(2011/05) May 2011

June, i used the kotex brand... Mount E also supply this brand... i find it not bad as it cushion my "stiches of the wound" quite well (i delivered naturally) and i din really feel pain when sitting or walking w it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning,

wha i have been Missing in action for a few days hor.

Went for my check up on sat.. i am now 28 weeks and bb is 1.2kg (on track and doc say its of a good average weight)

weight gain to-date, 2kg from pre-preg.

next check up in 1 mths time.

I will need to pay the gynae fees at my next visit through.

How is everyone, i think i need to read up on my archive.

morning ladies. another brand new week, a week closer to edd =)

viman,

how are u now? hope u are better nw. did the gynae mention the cause of bleeding?

yaer,

hmm..pain till cry...intensive pain? i do get pain on n off but nt as bad as urs le. mayb u monitor n see if it continues or get worst.

june,

i forgot the brand of maternity pads i am using. its those loop string type and the packaging used to be pink in color, nt sure if they have change the color of the packaging anymore.

june, i bought 2 packs to try this time, the madame one from KP and one small pack from mothercare. i think i was using kotex the last time round.

Good morning mummies..

yaer - I think the nerves pressing and the weight. U can now apply the muscler rub but sparingly..check with your gynae. Get the hot rub, u will feel better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Rub between the butt & upper thigh.

starfruit,

ur baby is of gd weight =)

and ur weight gain v little lo, so gd! hehehe.

same here. the next gynae visit will be booking the hosp ward n my gynae le.

Edd is getting so near~

I just realised I have 1 pack of maternity pads fr Pureen left over when I delivered my girl..my gosh!! Not sure the adhesive glue still works :p

Anyway I bought 2 Laurier heavy night flow 35cm type for hospital use coz I c-sec, I don't think I need much maternity pads that's y I still have the Pureen maternity pads left over..hehe

Starfruit - My gynae's nurse has given me admission letter, consent form, booked ward, PD, Anesthetics and etc. Most likely I'll be having my c-sec on 03 May, which I'm still nego with my gynae on 05 May :p

Val, i think i was heavy to start up thus weight gain very slow. and also i lost a lot of weight in 1st two trimester so now only start to gain back.

Do you know how much is your gynae fee?

FYI mummies,

I think 2nd time mummies will remember but for 1st time mummies, remember dun sleep on your back now, it will affect the blood flow/pressure to bb, alwasy lie on your side, left or right is ok.

I told my gynae of my sng sng feeling just below my breast area (above tummy), she ask me to go for pre-natal massage and ask hb to massage me regularly!.. heheh

apple, i also rece8ived the admission letter from hospital, i think i need to mail it back.

now clinic asking me to pay for the gynae fees first.

apple,

wah! 5May...tats like less than 2mths away.

I am having a big headache nw..coz #2 edd too close to #1 bday..keep talking to meimei to be gd and stay in till edd...at least let me finish celebrating korkor's bday party which i am doing earlier...then another headache is i wanna do another celebration in his sch..then nw i dun dare to order cake yet coz i duno if i have discharged by then nt...=/

starfruit,

i forgot in detail le. However, based on #1's time, when i booked the ward, upfront I have to pay 1.7k. i was in hosp with my boy for 1 week then and total bill for both of us is $5K+.

Morning All Mommies!

Went for my check-up last Fri.

Gynae said amniotic acid back to normal. Phew!!!

But bb still Extra Small. 1.4 kg @ 30weeks.

Most likely will be preterm baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So I asked how early. She said she hope to keep till 34 weeks. Then I was put on CTG for 40mins. Next visit is this Friday. If 34 weeks, means Im due end of this month 28MARCH le! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Getting very scared & afraid. BB head still not down, probably have to go for csect.

Viman

How are you today? Hope u are feeling better. Hows yr progress now le?

June

Yeah I agree with Auroa. Kotex Maternity Pads are pretty good. Give it a try. Can get from Taka Baby Fair.

Bunnymum

Yes it carries both combi & FP products. Rather extensive, I would say.

Starfruit

Your bb is of good weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh pay gynae fees? U mean doc fees like that ah? Are you buying the delivery package from your gynae, thats why u have to pay le?

Val

I just pushed my superior last Friday, he shortlisted one partimer and apparently can only start work by 01Apr. So I pushed him; said she must come in a week beforehand. Haz... wonder how issit.

Yaer

Yes, maybe can get those muscle rub from GP, quite mild de and it works for me too.

Apple

Guess I should be on Epi Csect as well this time le. Should be able to confirm in a week or so.

vv,

morning! =)

Great news to hear ur amniotic acid is back to normal level!

Hmm..actually 1.4kg at W30 ok mah. why ur gynae says small???

wah! so fast the next visit is this fri. she closely monitoring u for baby growth isit?

dun worry. at least now u have a date when the candidate will come in. I dun have a date of anyone coming in. Anyway, mayb u just let ur boss know u may deliver earlier so it will be good if he can get the person in earlier so u can handover lo. see wat he says.

starfruit - y u need to mail it back? I tot admission letter to be with us coz it has all the details and we gotta bring when we are in labour or like my case is on schedule c-sec that day.

Val - Yea, look at it quite scary hor. The day is drawing near.. Oh your boy is also May bb ah? Next time can celebrate together no need to headache on 2 venues.

Hmm..what is your plan? Once u admitted, u plan to let your boy stay home or u still allow him to go to sch? If he still going to sch, u can go ahead to order cake and get your parents to bring over just in case u r in labour or hospitalised during that period. Otherwise u can order individual wrap cupcake or cookies to let him distribute to his friends. That will be easier to handle than big cake.

VV: hey mine is only 1.2 at 28 weeks. urs at 30 weeks, sounds ok to me and gynae didn;t say mine was small or anything.. u mean bb's weight need to jump more in 2 weeks?

I have not paid for any hospital deposite, this is gynae delivery fee i need to pay about $1.4K. i will need to pay in full at next visit.

vv my bb was only 1kg at 28weeks and my gynae told me is very normal..but my case is all my kids all small size one, 1st one born 1.8kg preterm, 2nd one born 2.4kg at 38weeks..

anyway just to check whose mummy have gone thru contraction b4..other den the cramp feeling, what other kind of pain ah?

ytd im having contraction every 5-8min..but no crampy feeling just the tightness and feel like i ate something wrong wanna poo yet constipated kind of pain till my backache..is that also consider contraction pain?

vv - personally I find your bb's weight not extra small ler..1.4kg @ 30wks is just 200g different from mine. Cheer up k..I think your gynae's concern and comments worried u most! Some bb born 2.5kg, some 4kg..this is all boil down to gene. I remembered u said ur boy also borned <3kg, so I guess meimei will be the same too.

Since your amniotic fluid is OK, y u need to go for c-sec? 34wks kinda early..can discuss with gynae to hold till 36wks? At least 36wks bb consider full term, no need much support on lungs jab and so on..

I'm going to taka bb fair this weekends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wanna stock up breastpad, wipes & some other stuffs. Actually I already bought 2 boxes of breastpad, but I doubt it can last me long enough coz 1 box only 60 pads.

Oh ya, u sorted out your maid application?

apple, hang on i check, sorry its a pre-admission form.. hahah i need to send that back.

Have u all sent back your pre-admission form yet?

apple,

hahaha. i am hoping meimei will be overdue baby, coz i am really gonna miss being preg and feeling the kicks n punches =)

Yes. Korkor also may baby. In fact edd and his bdate only 3days apart!!!

Actually v hard to celebrate tog also. Coz diff age grp, theme will also be diff. Imagine i have to find a venue suitable for both age grp, entertainment suitable for both if nt then i have to source for 2 type of enterainment...and also diff theme since diff gender...faint...

Actually i plan to let him cont going to sch but I am nt sure hw its going to happen as he only wans me to send him to sch...so i am thinking when i am doing my confinement, how is he going to sch...=/

Hmm...actually gd idea to order individual cupcakes so my mum can help me to bring them to sch..but aft all its my boy 1st celebration in sch so i hope to be there as much as I can la...

I was thinking even if i am in my confinement, I will make 1 time exception to go to his sch n celebrate with him. =P

starfruit, i tot preadmission form can just send in the day be4 u admin? erm both my previous case all c-sect and pick date so we know the exact date..

starfruit - ic ic..my pre-admission was done by gynae's nurse [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so I do not need to send in anymore. They booked everything and get the confirmation ready on the admission letter and gave me everything in 1 envelope. Now the trouble is I gotta remember to bring this envelope with me whenever I see my gynae coz the nurse said just in case gynae wanna make changes to my c-sec date or any further update on my condition..sigh

apple, i also buying breastpad like mad.. hahah hope to see the pigeon one on promotion during the fair. i will go during the weekend too.

Split, if u can still sit up and talk and walk, its not real contraction yet, couls be BH, cos if real contraction, it will be so damn painful that it can leave u in a breathless state.

starfruit,

i havent sent or sign any forms yet -_-''' my gynae says w32 then settle coz nw still early -_-'''

dolly,

will be taking single bed ward again =) u?

split,

hahaha! if she picks same date as korkor, then can I request at least let me spend half the day with korkor firsT? hehehe.

anyway, if she shares the same bday as korkor, then she will be overdue baby. nt sure my gynae will allows tat or nt le.

Val - My fren celebrate both kiddos b'day together under same venue but different theme. Quite fun actually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So far she carries on well..they are 3 yrs apart.

Oh yes, u can still celebrate if u are doing confinement, but at this moment, u can just pre-order cupcakes..then when the date drawing near, u grab a theme cake and let him do cake cutting in sch. I think some cake house can accommodate 3 days advance kind of arrangement, so long u have your cake topper on hand with u and provide them when u decided to get a cake nearer to the date.

starfruit - Now they r having promo everywhere, $13.90 for 60 pads on Pigeon. I doubt they will have further discount, I remembered last time is like $8.90 for 30 pads.

apple, ok ok my clinic also booked everything for me, and then i received this pre-admission form from the hospital with a whole stack of brichures.. asking me to fill in and submit a day before my admission. i am also a bit confused now.

apple,

hmmm...okok. then how she do the bday cake cutting?? 1 cake or 2 cakes?

Same for my case, my #1 and #2 will be 3yrs apart. Look like the bday parties tat I will be hosting in future will only get bigger n more ex! hahaha.

Actually I already enquired abt the bday cakes le and my boy have already choosen the design he wans. I have the cake topper ready too! hehehe. Now is just pending to order and pass them the cake toppers. Now also thinking to opt for delivery or self collect coz i really duno where i will be on tat day...if i am in hosp...i wonder if i dare to "escape" frm the hosp for tat mere few hrs or nt =P

vv, my bb also 1.2kg at 28 weeks leh... personally think yrs at 1.4kg at 30 weeks seems ok leh... maybe yr gynae is more on the cautions side... think the ice cream/durians helped to pump up the weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe can discuss w yr gynae this fri whether can deliver later... this fri morning i will also be at Mount E too.. meeting my dietian and will be heading to taka bb fair later on.

val, wow, yr edd date is very near to yr boy's birthday.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya, i think short visit to school even in confinement to celebrate shd be ok bah... think yr son will be very happy to have u there... my girl requested both of us to be there when she celebrated her birthday in school (i think it's bcos she saw her classmates's parent also there when they celebrated their birthday and she also wants it too and she requested tat must cut cake together for her coming birthday in end mar)

Hi ladies, just went for my check up, bb is 1.6kg at 30 weeks, but still in breech position. Are your babies head down already?

val, think better opt for delivery for the cake as there are uncertainties... otherwise, get yr hubby to collect the cake (in case the bakery shop delayed the delivery time)... if i were u, i will definintely "escape" fr the hospital and MIA for a few hrs just to celebrate child's birthday... ops... but need to judge yr health condition at that time too lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa,

yes. I am sure all kids will be happy to see their parents in sch with a cake celebrating their bday lo..so I am trying my best to be there and somemore its his 1st sch celebration.

hahaha. yes! even if my parents nag at me, i will still arrange to go lo. hehehe. nw planning backup plan...in the event i havent discharge frm hosp...sld i MIA for a few hrs then back to hosp..sounds bad but I wan to celebrate my boy bday la. hehehe.

Hmm...delivery is gd ho...at least deliver to sch direct...but i have to be there to pick up and walk in to surprise my boy lo...let me call up the bakery and ask them for time slot then see which one will be best.

Morning mummies!!

Vv:- 1.4kg at 30weeks where gt small?? o_O I 1.4kg when 29weeks 3days likedat my gynae say baby size average.. Hmms.. U r making me wry that my baby might be preterm too =(

My gynae say next check up will be 1mth later and didn't say c sect or what wor..

Btw just to check with those mummies who had their #1 delivered at kkh before, did they send u the admission letter or the procedure is all done with gynae in the hospital weeks before labour?

apple/val, the form say fax back, i just filled in and fax back lor.. hehehe. before i forget.

and yes the box of 60 is better cos i prefer to big bigger box than 2 small boxes.. hehe

gosh, just heard my colleague gave birth during weekend, its her #2 and is exactly 2 weeks early. i need to think of what to pack in my delivery bag already.

moo mum, wow 1.6kg at 30weeks is a very gd weight..i wish my bb can be that big..anyway my bb head is down already now at 28weeks but i'll be going for c-sect though

mine only 1.25kg at 29wks.. even smaller rite..

been eating ice cream every nite.. but kens scolding by my mum say too much ice cream (cold food) may cos bb to have weak lung.. haiz.. contridicting.

sunday, i went to source for maid.. wow now the salary increased.. wondering will the maid levy increased too? so siong hor.. we shortlist a few.. but salary is abt 450 plus levy will be over 600 plus.. my previous maid only 350.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Split/Starfruit/Apple/Dolly/Val

Thanks so much for all encouragement.

I dunno leh. She kept pressing my tummy and see see the size of my uterus, feel the baby shape from the exterior of my tummy, she said it felt like 26-28 weeks nia when Im already supposed to be week 30. Scared me to the wits. But impt is now amniotic acid is normal. She said bb abdomen size is not growing steadily liao, slowed down in growth. So she is monitoring me very closely now every week + CTG every before visit.

Val

Just talked to my superior, he knows I will need to deliver early probably. But he dunno the reason la, he didnt ask also. Then he just asked HR to check with the lady if she can come in early or not lo. Maybe u should push your boss also, scare him abit say u may deliver early mah, but dunno when la. Then he maybe he will be a bit more gan cheong?

Split

Oh so how u deal with your 1st preterm baby?

I also got mild pain braxton hicks on and off. Esp more frequent yesterday, dunno issit becos I walked too much...U having some contraction-like discomfort?

Starfruit

Oh I didnt pay any deposit too to the hospital but I had done pre-admission liao with the hospital with credit card to secure it. No payment till the actual day of admission.

So I think its your gynae delivery package ba?

Apple

Yeah, my boy was 2.925kg. Well, now I try to be very positive about this #2. I also hope I can hang on to week 36. But by the look of her monitoring me every week, scares me so much.

Oh yes, I went to the maid agency and interviewed 2 of the Phil maids. So far, both want off-day, so I didnt choose them. The lady whom supposed to attend to me on leave. So she will shortlist few for me today and call me later. I estimated the maid to come in by May. Hopefully to delivery latest by 1st/2nd week of April if really what gynae said preterm. Then I have time to train maid after confinement.

How about your maid? So far ok mah?

kaykay,

my admission form was given to me by my gynae days before i delivered coz i have dilated then.

starfruit,

i think i only fill up the forms in the hosp then they chop a stamp (think is EPS) on my apptment booklet's cover. They told me, if anything, just go to the delivery ward and show them the booklet will the stamp and I dun nd to worry abt anything liao.

haiz...a few of my friends also had their #2 delivered 2 weeks earlier...my colleague was still telling me last week dun be stress over wk if nt will deliver earlier too. =( i dun wan to deliver so early!!!

hello everyone...how's everyone doing...?

wow...i read abit of archive..durian feast..makes me crave for durian puff & ice cream..my hb say if gynae comment bb wgt heavy..means i cannot eat...vv sian...walk past some ice cream shops their durian de..so fragrant leh..& yet cannot buy..thinking of eating behind his back...kekekekeke

yoyo,

dun worry, bb wil b alrite..mayb u can try to talk to gynae again...cos my gynae mention avg bb at wk 25 shld b abt 700gm ++ so at wk 30 bb wgt dbl..i think shld b ok wat...i mean base on my gynae's expectation...can u take beef? mayb u can take some beef & more nutritious food to beef up more wgt for urself & bb during these period again? hang in ter...pray for u.. =)

err...i hv a qns..u all stocking up breast pads..is meant for breastfeeding & nid to use alot? i dun really noe wat its used for leh..1st timer...hehe..can anybody enlighten me? hehe

i oso went for my 1st lesson antenatal class at Mt A. abit disappointed w d info they provide..i tot it will b v detailed..but apparantly, seems so brief..& is like i read a few pages from any preg book.i can get d info abt nutrition liao..hai...hope d nxt few lessons wil hv more info...

VV: i think dun stress, eat more hi-calories fod to boost bb weight now, ice cream, durian and chicken soup all can help.

Val, i went to celebrate my girl's bday in school on friday.. she was soo happy, just a cake and simple treat bags for the kids lah.. but i packed the loot bags till i got backache, cos i had to pack 22 bags!! hehehe

Can ur hb represent and be present instead. i think a bit diff for u to MIA a few hrs from the hospital leh.

Last yr, my ger;s school do not allow for parents to be present, so i could only pass the cake and camera to them.

vv, im having braxton hicks very frequently for this pregnancy..my previous 2 i dont even know the feeling of contraction cuz both by c-sect and we pick the date b4 edd..my 1st one gynae also monitor weekly and do ctg to ensure bb heart beat is stable..manage to drag till close to 36weeks b4 i deliver him abt 35week plus..bb was born very healthy so dont even need to be in nicu despite the small size..and can discharge on the same day as me..

actually im having the bh since ytd evening..til now still feeling the tightening of my tummy and is so uncomfortable..hope it go away soon

vv,

aiya, ur gynae ho..i feel 1.4kg ok la and somemore this is gal, so smaller size also nvm...and diff ppl diff size so baby also diff size. somemore u n ur hb nt big size rite?

hmmm...every week i send email nw la...so dun care him le...wait for the next gynae visit then see hw ba.

mudppie,

yup. coz some ppl will leaked milk so use breastpads so wldnt soak the bras. and for me, personally i dun wear bras at hm *oops* so i just stick the breast pads to my top =P

starfruit,

hehee. can imagine the smile on ur gal's face =)

hahahh! actually i am thinking if i sld have goodies bags for his classmates...then my hb asked me: "why wanna give goodies bags?? just buy small packets hello panda/poky and giveon the spot can liao lo y make urself so bz?"

hmm...he dun mind to represent but i mind to be MIA!! hhahaha. i v stuborn rite?

oh, hw cum the sch dun allow parents to be present last yr? so off lo.

Kaykay

No la, mine is different case from yours.

My bb abdomen growth is slowing down and also, gynae felt my baby actual size from her touch is very much smaller than whats shown on the ultrascan eh. Yours already 1.4kg @ 29weeks consider OK liao. Cos I am a week earlier than yours, mine should be heavier than yours by right. So u are fine! Dun worry yeah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For mine, my gynae will give me letter for pre-admission and also doc letter for admission before delivery. Maybe u check with your gynae nurse?

Auroa

Mine was 1.2kg @ 29weeks plus what I had said about the actual size felt by gynae... Actually hor, im very confused leh. My best fren told me, dun worry cos all are estimated nia. Lets hope so!!! Haz. I think am not so into the weight at each week eh. Im more concerned when she told me about bb abdomen not growing steadily. Sounds worrisome loh. Dunno why mine got so much problems this time.

I should be heading to Taka Fair this Thu or Fri eh. Wat time is your appointment?

Mudpie

I cant take beef [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cos buddhism. But nvm la, now I eat heavy breakfast every morning lo. Hope to pump more to stimulate bb growth esp her abdomen part ba... I had mudpie @ New York New YOrk last Friday. Shiok man!!!! Missed the Coffee Club de

Apple: *Five* my edd also 5th May, hopefully it will be that day, so nice number 0505...so fast receive admission letter le? I just told my gynae which hospital I want only...btw I bought my pigeon breastpad at $13.90 too with the 60+12 pad and with another 25% discount, hopefully taka got this kind of price too.

vv: Ok le your baby weight...dun worry too much. =) But it is such great news that your amniotic acid back to normal.

Val: Haa so qiao if both meimei & korkor bd in May tog, best is same date ar....u can save some time on planning. Hee still need to negotiate with her...hopefully she will let korkor finish his celebration first.

vv,

ur baby grows by 200g per week so i think is ok, she is still growing. And i do agree with wat ur friend said, all is est nia. Just cont to eat and I am sure ur baby will be growing well..if u really bu fan xin, can seek another gynae's option la.

happy week to you all ...

noticed some mummies worry abt baby size,

here are some articles for you to read.

also keep in mind that your physique, your birth weight and your hubby's do play a part in determining the size of your baby during pregnancy; on top of that, you hv factors like diet and mummy's health amongst others that will determine baby size. FYI.

bottom line is DUN FRET, EAT HEALTHY and BE HAPPY!!

baby size during pregnancy

http://www.babycenter.com/average-fetal-length-weight-chart

http://www.whattoexpect.com/pregnancy/week-by-week/week-30.aspx