(2011/05) May 2011

Dolly

How do u feel when the pain comes? Previously when I had the pain, it will affect my back. Now, ok le.

Apple

Exactly, I need the high calorie foods now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Haz.

vv : bb kept kicking lor... at that moment, don't feel like moving.. have to monitor the strength of the contraction le.. the other time didn't know about this till week 35. during my check-up, told my gynae about the contraction then she wants me on bedrest coz cervix has dilated to 2cm liao...

Dolly

Oh which week u in now? I heard from my frens whom had given birth #2 liao; said during #2 will experience more braxton hicks often that #1 de.

Dolly

That means yr EDD is actually 1st week of May arh? Mine is 2nd week of May. So your bb head down le mah?

vv - I find the durian effect quite strong ler..since last nite my lil one been kicking strongly till now!! Dunno he hates durians or he is happy with durians :p but mummy is down with flu..taking medi wanna fall asleep but lots of work to follow-up and bb is moving actively..argh

I also noticed my stomach hardening..not sure braxton hicks or contractions, but the "tum ball" is high up tucking me on my chest..quite xin ku when I sit down and do my work on my laptop

Dolly

Thats good, at least head down le. Me still praying everyday asking little bb to turn her head down fast. Do u feel the pressure at your V area le since head down?

Apple

Yes, I realised especially after finish some sweet stuffs, bb moving vigorously non stop.

Mine tum getting very tight nowadays, seems like my tum didnt stretch enough to accomodate the bb like that. Then as I walk, feel like so tired. Back starts to ache quite badly too.

i also feel that tummy tightening n stretching. and at several times during the day, the lower part of the tummy will suddenly harden for a while, then relax. anyone can advise what that means? ???

when sit down n work w laptop, sometime very uncomfortable and chest may be a bit tight...

Melody_yv

I think its those fake contractions known as braxton hicks ba. Do u feel pain? Mine initially was painful but now painless. Once in awhile can get a bit pain but mild.

When I sit down, I feel very bloated like that...

apple,

hahaha. did u took alot of seeds yest? take care n drinks lots of water. and also vit c =)

dolly,

i think calf cramps more painful than toes cramps lo. at least toes cramps dun leave u with tingling pain for days =P

u can start to countdwn to ur ML le =)

vv,

for my contractions, 1 is the BH which is extreme sudden hardening that is v pain n cant move. another type i face is milder not as extreme hardening but still makes me v uncomfortable and aft awhile can feel baby moving. both time during contractions, i dun feel baby moving la.

i feel so tired lately le...mayb coz in 3rd trimester le...energy running out.

val : yeah lor.. indeed very painful.. during lunch time, can only move slowly.. luckily with my hb accompanied & support me.. yeah.. my hb's chasing me to pack my Hospi Bag le..

i'm also very tired too, extremely tired after lunch.. just like hp batt's going to low batt soonn.

Val - hmm..nvr count how many seeds am indulging but very satisfying :p after that I drank salt water and took 1 orange.

I guess my flu is the virus spreading around office coz a few colleagues down with flu..hard to avoid.

This morning somemore get my maid to prepare dong cong cau birdnest, dunno shd take or not..sigh

My fren keep telling me dong cong cau is not heaty, shd be ok to take and must be 1hr apart from my flu medi

hi vv,

oh tum hardening is fake contraction. when it harden, i dun feel pain but will be difficult to walk as it happens anytime n anywhere. sometimes will have sudden mild pain that is bearable. aiyo... n lately can feel like bb dun know use leg or elbow to always push my tummy on top n this makes the tumm tumm feel even tigher...

and recently, i started burping a lot like during 1st trimester that time. n sometimes when i burp the air like hard to come out...

dolly,

ya! time to start packing ur hosp bag liao lo since u mentioned for ur #1 u delivered early in 37weeks too.

Ya. Its like batt going flat soon and all i feel like doing is slp Z_Z

apple,

hahahaha. can imagine hw satisfying it is! waiting for my turn to feast on durians too.

Hmm..mayb u wear a mask in office or ask to wk frm hm ba. I think its ok for u to take birdnest with dong cong cau but like ur friend suggest, must take apart from your western med...altho my parents told me to take 2hr apart if i need to take herbs and western med.

Dolly

My #1 head down only week 34 sth like that..

But I delivered near to full team week 39 day 6. My EDD for #2 is 09May... So I assume maybe early labour should be in April too. My hb also asked me pack early for bag. I was like, Haz for #1 say gan cheong la. But now, #2 liao, honestly nothing much to really pack lor except that few clothes for myself + BB.

Me too, took a short nap just now. I feel bit better but my belly button felt a bit pain leh. Felt like gonna explode soon.

Val

Yeah me too. But now my belly button pain leh. Dunno why like that, u experienced this too before?

Melody_yv

Yeap, it will be difficult to walk cos pain ma. I think yr bb is very active, which is good u know. Yap, I also burp alot this time round during this period. I guess cos our digestive system slows down abit liao. Thats why.

Apple

I think you should try gargle RAW Salt Water instead. It helps alot. I tried that when I lost my voice last year.

re: braxton hicks

am getting it lots too these few days. getting a little worried too coz will get backaches with it and pain like radiating upwards towards stomach - a bit like gastric pains too in addition to menstrual like cramps. But after sometime and some rest, will stop. So lucky! Phew! Are any of you getting the same kind as me?

vv,

dun forget the camera with fully charged batt in ur hosp bag =)

nt exactly at the belly button but surrounding area le.

#2 getting stronger, sometimes her movements can be quite strong!

vv : your hb & my hb same same lei.. is it becoz all acs has the same gan cheongness? hahaha.. i also told my hb, relax la.. even during my #1, he also chased me to pack.. i think i only started to pack my hospi bag two weeks before i'm in labour pain... so i told him i'll start to pack maybe next month lor...

Letting go of Medela PIS Advance (Backpack) @ $420

Good condition. Used only a few times.

Warranty included till June 2011

Interested parties, kindly Email me: [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5148813.jpg]

Val

Yeah I know... Im very lazy to do anything now leh. Still wonder if I should wait till Taka Fair.. Hahahaa... My back aches lor. Oh that means our tum now stretch to the max so belly button affected?

Dolly

Yeah lo. He even said pack 1st so that wont gah-lang-gah-boh later. I told him wont de lah. 1st one, I only packed when bb head down lo. Heehee. Cos mine head down very late.

Dolly

Wah he super KS lor... Maybe u just act abit and pack some ba...U done with your bb shopping stuffs liao?

Hi mummies, its raining now at bedok? Isit raining over at ur side? I feel so comfortable when it rains, esp this kind of season..

Re:- Tummy hardening/BH/belly

My contractions of BH like as usual, anytime can happen. Nowadays the area ard my belly button feels v itchy but cannot scratch, cannot tahan loh.. Den can feel baby moving stronger when seen on tummy his elbows or legs anyhow kick & move.. =/ but its a gd thing la.. Cos it meant baby active..

vv : ya la.. really annoying and he's kept nagging @ me asking when do i want to start packing.. i told him, i will start to pack the moment i'm on bedrest. that's what i did previously too.. almost done le except i haven't stock up on disposable panties..

vv - yes, I gargle with salt water..drank 2 cups of lime water now my sore throat seems better.

Hopefully the flu can recover fast too!

Dolly - ur hb super KS ler..actually we don't really need to pack hospital bag rite? coz hb can always go home and get for us whatever we needed.

apple : hahah.. he's indeed ks.. i don't think i want to rely him to pack for me coz he's real blur.. i rather get the stuff ready then bring it to hosp when in need..

Dolly

Ok la, at least u already got all your stuffs ready liao. U just pack a bit each day lo. Sometimes men are just super kS. My hubby only remind me la, then a week later, he will ask again lor. Quite sickening too.

Apple

Must be "RAW" Salt yeah. More effective. Raw salt can only bot at provision shops.

Haz, yeah la. I also just found it is raining.

Dolly

Yeah lor, their nags are worst than ours. Oh, different de. The raw salt is abit rocky type. Not the one we used to cook @ home.

Dolly

I think its CHU YAN leh..Forget le...I go back ask my hubby then post tell u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, ya, i feel the pain on the left side whenever tummy pain (time to go toilet to move bowel).. after tat, ok liao.. i'm thinking of ordering by this mth... firstly must talk to my mum on this sat and then confirm order first... actually i already printed out the form but now need to talk to my mum first...

dolly, wow, u in 33 weeks liao.. me only 27 weeks neh.. if i dun control my BP level well, gynae will induce for me before EDD date which is estimated 2nd week of May... think you will be the 1st to pop leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now pack hospital bag? still got a few more weeks to go leh... yr hubby super gan chong leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, i need to complain again... my neighbour's maid gave my girl ring chips when i'm not looking.. when i saw it, my girl already bitting it and super angry tat i asked her why she din ask me and told her after this pc no more liao (we r in my neighbour's car, thus can't smack her).. while waiting for the lift to go up, the maid offered another pc to my girl and my girl actually took it... super angry tat i told my neighbour tat i going to tell her employer abt her maid and once back home, i asked my girl why she took it despite me telling her on monday.. she told me tat she need to eat it and she wants it... arrugh.. i smacked her leg once and she bursted out crying.. told her tat snacking after meals is no no and taking food fr auntie is also no no and if she wants, mummy can buy for her.. i punished her by telling her tat her bed cannot join with me today and no straweberry milk (her fav and she wants it everyday) for her today... that makes her crying for abt 10mins before she stopped.. i smsed my neighbour and she said tat she is shocked tat her maid offered them chips and will talk to her 2nite.. smsed my neighbour tat if next time her maid does tat, i going to tell her off... really can't tahan her maid despite after telling her off on mon.. arrugh

vv - yes, I got sea salt..very rough type and very effective [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I always standby at home..hehe

"chu yan" also good but I find it a lil dirty coz provision shop selling in loose

I find my temper getting short each day! My gal has been "fire" by me again coz she also getting more stubborn.

dolly - haha..if u already got everything ready, then no harm just dump all of them in the hosp bag. So when time comes, just lug and go.

Raw salt: I think big supermarkets stock them. If not try those organic stores, but cfm more ex than provision shops

Durians:

Shop Name - Durian Lingers

Add - 833 Bukit Timah Road,#01-08, Royal Ville (S) 279887

They've got a webby, how cool: http://www.durianlingers.com.sg/contactus.html

Geylang has a lot of durains but I also dunno which stall is good and always kenna keto there.

Any one gng to the upcoming baby fairs? Feel like gng to check out breast pumps but worried about getting squashed in the crowds...

I've got a very KS list here. hahhaa. actually just bring spare clothes for yourself and baby anything lacking, ask hubby go home and take lor. lol.

Hospital Bag Check List

For Delivery

NRIC

Appointment Book, Admission Letter

Hair band, Hair Clip

Socks

Sweater

Natural Sponge

2 Bottles of Chicken Essence

Cell phone and Charger

Snacks

Relaxation materials: magazines, music, games

Eyeglasses

Watch with a second hand to time contractions

Small Change for vending machines

Daddy's Change of Clothes and Slippers

For Ward Stay

Marriage Certificate

1 Set of Front Opening Pajamas

4 Disposable Underwears

1 Nursing Bra

1 Pair of Breast pads

1 Pack of Sanitary Napkins

Face and Bath Towels

4 Packs of Tissue Paper

1 Pack Baby Wipes

Toiletries (toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, shower cream, shampoo, powder) (Toiletry bag provided)

1 Pair of Slippers/Sandals

1 Set of Going Home Clothes

Inflatable Float

Shawl

Any Medications

For Baby

1 Receiving Blanket

1 Pair of Mittens and Booties

1 Set of Going Home Clothes with Hat

2 Face Towels

(Newborn Bag Provided)

Auroa - to me, u have to straight to the point and tell the maid off la. Just tell her don't offer anything to your girl, she might be allergy to certain food. Like this she will not be offended u also don't have to "kek khi" with the same prob every other day.

By smacking your gal..hm..not healthy too! It is not her fault actually.

Since I'm at lists, here's another one

Basic Baby Needs Checklist

1. P Rompers / Onesizes

2. Tops and Bottoms

3. Sleepers / Nightgowns

4. Baby Socks / Mittens

5. Hats

6. Disposable Diapers (NB) 1 pack

7. P Cloth Diaper

8. Baby Wipes

9. Changing Mat

10. Towel

11. Facecloth / Washcloth

12. Bath Tub

13. Bath Liquid Soap

14. Baby Oil / Lotion

15. Diaper Rash Cream

16. Cotton Wool or Pad

17. Cotton Buds

18. Medicated Oil

19. Baby Nail Clippers / Scissors

20. Baby Comb Set

21. Digital Thermometer

22. P Baby Detergent

23. Baby Mattress

24. Baby Bed Sheets

25. Light Blankets / Swaddle

26. Burp Cloths

27. Thermal Flask

28. Baby Bottles (Small 125ml)

29. Baby Bottles (Medium 240ml)

30. Bottle Brushes

31. Breast Pump

32. Breast Pads

33. Milk Storage Bottle/Bag

34. Formula Milk

35. Milk Powder Container

36. Sterilizer

Ello! Wah... talking about packing hospital bag so early?!?!? I'm having more back pains esp on my lower right side... But it comes and goes so not too bad. Maybe coz i'm still carrying my girl at times.

Anyway, i brought my girl to the playground downstairs this morning and found a grandma who was bringing her 2-year old grandson to the playground too. She told me her daughter-in-law's also giving birth in May and i'm suspecting it might be one of the mummies here since i did recall someone living in the block next to mine. Shall go dig the archives... haha....

Auroa : think you got it wrongly. It's 3 days to 31 weeks... Mine edd 2 may, but might be early cos my 1st one delivered on 37 weeks..

Auroa, I'll tell off the maid instead... maybe your girl needs reminding constantly.. Don't angry with her coz if the maid didn't offer her, she wont accept too..

Apple : quite lazy to pack now..

Ya told vv that my hb super gan-cheong..

Morning Mommies!

Auroa

Nowadays in the night after dinner, I also feel pain in the stomach. Haz, I think maybe also cos our organs are giving way to our little baby, so our tum gets a bit upset.

Oh dear, your neighbour maid really one kind leh. I hear liao also very fed up for you.

You just give it straight to the maid, not to feed your girl any more snacks in future before & after school. U have to be stern to the maid. Else, she takes you as singing u know. These maids are all one kind de.

Last night, my boy told me my MIL pushed open the cc window and passed jelly to the teacher again to give him. I got damn frustrated and warned my boy not to accept any more things from her. Plus the fact, he got everlasting cough that never recover with lots of phlegm. Here I am curbing him from sweets & jelly, even told my own mom & sis off, no sweets/jelly for him. There my MIL is, dunno head and tail, keep trying to bribe my boy with jelly.

So I also just sms and spread the word around thru telling some teachers in the morning - that if my MIL ever pass things thru them, they can accept and keep BUT DUN PASS to MY BOY.

Damn fed up!!!!

Dolly

My hubby said CHU YAN also, hahahaa... So u try ask from provision or maybe like what Kiko suggested. I had a very bad cramp this morning on my calf, nearly cant walk man! How's your cramps? Ok ma, last night anything?

Kiko

Thanks for the durian link. Your lists look very comprehensive!

Apple

Yeap, sea salt also not bad. Im using that for cooking too, healthier. Hahaaa..

So hows yr maid liao?

vv : ok, will try to ask around for the sea salt or "chu yan"... wow koaz... really can't walk... yesterday nite after soak, felt better after my hb massage for me.. now still pain..