(2011/05) May 2011

Ling,

This morning's move to the delivery ward was so sudden it really took me by surprise. Shuttling up and down is very unsettling. Not sure where I will be when you are here. Hope your visit goes well. Cord blood donation sounds very noble, I'll also look it up.

Julbee,

Don't worry, my doc said if baby's weight is ok, 34 weeks delivery is not too bad. Hope all goes well for you.

VV,

Her heart rate dipped one more time in the delivery ward but steadied again so they let me back to ward after 6 hours of monitoring. Next weight check will be next week.

I was also googling and it looks like you can have coconut water anytime actually, esp if fluid is low in 3rd tri.

Angie

Haz, but the thing is now carry full term kena abandon become orphans, even more cham. Sometimes I feel that these pple shouldnt even have done to concieve since not ready, tio bo. So heart-wrenching.

When I lie down sideway, I can feel the weight on my side. Sometimes movements quite vigorious if lie sideways. I think cos my skin very thin, hahahaa, so quite painful lo.

Ash

Its 16 weeks.

Viman

Yeah, thats what I read about too.

Okie, u must jia you okie! Talk to bb more and tell bb to be strong.

angie, me going kkh to sign the cord blood donation consent form, then can find my frenz for lunch at LTA..

viman, u take care ...dont worry too much ... hope can see u n give u some support 2molo ... if u feel conveniences ..

my tummy is small, stil can walk around so far..

lucki for me, my pregnancy is easy for me... stil can do many things easily ...

mummies, cya 2molo..

me going for mrs wong class now...

have great evening ...

went to see gynae today and 1 good and 1 bad news.

Good news: bb developing well at 28 weeks and weighted 1.2kg

Bad news: my gulcose test is high... got to see dietian tomorrow and going to start monitoring sugar levels.

Gynae told me not to worry and said tat at current stage, bb not affected by the sugar and shows average readings.. just need to monitor sugar levels for a few meals and fax him and they will advice me again... haiz

Super sianz... dun think i can eat durian now.. *sob*

dolly, ya, thought so too but can't help feeling down ... controlling diet is not diffcult but the pricking part hurts...

auroa : forgot to share this with you yesterday, went to fetch my girl from school... she looks happy but when her teacher closed the gate, she's intend to cling onto her teacher...

dolly, ya, i understand but i can't help feeling sad.. sorry, tearing now as too sad now...

good to hear the good news for yr girl.. at least one load off yr mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaykay mayb u wanna consider buying medela single saw someone selling 1 bnib for only 110$ considering is brand new find is more worth. I used manual pump for my 2 previous pregnancy I very tiring lol hand very suan.

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly/bbpoohfamily/hannah, i'm ok now... just a feeling tat looking fwd for holiday and din get it feeling lor.. after crying it out, feel better.. might be the hormones at work too... going for retail therapy later to vent it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning, mommies! It's Friday! Actually not much of a difference when you're in hospital, but it's Friday!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tip from my MIL to all of us - when getting out of bed or turning in bed, remember to do it very slowly and in steps so baby is comfy and the umbilical cord doesn't go thru any sudden moves.

mummies, morning

auroa, it's ok.. r u not the first one n will not b the last one ... jus a few more weeks to go... good to hear u feel better ...

viman, morning, how r u feeling today? rest more ... n talk to baby more ... it is a new bright day ...

Good morning..It's Friday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm at home nursing my cough & flu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gynae said I need plenty of rest..on antibiotic!! argh

vv - hopefully we can hear the good news from u after your gynae visit ya! Don't worry much as your gynae is taking extra miles to perform details check to ensure bb is growing well.

My bb actually head down on Feb visit, but turn up again during yesterday scan. Well, this happened to my gal too! She turned back in breech position during 32wks and crossed legs since 36wks..faint!! Anyway, my gynae has prepared me more of less going for c-sec, now I wanna "bargain" with him whether he allows me to hold till 39wk..hehe

Val & Angie - I think I just eat as per norm for my normal meals. I seldom snacks..but like u gals know I indulge in durian ever since 2-3wks ago.

I also hope my bb is around 3kg++ shd be good enough. 4kg is rather big :p and I do not wish to see new scretch marks!

Auroa - *pat pat* just be good..it will be over soon. I think u still can take a lil durian, but drink more water. Cheers..it's Friday

Yeah it is friday! And I just had Mac big breakfast..yummy!

Auroa: Take care, it will be over soon. =)

Apple: U ok? Cough+Flu is so irritating...take care! hopefully your bb will change position soon.

Dolly - gynae said it takes awhile to recover..so he gave me safe to consume anti-biotic. Well, I'm also 1 to blame for coz I still eat what I wanna eat and never pay much attn to food that needs to avoid :p except fried stuffs.

Oh yes, already drank barley & wintermelon..cannot drink too often.

Anyway it doesn't affect bb's growth..so gynae just said take some rest, I'll be fine.

Angie - Am fine..just need some rest to get well. Ofc aircon is too cold. Anyway it doesn't matter whether my bb change position of not coz my gynae and hb advise me to forgo vbac and go for epi c-sec like previous round.

Oh ya, wanna update on Robinsons Nursery & Kids sale. I was there at Centrepoint, nothing much actually besides they absorb 7% GST on top of 20% discount. I would think Taka Baby Fair will be better choice for us to grab the goodies.

Ling,

Thanks for asking. Am feeling much better today, more positive too. Baby has been kicking since 4 am! I think she really liked the KFC zinger burger and cheese fries her daddy got me last night, hehe! :p

morning ladies. TGIF! woohoo!

vv,

all the best for ur gynae visit today~ rem to keep us updated ya =)

i think i will need at least 2 weeks to do the basic handover. then another 1mth for the new person to get used to the mode of ops, process and be able to handle things on his/her own. u le?

hmm..my boy had heat rash on the face when he was a full mths old and so did my friends' kids ard his age so i thot somehow or rather will have. hehehe. paisay ah.

ya, mayb u cook some barley to drink first then mayb start drinking coconut juice at 34weeks? at least more closer to full term then =P

yes, mayb coz meimei more gentle la. my #1 v active also, meimei nt so active n strong like korkor. hehehe.

haiz...a moment of jolly = a lifelong of regrets. if these ppl are not ready for the committment in having a kid, they sldnt have done something so foolish...

Ling,

yes. in the last trimester baby will have lesser space to move ard so movements will be lesser.

hehehe. i am able to see a lump poking out so sometimes i wonder is it the leg/hand/butt =P quite fun. hehehe.

angie,

i nv feel baby heartbeats at all before le, only my own. u felt baby's heartbeats before?!?

Hiccups is consistent for tat few mins when it occur n will go out so i am v sure its hiccups n nt movements or other things.

auroa,

*hug* its ok to cry if it makes u feel better =) sometimes crying is a form of relieve for some of us =) ya, retail therapy is gd, go ahead and enjoy urself babe =)

meanwhile, bear with it for awhile even thot it hurts. u can do it babe =)

apple,

pls do take gd care of urself ho. go n nap more, it will help ur body to recover n plenty of fluid ya.

lucky u! u those eat also wldnt pile on much type isit? my 1st 6mths was neg weight gain. aft tat has been consistent 2kg per mth...=/

next gynae visit duno hw much i will pile on again...hope meimei will absorb more and weights at least 3++kg too =)

Re: robinson nursery sales:

do u know if the 20% is applicable for wet wipes, breast pads n milk bags too?

viman,

gd to know u are feeling better today. just eat and indulge in watever u wan =)

stay positive n happy and am sure ur baby can feel it too =)

Morning mummies!!

Seems like many mummies nt feeling well recently. Remb to take plenty of water to prevent water retention & water is the best drink! Weather rather humid so keep urself hydrated!

Viman & julbee:- rest well & eat well, u r in good hands of the doc.

m much better today. Just went docs. Bb weighs 1.7kg at end of 30wks. So cute can see his chubby cheeks. He stuck out his tongue at us n put his hand in front of his mouth.

Apple: I also seldom snack le...but been eating quite alot of marks & Spencer choco eclair lately...still gain...hai ok la jus hope to lose all when baby is here. Do u know when we have to decide on which birth method? As on when baby position is fixed? I m so scared I can't take the pain w/o epidural. Btw mothercare fair seem to have quite good deals too.

Val: haa I think I mixed up btw his heart beat n hiccups..sth I feel my tummy and there is like this 'pop pop' sound which I tot is heartbeat. Haa so cute a lump poking out, i think it might be the butt..hee there are some days my tummy loopsided too...so funny..one side more 'empty' and the other very tight. Sth really wonder what they doing inside, must be soo cramped.

Viman: hee nice that baby likes it, maybe u can try the new Mac teppanyaki burger too. Got one for one now, the chicken very nice n juicy! Love it!

Any mummies went for tcm for aches, any good ones to recommend? Wanna go to those which offers massage...my backache n neck ache is killing me these days...

Emily: wow chubby baby...hee...how come u can see so many things? Every time we went to scan it is jus the outline, cant see much...u still can see bb tongue....wa....

Hi I was sent to delivery suite for observation the whole of yesterday.say the baby's heartbeat not stable.I was strapped to the machine e whole day!my body is so stiff now.9 days in hospital n baby is 31 weeks. Doc ordered to do another blood test.I already had one yesterday..worried..

Julbee:- relax is the most important thing. Julbee & baby must hang in there!! Bear with it, the dr at kkh will take gd care of u. Cheer up.

Emily:- 30weeks 1.7kg ur gynae gt say too big??

Val/Kaykay,

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emily,

You could see bb's tongue?? Hehehe, cheeky baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Julbee,

Did the heartbeat dip for long periods or just a few dips? I had 2-3 dips when they sent me to delivery suite yesterday but they sent me back after it stabilized. I asked Doc if the dips could be because the machine didn't read properly and yes, it's a possibility. Try to stay calm and tell baby it's not time to come out yet. Jia you!

Angie,

Will try that, suddenly craving for junk food these days. I don't even know how much I weigh anymore!! Must ask the nurses for a weighing scale soon!

need some advise here..ytd my this maid told me my fil approach her ask her for sex in exchange of top-up card..im not sure to believe her words or not..since out of so many maid i have b4 this is the first time i heard of it..so i called my previous maid that work for me for abt a yr b4 i transfer her as she need to have off days on sunday..

anyway my ex-maid told me my fil is very kind to her but nv ask her for such request b4..my ex maid though she is older but she is prettier..so now i seriously doubt what my current maid said considering my ex-maid was gd , hardworking and honest..

ladies if this happened to u all what precaution will u all take?

long time no come here...

just breezing thru...

my #1 was hospitalised for viral fever that spiked at 40.8deg C and was put on a drip over the weekend.. he's fine now but still monitoring .. lots of folks around us are sick with virus and bugs so load up on your vit C and practice washing hands and good hygenie.

AIr travel and pregnancy

http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/travelduringpreg/a/aa052299.htm

most gynaes dun allow air travel after 28-32weeks of preganancy.. so best to check with your gynae and get a letter. also call up the airline you wanna book to double confirm and get it in writing as the check in folks are usually clueless or are not informed prior to your check-in.

auroa, take it easy and dun be stressed abt it... cannot eat durian, eat after you delivery ... always make sure you put yourself and baby first .. everything is not that impt... health is very impt...

CORD BLOOD,

just to be on the safe side, best to save your babys cord blood...

i think in SG, its cordlife and stemcord... usually they hv events with good deals so you might wanna look out for that..

Donation i think is at KKH though i never explored it.

split : rgd your maid, is she kinda vain? can you tell by her behaviour? even my hb is the only man @ home, i'll ask my hb not to communicate with my maid so often..

dolly, im not sure abt vain cuz she dun have lon hair, but everytimes we going out she will wanna change her clothes first..she look boyish but she tell my mil that she wanna find bf in spore despite she got husband in philipine..she is the one that ask for beer during cny too and go downstair meet her "fren's bf" without our permission..

actually wanted to change her but she suddenly become superb hardworking and my sons also oki with her..den ytd she tell me my fil ask her for sex..sigh now im at a lost..cant let my mil know this if not sure "world war" at home

Split: aiyo so drama? Maybe can ask your hubby to talk to your fil about it since u will be in an awkward situation? But better find out wat is going on too...maybe there is some misunderstanding. But if your maid really lie, then not much point to keep her and it is wierd too for your fil to face her everyday.

Pravina: ya my gynae really too ok with everything, good and bad, at least I get to travel with his approval. Jus hope I won't be rejected of my flight, if not really very sian!

Viman: haa nvm la, we can lose tog after baby is here. Most importantly your baby absorb all the food u are eating, but the teppanyaki one got tomato n lots of veg, considered quite healthy la...

Pravina:- ur case kinda tricky lehs.. I think if I were u, I will do nth & wait. Cos its pointless to confront either party. If its true that ur fil ask for sex, den he also wun admit, if its nt true, den confronting him seems awkward & might somehw sabotage the r/s between u & ur fil. More importantly is nt to let ur mil aware cos it may seems like U R the ONE who's trying to sabotage ur mil & fil r/s.

Do nth better, since u dunno if ur maid is lying anot, but since nothing actually happens, & I don't see the point why she lied abt this. So see what happened next. Maybe its nth at all.. =D

split : agree with angie, maybe get your hb to sound your fil.. i'll change her immediately without any hesitation.. to prevent such things to happen.. i'll believe that she's spinning tales.. at the 1st place, i'll tell her our house rules. what's she suppose & not suppose to do.

kaykay, i think u are referring to me..

actually my fil and mil wasnt in gd term and have separate room at home..my mil dont really like my fil talk to the maid cuz she alway said the fil spoken bad abt her to the maid..and if she finds out this she will make hell of of it by nagging and scolding my fil..

actually now im more worried of if she is lying and if im not at home and left him and my hb..i scare she will try to be funny or cook out other story..since im taking night class now at times will left wth her and hubby at home..

dolly, angie..i actually tots of asking hb to confront his dad too but my hubby said he trust his dad will not do that and so he will not wanna do anything..sigh i tot if is not true maybe my hubby should tell his dad not to be alone with the maid in kitchen or talk to them maid..but my sil said that if my hubby will to confront his dad, his dad sure will scold him..