(2011/05) May 2011

dolly,

back to wk liao ah? =) must still take care n watch wat u eat ya =)

vv,

fast ho, tml is the 10th day le. hehehe. tml ur gynae will weight u nt? nvm la, pile on weight for ur baby - worth it =)

dun worry, i think mayb coz of all the food u ate thus the swell. at least u know it will go off aft u deliver =) hang on! =)

angie,

hope u will have a chance to see the cherry blossom =)

Great tat u checked with the airline already n they are ok. Which airline u flying with?

Ya, like vv said, must take great care when in jap. alot of walking so u must try to rest if u feel uncomfortable. talk abt jap i really miss jap alot. the food, the weather, the scenery, the shopping...cant wait to go back there again =)

hello!

Got maid issues to share:

i have a pair of earrings that i bought from HK Disneyland. I left it on the shelf of my tv console and didn't think too much abt it. Then, i wanted to keep it yesterday and couldn't find it. So I asked my maid. She also said she last saw it there, so searched high and low. Still cannot find. So today, i told her i'm bringing my girl downstairs. She said she'll clean my girl's room. My flat is 2nd floor hor, i just reached downstairs and she called me from the window saying she found the earrings. I know she's probably the one who took it la (So obvious right?) but since she took it out on her own accord, i dun think i wanna pursue it. Bsides, she has been better in her attitude liao...

What says everyone?

p/s: i am taking precautions to make sure she doesn't go anywhere near my money and valuables by locking them in my cupboard and locking my room door when i'm out.

Vv: good la then thurs u can shop in peace..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully there are really many great deals. The Ginger cream is really not bad, but really quite warm, some might not like it. I woke up in the middle of my sleep cos the burning sensation sudd activate itself. But it does relieves the pain, but must must wash your hands thoroughly after use. My hubby apply for me then only use water to wash his hands, then he went to put his contact lens and he nearly died...the cream really quite powerful. I also kana, put myself then rub my eyes...very painful. Btw u got get new shoes for the last trim? My feet some days will get anti swollen, can't wear the normal footwear, but like not worth it to invest in new shoes since it is only 2months to go.

Val: I going by JAL, so exciting, first time flying by jal, hope they have yummy in flight meals! Best is can upgrade me to business class since I will be huge then..haa...ya! Japan is a place where u will never get sick of it! Went there too last year feb n sept...but sept is not so nice...very hot everywhere. Feb was winter, we went to this hot spring area with all the snow capped mountains around...super nice!!! I wanna go hot spring again, 3rd trim dunno can go or not...

Hannah: sth very sian ar...have to be cautious in your own house. My friend also, the maid told him her daughter passed away and has to go back urgently and his family very nice, bought a ticket for her to go back. A week later he found out that his mini safe is gone and the maid nv come back too...hai...

But is it possible your girl took and play so she found in her room? I dun think she is so stupid as to improve on her attitude then to take your stuff to piss u off again.

kaykay y u nv purchase package for gynae visit? if not every visit pay so much very siong leh..i saw the package price for the silent pump too was quite keen to purchase too much nv heard any review on that pump b4 so abit withdraw in the end decided to just get a 2nd hand medela pump since is my last pregnancy dun wanna spend so much

Kaykay,

I used the pigeon before change to Ameda Lactaline breastpump, to me the motor is not so strong enough..can't empty the breast. But i am not use the silent motor pigeon breastpump..i used the normal motor one.

maid: talking abt maid issue..we got the agency to talk to the maid..the agency come back telling us the maid wanna stay but need us to settle the problem between my mil and maid..sigh den my mil also nv tell me clearly she wanna change maid of not..just keep sayig she dun mind no maid, maid take money dun work she also dun care.cuz the money me and hb pay..

den today my mil tell me she dun wanna rush into looking for new maid ask me to talk a term with my existing maid to continue working..dunnu wat my mil want..sigh..but my maid since ytd so hardworking, clean fridge, clean window and auto sweet floor and mop floor at night at 10pm..me and hb ask her to stop and go slp she still wanna continue..

vv : don't know if i'm allergy to work, the moment back to work station.. start to have reflux again... sianz..

val : ya lor..

hannah : i'm always locked my door when i'm out.. though so far she's "clean", dare not take the risk..

hannah,

i feel la, since she "returned" u the earrings then nthing much u can say coz if u qn her, she will also say u dun have concrete proof. So I think u just take precaution frm nw on and keep all the valuables under lock n key.

angie,

hahaha. then u better pray hard they upgrade u to biz class ho. hehehe.

Yup. I agree jap is a place u will nv get sick off. The times i have been in jap was mostly winter period and cherry blossom period. i hope to go back to hokkaido again but for self drive the next time rd.

Yes! i love onsen during the winter period! esp if take outdoor onsen, super shiok *i nt so daring i took private onsen la*! hehehe. nono! nw u cant go onsen le, coz too hot. baby cant regular their own temp so u better give it a miss this time rd. there is always a next time when baby is born =)

Hi kaykay,

I used the pigeon single pump that runs on battery before. Didnt get any milk from that. Dunno if its the same. But you have to look at the suction type. Cos I know a few electric pumps are using the "pulling" suction and its not the same as the baby sucking. You can ask the sales girl to show you the suction power. I know medela ppl will do that. Then you can see the difference.

IMO, I will get a single manual pump. Just in case after giving birth baby cannot latch on properly I got something to use to pump out milk. If milk flow is established, then I will get Ameda Lactaline / Medela PIS or Freestyle.

Maid Issue:

Think nowaways maids are not so "nice". They are learning to be very "keng". And dunno which agency wanna start to increase their pay. Some more CNY still can request to drink beer? LOL. If she getting a nightcap before zzz, I can close an eye. But not during working hrs in the day!

I usually lock up my money and valuables. But sometimes have no choice, need to rely on them. But the stand is they don't steal and lie, I'll be contended.

Angie: I dun think so. The shelf is too high up for my girl to reach. I'm probably going to confront her. Will tell her, "I don't want to be unable to find my things in my house anymore. I will keep an eye on my things and I hope that such incidents will not happen again." Hope she gets what i mean...

split: It's like that one... they want to try to stay so they'll be extra hardworking. Maybe can ask your hb to talk to your mil. That yes, it's you 2 who are paying for the maid but because she's with the maid and she sees how she works so you want to have her opinion before you make such a decision, which you hope is something that she will also agree with. Hope that works....

dolly: Ya... That seems like the only way to go... It's just that my room is more messy than any other rooms lor... haha...

Va|: Ya, i know i cannot confront her. But my heart dun feel peaceful if i continue to keep mum leh.... I am going to be more careful about my things tho... I cannot just be so forgetful and leave my things lying around.... Actually, the earrings are cheapo stuff, not expensive. It's just the idea that she can take my things that dun sit well with me.... haiz...

hannah : no choice.. i'll let my mum to open the door to clean up if she's around to "jaga" otherwise most of the times, it's lock up.. even if you have safe, also no use...

hi morning mommies,

Last night was very bad night for me. Had gastrics, vomitted too. The gastrics got so bad that pain became backpain too and started having contractions (BH with cramps and pressure at butt). At 1st it was very very painful - 8.45pm. Then by 10pm, not so bad. But contractions and pain was like 30mins apart. Then 15 mins apart. Lasted the whole night. Only stop after 7.30am. Went to sleep finally. Woke up at 10am, ate some food and gastric again started. So far, no contractions - fingers crossed. But the whole time last night and now I can feel breasts very tender, and colostrum started, plus slight menstrual like cramps.

For those of you who have had gastrics during pregnancy, is it like this for you too?? I have had this for every pregnancy. The 1st attack when I was carrying #1 got me hospitalised for 3 days and best rest for 1 week - coz dilated 2cm then. Was 36weeks then. #2 I was 34/35weeks then. Now am 32weeks. Sigh.

Angie

Yap, Thu no need work plus my boy @ CC, I can really shop @ peace. Heehee... Oh the ginger cream sounds very spicy wor. Uhm, I am still considering the belt wrap, wonder if its good. If your feet cant fit your current shoes, better buy a new pair? Cos else, yr feet will be super uncomfortable. Esp u flying to Japan soon, u must buy sth very comfy de. U budget yourself, less than 50 bucks de, I think OK. Last time, my feet swell until very jia latz, I bot 2 pairs of shoes hoh, cos 1st pair wear due to puffiness of feet. Then near to EDD, the puffiness become SWELL, very badly. So changed another pair, wear only less than 2 mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So bo bian de. And hoh, these 2 pair of shoes, I didnt wear liao after birth and ended up throw away also... But no choice la. So impt is your feet comfort, else u will suffer de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Envy, so nice! Enjoy your cherry blosom on my behalf too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hannah

Uhm, since u didnt catch her red-handed, its hard for u to confront her. To me, if there is once, there will be twice & thrice. So u just be cautious. She will surely 'steal' again cos hands sure itchy de. So u take note. Once she did it again, u definitely cannot keep this maid liao.

Kay

Maybe u wanna take a look at Avent Electric Pump too. I think Taka Fair will have some good deals. Check it out there better.

Kiko

I also locked my master room every morning before I leave for work. I had bad experience with my previous maid. So I dun trust them at all anymore. So thats why webcam @ home is impt cos I will also let maid knows that she is being watched.

Dolly

Hahahaaa, I think maybe leh.

Hee, but anyway, sometimes could be you feel a little stressed that caused the reflux. I have a colleague, she has gastric problems. Whenever she is stressed, she will have gastric pain & vomit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] U take care yeah. If realy unwell, just have to rest liao @ home. Or maybe request to work from home?

Val

Me now ha, for today lah, must drown a lot of water liao. Last night was feasting on ice-cream wz butter crackers.. Woohooh!! Tonight no ice cream 1st, cos tmw gynae visit needs to do urine test right. Heeheee... Time flies hoh. This time, I really hoped and prayed hard. The thought of it, makes my heart pump faster loh.

Wonder how bb doing & her weight & amniotic level.

When is your next visit ah?

I am reporting fr gynae's clinic! I am so proud that I didn't gain a single pound since my last visit..hoo hoo

I can continue my durian feast..yea!

Yet to see bb..2 more mums before my turn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Read newspaper, Robinsons having nursery dept sale 20%, selected brands & items can get additional 20% if u r Robinsons card holder. I might pop by after gynae visit

I am back in the delivery ward again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Bb's heart rate showed a dip so they moved me for continuous ctg again. Just had the doppler and it was normal. They will only move me back to the general ward if heart rate doesn't show any more dips and stays steady.

Julbee,

I'm just a week behind you - 29 weeks and 6 days. Last check at 29 weeks showed baby abt 800 gm. Next check will be next week I think. If the situation remains stable, they won't deliver yet. Fingers crossed!!! How are you doing? Will they send you home soon or keep here till delivery?

Hannah, u can talk to her but don't insist that she took your earrings. Just give her general warning on the severe of stealing. U can also tell her u hv right to check her belongings. If u found her stealing there go police stn. See how she react.

I am going to ask gynae to give me mc for tmr too coz my dry cough gave me sleepless nites

Angie 34 to35 weeks can still travel, i cant remembr already. u better call the airline and check cos some airlines more strict and they dun allow. pls take care. and nope u cant go into hot spring, preggie not allowed not good for preggies.. heheh

kaykay, IMHO, i would not advise for you to buy the pigeon pump, i have not used it before but the pigeon pump is kinda not on the recommended list of pumps to get.

apple, i also craving for mD breakfast leh.

Hannah, be more careful with your valuables. and u can try and drop hints to your maid. can;t be seen accusing her as well.

I am also very careless one, leave hings everywhere.. maybe i cannot have a maid lah.

Val: I haven been to Hokkaido, only Tokyo and this time Yokohama. Thought of going there this time but think the flight transfer is too hectic for me. Haa but that time the hot spring I went are all outdoor, but can wrap towels...really heavenly feeling there. Yup nx time shall bring my boy to hot spring, saw some parents bringing their little kids there the other time...so cute!

Hannah: ya better hint hint her, I think u give her some face she might be more zi dong also next time.

Emily: aiyo sounds painful...u feeling better now? Better rest at home if not feeling well.

Vv: I think the wrap not very popular...like nobody buy. U going for post natal massage? Think they will give u the wrap too, then u dun have to buy. Ya maybe I shld invest in 1 to 2 pairs, been trying to wear slippers whenever I can too, most comfortable! Hee ok, when nobody see I can try n pluck a few for u too,,,haa

Apple: so good, I seems to gain 1kg every 2weeks now, discounts seem good. Was there last week too, got the member 25% discount mailer off eveything, managed to stock up many wipes And breast pads too. Enjoy your shopping later!

hannah,

true. i get ur point. it doesnt matter whether it is ex or cheap. Things tat doesnt belong to her she sldnt even take in the first place.

If u feel uncomfortable, then mayb like wat u have mentioned, just try to talk to her abt how u dun like nt being able to find ur things and give her some warnings for a start ba. if nt later she feels u "accuse" her then she gives u attitude in her wk then headache again.

emily,

hope u will feel better in no time.

vv,

yes. do drink lots of water n alot weather is warm =)

yest went to buy durian puffs n hared with my boy =P

dun worry n be positive, look fwd to gd news =) my next visit is 2weeks away. cant wait! hehehe.

apple,

u damn gd sia! feast on durians n still didnt gain a single pound. how did u do it?!?!

thanks for the headup on the robinson nursery sales! can start to do some comparison and price taking le. hehehe.

viman,

hope the heart rate will stays steady and u will be trf back to normal ward. at least now its normal. keep talking to ur baby ya.

Thanks to all mummies for responding. I just talked to her and told her that i don't know what happened to the earrings and I don't want to be unable to find things again. She still can tell me that where she found it, and I had to tell her that I checked there yesterday and didn't see it. Haiz... Somemore have to expose her... So told her I don't want it to happen again. She seriously think I'm stupid lor... haiz....

Split:- nope regretted didn't purchase the package & wasn't aware there's package until my 24weeks!! Very siong loh!!

Oh u saw the promotion too?? I tot it was kinda value for price becos the usual price is $259 I think. But they selling at $199 with the bundle of extra bp btls, cream & pads.. The save cost ard ~$100 cheaper.. Kinda tempted..

Somemore its new de, silent motor & can adjust the suction + imitate baby suction + massaging..

Kiko:- urs isit the silent motor de pump. The sale lady show me the suction & all, totally no sound.. Same?? Its single pump lai de..

Emily:- ya, I got it once, the contraction (BH) comes & go, den got LS & pain on my tummy sides.. Hope u r ok..

Since u have experience it for ur #1 and #2 den I guess its quite normal for u bahs.. Just pray that ur #3 will hang in there longer..

Vv:- yah going over to taka baby fair when launch.. Haven't got my baby stuffs yet.. =/ but so confusing lei the breastpump.. Cos the sale lady say left 3sets.. I scare after a few days sold out liao, den regret.. Cos initately I only wanted to get a manual Bpump and budget not so high, now the promotion is $200 for whole bundle, somemore is motor de..alrd v ex for me liao.. But I still considering.. Other motor bpump too ex le I can't afford to invest so much yet.. Hai..

Aiyo.. Taka baby fair still not coming..

Viman/Julbee

jia you ...

me going to KKH 2molo to sign for the cord blood donation... if u can receive visitors, can PM me ur ward, i go n see u 2 ...

Viman:they r keeping mi in hospital till delivery.latest they will deliver mi at week 34.still a premature baby.. but I guess it's better than delivering my baby last week.duno if Bb still needs to go icu anot..can't bear to see her in icu..hope everything will b fine for u n ur baby..

Angie

Yeah I should be going to the Post-Natal Massage. Ya hor, u didnt mentioned, I didnt realised leh. Then like that I dun get the wraps from them le. I tot I can buy one to keep wor.

Hey wear slippers must still be extra careful ok. Choose those with good soles. Just finished a hearty lunch - LAKSA. Packed from Canteen. Seems to have mutton somehow but I didnt eat the mutton la... all the myths.

Val

Hope to see remarkable results tomorrow. Just now chatted with hb, he said just eat the ice cream tonight as per usual wor, wont affect the routine urine test. Haz. He kept tempting me. Wow, Durian Puffs. Tmw after visit, I will cheong to buy Angie the Choice Durian Puffs and Sat go goodwoodpark for durian feast. U going wz your hb to goodwood?

Viman

Did they say anything else on bb heart rate? Dun worry, everything will turn out fine for u. When is the next scheduled check for bb weight?

Julbee

Dun worry yeah, I heard stories that some babies can grow much better when they are born in the outside environment. So, stay positive and am sure she will be strong as you. Im going for my visit too tomorrow for bb weight check & amniotic level check as it was not very positive. I can understand how u must have felt.

Kaykay

Me too, havent buy anything except order online. But havent arrived yet loh. Sometimes the salesperson will tell u left how many pcs la, blah blah. So impt is the reviews abt the pump is good. So far, I didnt hear much about pigeon pump but more on Ameda & Avent. Still feel that you should check it more @ Taka Fair. U wont regret de cos u will be amazed by the wide choices lor.

Emily

Did u call your gynae and check? Better let gynae check to see what actually happened. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple

*Wink Wink*

Envy you eh! No weight gain, thats very good! Means all goes to your bb. Rem to update your progress to us, AND have a great time today @ durian fiesta with your hb & girl.

My bb weight 1644g @ 30w. Gynae said well done to mummy coz I'm 100g down fr my previous weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so total I gained 5.2kg hehe

Val, means I still hv room to feast on my durian. Hmm hb is rather concern of my weight coz he think bb will be small, but gynae said good size..phew

vv, my BB breech again! I think I can forget about vbac liow

apple, congratz ... bb hv good weight ... n u gain not much ... envy ...

hope my bb will gain more by monday n me also dont gain too much... then i can eat durians also ...

Ling,

I also wanna do cord blood donation. Have u talked to ur gynae abt the donation? Coz mine says aft 32weeks then discuss and this is also the time frame the cord bank told me.

vv,

baby will pile on weight la just tat how much only. be positive! hehehe. ya, go n buy durian puffs aft ur gynae visit tml =)

i will be going for the durian fiesta with hb n my boy but nt this weekend. meanwhile, just satisfy my durian cravings with durian puffs first. hehehe.

apple,

well done!! eat so much durian still drop 100g. i wish i can do tat too! hehehe.

ur boy is of gd weight! Dun think ur boy is tat small size based on the weight so tell ur hb dun worry la. Since ur gal was born big also ur boy wldnt be v much smaller since same genes. i think ur boy at least 3kg++ at least at birth. hehehe.

val, jus at week 32, i jus email [email protected] the cord bank... they will call n ask a few Q .. sign a form then said will pass u a letter to hand to hospital when u go for birth ... can also tell ur gynae ... they will know wat to do ...

my gynae dr woo very farmilar wz cord blood donation, jus let him know can liao.. the cord blood center, hospital n gynae will coordinate one... we jus sign the form can liao ...

Apple

Eh means u been eating healthily hoh. Keep it up and contnue your durian feast yeah. Your bb is definitely of good size.

My bb was breech too during last week visit. I kept telling bb must turn head down asap and dun be like gor gor turn head last min. So maybe this time, your bb will turn head down last min leh.

Val

Actually hoh, I was very pessimistic about bb weight during last week visit. But after so many rounds of foods, I can feel my tum get tighter each time & even stretch marks start to become even more obvious. I started to have hopes liao. Now, my real concern is the amniotic acid. Dunno if drinking more water will help boost the level. Im just trying my luck. Only hope bb kidneys are fine.

I thought of getting durian oreo cake this time from goodwoodpark. Of cos not to miss the durian puffs too! Yummy!

Hey 2 weeks very fast pass de. Very soon will be your gynae visit le.

Vv: I love laksa too...basically all spicy stuff I love...hope baby dun get hiccups after tt...read tt they hiccup quite often in the last trim.

Julbee: hopefully your delivery date can be extended as long as possible.

Kaykay: maybe can get 2nd hand medela ones? Next time easier to sell too when u dun need it. Never hear much abt

pigeon too.

Apple: super envious of you. I m also in my 30th week and baby also 1.6kg but I gained abt double your weight...your baby 'absorb' all the Hal Liao from mummy...mine throw back some to me...haa

Val/ling: is the cord blood donation very complicated? I always dun really understand what is it abt...

Ling,

oh. okok. thanks! so ur gynae has approved tat u can donate huh?

I did call SCBB, they say they will meet me up at 32w to ask me abt my family hist etcetc then aft tt see if my gynae approves or nt. Once I give them my gynae name, the coordinator immediately know my gynae le.

vv,

can sense u were really pessimistic n upset last week.

tml see wat ur gynae says ba. and, did she advise how to incr the amniotic level?

nt only those, the durian pudding, the durian strudel also shiok! kekee.

angie,

last weekend can sense my baby having hiccups =P

which part u mean complication? as in the collection part? mayb u can call up SCBB the coordinator will try to help u as much as she can de =)

Angie

Yeah lo, I dun used to eat alot spicy before #2. Cut down alot. But this time round, I ate too spicy liao. Now, super duper sleepy.

Val

Yeah lo. But hope miracle will happen. I dare not harbour high hopes. She didnt tell me what remedy for amniotic acid. I went to google and find out de abt drowing more water. So there is really no scientific proof. For now, keeping fingers crossed.

Wah, my saliva drooling liao. I think am gonna intro durian ice cream to my boy very soon. Wahahaaaa...

Eh, Im thinking of starting to drink young coconut drink this weekend le. I think its time leh. What u think?

vv,

did ur gynae says hw much she is expecting baby to gain these 10days if u feast?

ya, just hope for the best n pray hard n have faith. these things are nt in ur control but u know u did the best u can le =)

Hahaha. Try Udders Mao Shan Wang icecream its gd! hehehe.

I think abit too early ba? i thot last mth then can start???

Val

She didnt say but she kept stressing to pump fats into bb and keep nagging lo. She nag finished to me, she nag my hb also. So hb nagged at me. Now, hb nagged me every night, if I eat ice cream liao bo, if I eat a lot bo during lunch.

Eh where to buy Udders Mao Shan? Wah the name mao shan alrdy makes me drool. The taste of it still lingering in my mouth lo.

Just update you, the 2nd candidate (internal de from our co.) supposed to confirm with me if she wanna work part time for me during ML. She said she cant make up her mind cos she gonna have exams soon next week. So anyway, she told me not to wait and proceed to get HR find. I inform my boss liao and now, guess have to wait for HR le. Sianz. How about u? Got send email chaser to your boss? How's the progress?

Uhm, yesterday I kaypoh and go google again. Most said can start during last trimester liao. Cos body now heaty and if we drink now @ tis time, bb will have less chance of heat rash. I think I can recall myself drinking twice a week starting from last 2 months or sth.

Check wz u ah, hows yr bb movements? Issit still very low. Nowadays, bb movements do move up for me. But I still feel low movements like between the legs area like that, near the pubic hairline area somemore wor. My hubby reminded me say, maybe cos 2nd bb, muscles and womb more lax, so its lower leh. Uhmm...

vv,

ur gynae ho, she makes u so stressed n gan jiong...

U can bring 1 branch at the row of shophouse just beside United Sq. From Starbucks/coffeebean *forgot which brand is tat* at level 1 outdoor u see towards the row of shophse can see le.

Think like wat u say she dun really know wat she wanna do so she cant give u a cfm ans whether to help out or nt but at least she ask u to get HR to source for u and nt says give u more time to think.

Ya, i sent email to my boss and he didnt reply me le!!! I spoke to him he also says he trying..so i am still in sq 1...and am still waiting...haiz...

hmmm...i thot heat rash most babies somehow will get it?? i only drink once for my #1 and it was like during the last mth so i duno if can start to drink already nt. mayb u opt for other "liang" beverages first?

My baby's movements still relatively low le...and can feel her movements is lesser than weeks before altho more stronger.

Val

Yeah lo, but she very detailed lah.

Im used to her nagging liao. Heehee but her nags are short & sweet la.

Okok, I will go google Udders later. Yumyum!

Haz, yeah la. So now my boss is like boss lo, dunno if they really got action or didnt action leh. I only worried later partimer come in too late. How long u think u need to train yr partimer? Mine I think should need a week plus to 2 weeks ba.

Uhm, *touch wood* my #1 didnt have any rash. But I remember my body was damn heaty last time. Now, I think same. Maybe I boil some barley to drink 1st.

This time, I feel that bb movements not like #1. My #1 always love to punch me de leh. Very strong kicks and punches. Tis #2, maybe cos is meimei, thats why so gentle?

angie, dont think cord blood donation is complicated ... doc will collect the blood after bb out ... u will not notice also ... busy holding the bb ... most gynae shd know the process ... can check with ur gynae...

remember, need to sign the form after week 32 ... cannot do last min b4 delievry ...

heard from my SIL, they will collect the cord blood if it is at least certain amt... my SIL didnt manage to donate as the balance amt left is below tat amt ... dont worry abt it, the gynae knows abt it ...

shd b same process as cord blood banking ...

Thanks mummies for the advise on the breastpump, I think I shall wait till taka baby fair & compare the wide range & brands of Breastpump & prices.. Hope to have a good deal!

Re:- baby movement

Ytd I went for my gynae check, the sonographer also says my baby head very low at my pelvic area & leg on top, but she say: baby can't stretch out but curl inside our womb cos they v flexible de. But my gynae say nt engage so early for baby & they still moving ard. So I think low kicks shld be fine. =D

Don't wry too much yea.

baby movements ...

mummies, r we expecting lesser or more movements now? i read somewhere tat bb has less space now, so less movement ...

my babby nowadays moves early in morning 5-6am n late at nite b4 i sleep 11pm ... day time, i must speak to bb then bb moves ... like lazy bb .. keke

i stil hope i can see bb hands or legs poking out of tummy ... so far stil didnt see any ... jus waves ...

daddyu jus say too much fat, 防弹衣太厚 ... faint ... so cannot see bb poking out ...

Vv: jus read the article...so poor thing the baby...dunno what those ppl are thinking...already carry to term and after seeing how cute the baby is still can abandon em.

Your meimei so guai...hee mine a lot of movements but not very strong ones.

Val: u can differentiate btw heartbeat and hiccups? Hee sth I tot it is one or another...btw my baby movenents is

everywhere...sth left sth right sth up, seldom down, maybe

cos the head is down. But my gynae also say bb still will change position one...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ling: ook,,,I tot need to apply and pay...sounds complicated. Will ask my gynae next time...hopefully he knows...haa...

vv, sad article... so cruel of the mother ... must find her out n jail her ...

angie, pay? tat is cord blood banking for later use and need to pay the yearly fees...

me not banking it for later use, so donate out for patients who need it or research use.

Angie

Yeah lor. I think basically they cannot accept the fact that they have to look after the baby. Haz. Really hate to see this kind of news. There are so many out there TTC and also some like us,experiencing some problems. Then these pple like that abandon their babies.

Hiccups are very regular movements like that for at least a few minutes de. Hee, movements very irregular de. My little one, movement can make me quite painful de leh. Dunno why.

Ling

I agree with you, so irresponsible.

If dun want the baby, should not have carry it to full term liao.

ling: ohh...wa you are so enthu...still have to go down to kkh? i super lazy in my last trimester...lazy to travel anywhere unless necessary...terrible me...

vv: huh...but carry to full term at least the baby can lead his own life thereafter...abortion seems more cruel le...there is not even a choice to see the world. But it is indeed very kns to just abandon the baby...the wierd thing is dunno why she will do so after she's been thru the most tedious part of the pregnancy process le. Painful? How come? Still bearable? Mine not painful...but my baby quite active...sth i lie down sideway then sudd alot of movement on the side which I lied down....dunno if it is because he has no space to move...ha...