(2011/05) May 2011

Morning Mommies

Was clearing my emails & work and finally free to come in here.

Went to gynae visit yest; bb weigh est 1.1 kg. Gynae said my bb will be extra small.

Then my amniotic acid is on the low side. I forget the measurement le... Then I asked gynae what will happen if amniotic acid is low; she said means bb kidneys may not be functioning well and need to deliver EARLY....

I got shocked! I couldnt sleep whole night yesterday and kept thinking about it.

Gynae asked me to pump in fats; eat ice cream everyday for the next 10 DAYS. She will see me in 10 days to monitor closely on BB growth... Im very worried for now. Haz. Really no mood to work and dunno what I can really do.

auroa,

me too la...sometimes i also got to scold my boy early in the morning and tat spoilts my mood as well as his.

ya la. coz ur hb nv explain to ur gal why he is angry/smacked her tats y la. sometimes we have to explain why we do certain things as the kids may not understand fully wat they have done wrong lo. tell ur hb la, if ur gal reject him he cant blame her coz he nv explain properly to her. =P

apple,

looks like u can really control ur weight gain well le. hehehe. both preg weight gains are so little =)

vv,

my gal also est 1.1kg during my last visit and my gynae nv mention she is extra small le even tho she is indeed smaller size than kor kor.

ya..if amniotic acid nt enuff, u will need to deliver early but all these u cant control de. since she has given u approval to eat icecream for 10days, mayb u just follow her instructions and see how it is frm there. of coz, nt indulgence la. mayb a few scopes or 1 icecream per day and drown urself with water then see how the next gynae visit 10days later is.

trust urself to be in gd hand.

morning ladies...hehe

im having mac bfast...whahahaha..feel like indulging in such foodie...hehe

starfruit, yest i went watson didnt manage to find kodomo bb wipes wor...but i saw J&J & pigeon..then i went tom & step...saw pureen..hehe..seem like pureen hv 2 types of packaging.

dolly, which pureen u used? blue or yellow packaging?

if u really unwell hor...mus mus mus take mc..be it 1 day 2 day...dun bother abt work.last trim v crucial =) i oso often hv cramps leh..alwas at upper calf & it last a few days.& alwas in d middle of d nite..so sian...but cannot do anything abt it..haiz....

my tum duno consider big or small...hahah..but is like near lower abdomen...vvv round...measuring at 38'' at wk 27..kekeke

i oso like Val..went to measure..but i more extreme..lol..do it every week..whahaha....cos i hv this application in my iphone to trace my wgt & etc..hehe..so worried...gynae wil say bb heavy & fat again..

kaykay, u r so lucky to hv 6 course meals..hahaha..my mum only cook like 2 dishes..sometimes 3..but i dun 1 2 complain lah...so jus eat..getting mum to cook oredi v gd liao...so i jus keep quiet & eat wat she cooks..unless feel like having sometimes diff..then i wil tell her nicely lah...like..can u try to cook this when u r more free...kekeke

i oso thinking helping out to do simple housework is fine..like washing plates..put into laundry etc..cos ur grma is getting old...she has to manage herself, cook for u, clean up hse..is really tiring de...so simple stuff...i tink if u can help u help lor..at diff intervals..im sure ur grma wil b happy....as for comparison on kids wise..i tink cun help it de...jus turn a deaf ear to relatives etc lor..most impt is..ur sis & ur parents dun compare...see hw situation goes ba...dun stress =)

Auroa, ur girl v sweet leh...i think i oso wil b like dolly, wil melt leh..hahaha...understand hw u feel.but then sometimes i think kids r kids. they c ppl eat & do..they will wanna follow.i tink we jus hv to repeatly remind them not to do it lor...but said is alwas easier than done....jia you ba.. =)

as for salt intake wise.i remb once my tennis coach told me..i often hv toes cramp could be salt intake not enuff...so i think mayb u might 1 2 consider twitch ur meals w abit of soya sauce or oyster sauce.these has salt content.or get d better quality salt like sea salt..tats wat my mum does...=)

vv - I suggest u buy dong cong cau brew with birdnest or black chix. I heard dong cong cau will help to build up weight a lil. Also, now u can get to eat durian too! Shd be in season very soon.

Cut down on salt intake ya.

vv: hey i think i also need to check my amiotic fluid at next check up. How did gynae check for the acid vol. this is really interesting. i really learn a lot from here.

Did gynae advise how early u will need to deliver if the acid situation dun get better?

kaykay i think general light household work u can do lah. its good for u as well. laundry, etc, wipping table washing dishes all also ok.

Cos ur grandma also very old already, see her do all the heavy housework also very xin ku for her. so try and help whenever u can.

actually i dunno why u are stress over ppl comparing ur kid and your sis.. will their comments really affect u that much? my view on this, its my kids so i dun bother with other ppl's comments or comparision! i will switch off if ppl/relatives start comparing!

mudppie,

hahaha. i sld start to measure it weekly. for my #1, i take pics of my tumtum almost every mth but this one dun have...sobsob....

yoyo,

mayb u can try abit of durians..yest my fren jus told me during her preg days, at wk 25 her bb only 600gm..& doc say was small..so she ate some durians..of cos not feasting alot...take moderately.to boost bb wgt. u can consider tat lor.if not like wat Val says. follow wat gynae ask u to do for 10 days.....dun worry too much. i think after 10days.ur bb wil b alrite.

dolly, u had regular massage by ur ML rite? does it help w ur cramps? cos my fren oso did pre-natal massage for some aching issues..it seems to help abit wor...

hai...yuan lai majority of u all oso having sleep prob..haha..i oso cannot sleep thru during some nites..v sian...last time i can..i think is hormones that is causing tat...hai...felt quite pek chek if cannot slp thru whole nite...:S

vv, u feeling ok? must be pretty upset and worry.. my younger sis delivered her no2 via c-section as duing her check-up, the amniotic acid dropped to a very low level and need to take out immediately... lucky yr gynae discovered it early and will be monitoring it closely with you... is yr gynae able to cover u with hpl or mc for u to rest during this period?

apple is right, by intaking dong cong cau reguarly will gives bigger bb, thus, chinese sensei will advice to take the portion accordingly... u want to see a chinese sensei and let them prescribe u the right portion to take before u pop? meanwhile, take care and try not to stress yrself out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudpie : i bought the one in pink packaging (two different sizes; large for home use while small for travel use)... ya, will take mc till i can't bear it anymore...

mudppie, u go to other watsons, they alwasy have offer for the kodomo ones.

I also keep craving for mcD breakfast, i like the bfast deluxe set (so greedy right) and the coffee. Cos i want to eat sausage mcmuffin and pancakes all at one go. The other thing i dun eat is the hash brown and the scramble eggs cos i dun like.. hehehe

kaykay, actually i wanna ask, what happen to the food that u all cant finish cos i understand only u, your grandma and dad takes the meal at home right? if she keeps cooking 6 course meal, wont there be a lot of wastage?

Val, i also took a pc of my tummy every month for #1, #2 also nnever do. last night, hb ask me how come we never take any pictures.. hahah

Val,i hvn taken any pic of my tum so far..LOL

i think i shld do it soon..hehe...abit regret didnt take when 1st found out preg..LOL..nw tum grew liao...can only take as protuding tum...kekekeke

mudpie : yeah, have my regular massage for every fortnite.. but only for the first few days feel the effect, after which all the aches & pains came back again...

mudppie, ya, my girl super sweet to me... last week, i scatched my ring finger and the wound doesn't seem to heal (partly i touched water, bathing her, hand washed her soiled clothes and cooking).. she asked me what happened and went to look for the child plaster and insisted me to paste it on my finger (but it's not very sticky and kept on coming out).. she even pull my hand and showed to her friends and teachers and told every1 my finger is hurt and will check on my finger everytime she comes back and before sleep... girls are so sweet.. hope she will stay tat way forever... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, hv pink 1 ah...hehe

i went tom & step didnt find d large de...

all small de..like 30s in 1 pkt..then they sell like in 2 or 8pkts kind...noted. shall go c c during bb fair..hehe

Val/Mudpie

Actually my bb size is about a week behind. So Im already 29weeks le, but weight only 1.1kg. U know, she said, "Uhmm, this baby will be small... EXTRA Small". My heart dropped lo. Then she continued the amniotic acid, my heart dropped on the floor liao.

Actually I starting feasting on Ice Cream last night. Then started glass of milk today and later in the night again. I intend to go Geylang there to buy durians, then hor, will ask them put in Tupperware for me. I will store in fridge and feast for 3-4 days like that. Thats my PLAN la...

Apple

Really arh? Dong Cong Cao.

Haz, dunno why like this leh. Anyway, yup. Durians on my top list now.

Starfruit

My gynae measured my amniotic acid becos my bb is EXTRA small size ma. Then also, bb is rather low. After knowing the level of amniotic acid is low, she also checked the blood flow to bb. She said blood flow to bb is fine, all are good. So I guess, u are fine, yr gynae wont go into all these details de.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] For me, I think maybe mine got a bit of mild complications since bb extra small.

mudpie : yeah... they have pink one... tom & stef price the large one at SGD4.20 each.. the last round i went to bb fair @ expo, manage to get one for SGD2+ to SGD3+ each..

Auroa,whahaha...i think i will really melt & cry leh..LOL..

im sure girls will stay like tat forever..they pass thru diff phases at diff stage...jus like us too...=)

Auroa

I read about your gal issue too. I can understand how u felt. I also dun like pple give sweets/choc to my boy. Like now, my boy is down wz cough. I told my mom no sweets, all must keep when m at her place. Then I also wrote on the parents handbook to teacher to CC, cannot take any sweets/jelly from outsiders (actually am referring to my inlaws, Heehee).

At least your gal now ack & listen to what u said. U must try to remind her as well at least once a day about sweets/chocs, etc. I did the same thing to my boy. Now he didnt mention abt sweets to me liao. I told him, he needs to go hospital to take out all sweets if he eats too much sweet stuff. He scared.

As for my situation, yeap. Im indeed very upset. I thought I had been eating enough. But seems like not the case. Now within these 10 days before gynae visit, I need to really put in efforts to pump in fats. Hope to see some results. Amniotic acid - I dunno how low is mine. But I read up a lot of forums & websites last night, seems like level may go up if I pump in more liquid too as in drink more water. So I will drown myself wz water again...

Honestly, I really have not much mood, but life still have to go on. And I still have to do my best for this pregnancy. So hopefully, I can achieve some results within these 10 days. It just breaks my heart to know my little bb gal gonna be extra small. I feel heartpain.

Auroa, aiyo, ur girl is sooo sweet. thats why i like girls too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit/mudppie,

think this time rd, we too pre-occuppied with #1 to take photos n measure of this preg...so nw while we still have abt 3mths or lesser, we shall start taking measurements n photos! hehehe.

auroa,

ur gal indeed v sweet =) hope my gal will be so sweet too =)

vv,

sometimes wat the gynae says will affect us alot esp when it something that will cause us to think n worry much.

Ya. Now just try to pile as much weight as u can and see how is it 10days later. SOmetimes baby may not absorb well in our womb but they will absorb well when out.

As for durian, nt advisable to keep for 3-4days even in fridge. Best is try to finish on the same day if nt the next day. Just tat u have to buy more often lo. mayb alt la. 2days eat the durian fruit then get durian puffs/puddings then get the fruit...jia you!!! =)

yoyo, LOL..u really plan out liao...hahahaha

but again...eat moderately lah....most impt ya...hehe

doesnt mean gynae give u green light to eat...u r gg to feast alot on them..hehe....do remb 'MODERATELY'...whahahah

dun worry too much...everything wil b alrite...mayb u r oso too stress at work leh....relax... =)

Val

Very nice of you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I always like to read your reply.. Heehee. Yea la, I know. Thats why I even tell myself even if I have to deliver via CSect, I will accept it. Impt is bb healthy. If really extra small, then I will just have to spend more time to look after her and give her the best BM. Ok, I will listen to what u say, dun keep the durians in the fridge too long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And will indulge on alternate days.

Mudpie

Thanks so much! Yeah la, kinda stress @ work in fact. Alot of work, piling up. Now that I know I may deliver early, Im getting more stress as still no news on my partimer.

vv, u store the durian in the fridge for 3-4 days, then the whole fridge will "smell" leh... buy in small portions 1st and feast... take lots of milk to build up the proteins and calcium too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

understand how u feel when learnt tat bb will be very small and kidney issues... i went thru tat for no1... my gynae told me tat bb born will be very small and if smaller than 2.5kg will hve to put in inculabator and might hve complications.. for mummies, sure heart pain as to see own child suffering and another part the medical bills.. hubby told me not to think of the medical bills but just take a step at a time.. w gynae montioring, i managed to stretch fr 30 weeks to 38 weeks and 5 days (including one mth mc) and induced bb and born at 2.54kg (luckily no need to put in incubulator, so a relief to me).. i sure yr gynae is very experienced and will monitor u closely.

for yr part, eat well (healthy eating leh), rest well and be happy.. for stuff tat u haven buy yet, send yr hubby on a shopping trip to buy... if necessary, do take hpl/mc to rest well... feeling pressurised/stress is not good for u or bb (althou it's diffcult not to think abt it).. after 10days, see wat yr gynae said 1st.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

girls: ya, i agree they are so sweet at times tat really melts our hearts... i saw quite a no of my gfs girls's really sweet to the extent tat really cannot "tahan"... too sweet... after wat we went thru during our pregnancy, how not to adore and love them.. i guess how the mummies treat/love their child, they tend to mould after us and behave too... sweet mummies = sweet girls [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vv:- worried for u. U have to eat more and let baby gain the weigh. Think positively! Listen to ur gynae advise & indulge in icecream bahs.. I am sure it helps.. She will be monitoring ur baby, so it shld be alright. I pray for u.

Starfruit/Mudpie:- Yah, 6course meal is v good but too much that u see le will puke. I forcing myself to eat u noe.. Hsework I got do that's why I dunno wad my dad meant by do more.. =_=! And sometimes I just pray that my grandma cook 4course meal.. When food can't finish, she will throw all away loh, see le also think its a waste.. So don't waste, I force myself to finish most of the dishes end of the day..

U see the pic u know le - http://mypict.me/hREot

Actually the rice & the soup is 1serving alrd cos the soup is like fishmeat soup. Somemore she add mushroom, a lot meat, fishball, hotdog all inside to cook. Its like for 2person de soup dish. I alrd forcing myself to finish the stuffs in soup le, still must eat the 6dishes on the table.. That day I eat 7course meal.. Faints..

As for comparison, I will turn deaf ear to my relatives la, but what I worried is my child pressure when he grow up.. Imagine same year born, my sister's child & my child same year de studies.. Things would be diff and I wun be even abit stress if my sister baby born diff year.. Even parents compare also nvm cos diff year mahs.. But now is same year.. Stress for me.. My kid too.. =(

kay kay,

the serving is indeed very huge.. mayb u can tell ur grandma nicely.. cost of ingredients and utilities bill are rising.. dun need to cook so much.. throw away is a waste.. a lot of nearby neighbouring countries refugees have no food to eat..

if she insists of cooking so many dishes, then eat over 2 meals.. mayb it will b better.

u dun need to feel so stressful for ur kid in the future... should think of how to raise him up first.. worry one things at a time.. good results student does not mean good upbringing...can see fr the newspaper, a lot of students on scholarship or from prestigious students are committing crimes like child porngraphy, molest n stuff..

vv,

dun worry too much on ur bb weight.. still have 11 more weeks to boost the weight..

relax and dun b too stress might help..

dolly,

hope u r getting better.. if not feeling well, take HPL or mc..rem baby is more impt than work.. company can survive without u...

Auroa

I think thats the only way out for now. I know think or worry too much wont help. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks so much for your encouragement. Im just worried abt bb health, nothing else matters.

Gynae gave u 1 mth MC? Why? I read that if amniotic acids are low, must drink lots & lots of fluids and bedrest.

Kaykay

Thanks so much! Yes, will indulge in FOOD liao. Shall be gorilla for the next 10 weeks or so.

Serene

Hope so. Am trying not to stress myself. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So how u feeling lately?

Felt that my hubby has changed...advised needed!!!

after the reunion dinner incident, another matter happened again...

his aunt passed away on mon and insisted that i have to go down to hospital and funeral..

my parents forbid me from going down to hospital.. we have heat argument over the sms...

said tt i am not filial and stuff.. only care for my family side and not for his side..

i told him go n ask ard..who will ask preg woman to go funeral.. he replied mi ..i dun care wat other ppl says.. he is the father of the child and not superstitous abt it..

i m like common sense ppl also noe preg woman must avoid going funeral.. and commented that wat if he is e one who died?

he felt tt he is stubborn to the max..i was madly fuming tt i msg him i am not going down for sure and btw ur aunt is not ur direct family member.

after a while, msg mi nicely says my mum and aunt says u dun need to come down.. i tu him back.. wat i say u dun believe and rather blame mi first then felt apologetic..

said even he believe also need the elder permission to exempt mi from going.. wat the heck...

after doctor certify death, asks mi can come down burn joss stick and pay my last respect.. i almost feel like kill him... funeral is a place i must avoid and ask mi to pay my respect to her.. i said i am not going down and will only pay respect after birth..

i dun want to xiang chong and causes harm to my boy.. anything goes wrong, i will b at fault for losing my boy.. i rather b safe than sorry...

btw his aunt is a bit retarded and been bed-ridden for 4 years plus..they are not very close..

i dun understand y he must force mi to go down to the funeral which is a big taboo for preg woman..

realised tt he has changed after we r back fr australia..issit baby and new house coming which add burden to his stress? i propose to talk to him before he leaves on sun...

did not bother to reply or call mi after mon..

vv,

not feeling very well emotionally..i dun think its my pregnancy hormones that makes mi feel weird..

eating well and look forward to fri gynae appt..

Serene

Yes, preggy women not allow to go funeral de. In fact, there are some very pantang de, husband also cannot attend de even if close relative. Unless immediate family like Mom & Dad (touchwood).

Maybe he is also undergoing some changes and stress due to new bb arrival, new house and alot of arrangements to see to, so perhaps the 2 of you should sit down and have a talk.

I remembered during my #1, although we dun have much changes except staying by ourselves (w/o MIL as we used to stay together wz MIL before preg), we also have numerous arguments on alot of things, whether preg related or unrelated. So ended up, we have to sit down and have a talk to rectify all the issues one by one.

But Serene, before u sit down and talk to your hubby, u must first calm down and have a clear mind first. Dun let your emo control you. U also must tell your hubby the same thing. If both also emo and harsh, whatever that comes out from the 2 of you all mouth, will be hurtful to each other.

vv,

u are welcome. dun forget we are all on the same journey and all of us are here to share our exp/thots n etc =)

jia you and just do watever u can now =)

Serene,

I was 5mths preg with my #1 when my hb's grandma passed away. He is not close to his grandma at all and barely see her in an entire yr...but still i went.

since u are uncomfortable with going and u have let him know, just keep it at that and case close lo. even if he ok with u nt going, dun tu him back or wat, just let him say n do wat he wans. exchanging nasty comments will only make things worst...

vv,

both of us are strong headed ppl.. i also wanna close this case amicably.. dun want him to feel troubled and stressed before leaving sin..

hopefully he can listen.. i have a strong feeling tt he will says he nvr change and i m unreasonable.. sure link to my pregnancy..

i will try to b calm and responds nicely to his replies.. thanks for ur advise...

val,

i dun feel comfortable going which i always tell him beforehand..but his stubborness tells him tt i dun want to go..

he die die want mi to b there even he felt tt it is a must burn joss stick even his mum and aunt exempts mi fr going...

i just dun understand they are not close at all and must force mi to go down...

vv, my previous MC was not due to amniotic acids but due to high BP aka pre-emclapssia and caused the left placenta to give way..

oxygen level dropping and not supply enough to bb and bb growth hve slowed down.. normally gynae will check the bb's growth, placenta and etc during check-ups.. during 1 of the check-up, he compared the growth of bb to last check-up and certain weeks, bb must reached certain size... he noticed tat growth and size slowed down (actually not much difference fr last check-up) and he immediately checked for others like placenta, water level and etc. He immediately refered me to Dr TC Chang's side for further assessment and later found out tat placenta not supplying enough oxygen to bb and he did prepare me tat i must mentally prepared tat bb might hve organ probs (due to permature and main organs not fully developed) and brain issues as oxygen not supplying issues etc... both gynaes agreed tat bb's size will be small.

i can't eat much during tat period to pump up my girl's weight and size due to GD.. gynae said tat just eat well, rest well and maintain a positve attutide and leave the rest to him (very diffcult and most of the times i driven to tears after each review check-up as weight and size only less than 100gs gained and thinking bb will be small and put into incubator and might not survive due to other factors)... i thought tat i'm already careful in my diet and monitoring my BP and now placenta probs... feels like the world crashing down on me.

it's a stressful period and it's seems a long wait.. needs to go to clinic to be strapped to monitor for bb's heartbeat frequently.. only hope is tat can heard bb's heart kept on beating and beating till i deliver. Thus, can understand how u feel althou our situation are different but we hve the same thoughts and feel and hope the best interests of our child and till deliver and hold our child in our hands.

serene : thanks.. ya, i know company can do without me...

it's true that preggy can't attend funeral.. even my mum/auntie don't allow me to attend even if that's close friends or relatives...

agree with vv, best is both of you must really cool down and have a good talk.. due to environment change, maybe he's going thru a certain stress... "bu yao shan le he qi",

dolly,

my frez went on 3 weeks bed rest during the last trimester.. cos the baby did not grow at all.. u r being responsible but i hope its not at the expense for ur own health..after all u r not going to stay long in this company..

will talk to him nicely and hopefully no other issue will appear before my EDD..

Val

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] again. Guess what, am eating cupcakes and eclairs lor...and pastries. Haz, now just eat & do whatever I want liao. I really hope I can create miracles. Hows yr work lately? Now my turn to worry that partimer may not come in early to take over my job if I deliver early.

Serene

I can undstd. Before I know my hubby, my temper is terribly bad; and same even after married. I started to change only after I preggy wz #1. I was very emo and all but I tried to curb my temper & emo. And till now, I always try to tell myself dun be hard headed becos I need to think for my boy. I dun wan my boy to see us argue. Very bad impact as we experienced before. Right now, our preg hormones are driving us crazy. And being a father to be, he will also have some preg symptoms de, like stress or even tiredness. Its like that. So both of u must always try to sit down and talk amicably. I know its hard at times, but every after heated argument, I will stop & think, and realised I had been harsh and also with my words. So, if you think u gonna "explode", just walk away and talk later. It could just avoid an argument. Then talk to him again when u had cooled down (and by then, he would have too). It should work. I failed several times, becos I just cannot give in to him. But I realised its useless to argue non stop. So now, Im doing better. Am sure u can do too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv,

appreciated ur advises greatly.. i used to be like tt and can tried hard to control over the years..but sometimes will b wondering y must i be the one to give in.. i believe marriage must b one to give n one to take..

we both got to change for the sake of ourselves, marriage and children.. getting into a new chapter of life will ultimately makes one's changes from marriagehood to motherhood..

Dolly

Are you feeling OK? I missed out your posts till I read Serene's reply to you. Hows the cramps now? Did u feel the cramps On & Off? How about now?

Auroa

I feel for you, really. Yes, by just thinking about it makes me feel so demoralised and sad. I really hope bb is not that serious as what my gynae said as well. Your condition had sent a great consolation to me indeed.

Despite the docs comments; your lil girl is now a healthy little cute young lady!

My heart sank when I heard the word Extra Small. I visited my best fren yest after gynae visit. Her bb was also small. Her gynae even wrote a phrase "Small Baby" on the doc letter for admission de. Funny ah.

Her bb was 2.5kg at birth. She showed me a NB sized romper and it was so tiny. She said, her NB at then, still got allowance when in this NB romper. I felt that tinge of sadness and cant imagine my own bb eveb smaller than that.

Am already 29 weeks and yet weight only 1.1kg. Average should be 1.4 kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I hope to pass this ordeal soon. I find comfort talking to you too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene:- yah, the food is for 2 meals lunch & dinner.. But the soup & rice alrd v filling liao. The dishes is extra that I have to squeeze down my throat I would say it.. =( she meant well for me cook so much, I ps ask her cook lesser, scare she later misunderstand me for her good on me.. So I LL loh, eat & only complain in FB.. =(

Not stress over the academy lahs.. More of comparison.. Its like I wun mind so much if my sister baby born next year u see.. Same year seems so...... Haiss..

Vv:- yeah, eat more den usual, but remb health diet & eat nutriously!! Iron calcium vit D all these I think u shld know very well alrd.. Try drink preg milk, I think I felt weigh gain having 2cups daily makes me feel better & a cup of warm milk at night makes it easier to slp also. The 2cups of milk I think alrd cover the amount of in-take for calcium we need everyday le!! =D jiayou!!

Serene:- yah, its a common sense that preggy shldnt go for funeral cos its considered a bad thing.. Better be safe den sry.. As for ur hb, talk it out bahs.. Although I no position to talk abt r/s much but I think communication & face-toface talk to avoid misunderstanding of tone during conflict will solve the prob. Nth in this world have problems that don't comes with a solution.. Sure gt way out de.. =D cheer up!!

Think positively instead of worrying his feelings change or what.. Relax.. Good for ur baby also..

Auroa:- OMg u previous case sounds srs.. Thanks for sharing.. The stress & pressure must be huge.. Ty for sharing with vv, to make her feel better..

We all are walking the same road tgt so must cheer & encourage each other much, thou case diff.. But what we want & hope for is simple, a health & smooth delivery.

Cheer up mummies..

Serene

Yeah, of cos it must be a two-way traffic. Your hubby must also undstd how u are gg thru and what he needs to do as a husband. He probably just undergoing some stress. U must let him know u undstd what he is gg thru and prepare to walk through with him. Its ok if we are always the one giving in; impt is he appreciates us. My hubby temper is very bad, he dun give in to me. But he walks away when he knows he gonna flare. This action, I alrdy appreciate it very much. So, it depends on how u look at it.

For yr case, u probably just tell him, u dun wanna go becos u care for the baby and the family. Tell him, you will pay respects after bb full month. Explain to him, even though he said his elders alrdy "approved" u not going. Dun talk about the issues of him wanting you to go. Instead, make him understd your stand. Next time, if similar issues happen, he will think out of the box insteaD. He probably at the same time, also dun wan the elders to talk bad abt you. So he wanna go thru the elders to make sure they dun bad-mouth his wife ma. Look at it from another prospective, you will feel happier. He will be surprised as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv : yeah.. feel better if don't move unnecessary..

told my hb & maid that i can't my girl le but she's cranky when she sees me.. keep wanting me to carry..

so last nite 1st time experience this cramps.. my mum's away for holiday, then my hb needs to go for entertainment for the past few nites.. no one to help me to take care of her when i'm tired since my maid needs to do housework... she's getting more cranky after going to CC...

don't feel the cramps rite now, but the pain is lingering around...

vv, dun worry, everything will turns out fine... behind the sky, there is a rainbow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i can imagine yr friend's feelings when dressing the NB in the NB romper.. i bought 3 sizes for no1 before delivery.. NB, 3mths and 6mths... when comes to discharge, i matched it against my girl and see which is the best fits and all too big size for her... i still keeping the NB romper tat my girl wore when she's discharged.. she looks so small inside and i'm glad tat she dun hve much health prob.. dun worry, u can make it... meanwhile, eat healthy and pump in as much as u can... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly

Are you feeling very pek chek most of the times when u are wz your girl? For me, I get very very pek chek. I also suspected perhaps due to stress at work & home, and hence affected my bb growth and sometimes a bit of cramps. MIne was not that serious cramps. But your case, u may have to monitor for the next few days and see if u wanna apply some bedrest.

Im also monitoring and wait till next Fri to see if I need to rest @ home instead. We are alrdy near to our EDD. So we have to be extra careful. I used to carry my boy too, now seems like I also need to refrain from doing so. U try not to as well, ask yr maid to help. No choice de. My maid also tired but she knows am more tired [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Try speak to your bb too

Auroa

Starting from today esp in Office, am really eating alot leh... !! I just pop in 2 creal pastry biscuits.. Opsss... Really hope efforts will pay off.

So u had your #1 via natural in the end?

vv : ya lor.. especially now she's really playful. but whatever she's doing, i know she's trying to get my attention.. my mum did tell me that she's able to sense that there's something going to happen, so she's keep clinging & whining..

even my FIL and hb also can tell that my maid's really exhausted.. i told my hb tries to be home as early as possible.. i'm so almost can't manage alone any longer.. well, luckily my maid will help out to look after her if i'm taking my meal alone..

i'll take my girl's hand & pat on my tummy and spoke to bb that jiejie's here and will play with him when he's older.. can sense that the lil' one kick when heard jiejie's name... so cute..

vv,

Do your best on wat u can, the rest let ur gynae handle =) You and your baby can do it =)

My wk this week ok. Nt as hectic as last week *CHOI! touch wood* hahaha. I think you better let your boss know ur situation and push him for the partimer to come in. Also, you can discuss with him if he needs you to list what you are doing and where you store things or give simple instructions. I know this sounds like alot of work but at least the basic can be covered or read by the person even if u arent ard.

i do get pek chek with my boy too when he is too demanding and ask only for me when my mum or hb can do the job....and everytime i scolded him or when i am so angry with him, i will feel slight pain or cramps so at times, i think to think of it tat my boy wans my assurance and i cool dwn abit...altho sometimes its hard as he kind of really testing my patience...

Serene,

why are u always the one to give in? the only reason i can think of is, he is more stuborn than u. hahaha.

anyway, sorry to say this but expect more conflicts to come with the arrival of a kid...coz each of us have different parenting style and are from different background and brought up different so for sure will not see eyes to eyes on every things. so have to really sit down calmly n discuss how and wat is the best way that both will agree for the kid also.

like u mentioned, both u and ur hb are stuborn...so hard n hard cant make things work. for sure, someone has to step back abit, only a matter of who is willing to step back. always rem in any argument/nasty exchanges of words, it takes 2 to clap and nthing constructive will come out frm it. Just my 2cents worth =)

dolly,

my boy also v cranky ever since he goes cc and will always ask for me...i still carry him when he asked to altho at times i try to avoid but if he insist i will la. I just apologise to meimei tat i need to carry korkor n ask for her understanding =) then any cramps thereaft, i try to rest more =P

Dolly

So Cute your babies.

This period of clinging will be over soon. So I believe your gal will grow out of it and be good girl once #2 is born. For now, maybe u speak to her more often, get her to pat bb and speak to bb. Just yest and this morning, I also asked my boy to pat his meimei and tell meimei to be good girl and wait till full term [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then born.

Val

Yeah, I will do my best to EAT More!!! Hahahaaa, eating is fun la actually. Glad to hear your work is manageable this week. So maybe u can rest & relax a bit more this period. I have my own buddy to stand in for me whenever Im on leave/MC. So if really last min anytime, she can still do for me and guide the partimer. Haz.

Yes, my boy also seems like testing my patience. Dunno why, I feel like they priposely make us angry de leh.

val : exactly... she wasn't like this before going to cc... her behaviour totally changed... worst still, she'll throw her toys around the house which she don't do that too.. so we thought she must have been influence by her friends.. i called up her school, her teacher told me that she's well behave.. that is to say, she's actually venting her frustration at us..

my maid and my mum told me that after school, she'll insist one of them to carry her and refused to come down.. not even wanting to take showers or nap... she's really going to exhaust us..

last nite, while lying on the bed & rest.. feel much better after lifting up my feet on the bolster..