(2011/05) May 2011

Viman, i got the Medela Freestyle, they have a promo at the taka fair for this.. going at $700 plus. u can also try and buy from oversears (US set) which is much cheaper (less than $500) but these sets dun come with warranty.

bunny : true that experienced maid are difficult to handle. share with you, two years ago when i'm doing my confinment. never have maid before, so hired a ex-sin maid.. her pattern start to show on her 2nd month.. so send her back to the agent as can't tolerate her nonsense.. asked for a new maid, takes 6 mth to train her. she has been with me for almost 1 1/2 year and wanting to renew her contract..

Thanks, starfruit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My colleague says she used medela dual mini electric plus and it cost her about $300. What's the diff between this and the freestyle?

icejelly, u may wish to scroll up the thread (these 2 days) lots of feedback and items to buy at the fair.

Viman, as u can see there is a hige diff in the price betwen the Mini electric and the freestyle. Freestyle motor is supposely better than the mini electric and is more efficient to clear your breast. If budget is a constrain i would recommend for u to get the ameda dual pump over the mini electric cos prices quite comparable. cos i personaly dun like the mini electric.

Good morning mummies!!

Hai.. Yesterday can't slp thru out the night.. Whole day baby have been moving non stop. Lying on my sides also helpless, he keep poking me, can't slp at all..morning woke up legs, knees & palm all numb.. Sian....

Have to endure!!

Tonight imma going down Taka baby fair.. =x can't wait till next week alrd!! Hope can get some good deals!! I'll update tonight yea! =D

breast pump: i gotten 2nd hand Medela PISA. I dun like electric mini as it caused me engorgement for my 1st one..of cos that time i also dunno what is letdown etc.

Preadmission form: huh? must go to hospital and get it? i tot last time my gyna help me with it?

can anyone advise?

Taka fair: bunnymum, thks! but still abit pricey. earlier, who got the rapid pigeon sterilizer at $80?

Week 32: wah..i did not realised that i am in week 32 and 8 weeks more to go..now feeling a bit guilty that i did not spend more time with my boi ...and when didi come, i will sure spend lesser time with him..so sad.

Helo mummies..I think 2 of the mummies here shared the same b'day today! Enjoy your b'day with your lil one kicking inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone wanna spree on Gymboree bb & children clothes? I plan to get some for my #1 & #2. They are having 30% off everything includes new arrivals.

www.gymboree.com

bubble pearl

How much did you pay for the medala PIS? I heard frm my fren tt she bought it at $800!! OMG, i spent on medala one-side pump, not much effect. Dunno should I get one for bb#2 as I am planning to go on full BF now. Heard tt two sides ones are better...

Mummies, those who went for the baby fair, anyone seen the prices for the medala PIS? How much is it?

starfruit, so i need to call up the Mt A to get form? yup, i am gog Mt A. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple: count me in.

VBAC

i've heard both gd and bad points abt VBAC.. but best to talk to your gynae in depth and cover all areas esp in case of emergencies, decision making and how well the gynae and his staff are ready for emergencies and whether the mother is a suitable candidate for VBAC.. not all mothers are suitable and if you hv other health issues and may complicate your life and your baby's while at birth, then best to aviod it...

as for medical charges, i'm not sure how hospitals here charge and how much more you can incur.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vaginal_birth_after_caesarean

http://www.childbirth.org/section/VBACFAQ.html

bubble, maybe u confirm with ur clinic again that they have booked the ward for u. If they did, hospital will send u the pre-admission form.

Hi , i got the mini electric plus breast pump from my sister. Not sure it is suitable for me or not, i was thinking if no good then i will buy Ameda. Do you all think is good idea to buy later after giving birth?

As for the pre admission form, yes, i also gotten from the hospital few days ago. I am going to give birth in Thomson Medical.

I am very excited now, although i am only 29 weeks. Can't wait to go to bb fair, but still have no idea what i can buy.

breastpump: Xuanmin, yup, i heard local set new one caused abt $700+. I got mine 2nd hand at $200 with all new spares parts exclude the connector and bottles which i will need to get. My previous thread friends and colleagues told me PISA is good..so i got lor. When is ur EDD?

Preadmission: starfruit, noted. thanks!

apple: thks!

dolly: me me! somemore, leg calf cramp almost every nite...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly - me too! but not whole nite long..lucky

I got hard time dozing off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bubble/apple : wow... this is so torturing... went to bed @ 10pm, have been tossing here & there till 12~1am then manage to doze off.. then woke up @ 4.30am to pee.. after which can't sleep anymore... i'm so tired, has been going on for few nites... tried to take chicken essence @ office, doesn't seems to help... dark circles are getting worse...

dolly - I normally try to go to bed closed to 11pm, also tossing left & right till 12-1am then doze off..middle of the nite I normally woke up twice to pee! seriously lack of zzz..

Dolly, i have insomnia during Tri 1. Lately coming back again. Usually I sleep at 11am, then will wake up to pee then tried to go back to sleep again but not deep sleep kind..

Gynae gave me med to take cause there is once, I did not sleep the whole night.. and so far only took the pill once, dare not eat too much.

Breastpump: Mine is Ameda, so far have not used before so nothing much to feedback. Previously I using Avent Uno pump, i find it not bad.

apple,

how are u today? feeling better? i like to drink cordyceps with lean pork =)

bubble pearl,

mayb u sld ask ur mum to go holiday in mar or early apr before u pop so at least she can R&R abit become baby comes along.

angie,

for zapp, the old design cant recline but the new design can. i saw it recently. when young they will use infant car seat so nt a prob. when he is older, he dun need incline and he can slp well so its nt a prob for us.

re: shaving of baby's hair

i shaved my boy on his full mth itself and i engaged hua xia to come n do it as I did the tai mou bi and the umbilical cord stamp for him. so the shaving is FOC at my own place.

dolly,

yes. I am having insomnia now altho i am tired. same case for my #1, 3rd trimester cant slp well. tues nite, i actually woke up every 2hrs...in the end i went to hand wash my boy's clothes at 5am. hahaha.

Dolly:- Same as u, insomia alrd. Worse when I go to bed at 9pm! Till 1am den can slp.. Woke up 2am toilet, 5am toilet again.. Lie back trying to slp on side, baby kicking again.. Woke up go toilet = baby awake, hard to slp back again.. Haizz..

Just endure awhile more, seems lyk all of us shld be in 3rd trimester le.. We r left with less den 10weeks!! So endure!!!

Val: cannot leh..she book the tour liao..i also dun bear to tell her why she book so late. She has been taking my son fulltime..and she need a break

startfruit - I PM u the spree format to order..hope we can hit US$200..happy shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wayne mummy - I'm using Ameda during #1, served me well for 18mths. Not sure the motor still can last me for #2 :p

Val - I have recovered..phew! Yea, cordyceps with lean pork soup very yummy..I just wonder after giving birth, can we take cordyceps or tonic soup right fr 2nd day? I kind like forgotten what I had previously

kaykay,

at least u not wking so day time can still catch up on some slp le.

bubble pearl,

oh...then no choice...just keep telling ur baby to wait till ah ma is back then pop out. hehehe.

apple,

yes. the soup v yummy, my dad also like to cook it this way. hehehe.

I think sld be ok coz its tonic le and its pork.

wayne : so your gynae gave your pills to sleep.. i'll check with my gynae if she could gave me something to sleep too... it's really terrible feeling when trying to stay focus @ work..

val : why did you wake up every 2 hrs?

kaykay: agree with val, @ least you still can catch some sleep during the day.

anyone knows can we drink any energy drink to boost our energy level?

Val:- yah true.. But nowadays really bth, my babyboy moving hyper actively all day long, afternoon want sneak for a nap also don't let me slp.. I also flip ard.. Only gd thing is I get to lie in bed.. But like what hannah said..SAHM is ulti boring & no freedom.. Time pass so slowly man..

Btw my elder sis whom I said just gt preg was nagging to me on FB just now.. She post on my FB wall - why u so gd don't have to work but I have to work?!! She was having MS right now keep puking.. What to do, all I can say to her is..endure endure.. =/

Yes, dolly, my gynae gave me sleeping pills that is safe for pregnancy. Can take max 3 days in a row and rest for a while before taking.

But so far I only took 1 time, dare not keep taking.

dolly,

i wake up to pee, i wake up to make milk and I wake up for no reason at all - just look at the time to see wat time it is and trying to get back to slp. till i got so fedup, i just get up to do laundry =P

dolly,

milo is an energy drink =P

cant take red bull ho.

kaykay,

now u dun have to look aft a kid so u will say time is slow but when u have a kid to look aft u wldnt say tat time pass so slowly le =) kekeke.

find sometime to do or read lo. make use of the free time u have nw to do something.

Dolly/val:- yah, trying to read up & prepare myself for my baby everyday loh.. May be tired but I keep tell myself - take now as a practice for baby come out we still have to endure waking up 3-4hrs all ard the clock to tc of our lil ones.. So now is 'practice' to get myself ready for baby.. Endure endure.. =/

Auroa & vv - have u placed order for confinement meals? I have decided to order from Newbaby & Natal Essentials [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how come all of you suffering from insomnia, i am think i am super exhausted everyday, feel like i dun have enuff sleep cos bb kicking and not making it easy for me to sleep too.

starfruit : i wish to know why too... thought during the day have been so tired should be easily to fall asleep, but still can toss around till few hours later..

I am really baby fair crazy, just went to the mothercare fair today, wanna get the jumperoo but to no avail...=( Super tired of walking so much this 2 days...

Any mummies using cloth diapers? I just ordered some from US yesterday, hopefully will be persistent in using. Also I am deciding btw jumperoo/exersaucer, any suggestions on which is better?

Bubblepearl: Me too...haven got the preadmission form....quite kan chiong also....later no vacancy....

Starfruit/Val: Haa in the end I grab Maclaren XT Techno at the special price cos Zapp was at $699 with car seat, we tot it is not so worth it. Then Buzz is too exp and heavy...turn so many round in the end went for Maclaren.

Angie - wow..such a good shopper! Btw, y u need to order cloth diapers fr US? Is it cheaper?

Actually Maclaren not bad, down side is when fold-up, the pram can't stand..must lean on the wall or place on the floor.

bubble pearl: ohh u mean niao bu? I bought those one size one...got the insert that kind...

apple: Ya...but I am super worn out now...haa more exp...but the brand is like one of the most popular among diapers...ya I heard abt tt too...actually I still prefer buzz but really too heavy...3 wheels just look more stylish.

bubble pearl,

hahaha.we v funi rite? wake up to do hse chores.

dolly,

yes. v exhausted during day time. no mood to wk and also temper affected.

red bull is a stimutant. normal person already cant take too much, much less preggie. so to be safe, better dun take lo.

mayb u try to take a short nap during the day or just close ur eyes and take a short short rest.

starfruit,

i do feel tired but when its time to slp, i cant get to slp or i fall aslp but i wake up often.

angie,

hahaha. how much is the Maclaren XT Techno? this brand also v popular and i think lighter than quinny.

Dolly, i think maybe bb pressing down on u thus u dun feel comfy and cant sleep. u didn;t take anything with caffine right?

apple, i sent u my gymbo orders.. haha 9 items. thank u very muchy.

Val: Abt the same le...6.5kg...I got it at $399! If not for this price, I will get zapp le...still think zapp looks nicer but the reclining thing bother us. Then the new one that can recline is abt $600, also not v.worth it...