(2011/05) May 2011

angie, where u got the maclaren techno, at the motherhood fair? how much was it.

The new quinny zap 2011 edition that can fully recline is going for $582 at taka baby fair.

i am looking for a stroller that can hold up to 25KG but yet can fully recline. any recommendation. must be light weight as well.

Val/dolly, i think maybe last trimester syndrome, on this unable to fall asleep. maybe try taking a wamn bath and drinking some warm fluid and see if it helps.

dolly - last time I remember u took pao sheng slices and put in warm water rite? Maybe u can continue taking and see it helps to boost your energy during the day? Don't take redbull..

apple, i saw another item i am keen on gymbo. heheh will add on one more item. will PM u ok cos now no access to my Yahoo acct u see if u can accomodate., thanks.

starfruit: Ya initially i also tot of getting the zapp extra but never give car seat le...tot it is not a v.good deal. Wa fully recline not many, if I am not wrong Maclaren XT Techno can, Peg perego P3 also can...P3 is nice too!

angie,

gd thing abt the old zapp is, when u wana fold it, u do nt need to remove the seat. for the new zapp, u must detached the seat then fold it. so it will take up more storage/boot space.

When i am out alone with baby, i dun use pram but use pouch coz if wanna fold the pram, cant do it single handedly le.

starfruit,

i always take a bath before i slp le. no use for me.

starfruit/dolly,

i feel more warm in 3rd tri than 1st and 2nd but comparing this time rd to 1st preg, i think 1st preg i generate more heat. hahaha.

hello mummies, can sneak in cos boss go back le....

Val /Angie,

anyone know if the old zapp is whcih year model? someone wanna sell me the 2010 model, not sure if it can be folded with the seat on.

anyone know the kaki bukit store that sellers bb prams and etc?

wanna check how much is the maxi cosi adapter for the zapp.

starfruit,

mayb u can check maclaren xlr. not sure if this model can hold up till 25kg. most of them up till 15/18kg only...

starfruit - OK OK..PM me ya! Will incl for u.

bubble pearl - u still keen to order Gym stuffs? Wanna consolidate and order tonite if possible..hehe

dolly - yes, our body producing more heat at 3rd trim. I actually reset room aircon temp to 23deg now..cannot stand the warming effect.

Angie - during #1 we bought Peg P3. I'll use for #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sh,

think its the baby hypermart or something like tat. mayb u google kaki bukit and see what it throws up?

The old zapp can be folded with the seat on, only the fully reclinable one cant. The fully reclinable is 2011 range. U dun nd to quote the yr for the old zapp model coz the only diff for the old zapp model is the colors.

apple,

23degrees for me v cold lo. in fact for this round, i can do away with aircon =P

val/apple, dunno why for this pregnacy i feel very cold. doc took my blood to test for suspected thyroids but i clear of it. so now, i ams till feeling ok, no need aircon yet.

Apple, thank u very muchy, let me know if order is confirmed as well as trf amt ok.

Sh, yeah i am checking online now, i saw the maclaren 4 seasons, this can hold up to 25kg. actually my current daytripper can hold also but then cannot recline.

U mean the new zap need to detach seat before we can fold, so ma fan ah?

I think its time we start the cooling stuff.. heheh like coconut!! cant wait! and i am only in my 29th week now.

Sh,

i dun have the catalog with me. so mayb u can google quinny's website or go to retail outlets and ask them for the catalog.

hmm, talking abt stroller, think I will use back my old Maclaren Quest for #2. A bit old though cause bought in 2006 but after washing, still can be used.

Then #1, bo bian have to walk, if dun want walk, then didi have to use ergo carrier liao.

Hmm..usually office is freezing, but lately I do not require to put up jacket at all :p wah..seems like I'm "warm blooded".

My hb said I generate heat! We used to on 24-25deg, now the room is warm..so must on 23deg, or else am sweating! serious

wayne, actually i am also using back my old stroller for mei mei but need one for the jie jie lah,, thats why i am looking now.

dolly, ur office ventilation is bad leh, no aircon?

My side is freezing most of the time.

apple normal lah, cos we have a mini furnace in our tummy now that is constantly generating heat.. hehe

dolly - lucky u have fan with u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I hate stuffy feeling..I do have fan under my desk, that's to standby just in case I work late and building mgmt off the aircon after 8pm.

starfruit - gym order placed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stroller for jie jie, y not try Mclaren volo?

Hi hi sorry tdy so busy at work now then got time come in. Thanks for all the advice!

Dollyqueen, I dun mind bedok, still near Simei. Am I too late in getting the maid for end apr arrival?

Bunny : here's the details: PRO MAIDS, address 204 Bedok North Street 1 #01-415A (2nd Floor)

Singapore 460204

Tel. : 62414993 / 62414996

Fax.: 64494670

Attn : Claire

You can check with her if she has any new maids. 1st of all, you have to take employer orientation programme (can do it online).

Apple: our bldg off the air con @ 6pm..

Dolly,

Thanks. Is this ur agent? Good? How much is the agency fee?

My hubby took the orientation program b4 I think.is it the online test? We were supposed to hire a maid 2yrs ago for fil but he passed away due to his sickness.

Morning mummies!!

Hooray, finally it is Friday!! This morning I apply leave for this afternoon to go taka fair..think I cannot wait till Sunday..hee

apple, I received the Isetan Private sale mailer liao..you may to pm me your address, I send you the admission coupon.

Apple thks, cant wait. Hey pm me ur acct if u need me to trf the amt first ok. I cant chevk my yahoo in the office so can only access during weekend.

I have the daytripper which is very similar to the volo but nt the mesh material but the jie jie wants to lie down / recline so now i headache lor.

Wayne i also excited abt the taka fair but cant make it down till sunday lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starfruit, this morning I talking to hubby regarding stroller, he never answer me. Told him my boy now very lazy to walk..so heavy and always want to carry.

Think his idea is baby in carrier and #1 sit stroller.

hihi... i have the following to let go...

WTS Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

bunny : my ex-colleague recommended her agent to me. based on her experience, claire is strict lady. she'll scold those maids if they are in the wrong. can't remeber her fees, coz i remember her maids asking for higher pay.

you can give her a call and find out from her.

Wayne i think its always easier to carry the lighter one than the heavier one. My ger likes to sit in her stroller now n i actually prefer to put her in it cos hands will break if i carry her. But hb dun like to bring stroller out now cos he expects her to walk.

Starfruit, my hubby also, he dun like to bring stroller cause we taking public transport, troublesome to lug the stroller up and down. Will insist my boy to walk since he 4+ liao. Only once in a while we bring stroller and my boy is super happy.

If you're having constipation because of iron tablets, do ask your doctor for a pregnancy-safe laxative. I didn't think of it till my sister suggested it, and now I'm so glad I asked for it.

Good morning..Hoo hoo..TGIF!!

Wayne mummy - will PM u my address. Thanks so much! Wow..u so on ah, take 1/2 day cheong Taka.

starfruit - PM u my acc..take your time, no hurry ya!

apple, not really only go taka lah..just want to be lazy, dun feel like working. 2 of my colleague also on leave today so kind of bored.

Hubby say i keep taking leave, but i still have 4 days to clear after taking next Friday. Will take again in April lor.

Wayne mummy - Hehe..actually I also have leave to clear, and don't feel like coming to work today coz raining ma..nice weather to zzz at home, but my HK colleague is here, not so nice if I just leave her alone to do the reports.

I must clear my leave soon coz Apr onwards I'll be working fr home.

starfruit - My gal also prefer stroller..lazy to walk! I prefer her to be on stroller too so she won't anyhow run or touch when we go shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And best she will doze off if she is tired. Hmm..at times she still wanted her Peg coz more comfy, can recline but it is heavy to lug along. So now I only leave the lightweight stroller in the car for her. Peg has kept in the storeroom already.

Not sure when I took out for #2, she will fight for it or not..headache!

Hb said probably wanna invest Phil & Teds which can put 2 together..but so ex!! to me it is waste of $$ ler

morning ladies.

wayne_mummy,

same here, will be reusing the current pram for my #2. just tat i think once korkor see meimei using his pram, he will also wan to be in the pram. hb dun wanna get another pram...so thot of getting the buggy stand to be attached at the pram so korkor can stand there but too bad quinny dun have it and the buggy stands available in the mkt arent suitable for quinny...

hahaha. enjoy ur taka shopping later =) i will be going this weekend =)

i havent rec the mailer frm Isetan. any gd buys?

val: i tot of the buggy board too but not sure how useful. cos cannot go up/down escalator rite? n also not sure if can fit onto my stroller

apple, so nice to be able to work from home. I need to complete my asset data before i go on maternity which I very lazy to work on it cause the data is super messy..and i only left abt 8-9 weeks to do it.

I also like the front and back stroller but too bulky and ex lor. My friend just bought the phil and ted, cost abt $1K+..

Val, my hubby same idea as you, say buy the bugger stand, but if he tired cannot sleep also mah. I think I have to bring my ergo everywhere i go and let kor kor have the stroller.

This time round the cut out coupon not very attractive..only a vtech learning table at $69, usualy price is $129.

I got to buy chungginton for my boy, got less 30%.

Ash,

my hb wanna get it coz if he cant get to sit on it at least he can stand behind and soort of con him by saying he helps us to "push" meimei ard. hehehe.

ya. dun think can go up n dwn escalator. have to take lift.

nt all buggy suitable for all kind of strollers, mayb u can chk it out ba.

wayne_mummy,

if he is tired, then my hb says use the pouch to carry lo. coz meimei will be in the maxi cosi infant car seat mah..unless we bring along the zapp seating for korkor then when he wanna slp just remove the infant car seat n we carry that with meimei inside and fix up the zapp into the toddler one but v troublesome lo..so at the moment think will let him slp in pouch or if he insist on taking the pram then meimei will be in pouch or hand carried.

oh...okok. then i probably give it a miss. last time v on will take half day leave chiong isetan sales, nw i lazy le. hehehe.

apple,

Phil n Ted is nice but really v bulky n ex.