(2011/05) May 2011

My bb at 32 wks is 1.9kg! Doc say is a Gd weight so I din bother until I read ur posts.... So mine will b a super huge one??? At 28 wks, I actually lost 2 kg due to sick n all things came crashing in so worry bb is affected. These 4 wks I keep eating to gain back the weight. Donno Izz like tat bb so big?

At 28 wks, bb was 1.2nd n doc sill say a bit on the small side... So I keep eating.....

Vv, don think too much.... Eat all u can now....

sh, glad to hear that yr son is slowly adapting to cc... will take some time to fully settle in... the teachers in her cc also suggested tat can put her there till 3 or 4pm then fetch her back but hor, that's the hottest moment lor.. i still sitting on the fence leh.. can't decide to put or not to put.

starfruit, where to get the shampoo har? me also thinking to get it as this time round not getting CL... really a hassle to boil the herbs to bath leh.

Morning Mommies!

Sh...

Thanks so much for your encouragement. Yeah I already told myself not to worry liao. Now just take things as it comes. Hopefully I can keep her till week 36 if possible.

Yaer

Thanks yeah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heehee, I gained 2 KG within the last 10 days. Fast right, cos have to pump in fats to bb. Did gynae say your bb "engaged" le mah? If engaged liao, wont turn le.

Dun worry about the pain. U try to walk a little lesser and rest more. For me, I started to feel pain everywhere. Even bb movements also quite pain for me in my tum. Nowadays I started to feel more quick fake contractions.. Dunno what it meant leh.

Morning mummies!!

Everyone talking abt pumping fats, only me need to control..sob..

Actually so far, i only put on 6kg but still I cannot eat what I like..tmr have to do the test again.

I have been notti over the weekend eating noodle and some favourite food.

Today's my birthday, going to let go a bit also, meeting my mum for buffet..hee

Apple, at least your gal is so cute and guai.

vv, I think your baby's weight is ok leh. Dun worry too much..your gynae will monitor for you.

Sh..wah, your baby will be big leh. Will be over 3.2kg for sure.

Wayne

Happy Birthday To You! Have an enjoyable time yeah.

Thanks for your encouragement & I will jia you!

vv, I also going to buy the shampoo and shower gel leh. Actually the person offer me the bundle price liao but I keep lazy to trf. Think I got to do it soon.

Dolly, yes that's me..my boy still ask me is there a celebration today..I told him no since I cannot eat cake..he kind of dissapointed..maybe i just buy i small slice, I blow candle, he eat the cake..lol

vv, thanks you!! I decided to take last min half day to pamper myself.

wayne, me also failed the GD test... *pat* we in the same boat.. got to control diet but i also noti lah.. also got indudge in "not so healthy food" during the weekends.. go ahead and eat on yr birthday.. just avoid sugary drinks will do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv/wayne, just placed my order for the shampoo and shower gel. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, i haven order the confinement food leh...ops, almost forgot abt it...btw, u ordering for both meals for 28 days... i read tat portions is very big and thinking whether i shd order for 1 meal for 28 days but i not sure whether can keep the food till dinner to eat leh. wat do u think?

i also got the ginger cream form the above BP.. it work for my aching joints.. still thinking should i get the shower gel.. cos the boiling of the herbs really mafan leh.. and the herb look black black dun feel clean after bathing.. hahah... i suvived 30 days without washing my hair for my no. 1.. using dried shampoo.. and on the 30th day i go salon have a good scrub..

confirmed a filipino maid last nite.. but the processing took 5 to 6 weeks leh.. when she reach got abt 1 wk only to train her...

i ordered my conefinement food from newbaby.. bcos of the discount from FBI.. haha.. hope the food will be good..

now more or less everything settled liao.. only left those small small item need to buy... will get this weekend.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv i also keep having fake contractions.. read that those having no. 2 will have more BH.. so i think its normal bah...

happy birthday wayne's mummy.. think kid love to see cake and candle.. why not get one that is low sugar content one.. last year i got a cake that is sugar free for my dad who is diabetic..

my boi love to blow the candle.. my bday just pass not long ago.. and b4 DH finish singing the bday song.. my boi blow the candle liao.. and he insist is his birthday.. faintz.. and he enjoyed one big slice of ice cream cake...

blurlemon, oh, the ginger cream works? i still thinking whether to get the cream as not sure whether i will be hardworking applying it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, pei fu, u managed not to wash yr hair for 30 days.. during my confinement in mar/april which happens to be the hottest mth of the year, i can't tahan leh till i even bath in the middle of the nite.

Good morning..

Happy b'day to our mummies - mudpie & wayne mummy. Enjoy the joyous moment with your love ones ya!

Wayne mummy - since today is your b'day, just lax abit on your diet la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv - the confinement shampoo & bath link doesn't work..can u post it again? I'm thinking of getting them too.

I also haven't order confinement food. I'm thinking of taking 14 days with newbaby and another 14 days with natal essential.

Auroa - it is not advisable to keep the food from lunch to dinner.

Auora, oh..pat pat too..we work hard and control together,ok? But today I going to eat a bit lah..been eating wholemeal bread and brown rice for the past 1 week..think of it also want to puke...then sat i eat my favourite wanton mee then realise how delicious it was..keke

blurlemon, where can I can low sugar cake??

apple, ok ok... previously thinking of ordering 14 days w natal essential and 14 days w chilli padi but the reviews for chilli padi doesn't seem good leh...

wayne, i know how u feel (me also feel the same when i took black pepper seafood spaggeti on fri nite)... so yummy and ate 3/4 quarters of the plate.. dun want to stop... arrugh... let's jia you together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blurlemon, I also never wash my hair for 30 days...super buay tahan..feel so malu to visit the clinc 1 week after delivery. I told my parents if they cannot find the dry powder, I will wash my hair..so die die they go buy for me.

Then i told my mum this time round I want to wash my hair after the 12th day. She just keep quiet..but i dun care lah, sure want to wash.

Jerejoy, I will still be brewing the herb and using the shampoo at the same time..but my aunt say, cannot scrub the scalp, just gently apply on the hair nia..else wind will go in.

Hi apple, thanks ya..hee, this morning when i wake up, no mood to work..so took last min half day..but a pity taka baby fair starts only tmr else can go down after my lunch.

Wayne

Enjoy yourself yeah! Now u @ work?

Blurmon

Really arh? My BH can affect my back to ache wor. Yours?

Auroa

I will order 14 days single de leh. You?

Cos the portions are big, I will keep for dinner if leftovers. The rest, I will ask my maid to cook cos I more or less know what to cook/eat liao since my maid & hubby also need to eat dinner.

Apple

I decide to get only the shower gel.

I think my hair - I will use my own cos my hair/scalp quite sensitive.

Wayne

I will wash my hair once discharge from hospital liao. I cannot tahan... like last time during #1. I tahan until a week later then wash hair. Wah lao, use the powder but doesnt seem to work eh.

vv, me still sitting on the fence whether to order 14 or 28 days as i will be doing my confinement over at my mum's place.. thinking if my mum nags too much at me (bcos i planning to bath/shampoo and i know she sure nag) and after 14 days to move back to my own house... not sure whether the confinement food can order under 2 address leh...

vv - thanks for the link. I'm still thinking shd I get shampoo & bath gel..my hb ask me to pop over to salon during bright sunny noon to get my hair wash and blow dry instead of doing at home wor..coz the last time, I perspire while washing hair and bath with the super hot herbs water! which my aunt said no good.

Good morning mummies!!

Wayne:- Happy birthday wayne! =D enjoy! Why can't eat noodles?? I every morning also eating!

Sh:- yah ur baby sure is heavy!!

Anyone feeling nauseous & vomitting coming back recently?? Looks like my morning sickness is back. Super restless de....

vv, i started washing my hair the next day after delivery.. actually after delivery, i immediately got off bed and fainted (nurse did told me not to get off bed and rest till tomorrow) but i super gan chong to go and bath after delivery. Super KS!

Re Shampoo: I read above there a lemon grass shampoo? But its not from purchase organise by Newmummy right? I like lemongrass/citronella smell!

morning ladies.

jerejoy,

i nv use herbs to bathe except once. other than tat, i just use heater...=P

wayne_mummy,

happy birthday to u! hope u will have a wonderful day ahead =)

ya. its ur big day today, relax abit n have sometime u like =)

Auroa

Can la, important is you tell the caterer your concerns 1st. They sure can accomodate de. Call them 1st and speak to them, then get the person's name. Next to print out the form and mail together with cheque; attention to the one u speak to can liao.

Haaa, #2, must rest 1st yeah. I only washed up in the hospital during my stay.

Apple

I think shower gel is fine la. But Shampoo - I will stick to my own de. Or will get peppermint flavour or sth like this de by myself.

Kaykay

Eat smaller portions of foods but frequent ones.

Val

My partimer confirms come in liao, next Tue.

I think a bit sudden for me leh. I got a lot to prepare for her. Urgghhh... But she only come in work for 5 days this month cos she needs to go USA for holiday. Loaded right? Not bad hor, she 20 years old only leh. Dip Holder. Hopefully she will not scared off by my work.

U quickly go rush your boss liao.

vv, cause my mum helping me to do confinement, keep nagging say I dun listen to her..bla bla bla..then keep saying things to make me guilty..like you want to wash, go ahead, next time you old liao got problem dun blame me etc..make my heart pricking..so i just follow lor.

But this time my limit will be after 12 days lor. I told her liao, I insist to wash!

Yes, i am still at work, later will leave at 12.30pm for lunch.

KayKay, thanks...cause noodle is high in carbo...which in turn constitute to sugar as well..need to avoid al starchy and sweet food.

vv, ya, think i will call them to check [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u order yrs?

i only left some small bb items (bb shampoo/shower, NB diapeers, etc) to buy... more or less done w the shopping list. Just realized tat i dun hve much bb clothing tat buttons in front and tied strings type (no1 times either dirty or stained, throw liao).. think i need to go neighbourhood shops to check whether got any cheaps buys.

vv,

gd news! finally someone is coming in although she can only wk 5days for u..which is like abit bu san bu si...think u will need to recap her memory aft her US trip. hehehe.

its the trend nowadays le. Be it Poly/Uni grad, they will have a grad trip before they officially start work for the rest of their life. hehehe.

Actually u dun nd to rush to prepare la. Prepare the simple ones for her coz she will be going for long holiday aft tt. Prepare those simple one first then the rest prepare during the time she is away so just nice she come back u can full swing handover n guide her liao.

my boss says this mth nt possible...earliest next mth...

wayne, enjoy and relax yrself today... Happy birthday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I’m oso thinking of getting the shampoo n shower gel or etiher one…..since so many mummies are buying, why not we collate n get a better price from seller….. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, ya, like wat val wrote, prepare the simple tasks for her first... who knows after her trip, she might not be back to work (some ganna frighten on their 1st few days at work and dun come back liao).. dun waste so much effort till she confirm tat she will be continuing.

the dried shampoo i used is hair spray type leh.. not bad.. even after 30 days of not washing the salon lady didnt notice.. haha.. she thought i got at least wash once or twice.. i got bad headache cos yound time alway sleep with wet head.. so now i sscare. my mum say conefinment is a time to cure these headache.. so die die tahan till end of confinement.. keep my hair alway tied up lor.. but the sweaty body and leaking milk.. is the horrible one.. i have to bath everyday... but really dun like the black water(herb).. haha..

vv.. yes.. with backache. its like the pain will slowly bulid up from the spine then accumulate at the lower back and then the tummy will get harden.. sometime really pain that i have to stop wadever i doing..

Auroa, Val..thanks!!

hee, most sweet is hubby this year!. Last week during his leaves, he bought me a surprise present. Before that I still scold him how come sick, afternoon never go see doc, must wait till afternoon..later then found out he went out to buy present for me and secretly put in my wardrobe..somemore earlier on he bought me another present liao..so I got 2 this year..so happy!!

Vv:- but it seems lyk I eat smaller portion but 3meals nia. Cos keep feeling full loh. Sian" eating lesser & lesser, feel like vomiting while eating.. Dunno why start to 'SIAN' of my pregnancy body liao.. Hai...

Wayne:- rice also high in carbo right?? But I took 2 big bowls daily for my 2nd trimester till now wor.. Isit too much?? Starchy food?? U mean like noodles & rice..

Hais.. Eating is once again a headache for me again!!

Val

Yeah la cos next week I will be on leave Mon & Thu due to my boy's cc closed. Then next fri should be scheduled for gynae appointment too. So she only comes in about 2 days next week.

Oh issit? I didnt know nowadays grads having such good life. Unlike us last time, didnt even know how to enjoy life. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh next month, but has he started to interview pple? Must start this month so that your partimer can start next month April? How long do u need to train her? For mine, 5 days of cos not enough to train de. So I dunno if I still be in Office by April or not (provided I can still dong another week or 2 till 36 weeks).

Auroa

Yeah what u say is true hor, reminded me.

Somemore she also need to familiarise herself with my buddy work too, in time to come. Now, I think the most I can only teach her basics cos she has no experience at all. Hope she will stay to work. Cos u know, my hubby yest just told me, no need to worry if I will scare her cos just the basics/fundamentals of shipping/log already can scare her, not to even mention my daily work & others. Haz... Keeping fingers crossed.

Bluremon

Yeah lor. So is that known as real contraction ah? I can imagine if real contraction can be quite painful eh.

Sh...

I got the reply from the newmummy, she said no stocks wor, and can only get the stocks in by end March. So u wanna collate?

hi everyone...yest afternoon bz all d way...bo eng come in..LOL

wahahah...got hi tea gg on..i oso 1 2 go leh..which day..this mth..pretty bz duno can on lv anot...hai...hv u all fix up d dates?

wayne,happy bday to u...hehe..

dolly, my bday not tdy..in a few days..LOL

stil, i wanna thank mummies for their bday wishes..hehe

d bathing shower gel looks gd w reviews...i tink i will get 1 too..hehe...

my foot-reflexlogist told me..not nec to get those chinese herbs wor..if hv time, jus boil some lemon grass & ginger & add more hot water to it when u bathe or clean up...

oh ya..i hv a qns..i hvn buy any clothes for my bb yet leh..wat size shld i get ah?thinking of getting those rompers online..if bb is born like 3++kg hor...can those 0-3mths size fit? or mus get those 3-6mths? my fren told me to get 0-6mths.but i saw mostly is like 0-3mths or 3-6mths wor...can advise? thanks ya...

vv, last time, i very gan chong and drafted up all my works task and outstanding for my cover up and temp staff to do. In the end, my temp staff got so overwhelmed tat she quit in 3 days time... really vomit blood... nowadays youngster wants easy work easy $$$, too much work will "frighten" them off... really vomit blood when doing handover and when back fr confinement, another vomit blood too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

KayKay, cause I fail my GD test so I have to control and watch out. As for your case, I think still best to eat moderate. Yes, rice and noodle is high in carbo.

Gynae says if 2 person taking the same amount of calories everyday, but #1 is taking 3 meals and #2 is taking 6 small meals, #1's baby will be bigger..so he wants me to have 6 small meals instead of 3.

vv, aiyo..I just trf to Newmummy cause I delay payment very long liao..stock so long then come in.

Dolly, ya lor, after that I feel guilty..hubby long time never buy surprise present liao cause he worried I will scold him not nice..just happen that before he go buy, I try on and seems nice but I din buy, so he "fang xin" to buy for me.

mudppie, never mind.. incase u dun log in for the next few days, wish u happy birthday 1st and enjoy yr birthday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for rompers, get bigger size 1st (if u estimated yr bb comes out abt 3kg, can get the 3-6mths 1st.. for 1st mth, buy those with buttons and strings type bb clothing 1st.. bcos their umbical cord (the one ard their belly button haven dropped out yet), need to wear top (w buttons or strings in order not to touch it) and as for pants, can choose not to wear lah (depending on weather... bcos got diaper on and dun want to overcover the bb and be careful of the tummy too) the buttons top is good bcos bb still fragile and if u are not too good at wearing rompers (need to wear fr head then to bottom), better try the buttons/strings tops for begineers as bb's head still fragile... dun want to turn them ard and make them cry or discomfort.. when u r experienced liao, try the rompers fr 2nd mth onwards.. hope the infor helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudppie, another thing to mention, as bb will be pooing alot for the 1st mth(esp bf bbs), can dun wear the rompers or pants as most of the time, u will find yrself clearning the bottom [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry mummies, hv limited access during office hrs…..u all continue n I’ll come by during nite if I cant sneak in during the day…….

Vv, no prob to collate, whoever free to collate oso can but all other mummies can wait or need urgently? Mostly probably I’m getting 1 bot shampoo only. That time I oso clean body everyday but wash hair only twice in that 1 mth confinement. So I still considering if I wanna get the shampoo…..

Mummies who used it before, does it soften the hair or use le hair like grass like tat….keke……

Starts here:

1) nick – item name (shampoo / shower gel) – qty

after collate submit to seller then see how much she can offer…..