(2011/05) May 2011

dolly, if it works for u then its ok lah, dun worry too much on our comments.. i didn;t know how to handle the powder shampoo so gave up.

Tip for mummies, on checking bb movement.

Advise by my gynae, if no movement in 12 hrs, go clinic immeidately. BB needs to move every day now.

starfruit: ook...didnt know abt this...my bb hiccups alot lately...dunno he is ok or not....

Btw I highly recommend sizzler! Went to eat today...usually i hate salads but theirs are so nice...ate 2 big plates...still got one main dish and free flow of ice cream! Super yummy!!! Go try!!!

Angie, u are making me crave for sizzler too.. i like their salad bar... hungry now lah. which sizzler did u go? the one at TPY?

Angie:- OMG!! I just ate kfc last week & now imma so tempted by u over sizzle!! But the ice cream free flow de mehz? What salad did u have??

Starfruit:- LOLx my baby moves almost every time of the day. Like non stop action. My friend told me to start counting baby kicks ard. Some even say from the day ur baby moving u shld start counting it..

dolly & vv - my boss also ask me y she still need orientation..faint!! I question him back, how come she goes orientation without informing u?

Oh yes, she took over 2 reports from me with my HK colleague as backup coz this is the fastest way we refresh her 5yrs ago memory instead of training her on new programs since she just on-board.

Today's meeting quite tough coz a lot of top mgmt involved. Boss quite tense..sigh

After the meeting, I sound to my boss that I do not wish her to be under me, pls put her under another mgr's care since she previously more system involvement rather than customers involvement. I cannot afford unnecessary customers escalations when I'm on ML.

My boss secretary knew I'm pissed but who care, I rather cover my backside, or else I'll go ML without peace man.

starfruit - If this colleague going to cover me during my ML, my boss cham I lagi cham lo. I think I'll have no peace with lots of phone calls. Anyway I have all my 3 regions mgr cover me by region customers. Lucky this was informed & communicate before the new colleague on-board..phew!

What is shampoo spray ah? I got dried shampoo during #1, my scalp itchy after using..so I stopped. Need to search for alternative this round.

starfruit: I went to the suntec one! but strangely though the food is nice but not filled the restaurant...my 1st time eating at Sizzler....certainly going back agn....didnt know salad can be so nice!

kaykay: Hee...yeah the ice cream free flow! I had 2 big cups with alot of sunflower seeds! My favourite is the seafood salad, the papaya salad and the tuna potato! There is free flow of soup too....soo creamy and thick...the steak I had is also nice! Really worth it!

Yea.. starfruit.. we must visit each other if we are at Mt A at the same time.. hehe..

Besides Starfruit, mudpie & Sh... anymore tat are planning for Mt A =)

Btw.. for those 1 bedder in Mt A.. will BB be at the nursery?

Sh, wayne and Val,

Thanks for yr reply. I think I will follow Val. Not using the herbs this time round.

Sh,

I don't intend to get a CL. didn't get a CL previously too cos I was in States. Hopefully I can cope this time round too with no CL and maid. Just hubby and myself. But will be a bit of challenge cos I hv my boy to take care too.

Gg for my check up tmr. Hv put on 8.5kg in total now. Haiz! a lot hor. only week 32 now. Guess I will hit more than 10kg for this pregnancy too.

Jerejoy, only 8.5kg! Me already put on 14kg! Hope I will nt hit the weight I hv for no1, which is 23kg! But heng can slim back tat time cos I'm involved in the bb care.

This round wifout maid, I hope I can achieve the free slimming effect too.

Mummies, didn't know about the powder shampoo! Hee... My hair stylist taught me use rice wine to wash if can't tahan at least after tat Nt oily. But Muz blow dry hair quickly after tat. My coleague oso say rite after washing hands, we can pour rice wine on our hand n wipe dry, help to prevent wind...

Called mt a today. They say no need pre admission letter oso can, juz do registration on tat day n booking of rm is only when u check in.... Not now....

Vv,

think we order the shampoo separately ba. Mostly I don think I will buy. Juz use the herbs clean up can Liao.

U all so Gd gt part timers to do ur work... Mine is hand over to existing 2 colleagues from admin dept cos my dept only 1 exec n me. So all 3 cover bits n pcs of my work. Boss oso say he no worries cos the most is I'll come back n clean the mess after ML. I answer him i'm seriously prepared for it ( to clean the mess) le. Will only b taking 3 mths ML....

Now wanna take 2 wks before edd to start my ML oso can't....took too much leave in feb n gt auditors comingin to close year end audit.....but already tot of a Strategy.. Will tell them doc ask me to start waiting for bb arrival so anytime will due n gt Take leave le + can't walk much now .....

My office from mrt need to walk 10 mins last time. Now wif a big stomach need 20 mins!

Mummies, do u know tat PD oso can book! I wanna book my son's current PD to see my no2. Gynae say can but I forgot ask need extra charge ma....gt to ask next appt....

The one initially see my son on his few days old sucks n lucky found this PD who is also in mt A. Long story.... Nt elaborating.....

morning all, its wed.. mid of the week... hope weekend come faster..

angie, you making me drool.. haha.. this weekend will ask hubby bring me go eat.. keke...

Feel like takin leave today.... So tired.....still wishy washy if I Shd take leave now....

Taka bb fair starts today or tml?

apple : that's when a ex-staff joined the company again, she'll be thinking she's aware but the structure and bold enough for not informing your boss that she's going for the orientation.. but then since she's a ex-staff, what for she goes for the orientation... confirm that there will be no peace and will create havoc to the dept..

morning mummies..

kaykay, the free flow ice cream is soft serve leh, try not to eat too much cos i think for soft serve its usually unpasterised milk and not recommended for preggy.

Angie, really no crowd? hmm i should make a trip there. maybe cos its weekday so thus not so crowded?

apple, good that u feedback to you boss lah, if not sure all haywire during your ML.

albarc, bb needs to go back to the nursery at sometime, they will push to u during feeding cos all the otehr stuff like changing, bathing checking up etc is done at the nursery. u wont want the bb with u 24/7 cos u need to rest too.

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

taka bb fair starting today? thought starting tomorrow? Mummies who went, can update here on the "good buys"? thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Din have a good nite sleep as my girl last nite suddenly dun want to wear diaper for nite and said it's too tight and wants to go off diaper and promised tat she wun pees on her bed. Think i sleep every 1 or 2 hrs to check on her... arrugh... bought her to toilet ard 4am and doze off liao.

my no2 very active in the nite and keep pushing/kicking in tummy and when lie on my back, can see my tummy "shaking"... really like volcano erupting or earthquake bah.. i give up counting the no of times bb moves as every nite when i asleep, bb will push/kick both sides (left and right) hard till i knock out (too tired to bother liao). my bb seems to stay on the top side now and when sitting down, i feel like i got no space but to lean backwards and also feel tat tummy hardening too.. very uneasy feeling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly & starfruit - I saw her inside my boss's room this morning..then another mgr was called in while I walk to pantry to have my bfast..shiok!

Actually I have been very helpful, but at my stage now, I don't want ppl take things for granted. Also, I wanna my boss to aware what's going on. At least he is prepared when I'm on ML..otherwise I'll have no peace.

Mummies who are going to Taka fair today or tmr, pls update me the good buy ya! I'll get down this Sat..TQ!!

Last nite I got difficulty sleeping on my side. It hurts..so I gotta lie flat for awhile to relief the pain eventhough it is not recommended to sleep heads up position now.

Auroa - your bb in breech position? Having head down yet? I think my bb will stay in breech position ler..coz I feel the kicks and punch coming fr lower abdomen now and the head is near my chest. Quite restless and breathless especially after meal. I can feel tightening and hardening effect too.

Auroa, dun need to wake her up to pee.. cos i was told when u start toilet training them, if u wake them up to pee, they will be dependent and wont learn to hold and won't borther to wake u up if they need to pee. let them be. its a godo start. just prep a matress protector and u will be surprised that they can hold quite well. Lastely, dun give her too much milk or fluid close to bed time to min the need to pee.

my bb mei mei also keep kicking me, now she having hiccup.. poor thing.

apple, yeah not recommended to sleep on our back will cut blood supply to bb. take care, how come your side hurts? bb pressing down?

i know soft ice cream we should eat much.. but how to resist.. heee...

i'm drinking mac milk shake 3x a week.. haha.. wad is the side effect of soft serve?

in hospital is the best time to rest.. cos at home liao no time to sleep at all..

by the way i remember i read somewhere u all manage to get pigeon breast pad at a very good rate.. where u all got it from..

apple, ya, my bb now in breech position, thus kicking/pushing/punching on left and right side of the tummy. Also feel the same tightening and hardening effect after meals too.. can't sit or lie down as if something is blocking fr chest down onwards... xin ku.. think we experiencing the same effects and movements fr bb.

starfruit, no need to wake her up? ic, thought need to... her cc teacher was telling me tat her hubby trained her 3 children for toilet nite training and carried her 3 children every 2 to 3 hrs to toilet to pee.. so last nite kept on calling her whether she wants to pee till she's so piss off and me ended up w min sleep too. Ok, will leave her to sleep 2nite. now really hope she faster toilet train as she's already off diapers in day (took me 7 mths to train her off diapers in daytime) and only left nite liao.

Auroa, yeah no need to wake them cos initially i also so scared kept waking her up then i was told no need, let them sleep. now she will wake up byself if she wants to pee. just keep reminding her before she sleep that she is not wearing diaper, it should be fine. girls can hold very very well.!

blurlemon, i think its the piegon one at stanfdard retail price at $13.90 right, see if taka fair has further discount.

Morning mummies~ ^^

Taka baby fair:- will be gg dwn during mid of this fair cos I think the goods will be more 齐全.. Those mamas gg to taka bb fair update us kkies? ^^

Apple/Auroa:- nt certainly wor, my gynae say my baby head at v low of my pelvic there leg on top but my baby movement all v low at my tummy.. Nv felt kiks on top before, wonder hw it feels like... Everytime check up his head sure btm. But gynae says baby at this stage still gt space to move ard & change positions de..so don wry bahx. =D I also experiencing breathless & hard to bend forward when sitting..

Morning mummies!!

I am back from my leave. Have a good meal with my mum yty and hubby bought me my favourite strawberry cake from a Jap bakery shop..yummy..

But hor, this morning I got to test again, glucose a bit high again..sure kanna scold by gynae..think next week will kanna test again.

Yty pass by taka, they are still setting up so cannot see much..anyone going down on Sunday. I will go this sunday to exchange for pigeon bottles at 50%.

Talking abt NB diaper, I have bought 3 pkts of pampers cause it is on offer, only $6.95 for 24pcs at Sheng Siong..all other supermarket selling at $8.45.

Anyone knows when is Isetan Private sale..wanna apply leave but dunno when.

I had a chat with my boss..so happy now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'll be working from home starting 05 Apr..hoo hoo!

Wayne mummy - $6.95 each for pampers NB very cheap ler..is the offer still on? I wanna stock up 2pkts too! Then probably I'll upgrade to S. I wanna order Nepia S diaper..not sure they still do home delivery for a carton.

kaykay, they will constantly replenish, no need to specifically wait for mid of fair. and also sometimes, they have good deals with a few sets only and those clear very fast and they dun replenish.

i saw the ad on today's paper for the Taka Baby Fair, post up some of the deals here for our reference.

Taka Baby Fair - 10am to 10m on fri and sat.

1) Peigeon rapid steam steraliser + bundled gift (bottle warmer, 5 bottles, wet wipes, small bottle cleaner and brush $199 (usual $309)

2) Medela Free style pump with prelan 7g and breastfeeding bib $799 (usual $1,025)

3) Rocio *by Bon Be Be cot with matress, 5pc beding setm dipaer organiserm change and go mat $399 (usual 811.70)

4) Maxicorsi Cabrofix Car seat - $249 usual $359

5) Quinny Zap Xtra 2011 - nb to 18kg - $583 (usual $729)

6) The First Years - true Fit Convertible Car Seat (NB to 29kg) - $199 (usual $399)

7) Philip Avent video baby monitor - $299 (Usual $459)

8) Fisher Price Precious Planet Take Along Swing - $179 (usual $289.90)

9) Graco Play pen with organiser, changing top, detachable mobile - $199 (Usual $299)

10)Nania Driver Car Seat - 4 mths to 18kg - $99 ( Up $199)

11) Aprica stick flat stroller - NB to 15kg $499 (usual $759)

For cloth diaper, should i buy tollyjoy or pigeon brand? Is it necessary to buy the napkin linear? If yes, which brand would you recommend.

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple, i not sure if it ended, can check it out at Sheng Siong. I bought ard 2 weeks ago...i cannot believe my ears when they told me is $6.95...faster stock up a bit as NB change a lot initially.

Starfruit & June, thanks for the info. How you all know. I call Isetan, they refuse to tell me one.

Ok, will go apply leave, need to buy toys for my boy, present from didi.

apple,

so nice of ur boss to let u WFM =)

i am still waiting for ppl to cover me...my boss wans me to list dwn the things i need to handover and all my outstanding tasks as of nw.

starfruit/June,

u all rec the newsletters frm isetan already?

June,

the nappy liner is to "catch the poo. alth it will will stain the nappy but at least nt so messy. i am using pigeon for the nappy liner. for the cloth, i dun recall wat brand i use le.

june, napkin liner is good.. first it act as a one way flow for urine.. so minimum contact or urine for bb butts.. and also when bb poo poo its easier to clean.. can just take the liner and throw.. if not u can to scrape of from the cloth leh..

June - Pigeon nappy is better quality compared to others. I got a pack of Tollyjoy nappies given by fren..the material is quite rough and thinner than Pigeon. So I only use that to layer on bb's bed..

Wayne mummy - u going Isetan private sale? Can I tag along? hehe..I don't hv the card but am thinking of taking leave nxt Fri.

Val - while having a chat, he asked me am still driving to work ah..quite dangerous wor since I'm like going full term by next month. Then I was like hmm true la, but taking mrt worst! so crowded..bla bla then he said y not those days if no impt meeting I WFH, unless got urgent issues to attend then I come in. So I agreed lo..hehe

My boss quite flexi..that's y even new comer also take him for granted!

Apple, sure you can tag along, I most prob go in the morning to grab good offer. You can call me when you reach, I can pass you the coupon to go in. Usually they mail the newsletter quite late, else I can mail to you also.

apple,

hahaha. so did ur boss told ur replacement off for nt completing the report before she goes site orientation yest?

true la...its quite dangerous to drive nw. sometimes when i drive my tummy suddenly harden and it can get quite uncomfortable. do u place a cardigan/pillow between ur tummy n the steering wheel?

Wayne mummy - will txt u from FB to confirm ya! Thanks for that..

Val - She is not my temp replacement ler..1 of my colleague left, so my boss hire her as replacement headcount. This morning I saw her inside my boss room, I dunno what my boss told her..later on another mgr went in. I guess my boss has given them instructions on what to do and what his expectation especially during month-end and ops meeting.

Err..my tum tum not that big ler..not to the extend that touching the steering..but I put a small bb bolster over the seat belt instead to cushion my tum tum.

Hi mummies, jus finished my shopping at the bb fair. Quite a lot of things. Especially prams n car seats.

Starfruits: For the pigeon breast pad they r selling at $13.90 nett. 60+12 pcs. I brought quite a lot of things from pigeon today. The 3 pcs standard storage bottles is a Gd buy at $12.90 n I also brought 5 (1 for 1)exchange bottles at 1/2 price $9.45 each. The teats also quite cheap at $4.40

And if u buy above $80 of pigeon products, u'll get a bottle of bb oil free. But I gave the bb wipes a miss cos the price is the same $19.50 for 6 pcs pack.

Avent also got v Gd discount for their breast pump. $599 for their duo electric pump with lots of freebies and 20% off their other products.

I brought abt $180 so got a lot of freebies from the counter n free delivery to hm. So happy.

Hi Lin,

The 1 for 1 bottle I understand is BPA free type. So $9.45 is big or small? I intend to exchange for 4 bottle also.

But the con is my friend told me the bottle cap is not tight, whenever she make foruma, trying to shake the bottle, the milk will overspill.

Wah, you really bought a lot of things. Other than bottles, I think I got nothing much to buy liao.