 2 boxes..I usually only use on initial stage when bb just nb. Don't want to risk on germs & virus.

Angie, aiyo u most power leh.. hahah i dun have much energy cos it was a last min decision after i see your post.hahah which i am glad i went for it!!.. haha i think if i have more energy i would shop longer and more. surprisingly it was not crowded, i dunno isit cos they dun really inform all their members.

The playtex milk bag very good offer, 30% but i only got 2 boxes.. hahah enuff lah cant carry cos the steamer already so damn heavy!

Hb made noise say i never prep him, if not, he could have stocked up more on his socks and polo shirts.. hehehe. cos made him lug all the baby stuff around which was damn heavy!

Mustela item not much left, my usua; bath gel was OOS so i just bought a bottle of of the NB shampoo to try.

How many pieces is the NUK nipple wipes, i got the first years ones, $2.70 for a packet of 30 pieces.

aiya should have stayed longer at the babysafe corner, cos i was contemplating whether to get any pillows or mattress for my playpen.

Angie, yeah single item offer is very good, but the bundled item no offer. i saw my steamer on bundled offer at $179 but when i took the single item (w/o the bundle) i get 30% more worth it cos end up i pay only about $130.

wah, everyone went for robinson sale..hubby aso told me about a close door event last sun..then yty i ask him why never go..i quite keen to get the avent steamer/blender too..

happymum, aiyo, u should have went yesterday if u wanted the steamer.. cos it was really the cheapest price i could find. paird about 130 plus for it. I needed it to replace my current blender.

Actually u can also consider going to OG, they have a close door members sale the steamer going at a bundled price at 179 but members et additional 10% discount.. so it works out to abt 160. I had wanted to head down to OG to get today but then heard abt the robinson sales from apple, so chiong down yesterday.

Apple: wa u spend so much...haa...btw wet is nappy liners used for? I very rush...also shop till it close...think there are some impulsive buys...

Sarfruit: why didn't u get the pigeon sterilizer? Cheaper than avent...haa yr hb v.cute also....I did delivery...lazy to carry back home...actually mustela is good for? I bought the baby s/gel to try...dunno good or not. Ya baby safe mattress v.good but exp...seldom on sale...

Novi: I was like u too in the beginning thinking that #1 will self-wean. It didnt happen. In fact, they were so loving.. nursing together, looking into each others' eyes, holding hands and smiling while nursing. Sometimes, #1 will stroke #2's cheeks while nursing too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie, i got the pigeon steraliser already.. this is a blender/steamer that i got.. hehe. bought the steraliser at taka baby fair. dun remember seeing any steraliser at robinson yesterday maybe my focus was not in sourcing for steraliser lah.

i used mustela for my #1, the all over baby wash so wanted to get for no.2 too. but no more stock so never buy exp for the shampoo, but 25% for mustela is a good deal cos usually omax i get is 20% only.

I need to replace my current blender and wanted to get this to replace lor.. cos my ger still taking mash veggie 3 times a week, so this one will replace my current blender.

Starfruit: is it this one? http://www.mustelausa.com/content/dermo-cleansing

I got this 2 of this...dunno good or not. But sian all wipes no offer...we went cashier then realize. I got the pigeon food warmer...wanted to get avent but pigeon design nicer...haa...initially wanna get 2nd hand but since got offer and the $50 then just grab, but I was having a hard time making it to $300. Should have just grab everything from Robinson instead of taka, much better deal with the $50.

Starfruit, I not aiming the blender/steamer, just feel that 30% is a good buy. My current philip blender is still working fine, just that this new one can steam and blender together, more convenient.

Maybe wait for another close door sale, baby only need to use when he is 6 months old.

Anyone has the list for hospital bag. I cannot recall what I should pack liao.

starfruit - first yrs nipple wipes very cheap ler! NUK 1 box $14.50 also 30pcs!! I just grabbed coz I used NUK before..never go look-see other brand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I bought some Lamaze infant toys..coz 30% super worth.

Eh..u grabbed Mustela early rite? They replenished the stock around 9+ coz I complaint..I said how come the lotion only left a few bottles which I bought 6 :p my gal is using and I intend to let my #2 use too!! And the nappy barrier cream I also grabbed 3 although I already bought 2 from Taka [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Babysafe mattress super good deal! I have never come across 25% but I already have 2 - 1 for cot 1 for playpen..so just recycle. But I bought 2 bolsters the kids size to replace my gal's current bolsters.

Playtex milk bag very cheap..even cheaper than I bought fr spree!

Pigeon nappy liner I grabbed 3 boxes..then my colleague call me said she need 3..but only managed to grabbed another 2 last boxes..haha

Angie - nappy liner is to insert on top of cloth nappy. It is useful when bb poo poo so it doesn't spread all over the nappy to make it easier to wash.

We spent A LOT..bb & children dept $300+, household items & my hb bermuda + socks another $300+

Bedsheet & my gal Tempur pillow another close to $400 after $50 coupon!

And my hb somemore help his colleague to settle 1 Simmons mattress $3k+

starfruit - yesterday I cheong home to test the steriliser & my food warmer before head down to Robinsons coz just in case these 2 items doesn't work..I need to get new one.

Oh ya..I also bought Klorane dry shampoo at 20% & Oral B items at 30% [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple: haa ya I was thinking mustela stuff was all in stock..how come starfruit say it is oos. But do u know if then wash is good? Wanna get the lotion but tot it is for those eczema kind cos it is so exp so never buy. Ya I also bought my baby safe mattress in taka le...so nv buy..but I realize got price difference. Though Robinson give 25% but the price is higher for the mattress. I tot bolster no 25%? I took initially, they say dun have then I dun wan...took the infant pillow instead. Oh no I didn't get any nappy liners though I ordered the cloth diapers...is it very hard to wash the poo w/o the liners? Ha good la u all can gain the 5% rebate from his colleague. U went down so early! But thanks to you, initially I was too lazy to go for another fair...luckily we went.

But the irritating thing is they nv specify properly which one got discount n which one didn't...in the end we have to return some n grab some more items to make up the amount. Too bad I went late too...quite rush....if not can plan properly wat to get. Got the novita pitcher too,,,think tt one is impulsive buy...hopefully really works that one.

apple, i never see the nuk nipple wipes cos i was standing at the back near the safty fisrt rack thats when i saw the nipple/breast wipes and tot i buy and try, they have the pacy wipe too but since i am nt using pacy didn;t get that. I did buy a box of the 60 wipes for nappy rash $6.90 before 30% discount, see if its effective.

and yes playtext is cheap, actually i stocked up a lot of playtex liner already but i cant resist when i see it on sale, end up its about $10 for abox, very cheap! and i like the quality of playtex!!

now i regret not getting the baby safe mattress.

Angie i was short of $30 and the cashier so kindly informed me to top up so hb went to grab a wallet. the $50 off is really very good and also we get the 5% rebate on our final bill as well. so all in all very worth it.

agree that should have waited for this instead of Taka fair but then none of us knew about it until yesterday. My colleague also saw it in the papers yesterday.

Angie, yes yes its my is this cleanser.

Apple, yeah lah no more and i should have complained man. i left by 7:45pm already by 8:30pm i was at home already.

aiya apple, this dry shampoo is the one i wanted!! aiyo didn;t know it was on 20% there? where isit? on level 1??

Angie, haha i was also confused what was on discount and what was not, so i went to ask the staff how to look at the price tag. apparently those item that is indicated at special price on the price tag will not get discount, the reg price tag with no idication, those are the ones that u get discount. a bit diff to see initially cos all their price tag is the same colour.

Starfruit: haa when u left I just reached...u & apple v efficient la...it is ok taka got 15% too for the baby safe and I calculated only $5 diff...I was thinking if should get the Bumbo seat, any mummies use before? Seems popular.

Angie - no la, we actually calculate the 5% rebate for my hb colleague coz $3k+ the item..must refund them. He also got his membership on the spot but can't use yet..the wife is preg, due in Sep. I told him come back to grab more during GSS.

Hm..Mustela products not for eczema kids. It is safe for hypoallergy. I luv this brand coz they are mild and good for delicate skin especially NB. My gal has sensitive skin, so I still let her continue. It works wonder on her, out beat California BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babysafe the small bolster is already offer price, the bigger kid bolster still entitle 25%. I grabbed last 2..maybe that's y u didn't see them anymore :p

Starfruit - NUK nipple wipes is just next to Avent. Oh ya, actually I find Medela the best deal. 30% on breastpump!! Ameda breastpump all OOS coz got 25%

As for Pigeon items, I didn't grab much coz things like breastpad and wipes not on sales. I'll wait till Taka member sale then I ask my hb go grab for me if I'm doing confinement..coz can get 10% off promo price [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dry shampoo is at Level 1 near the POSB entrance if u go to Centrepoint. I see ppl grabbed Sebamed & Cetaphil like mad!!

Angie - Bumbo I got it during #1..so can recycle

Wow most of u had fun at Robinsons last night huh?! hehe..anyone heading to the OG sales?

Val: I think your hubby is kidding about your breasts.. i'm also a lil afraid it will droop due to the weight it's carrying..so nursing bra if not well fitted tanks will be my breast friend during BF period.

Emily: you did tandem bf? ou xiang!

Starfruit: yea..whichever i choose will be difficult..that time we joked..saying to call pretty look chio bu..ahaha..might as well..

angie, i also have a bumbo from my #1 time, got it second hand from the forum, will be keeping for #2 as well. my girl has skinny legs so she could use it for a long time till past 1 yr old. those pui pui baby might out grown quite fast.. hehehe but i think its a good item to get cos they like to sit in it.

apple, aiyo, level 1!! i never venture down, was stuck at level 3 the entire time.. hahaha

acually if u wnat the OOS item, they can put in an order for u and u pick it up when the stock arrives. I bought my 1st ameda pump at the robinsons sale and this was what i did.

V, only apple angie and I were at the sale and we were like mad woman grabbing everything there.. hahaha.

Can someone send me the hospital bag list..suddenly cannot remember what to pack.

Is it just maternity pad, hp charger, nursing wear, disposable panty, camera, magazine, makeup, nursing bra??

What else?

heloo....wah!!! robinson has gd sales...duh!!

i dun hv time to login d last few days..if not i oso wanna chiong ter...i hvn had time to go taka fair either...

is d sales only 1 day?

happymummytobe:

Hospital Bag Check List

For Delivery

NRIC

Appointment Book, Admission Letter

Hair band, Hair Clip

Socks

Sweater

Natural Sponge

2 Bottles of Chicken Essence

Cell phone and Charger

Snacks

Relaxation materials: magazines, music, games

Eyeglasses

Watch with a second hand to time contractions

Small Change for vending machines

Daddy's Change of Clothes and Slippers

For Ward Stay

Marriage Certificate

1 Set of Front Opening Pajamas

4 Disposable Underwears

1 Nursing Bra

1 Pair of Breast pads

1 Pack of Sanitary Napkins

Face and Bath Towels

4 Packs of Tissue Paper

1 Pack Baby Wipes

Toiletries (toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, shower cream, shampoo, powder) (Toiletry bag provided)

1 Pair of Slippers/Sandals

1 Set of Going Home Clothes

Inflatable Float

Shawl

Any Medications

For Baby

1 Receiving Blanket

1 Pair of Mittens and Booties

1 Set of Going Home Clothes with Hat

2 Face Towels

(Newborn Bag Provided)

Apple: ya! Initially I also very tempted to get the medela pump but after a while think buy 2nd hand better...in case not much milk supply...bought the m size teats for the bottle...only medela teats can fit it's bottle ya? Wanted to buy the nuk ones but thought same brand safer...u got join the lucky draw? U all spend so much very high chance to win la...haa...but I think baby safe products quite overpriced if w/o sale...hopefully they are really good. I really regret the novita pitcher...feel like changing to wallet for hb. I think Robinson card member voucher better deal to get wipes n pads. I super regret that time nv buy all wipes n pads with the 25% off...now those items are not even on discounts. Sian...

V: ya very unique surname..cute though...ya like starfruit say we were like crazy women running around ytd.

Dolly/starfruit: but bb will be ok to sit long inside? I think this one can buy 2nd hand too...$79.90 like too exp for a seat le...the tray is useful?

starfruit - I really like mad woman..coz I also grab household items beside bb items. I bought couple of Lock & Lock container..I use that to store bb bottles after sterilise & breastmilk in the freezer. I find it better than Tupperware freezermate which I used to use during #1.

And also my girl finally bought her WMF kiddy cutlery set coz she has been bugging me during Taka shopping, but $59 a set, I refuse to buy for her. Saw 40% last nite, hb gave in..haha and her SIGG water bottle at 36% off.