(2011/05) May 2011

auroa,

thanks for the reminder, i threw 3/4 of the entire lunch away liao. nw how i wish i have icy cold icecream to numb the sore throat...cant eat too liang now also to combat the heatiness...

vv,

water tank must have water tank size bladder if nt keep walking up n down to toilet. hahaha. anyway, i will cont to drink more water n i thot of eating ice cream later to sooth my throat!

hahaha. dun worry, u sure have time to make a trip dwn to taka baby fair =) just do a chop chop trip =)

apple,

no prob =) i think some of those are myths - no scientic proves de...if nt chilli and all those heaty food will also cause probs liao.

Auroa

Yeah la, but you & your inlaws still considered OK on the surface. So not too bad. Your hubby usually wont agree to move away from them de. For me, myself & my MIL already in war. So now, its just like act as though nothing happen nia. FIL tried to be the kind man which I really hate that kind of hypocrisy.

Val

I hope so leh. So hows yr work now? Completing soon? Dun forget need to walk abit here and there too. I feel so sian nowadays. Just now 3pm+ super sleepy. Went to pantry there sit down for 30mins.

Yah, talk about bladder, bladder gets full very easily hor, u think so?

Hi Kristle, i also choosing date for my C sect. I have been to yuan zhong xiu to ask and they also gave me the same price. Im thinking of seeking advice from Hui master or Jin zi long.

Just had chicken curry for lunch! =D

Nowadays my cravings all coming!! OMG!

Durians:- I do heard of durian will make the baby skin rough after birth. But I don't actually believe, its more on genetic I think. But durian makes ur baby stronger & size up! Its high in sugar content so take in moderation is da best. =D

Re: Leg cramps

Just read abt eating bananas can ease & help relieve leg cramps & morning sickness. So far my leg didn't swollen as I took 3 small bananas daily. It also helps in constipation.

hello,

Just went for my routine checkup..bb weight 1.684kg @30w5d..my gynae asked mi b prepared for 3.4kg baby..he will suggest c-section for > 4kg n will not go full term.my gynae says my boy leg very bah bah..well nourished..think will b like mi..haha..

Now then learn full term is 37weeks..so now only left 6weeks.got to pack my hospital bag soon..

I have 4 bottles of home made confinement red rice wine to let go at $12 each bottle.

750ml

no preservatives added

best for confinement, blood circulation and remove wind "qu fong"

pm me if interested

Hi mummies & MTBs,

Interested in getting a neck float for your baby?

Comes in 2 designs:

Disney Princess

Thomas and Friends

Each at $16, kindly PM me or email me at [email protected]

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5153999.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5154000.jpg]

I am not sure if i am pregnant as it is too early to test but this few days i am having white discharge which is uncommon for me.Is this pregnant symptons or i am actually having so kind of infection.I am so worried as i am trying to conceive.I also pee alot,keep running to the toilet.

Any Mummies went thru this?Need advices.

Just an update that I was admitted to KK hospital on thursday to constantly monitor baby's heartbeats. In delivery ward now, strapped to a machine. My baby is very small, weighing 800 gm at 29 weeks. Depending on how she does, may need to deliver early (hope not!). they also gave me steroid injections to mature her lungs in case she's born too premature. In case you're wondering, the injections are not as painful as I had read, just a burning sensation for 5 mins.

Hope all mummies are doing ok!

Viman:- oh dear! 800gm for 29wks is v small.. Hope u are doing fine in the labour ward now & ur baby is alright. Btw hw u got admitted? U sense something is wrong or ur gynae asked u to admit after an check up??

Since ur doc alrd inject to mature her lungs, I guess all u have to do is to relax & don't worry too much abt other thing abt expenses.. Just tell ur lil princess be good..

Do keep us update..

mummies, morning ...

viman, r u ok? dont worry too much, now is the time to eat more so that bb can grow well ...

u hv doc to take care of u ...

My baby had always measured small so we we went to seek the advice of specialists at KK who deal with such cases. They did a bunch of tests, and even though they can't tell for sure now why the baby is small, they feel that it's best to monitor closely and deliver as soon as baby's heartbeat or blood flow goes down, or if she's not growing well inside. So they called and asked me to get admitted. We're just doing the best we can. Not thinking so much about the expenses yet, though they will mount up since I'm going to be in the delivery ward indefinitely. Just hoping to delay delivery as much as possible and that baby is ok after that. Docs are saying that premature babies are already risky, mine may be premature plus small for that age also so they can't say anything yet. Hoping for the best.

Viman:- For the meantime just rest & eat as much for ur baby.. Cheer up & hope everything go smoothly after..

I believe all the mums here will be rooting for u & ur baby girl!!

viman, hope u and bb are doing well... my hubby was born on 28 weeks and now big and tall... hope yr bb will stay in there as long as possible and have a smooth delivery... jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman, hope u r doing well in KKH. U shd be in good hands with all the specialists there. KK has to most comprehensive tools to handle emergency case.

Maybe at this moment, u get some tonic to build up your body also nourish the bb.

Dear MTBs

Wishing you a smooth delivery.

One of the Confinement Lady who had decided to hire to my MIL for nanny service for 6mths had played her out. As the CL has decided to put her baby into infant care. Hence she available now.

If you decided to hire a Confinement Nanny, you may want to PM me. Definately no regrets in hiring her. She is on a long-term social visit pass.

Morning Mommies!

Dolly

How's your cramps? Getting better now?

I had a few cramps over the weekends becos I forgot I cant stretch my calf in the middle of my sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Viman

I can feel very much for you because I have the same concerns as you too on my extra small baby. Meantime, we can only cross our fingers to hope for the best. Please update us your latest progress and surely you will deliver a healthy baby in due course. I agree with Apple, u are in good hands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies

These few days, I had been "feasting" like nobody's business like that. Ice cream every night, I finally had my durians on Sat and didnt eat on Sun becos I had black chicken soup. Scared double heaty. So tonight will continue durians and for the next 2 days. Hope by friday, check-up, there will be miracle.

dolly.. love your countdown - so optimitic! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Monday morning to you too!

I collected my new maid on Sat and am so happy now - started nesting instinct too. Bought adhesive maternity pads from kiddy palacce (anyone wants to share half a pack - i think it's too much for me), baby laundry powder etc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So happy.. am going to start packing and sorting and cleaning this week (today)!

Emily

How u feeling today? Sounds nice! So u had all your cabinets and storage ready? Errm, how many pads did u buy? U may need all as you will b surprised. Im also gonna start by this week and next week.

So your maid adapting well? U training your maid by yourself?

Morning mummies!!

It has been a long time since I last log in.

Hopefully everyone is doing fine.

Just a quick update on my progress. I went for my checkup last sat, Week27D2, baby weighs 1333g. And I was tested positive for GD..sob..sob..

From now on, I have to be on strict diet, no more fasting, favourite food or snack. All have to be wholemeal and eat in small portion. Got to self prick myself for 2 consecutive days this week, total 7 pricks per day...sob..sob..

Gynae ask me to be good and follow, baby consider big for my height..have to try to keep baby max at 2.9kg at full term in order to deliver naturally..if i dun, my baby ix expected to be 3.2kg+ and sure have to C-section.

Feeling a bit upset now...

morning mummies.. i am soo tired...

last week was corporate workplaning for me, and friday was co's D&D so never come in as i was on organising committeee.. and then on sat i celebrated my ger's 4th bday!! feel like i never rest enuff this weekend at all!

Viman, pls take care, dun worry too much, u r in good hands and hospital staff will know what to do. Just talk to your bb more and ask her to stay in there for a while longer.

Ash: no need to buy this brand, wait for taka baby fair, u can find bbbags there, i bought a few over the yrs, the leelephanht brands sells very nice bb sleeping bags and its cheap. one of my fav is till the grobag from mothercare but that is expensive lah. And they are all light weight cotton.

I finally bought my maternity pads over the weekend i tink i will start packing my hospital bag soon, will take a trolley bag cos i want to squeeze evrything inside 1 bag!.. hahah

Mummies, i am looking for part time maid (Hougang area), anyone has one to recommend?

Oh no, am feeling very, extremely sleepy now!

I thought I sleep quite early last night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wayne

Am sure you will be fine de, just rem to follow the dietician guideline. Now, u have to try to eat more healthy foods yeah. Once your little one born, all will reume back to normal again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit

Poor you, can imagine u must be very tired today too.

vv: yes, training my maid myself - so working from home this week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

adhesive maternity pads - I always buy this coz I don't like the string ones that are provided by the hospital - am just not used to it.

It has 20 in a pack. I remember not using all previously coz after a couple of days flow is just like normal heavy only - so I will switch to the regular thin stick-on pads rather than walk around and feel like a duck! ehehe.. so interested? If so, I can pack 10 for u and u just pay half. Bought at $8.75 for the 20pads pack from kiddy palacce.

vv, thanks, I will try my best. Last night hubby so bad to keep eating potato chips beside me. I going to bane him from buying tibits from now on.

The diet plan made me very hungry but I need to control...cannot eat..

Auroa, i stay very near to nex mall, been bringing my ger to the sky park almost every weekend.. haha but the skypark is really relly tiny, just a small play ground and a small waterplay area, some ppl feedback that its not that fun but at least the area is very new and clean. But the fun thing is that there is a canine park next to it and the children can see dogs at the ame time too.

vv : i've a massage yesterday, so my massage lady helps me to soothe my calf... she told me that everynite before we sleep, apply some hot balm then wear socks to keep the feet warm...

i've started to pack my hospi bag le... my hb is so pleased...

emily : thanks...

wayne : what's your height?

viman : agreed with vv, apple & starfruit - you are in good hands... do update us..

dolly..I am only 1.42m. Gynae told me last time he in KKH, if patient less than 1.5m, straight schedule for C-section but he sees I manage to deliver naturally for my boy so he hopes I can do it for this #2 also. He strongly discourage me to have big baby and need to go C-section.

VV: i am aching all over now.. hahaha and cannot use the muscle ointment!

Emily, it was the opp for me, i used up quite a fair bit of the maternity pad cos the stitches was painful and regular pads were too thin and didn;t help to cushion my stiches!! and as i was bleeding so much, i changed a lot too. i bought the self adhhesive ones too but with the netted hospital undies, the string or netted one seems to fit better.

Thanks, all. So far, no new updates. Am still strapped to the bed in the delivery ward. Bb's heartbeat is steady though, so that's good. docs are going to keep me here for now. Next scan is scheduled on Tuesday, hope bb shows good growth. Glad I switched from east shore to KK, the delivery ward fee is by the hour and I have been here since Thursday!

VV, I think you're still working? Take it easy at work, ya? I had been on home rest since end jan (before I was admitted to KK) and I think it really makes a difference to rest as much as you can. Sleep on your left side -- it helps blood flow to baby. My mom also made sure I got enough protein every day (1 boiled egg and 1-2 glasses of milk) other than my regular high-protein meals which she cooked). Plus tons of fruits. And oh, apparently coconut water is very good for amniotic fluid.

All mummies, take good care!!!

morning ladies.

viman,

ya, take care and try ur best. u are in gd hands. jia you! =)

vv,

so qiao, i also had black chicken soup with dong cong cao yest nite =)

my dad brewed it esp for me and he additionally cooked another dish of soup for the rest of the family.

another way u can try is choc milkshake la, fattening but mayb too sweet. else u can try avacado, more healthy but if u dun like then u can mix it with choc syrup add with abit of water n blend into avocado choc shake =)

emily,

ya, agree with vv, u may used up all the maternity pad n get ur hb to buy more. during my #1, i had locha for 1 mth...and it was heavy type...

wayne_mummy,

oh dear...*hug* just be gd nw and listen to ur gynae. aft delivery u can always feast again. last trimester le, it will pass v soon. hang on =)

starfruit,

Happy Birthday to ur gal =) Where did u held the party? me sourcing for venues nw till headache.

me too i prefer to use the string type n i prefer maternity pad as it can helps to cushion the stitches =P

Good morning..It is a sick Monday for me and am resting at home now.

I was down with flu, dry cough..ouch..super irritating! The medicines are drowsy too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wayne_mummy - just be good for another 10-12weeks, u'll cuddle your bundle of joy soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv - u packed durian and store in fridge? I was told not to eat durian which is >2 days for preg wor, some ppl told is no good for us, forgotten why..must go and ask again.

Emily

Oh okay, take it easy yeah, dun stress yourself over the maid okie. Oh the maternity pads, thanks for the offer but I think I will use quite alot as what I did previously.

Wayne

Understand how u must have felt. Tell hubby to support you thru by not eating all the tempting stuffs in front of you. Also, we only have about 10 weeks plus only, so hang on yeah. JIA YOU!

Starfruit

Oh, u try to ask hubby to help u massage without ointment?

Dolly

Oh ok. That night I asked hubby to massage my back for me with oil. Ended up my back more painful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Val

Haz, am down wz cough and alot of phelgm. Thanks to the nightly ice cream (in order to boost bb weight). I hope this sacrifice is worth it.

Thanks for the alternatives [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now, I drink Milo everyday lo @ Office. Thats why so heaty. So how are you? Still feeling unwell?

Viman

Yeah still working. Am going for my check-up/monitoring this Friday. So dunno what will be the outcome. So now, whats the weight of your bb? How did your gynae diagnosed your bb small? I tried to sleep on left side too.

Yeah, u try drink more milk and also, more hi calorie foods for now. Do u eat Durians? Durians will surely help. I just started only.

Oh Coconut Water good for Amniotic Acid? I forgot when we must drink le leh. I think by last month issit? Im now flooding myself with plain water, hope to boost the amniotic level too.

apple,

aiyo. ur turn to be sick now. pls take care and rest well ok =)

durian best to consume on the day of purchase if nt the next day coz if keep too long will nt be fresh and may turn bad alth its refridgerated.

silver_bellzz,

i am nt too sure too by usually by week 36 i will stop le.

Val, apple and dolly..thanks..I will control and try my best. Maybe I will slim down also..hee

apple, you take care, how many days doc give me mc..think is better if you rest tomorrow also.

Val, i did her party this yr at bouncing kids.. (kovan) an indoor playground. but the are is really small but good enuff, the kids can self entertain in the playground while the adults chit chat!

Viman, pls take care, come in here if u are bored [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] don;t worry, all will be fine!

Dolly, i remembered to eat my BN last night!!! hahaha.. you have become my BN reminder. i brewed it myself last night!

vv,

thanks for ur concern. i am so much better nw. sore throat gone but left with stuffy nose, no more headache but am feeling tired only. =) this week will be slightly more bz at wk so I must hang on.

Ya, mayb coz of too many cold ice cream, try to drink more warm water ba. ya. milo can be quite heaty, must drink lots of water ya =) i also drink milo every morning in office. hehehe.

Val, take mroe vit C lah.. terrible to fall ill at this time.

VV: ya hb has been massaging for me but its soo painful i feel like i have done 100 squarts!!!

Wayne, what is your next check up? so far so good for yoru weight right> never shoot up anymore?

wayne_mummy,

ya! its gd to look on the bright side. hehehe. jia you ya!!

starfruit,

small is ok so long as enjoyable la. hehehe. is the area private during the party? i have sourced alot of places...frm gym places to art places to indoor playgrd area like polliwogs go go bambini...i intend to keep it small so most of the places dun really suit me as they have minimum kids of like 20...haiz...

Hehhee. I will try to take more vit c. i v bad, i had sore throat last fri...so weekend, i took ice cream, ribena all those cold cold stuffs =P

Val, ya lo I noticed after taking flu jab, usually within 3 months period I'll easily caught flu viral ler..sigh I wanna drown myself with birdnest hope it helps the cough.

Wayne_mummy, I only took 1 day MC coz month-end ah..getting bz at work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Also, I'll be off this Thurs for gynae visit and celebrate my girl's b'day too!

I need opinion, i thought of giving my princess Ranice this name but i not to sure on the pronunciation. How your find this name. Is this pronouce as ray niece?

apple,

huh? hmm...ok..mayb it cld be the flu med working on ur body to ba. ya, cough / sore throat can take BN to help. hope u recover soon =)

Happy Birthday in advance to ur gal too. any party for her?

Starfruit, happy belated birthday to your gal.

Apple, happy advance birthday to your gal also.

Starfruit, my next checkup is on 26 March, still far away. But I need to take my reading and send to my gynae this week after i finish it on Wed.

Baby size so far so good, but got to control, cannot be too big.

This thur got company lunch, I got to eat moderate also.

Have you all think of the venue to celebrate baby's full month..I am thinking of doing it at the multipurpose court downstairs my block but will be a bit stuffy lor. If condo function room, will be my hubby's aunt house at hillview, quite far...

Val - Yea, it happened when I started taking annual flu jab and I did check with GP, he told me it is common..some ppl get it within 2 weeks, some later.

I get McD party for her to celebrate in sch. Easier for me to handle coz McD will prepare all the food and games. Additionally I just need to order a cake for her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as for family celebration, we gonna do it @ Shangri-la this Sat.

Starfruit - your gal b'day on 27 Feb? Happy belated B'day to her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] She must be having fun on the party ya!

wayne_mummy,

i think u can consider chalet too or function rooms at clubs.

i for sure wldnt do it at hm. hahahaha!

apple,

ur gal's sch allows food to be brought in? Tats nice. My boy's sch do not allow food, only cake. I am planning 1 party for him to be done earlier than his actual bday, then another one in his sch. Sch one is easy for me, only need to order and source the cake topper. The outside party more headache, settled cake but nt venue. hahaha.