(2011/05) May 2011

morning mummies..so tire today cuz nv really slp well ytd..keep waking up as bb was kicking and moving non-stop..plus tummy feel so tight

apple, after smacking my girl, i also feel very bad but i'm so angry w her and tat maid tat i can't keep my cool.. i told her maid's employer and also informed my neighbour who's helping to drive my girl to school... guess wat, she said "thank you"... i think she also very fed up but kept quiet too.. last nite, my girl spit out her food 3 times and ganna scolding fr me and later when i cleaning the floor, she actually step on the food and seems to be hving fun and later went into the bedroom. When i went to find her, she actually took a chair and climb up and was playing with the lights switches (on/off playing)... arrugh.. send her off to bed and also to prevent me fr smacking her further too... abt half an hr, she fall off to sleep.. my hubby was working late and very surprised tat she's sleeping before 9pm... this morning ard 4am, i checked on her and noticed tat she's shivering and covered her w blanket.. she reached out her hand and hold me to sleep.. later she kept on tossing ard her bed tat i asked her to come over and sleep w me and she's so happy tat she took her pillow and hugged me to sleep... sigh.. later even asked me why her bed so far away.. asked her whether she's telling me to shift her bed back to my side of the bed and she said "yes" and i told her if she's behaving well today, she can do tat and she's so happy tat she muttered to herself "i'm a good good girl"... sometimes i also don't know why i'm so angry ... arrguh...

dolly, ops, think i'm so angry previously and mis-read yr weeks of preg...

vv, can understand how u feel... here we r doing our best to prevent our kids to eat junk food tat might be harmful to them and other pp are doing the opposite.. even my inlaws like to do tat too.. i told my hubby tat he can eat all the junk food tat his parent passed over and dun give it to my girl.. my hubby said tat despite telling his parent not to but they still give and i told him tat it's tat's the case, he hve to settle it...

btw, just now went downtown east NTUC and on the way home, feel something pressing down and slight pain on the v side.. think cld be the bb pressing down and need to walk slowly..

my neighbour's maid today din talk to me and just hold my neighbour's son and walked away.. my neighbour's son wants to talk to me in the car but the maid shut him down instead... i can't be bothered w her.

dolly/vv, the world of sports shop at downtown east closed down and COTTON ON going to open soon.. hope they hve kids section there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa : cool down le la... no point to get angry over that stupid maid... she's brainless... wonder if she do that to her own kids... you also don't angry with your girl le... kids are innocent & naive.. they will take whatever it's offered to them.. they have yet to master "no-no" to strangers yet.. give her sometimes or maybe you tell her if she knows how to say "no-no", reward her...

which side of the W.O.S is it?

morning ladies =) TGIF but i am nt feeling well =(

vv,

mayb u see when u free just go n grab those on ur shopping list?? for me, am looking fwd to the taka baby fair *coz partially i am looking fwd to go to the burberry counter and see if they have sales* and we buy quite abit so can ask for free delivery so i shall wait.

haiz..my back aches also getting worst...and carrying laptop to n forth everyday is nt making it any better. told my hb i wanna go for a dip in the pool liao...at least feel lighter and can relieve my backaches for awhie.

Ya, mayb due to our tummy stretching faster this last tri so the belly button also gets pulled? else i cant think of other possible reasons le.

our organs are kena squashed now by the lit one. hehehe. thus all the discomforts.

dolly,

if u have the items ready, just dump all the things in first lo. hehehe.

my hb has the list of things to pack n he knows where i keep things so i think still ok in my case but he did mention we sld start packing alittle by little.

auroa,

aiyo...hw cum ur neighbour's maid so bu zi dong aft u told her nt to offer to ur gal? gd u told ur neighbour, let her deal with the maid.

hahaha. why u are angry ah...coz they are angels when they are nt testing our patience and up to mischef! =P

kiko,

i will be going to the taka baby fair unless robinson baby fair come earlier or ard the same time and has better offers.

mayb u can read up or find out more abt the pumps first so during the fairs, u can just target those u have shortlisted rather than go thro everything.

dun nd to bring tissue coz the hosp will provide altho its chargable la. inflatable float also can borrow frm hosp. then u dun nd to bring so many things le. =) just my 2cents worth.

vv - my maid, hmm..still not up to mark, but yet I screen thru new biodata, all cannot make it ler..so I'm still waiting lo see which day she wanna "chu" pattern again!

Anyway I have a clear mind that at any point of time, if I get a better candidate I'll replace her..so I "kan kai" abit. I think now she dares not drink so much tea/milo coz I told her I'm not going to replenish until she passed her medical.

And I started to load her washing bb clothes bit by bit, nappies, new hanky and so on.

Dolly

Oh soaking helps?

Auroa

Can undstd how u feel too. But whats the reason that your girl is shivering?

Your BB head not down yet right? Maybe bb sitting on some nerves, walk slowly ya. Haaa, Cotton ON kids clothes quite nice!

Auroa - Just last nite, I also angry with my girl coz she keeps giving nonsense excuses of dunno how to do her homework, if I sit beside her she can do it..kaoz

I was bz attending an urgent request fr my US counterpart, so 8+ I was screening thru agreement yet she keep bugging me so I smack her too and then I rang my hb to come home and coach her, otherwise just leave the homework aside.

I think my temper getting short each day and now bcoz I wanna complete most of my on-hand tasks before I go on ML, I tends to get irritated if something or someone keep bothering me..sigh

Anyway I have punished my gal with no tv, no ipad policy this week. She is sobbing but I just ignore her.

dolly, WOS is the shop located near the choo choo train (opps subway) at downtown east

last time my girl will ask me whether she can eat or take food fr other pp (including my inlaws or neighbours).. lately she dun ask and she will take and pop into her mouth liao... told her so many times but she said tat she wants.. she's behaving exactly like my neighbour's son now... wants means wants and if not, will wail out loudly.. i heard fr her teachers tat her class N1 is getting bigger (hve 16 kids now) and next mth they are going to spit into 2 class for N1.. i'm going to talk to the teachers to see whether can separate them and not let them into the same class... my girl and my neighbour's son (which the maid spolit him) are always shouting at each other and sometimes my neighbour son will push my girl if he doesn't "win" which really piss me off.

val, u not feeling well? seen a doc and on mc today? take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i dun think after my neighbour talked to her maid will helps as i find her very ke qi when she's talking to her maid... i can understand tat she's very dependent on her maid as her parents/inlaws are in malaysia and the maid's contract is expiring in August and she wants to further extend her.. hope my neighbour understand what's her maid is doing and how it's affecting her son and other kids too.. for my part, she better dun cross over my line or i also bu ke qi liao...

taka fair: i'm also interested in the taka fair... most likely will choose fridays to go as my girl is having enrichment class in her school for full day.. can shop longer there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, u good at training yr maid leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, our side is rather cold when morning comes.. she's shivering bcos of the cold wind blowing fr the window to the rm (she's not sleeping near the window but the whole rm is cold and tat's why i woke up too)

during the last 2 checkups, 1 of the checkups shows tat head down and last checkup bb lying sideways across my tummy... i guess bb not engaged yet and got space to turn ard the tummy bah.. i felt like carrying a bag of rice and walking down the street just now leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya, i looking fwd the the new opening of the shop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, think our temper same same leh.. easily irriated and frustrated (actually we din want to behave like tat but can't seem to "control" loh)... hope our girls will come to understand it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stylish Nursing wear from Dote Studio (www.dotestudio.com) for sale at up to 50% off retail price. Retail prices range from $69-$139. All BRAND NEW WITH TAG.

Some designs available at Mothercare and Maternity Exchange at usual retail prices.

Pls email [email protected] for details.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5131082.html?1298599540

All these and many more...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5151219.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5151220.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5151221.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5151222.jpg]

Val : you take care ya! Did you see a doc? I'm also start to feeling heaty.. Sore throat, cough, flu start to come..

Vv : helps abit.. Feels more relaxed..

Apple : you want me to recommend maid agent?

Auroa: oh.. Know where le.. Think at this age, they got influence easily..

Apple / auroa : true that we got irritated very easily.. Even my hb also comment that lately I'm quite short temper...

Auroa

Oh ok, I realised nowadays weather turns abit weird and started to rain in the late afternoons. Haz, so must really take care plus HFMD is back le. So gotta take extra care on our little ones.

Apple

I can understand the fuse you having now. Me too. My boy can purposely just do sth out to spite me. Dunno why he becomes like that. Sometimes he made me so upset until I tell my hubby I wanna give up. Dunno to cry or what at times. **Pat Pat** I think we all 2nd-time mommies all going thru the same phase now, SHORT fuse with our #1 keep making us so FED UP.

Val

Oh How come not feeling well?

At the 1st & early 2nd trimester, I also lug my laptop to & fro work/home. From late 2nd trimester till now, I leave my laptop in drawer before I leave for the day from Mon-Thu. Only Fri I will bring back home. Unless urgent issues with Europe/USA, I will have to lug it back home. So maybe u should also do the same like me. Cos the weight is too much le for me now, I felt very chuan to carry it too.

My backaches getting bad too. I realised; if we sit in the wrong position, the pain will just come and linger, quite unbearable. Did u have some backaches way before pregnancy? I had back aches long ago liao ever since after #1. Think cos also the way I carry #1 last time, strenuous on my back... Haz.

Dunno why my tum felt bit weird, like one of those wanna go clear bowels that kind of discomfort.

Dolly - will get the contact fr u if I desperately need to change maid..coz I find my current agent quite good and responsive compared to the previous one. Btw, your agent specialise in Indon maid rite? My choice is Phil ler..coz I need someone who can speak proper Eng coz her concentration will be more on my girl than #2.

Dolly

Ok then I will try tonight liao. Heeheee, but mine is calf leh, not so much on feet. Did your feet swell now? Hows yr girl today @ school?

Bubblepearl

Yeah lo, and also feel so TIGHT.. Looks as though my tum skin gonna tear anytime.

Val - have u seen Dr? If not, better go la..and get a day rest or so.

I think most of us are preparing to handover before ML, so trying hard to clear as much as we could..bcoz of this, it makes us tired and frus bah.

Take care and hope weekends will be better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey Kiko,

Thanks for your list! Definitely help get all of us started. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple : one of the agent is recommended by my ex colleague which is quite good.. Next is my current agent.. Think they have different nationality of maid..

Vv : at least you will feel better.. Oh btw, just consulted my co doc, she advise me to take the calcium effervescent (don't know is that the rite spelling). Mix with water, & it helps on the cramp.. Next do muscle stretching exercise in office..

bubblepearl, think val suggested a gathering w kids [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] any1 interested to bring kids along?

any1 interested to bring kids to NEX on either sat or sun? Thinking of kidzPlay which got dry and wet playarea (think something similar to IMM bah).. i hve not been there but saw it featured in mag.. thought it's interesting to bring kids there to play [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa,

nope. am in office nw...was comtemplating to take mc but now my team left me only so...abit hard to take mc n leave la...later see if i can tahan if nt i will take mc later half...

hmm..mayb ur neighbour too nice to the maid le...thus she so "daring". i think even if u bu ke qi to her, she also wldnt bother n will still repeat it sometimes dwn the line.

i may be going on sun or if possible on my next gynae visit on weekday but it means i will have to take leave lo =P

dolly,

thanks! trying to drown myself with water nw but abit painful. it came all of a sudden last nite =( u also take care ah.

vv,

feeling nausea and puked this morning when garling water then headache and sore throat...

i cant leave my laptop in office coz if anything urgent at nite, i need to be able to login to my company netwk to check immediately le...if nt i have to go back office...so i dun have a choice i have to lug my laptop to n forth everyday. in 1st n 2nd trimester i can still tahan the weight...nw as our body' muscles relax n slow dwn, its really add on to my aches le...

i dun really have backaches before delivery my #1, only aft tt then occasionally will have but nw its worst =(

hahaha. do u have the feeling to clear ur bowel? mayb just go n try clearing n hope the discomfort will go off aft tt?

apple,

havent seen the doc as the sore throat only came last nite and the nausea-ness n headache this morning. i will try to tahan if nt later will take half day mc ba. nw trying to clear my things as my boss asked for some urgent stuffs this morning.

haiz..i havent start or cant start handover coz no one to handover to! =(

Val - y not u request for BBerry so that u can response to urgent request even u r at home? Lugging laptop is really no joke ler..especially u still taking public transport on and off.

For me, I have my BB and I can actually login VPN via home laptop..so not so siong lo. Just that sometimes files are stored on my laptop then bo pian gotta lug back but I'm still driving..so no big deal.

vv : my girl's teacher called me just now coz leave a note at her comm book to update me her daily activities & behaviour. she told me that as usual she'll will still cry the moment she's left at the school. but she'll cry for awhile.

both of my legs still swell..

apple,

Our environment is v secured. can only vpn to office netwk via company laptop n nt hm laptop...also our company dun provide BB...have to get it at our own expense de as they expect us to bring our laptops hm...thats why nw i am trying to ren...

auroa, bring kids along ah..hard to chat leh..keke, but i am ok with the location at NEX as i am staying at Kovan.

Cramp: this morning i got a bad cramp on my calf and my hb is watching soccer in another room...and he nvr heard i shouting for help..haiz..

val, think u going to catch a cold liao... got early sympthoms of sore thorat and headache leh... try to drink slowly and rest as much as possible... if this pm cannot take mc, hope over the weekends can rest the body .. previously if i take mc fr my company if on pm will consider 1 day mc.. not worth it loh.. not sure abt yr side...u take care leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

previously i very ke qi with the maid as she told me tat she got 2 kids and divorced... her children taken care by her mother and she missed her kids badly.. so i guess it's hard for her to work here and i very ke qi to her... last time she used to tabo food when fetching my neighbour's son but it's milo/vitagen/fruits (ok, more healthy choices i would say loh) but i think starting fr dec onwards, chocolates, biscuits, jelly, sweets, etc.. all very heaty and healthy stuff leh.. think my girl got influences by it and when we go grocery shopping, my girl will takes the sweet stuff and put it inside the basket.. told her no and she yelled "i want".. now i put her in the NTUC trolley (see how she's going to take fr there) and forbit her to take things w/o asking us.. there's a time she saw a very colorful packaging and put it inside the trolley (must hve reached out her hand and grabbed and stuff inside the trolley) and when reaching home, i asked hubby why he bought tea bags when we dun drink tea.. he said tat he thought i want and went ahead paying and when asked my girl, she said it's hers.. almost fainted leh...

Val, I also have to lag my laptop almost daily too coz I usually have late night concalls. I bought those trolley laptop bags. It's useful coz I don't have to carry. Only prob is Raffles Place MRT. Have to walk down the stairs from UOB Plaza. Sigh.. but no choice - trolley or no trolley also need to carry, but at least dun have to carry all the way.

Val - ops..no choice then coz u r in IT environment. I'm very fan also..we also have minor re-shuffle from regional to global role. More requests coming fr cross regions and their timezone is different fr us! I get frustrated especially after ofc hrs I usually spend time coaching my girl..now seems like I gotta juggle both. My boss knew I'm unhappy..he kinda like offer me flexi hours..but not really useful to me coz morning I can't do much even I stay at home coz my gal is in childcare..sigh

Val

U better take care leh. Maybe u should take half day off and rest @ home? Our bodies getting very heaty nowadays le. So, have to really drink/drown ourselves with lotsa water. And go see doc to get medication.

Yeah, am going to clear my bowels shortly.

Haz, I can undstd the stress u undergone. I was super stressed initially becos am constantly on my emails every night until so pek chek. So I decided to put them off until next day when I reached Office. Alot more work like this in fact during the day, but no choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] For u, then u have to rest in between when u access emails in the night yeah. And maybe u can buy those luggage like what Emily suggested. Last resort also to get those laptop backpack carrier. I intend to get that initially but now I decided not to becos dun wan to lug laptop back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolly

Oh, the next time the teacher cals u, u tell them to record the updates in the comm book better. I think they gan cheong abit so called u. Unless urgent like yest my boy fell down while the stupid teacher left some of them unattended. Then the teacher called me immediately and apologize. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh calcium helps ah? Just now my pantry aunty also asked me to drink more milk to avoid cramps... U on any milk now?

vv : ok, i'll indicate clearly in the comm book..

that's what the doc said.. she told me those calcium effervescent tablets dissolved in a glass of water. it helps better than those normal calcium table.. so once you are on the effervescent tablets, avoid those normal calcium tablet. i can't drink milk.. will cause me gastric & i'm Lactose intolerance too..

auroa,

ya...think i going to fall sick soon coz i feel myself warming up le =(

nw keep drinking plain water....

for us, if we come in morning n later half take mc then can consider halfday. But if i wk in the morning at hm then take half day mc then will consider full day. funi rite?

true la...imagine if we have to go overseas for wk for a period of time...its hard to us also as we sure will miss our kids lo. so for them also quite kelian la.

mayb the boy like to take those "nt so healthy" snacks and she "no choice" have to give in as he is "xiao shao ye" so she just give in....but weird why the neighbour dun stop her coz the kids are her own le...

hahaha. ur gal so funi. so in the end, wat happen to the tea bags?

emily,

i am using shoulder sling lo. i have a big bag tat can contain my laptop so it can leave me free-hand to hand hold my boy n carry his bag n stuffs as I bring him to sch lo.

i think i will just ren with it for the next 10++weeks lo...aft tt, have to add on the fridge to go in the bag...=/

apple,

yes...no choice coz i am in IT...thus i really wanna get out...during my ML will look for part time job or those 100% can wk frm hm type...coz my boss will nt be getting a perm headcount to replace my ex colleague so it already is alot of wk for me on top of my own scope..and recently, he submitted my name for a management role which i seriously duno hw he expects me to cope...i am nt superwoman...and even if i am...i am nt willing to sacrifice more personal time for wk...

split,

dun think this weekend i can make it coz i am nt well, dun wanna pass virus to any of the kids/mummies =)

vv,

thanks! think nt lightly to go off half day as my boss just called me and instructed me on things that he wans today. I told him i am nt well but i will try my best...i will quickly do then see if i can go off abit earlier or nt...

sobsob. i wanna get out of IT =(

val, ic... u take good care and rest over the weekend...

fr wat i c, i feel tat my neighbour dots on her son alot.. she tried to conceive last yr for no2 but it implanted on the tube (think it's called etopic pregnancy) and need to do ops to remove it.. after tat, she can't conceive till now and feel so bad and often gives in to her son whining/wailing, etc.. her son likes to come to my house and play w my girl but hor he also likes to snatch her toys, shout/push at her and even wants to bring my girl's toys back... ended up them fighting, shouting, wailing, etc at each other.. my neighbour tried to calm her son down but the son insisted on doing his way and sometimes even refused to follow his mum home... till to the extend, tat i seldom invite them over now.. my hubby also dun like as he feels tat it's bad influence to my girl too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh, the tea bags... i asked my hubby to go back to NTUC to refund it. NTUC got return policy (certain goods) so they ok to take it back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nowadays, my hubby will check the trolley before he pays now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Durian: my colleague told me I shd now indulge too much of durian wor..they said durian will affect bb skin condition eg eczema or sensitive skin. Any mummies can embark this?

Val - u took a lot of durian during #1 and no prob rite??

Kristle - u believe in picking date for c-sec? Quite ex wor..what if bb decided to come out earlier?

coz i some heart problem, yeast infection, GBS positive and i was thinking if i should just go for c section directly (btw this is my first child). quite a lot of problems for me, so i am still considering should i just go straight for c section.

Val

I think u better go see GP tonight after your work yeah. Dun over stress yourself with work. Do what you can, okie. My colleague also not in today. Im covering some work for her and also trying not to stress myself out.

Meantime, drink more water?

I decided to see when I will buy the bb stuffs after my next Fri gynae visit. If all are well and I dun need to deliver early, I think can still relax abit. Else, I have to rush liao. Keeping fingers crossed.

Auroa

Actually I also dun like my neighbours as well. They so irritating. Best part is, they are my MIL's best gossip pals. So I dun like them. My hubby also said, ask me not to mix with these gossipers. I told him dun worry, I hate gossipers.

Susan

I think by last month can liao.

Dolly

Oh ok, then at least u can skip milk with just the calcium effervescent tablets... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kristle - your gynae knows your condition best..seek his/her advise whether u need to go thru c-sec or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv - no wonder din "see" your posting whole morning...take care and relax abit ya!

auroa,

ya. gonna rest well over the weekend, thanks =)

i bought beehoon soup...and now i am only drinking soup coz i super no appetite =(

ah, think ur neighbour gives in coz she feels guilty but this is nt the correct way to give in n pamper the kid lo..he will be v spoilt in future if dun correct him frm young.

when kid see the behaviour of another kid sure will learn de esp those nt so gd one...i always v stress when my boy see other kids behaving v badly and go hm he will do the same!

haha. lucky can refund the tea bags. =)

apple,

yup. i started taking durians on a weekly basis since the 2nd trimester. My boy born with v fair skin, so far no skin prob *touch wood! CHOI*.

i think eczema/sensitive skin is due to genetics ba...

vv,

ya. trying to do my wk slowly now n trying to finish my lunch. just nw feel v nausea went to the toilet thot will feel better aft puking...its so xin ku to puke with a sore throat!!!

yes, drinking alot of water but sips by sips coz painful. drink more than 1 litre today le, going to becum water tank liao. hehehe.

dun worry la, i think u still have time and can wait for the taka baby fair. at most, u try to find pics of the things u need if ur hb nt familiar then ask him to get or see if any of ur close female friends can help u out nt.

apple, i din took durian for no1 and she hve eczema (starts to develop when she was abt 2 yrs old.. doc said eczema might not be fr born and can be developed in later life)... so i guess not much belief in tat.

kristle, wat does yr gynae suggest? 1 of my friend got a hole in her heart and her gynae encouraged her to go for natural.. she delivered 2 kids via natural.. like wat apple wrote, yr gyane knows yr condition best.. best to discuss with him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, 1 of my neighbours (1 floor down me) also my inlaws best gossips pals... they know when my husband or sil's family went on trip and will ask me abt it... the whole blk will knows my hubby on overseas trip and me alone at home.. as if they afraid no one will come and rob me like tat.. can't stand my inlaws telling the whole world abt it.. btw, i keep my distance w them too (my inlaws still doesn't know tat i on NPL and my girl is on half-day cc.. they still think tat i working full-time and girl in full day cc)... they even called my hubby during dec times when there are heavy downpours (they wun call me as i wun take their calls) whether need to fetch my girl.. my mil asked me once how i fetched my girl when heavy rain, i just replied by transport and walked away... can't be bothered w them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

val, try not to take too much of the soup leh... some stalls added msg or salt in it... not very gd for u and bb.

ya, i think my neighbour can feel the effect now tat her son is always throwing his temper ard... even her hubby also soft spoken type.. both just talk softly to the boy and still cannot calm him down.. either give snacks or carry him away...

eczema: ya, i think cld be due to genes leh.. my family side got allegy.. my dad got allegy to paint, elder sis got allegy to paint and dust, younger sis got allegy to prawn, sesame oil and shrimp and younger brother even super cute got food allegy to duck/chicken skin... as for me, i do hve red spots appearing as and when but not irriating and mild as compared to my siblings, so i'm not sure wat i'm allegy to leh.. for my girl, she's allegy to scallop, lamb and yam for now... maybe tat's why she got ezema bah...lately i switched her to using CA bb's products and her skin improved and i din see her skin peeling off now(*touchwood*)

Val

Ahhh, nvm la. Water Tank good ma. At least u have enuf fluids in your body, then wont fall sick easily. Rem later go see GP to get some medication. Will help abit.

No la, I prefer to get the stuffs myself. My HUBBY blur blur de.

Auroa

Aiyo, sometimes they really champion in gossiping hor. KNS leh, really. I think those new flats much better, all the young couples, wont even gossip. The old flats, all the aunties esp those that know our inlaws de. See them also sian.

Val - thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good to hear that.. I also don't believe that durian will cause much on skin prob..or else where got ppl eat durians during preg wor.

Auroa - I think eczema is more like genetic rite?

vv, i also hope to shift away fr this area.. away fr inlaws but my hubby said tat now no $$$ to shift (maybe he doesnt' want to be away fr his parents lor)... so got to endure endure... i always very sian when sun comes bcos tat's their gathering... *yawn*

apple, i think so leh.. asked the PD, she said it cld be diet, environment, genes, etc loh...

Yeah its FRI!!

Allergy: Think its in the genes too.

Btw, I got itchy rashes all over my tummy and its around to my back. Haiz, need to get some cream from the gynae.

Anyone knows where to find massage for preggies? Got back ache/body ache.