(2011/05) May 2011

emily,

wah! ur baby is of v gd weight! =)

how nice to see their cheeky behaviours ya. always brighten up our scan =)

angie,

hahaha. it may be the arm, the legs or the butt. ya. i know wat u mean by loopsided, i have tat always =)

nw is getting cramped for them in there thus they dun move as much lo. else i think previously they can do somersault inside also can. hahaha.

i think the scan can see their actions le. there was once my gal was sucking her thrumbs, another time was putting her hands to her forehead like telling me alamak etc etc.

julbee,

dun scare urself first. see what the gynae have to say.

split,

i think it will be better to get ur hb to talk to ur fil and also u talk to ur maid but keep it frm ur mil la...

whether its true or nt, its better to get to the root of this as wat if 1 fine day only she n ur fil at hm and she accuse ur fil of molesting her or forcing him on her? things will be even more ugly le...

and rem ur maid tat lying abt such thing is a very serious thing.

Val: haa soo cute...or maybe gynae never tell me wat baby is doing cos he scan then print the photo...all in abt 2mins...when I did the 5th month test, the sonographer got tell us what baby is doing then we can see. I think my boy very active, till now still move a lot but luckily not vigorous movements, more like vibrations kind of movement.

Split: very tricky yr situation, but I still feel clarify better, wait if really like wat Val say your maid start accusing yr fil or even your hubby of molesting or wat then very jialak. Or u can tell your maid to go with you and confront your fil tog abt this incident? If she is lying, she won't dare to do so.

Split:- psps, I type pravina.. Lolx. Hmms, I think angie idea is good, before anything like accusing happened, ask ur maid to go confront face-to-face with ur FIL. If she's lying she don't dare & u can forget abt this maid alrd. Its like she's planning for something.. Hmms.. Get ur husband to be there will be better.. So less awkward..

split : prevent "ye chang meng duo", best to change another maid. to have a piece of mind, you don't have to worry whether will she try anything funny when only left your hb & her around..

Thanks ladies for the concern. Yes, I'm drinking lots of water and had a good rest this morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split - your maid seems like having alot of issues and it can be quite serious this time round. I suggest u change maid to avoid unnecessary stress when u r doing confinement. Also, u can have time spending with your NB instead of worried what she is up for!

split : have the same thinking with apple, since she's giving you so much worries/troubles. you ought to change her le... she should be there to help you and not giving you extra headache..

so busy today! all my bosses not in and i have to cover for all. Pop in to tk a peep what went on here and take a breather..so stressed until my tummy abit crampy n back maciam abit sprained during the mad rush this morning.

I also feel baby less movement now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] at the break of dawn, i suddenly woke up when realise baby didn't move whole night. so worrying..

bb too vigorous, it hurts.. bb dun move much i worry.. so dilemma. baby must be thinking i crazy..

i am trying to find out more about maid hiring and confused with the charges. Do you gals know or have the breakdown of all the charges that we have to incur or pay the agency? And what are the things that we have to provide for the maid and which are the things she has to get for herself?

hi again,

Doc didnt say too big or too small. hehe.. he said average size. Am 30 week today but tomorrow is week 31. So, mayb that's why bb like little bit bigger.

Am so pleased coz after visit 5 weeks ago, I only gained 1kg and that whole weight gain is to the baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope I can keep this up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh, think doc not too busy today and plus baby in good position for the scan that's why he took his time. I was also quite amused coz I remember with my other two, after 6months, can't really see anything anymore - dont even have to think abt seeing the face. LOL

I think babies generally face inwards, but today #3 was facing outwards so easier to see.

Viman: Hope things with you and baby will be good soon. Glad you are still positive looking. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Split: Think you should change the maid - whether your MIL knows abt it or not. Coz you sure don't want her to use it against you even if it is not true. I think no point asking your FIL coz he will most likely deny. Just let him know that you guys have decided to let her go coz she has been saying bad things abt him. Then tell him not to befriend the maids too much. If what she said is true, I believe he will know it in his heart - no need to ask him point blank - or it may look like you guys don't trust him.

hi pravina, glad to hear u are fine now.

bunny : different agency has different package.. maybe you can call up & check with them what's their charges like.

usually we have to food and medication for them. As for toiletries, sanitary napkin and IDD card, depends on individual employers.

mummies, i'm back fr shopping.. bought lots of bks for my girls as popular having 20% sales and her friends birthday parties presents for this mth.. also bought curtains and 2 boasters too... really walk/look like a penguin trying to juggle all the buys [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, i went simei and tampines only... think i spent abt $200++ today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, tiring... i shopped fr 10.30am till 3pm.. stopped for lunch abt half an hr and continue again... think i spend more time searching for my girl's friends birthday present tat i din realised tat time flies... now foot abit painful.. haven't not shopped for so long liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually 3 hrs of walking ard, already feel the tireness and pain liao... just stopped for awhile and eat lunch and continue... i can only shop long on fri now as my girl got enrichment class in her school.. so i no need to rush and got some time for myself....

dolly, how's yr back? still hving backache? thought after the massage is better? still painful?

auroa : maybe due to sitting/walking in the office for too long, cause the achness.. usually after the massage, i will feel refresh for a day or two.. afterwhich, it's back to the same again.. maybe the gravity infront is getting heavy... my hb suggest me to piggyback my girl to balance up, so my back will feel less tired..

back from my gynae check..today was 28weeks plus according to my gynae bb is 1kg..i lose 600g and bb gain 300g yeah..lol

Was busy today. Decided to send off my maid. I don't think i can ever trust her again. Oh well... hope the new maid will be good.

Anyway, talking abt backaches, I have them too, normally on the right lower side. But today, I've been having a bad pain that almost spreads across the lower back. I'm also noticing more discharge... Dunno if there's anything wrong. Baby has been kicking tho. HHmmm... Anyone experiences the same thing?

mummies! finally i can login!

before i can zoom in to read the prev postings which i doubt i can catch up......

this is wat happen after i went missing in mid jan....

mid jan maid comes! rite that day, my son was sick n fever for 8 days! maid come 1 or 2 days only sick....then spread to me on the 9th day.....then i spread back to my son n hubby! total took us 3+ wks to get well!!!!!

in between we r sick, my maid show pattern n say wanna go back agent at all cost....ask me juz say anything to agent to return her.

this maid doesnt look like 1st time maid! too smart n too much for me to elaborate!

tell me twice n after the 1st time i decide if she tells me agian, i will send her back, no pt if her heart is nt here. she say excuses like didnt agree to work for me which have to go to granny hse during day time! phone interview she say can can can! she don even hv to touch my son during her 3 wks here. then say she too free till anyhow think, she wan to go to a family with more work.

keep telling me nothing to do le but when i check, her clothes in toilet she don wash!!!!

she juz wanna a family without any eyes on her.......i'm just gald this maid is over!

and in between tat 3 wks, we didnt had reunion dinner, we didnt go bai nian, just too sick to go out as the 2 mens having fever.

i oso cough like crazy!

too dramatic CNY to rmbr!whole feb was crazy+tired for me! when PIL went to china over CNY n i got to take care my son for 1 full wk!

after long leave, mc+annual leave of almost 3 wks, gt to go back office clear work like seow.....now busy teaching those non background knowledge staff my work.....got to busy till due....

any mummies hv the pack list for bag to hosiptal on day of delivery pls pm me can, i lost the one for i have for no1.

tks.....

Hannah, i am just recovering from almost 3 wks of rib pain.....feel tat its seems expanding and the pain is cant even turn my body....slp is also a prob....

my hubby n i decided not to hv a maid for the moment unless we really cant cope......

tats why 2nd last week of feb crazily look for sch for my son...lucky found one n he just started sch this week.....still some way more to adjust n adapt.

im oso having more discharge, too many to seems to be able to clear.

Hannah, yeah, I oso having more discharge.

Sh,

Aiyo, realli bad timing, so many things happen. Lucky now things r more settled.

Went for my check up today, bb at 31wks, 1.7kg, aly head down.

hi ladies...new here and my bb is due in may too...weight gain for me for 28 weeks and 4 days is 8.5kg and bb is 1kg+ abit..=) nice following the thread..

Sh...., i copied the list, pm-ed you =) the rib pain I also had a couple days back..was told to put towel under the tummy to rib area..feels much better now..hope it helps u =)

Hi v, Tks for the list! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The towel u mention is dry or wet? Need use warm towel?

Bbpooh, ya everything came crashig together! Glad it's all over!

Me going check up later... Don even know which which I am in now.... Shd b 32 I guess.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sh...: It's really shitty to have all the problems come at the same time... You better take care of yourself ya?

Sh... & bbpoohfamily: Ok, then it's not just me. Phew.... =)

dolly, yr hubby is so funny.. i do piggyback my girl at times.. i find it "lighter" than carrying her in the front but dun overdo it.. just a while will do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

split, at least the bb is gaining weight. never mind if the mummy dun gain weight.. at least got lesser weight to lose after delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hannah, yr new maid in? the pain, could it due to sitting posture? I also experience more whitish discharge too.. not sure whether it's normal.. forgot to ask gynae abt it

sh, sounds like u have an eventful for the past few mths.. *pat* relax... glad tat it's over.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

V, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sh...., just normal towel will do.i went for the prenatal class and asked the physio this qn..coz i had lower ribcage pain on both sides too..so she told me there could be a few reasons..

sleeping posture - could be due to me curling up and hurting my sides, pillow too low too etc.

so i tried to change a little..my leg bent but not so close to tummy with a pillow in btw and fold a big towel to spread across my tummy and rib area on the bed =) just normal bath towel will do maybe u find a softer one k? now my rib is better =) hopes it helps u ease a bit...i know the pain..sleep left also cannot, sleep right also cannot...oh if your tummy is big..you can fold/roll the side of the towel to support the tummy.

Auroa: New maid will only come 10-14 days later. Maybe because i slept on the mattress with #1 the night before... I am so worried that it might be my waterbad leaking... hahahaha.... But dun think so ba....

Hannah : is she a indo or phili?

Sh : what a eventful months you have.. Anyway, it's over...

V : welcome

Auroa : yeah lor.. He likes to give funny suggestion but my girl has yet to learn piggy back..

V:-welcome!

Hannah:- u think too much le lahx.. Hahas.

Split:- good weight for ur baby! & u loss weight for urself!! Woot!

Happy Saturday, mommies! The lady in the bed next to me just went for a scheduled c-sec. Mine will also most likely be a c-sec. Am quite nervous... Anyone having experience with c-sec or going for elective c-sec?

hais.. Had a bad gastric attack just now went I went out eat.. Ended up vomit & lost of appetite.. I can't even finished half of my dinner.. Haiss..

Now after drinking warm water & have some light dinner (bread)!! Sent home by cab & now lying on bed rest.. Bad experience just now as my braxton hicks keep coming every 2mins while I just had a few mouthful of my food + together with the gastric attack on my tummy left side... Almost cried..

These few days experiencing reflux after dinner even thou I keep burp the air out.. I guess my morning sickness is back.. Hate it srsly.. Haiss..

Tks V...

ya i found tat lying on higher pillow helps....find tat i put pillow in between my legs oso better than hugging a bloster....

kaykay,

hope u r alright now.....u got history of gastic....got to take care.....we are reaching the finishing line soon...... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya Sh, dunno how come gastric back again. Somemore everytime was when I start eating a few mouthful den the pain came, so weird.. Anyone also experience same??

Somemore I didn't skip my meal, gt porridge at 2pm, den 4.30pm eat porridge again, dinner @ 7pm den 'BINGO', the gastric came!! Wt.. Super pain accompany with contraction(BH) every 2-3mins... Ended up I look at my food in the resturant & tried to squeeze the food down my stomach also can't finished even half of it after 1hr..! OMG!!

Just drank some warm water & milk.. Feeling better.. Just hope its only for today..=(

Morning, mommies.

I'm back in delivery ward for the third time, had some bleeding last night so they're monitoring me here now. Thankful that they didn't have to deliver, I got really scared...

viman, any idea what caused the bleeding? take care and rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman - I'm going for epi c-sec for 2nd time. I'm very pleased on the 1st c-sec. It depends on gynae's skill.

Do u know the reason of bleeding? Take care and rest more..maybe u r too nervous.

halo mummies,

wondering if you all experience pain at pelvis area??? mine was so painful tat i cried when trying to go down the stairs...

took me 15mins to go down the stair in my house... is tis normal???

Yaer:- I think its common to experience pain at the pelvis area bahz.. Its due to our hormones which make our joint ard that area to loosen.. Sometimes it might be our baby weigh/pressure of our increasing size uterus bahs.. I guess as long not severely pain/bleeding caused shld be ok. But nevertheless, if u r worried/ ur condition is severe den u may consider to consult ur gynae..

My gynae told me it was common & told me nt to walk so much & rest only, when I mention my pain at pelvis.

Maybe u wanna read more abt pelvic pain:- read from babycentre website bahs.. I had most of my preg worries & wad I need/want to know all from there.

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]