(2011/05) May 2011

dolly, thanks...hehe

nw hv to start finding out brands to buy & get from fair..hehe

i remb u told me bb wipes oso buy pureen? i saw other brands like pigeon & duno wat else..not as gd as pureen ah?

I just back fr lunch..went to Manhattan Fish Market and drinking Koi bubble tea now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val/Angie - the jam was super massive this morning..I heard fr colleague 5 cars collison along Lentor towards AMK direction..so all cars divert thru Sembawang Rd towards Upper Thomson! My gosh..

Oh yes, lucky I'm not "urgent" or else cham..but when I'm halfway thru I feel like txt my boss telling him I'm working fr home today..but never thought the jam so bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dolly - u can ask your gynae to give u HPL to rest at home if u feel uncomfy..especially your workplace also make u super stress with lousy partner around.

mudpie : i have been using pureen bb wipes from the day my girl's born.. was recommended by my ex-colleague and find it's much better compare to other brand.. you may want to consider other brands...

apple : haiz.. i'm in a dilemma now.. thought of taking HPL to rest too but dont wanna load/pile her work.. i'm not as irresponsible as her.. really contradicting...

Hi ladies, now that we are in our 3rd trimester.. just wondering if anyone has already compiled a list of things to get for

1) hospital bag (what to pack)

2) Baby items needed

If so, care to share? If not, I will start mine next week then update u gals. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly,

mayb u just get mc. rest at hm for 1 or 2days. at this stage, we get tired easily. we need the rest at time too. are u able to wk frm hm type?

mudppie,

for wet wipes, i use J&J and Pigeon.

apple,

lucky didnt get my hb to drive me to wk this morning else i think i will also be stuck in the jam!

mudppie, pigeon is good but very expensive, i have tried all kind of wipes, J&J, pigeon, pureen, angel etc even kodomo from watsons.. like kodomo cos its cheap $1.95 per pack and buy 10 get 1 free. i alwasy wack when watson has this offer. but my personal favourite is the J&J ones.. but that is damn expensive. All wipes are ok. cos i go through so much wipes, thus went for cheaper alternatives in the end.

Val - lucky u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or else u gonna stuck. My hb just told me his colleague went out at 7.30am fr SBW and got stuck due to accident, only reached AMK ofc at 8.45am! faint

dolly,

oic. nvm la, gd is that u can really rest well while on leave con is go back u got things to clear lo. if u really wan to rest, just take mc. its ur entitlement. =)

emily,

haahaa. i cant bear to travel w/o my kid be it for biz or leisure. My boss has been quite understanding too =P

i will be getting the following during baby sales:

Wet wipes

nappy linear

breast pads

milk bags

milk bottles

cotton wools

hankichefs

starfruit,

pigeon n J&J are indeed ex but most of the time i use pigeon. So i always stock up quite abit when there are sales =P

apple,

ya...i cant tahan being stuck in jams for too long...

val : you know... after that day came back from leave, i'm already so fedup that my desk are in a mess... i'm trying not to go on mc/leave unnecessary even it's my entitlement.. somehow manage to clear most of my stuff now... will bear with it as much as i can..

lol...okok...thanks mommies...hehe

i tot wipes only nid to use for wiping poopoo...

hw come u all nid to use loads of wipes ah?

dolly, u mus take care ah...dun alwas 'tong tong tong' i noe u r responsible..but if u really not well..jus take 2-3 days mc to rest...

mudpie : haiz.. bo biang... work with this kinda partner.. have to think twice before taking leave/mc.. if she's those auto kind, i'll take leave/mc without any hesitant le... in the meanwhile, i'll try to "tong" till can't "tong" or cervix dilated...

morning mummies..

dolly, morning, dunno why everytime i see your nick, i get reminded of BN and i forgot to eat my BN again.. been forgetting the past 2 weeks.. die lah, memory getting worst.

Mummies, i was standing in front of the mirror and i realised that my tummy is damn huge.. i dunno when it started to become sooo huge, scary lah. are all your tummies big??

starfruit : hahaha.. hmmm.. doesnt sound good.. seems like i need to appear 24/7 so somehow can remind you to take BN...

mine tummy is huge too... even my friends. colleagues and hb also said that..

dolly, hahah good lah, cos i really need to be reminded. HB just reminded me last night and i saw ok and the next is that i went to bed and forgot all about it.. hahaha

My tum is scarly huge man.. hahah think our bbs putting on lots of weight now. no wonder my appetite come back again.. but i am also getting slight reflux so must really eat small meals and often.

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, u feeling ok? i dun hve this feeling but i can't seem to hold my bladder well now... cannot wait till bladder is full then go toilet, will leak leh... think it's bcos the weight of the bb is coming down close to the bladder bah

bb wipes: oh ya, need to buy loads of bb wipes... forgot to add in my to-buy-list.. the ever worst bb wipes i came accross is the huggies bb wipes... take one pc and it will "tear"... got to be careful when using it.. best is piegon but only buy occasionally and normally use jolly joy or bb johnson currently

tummy: ya, i find tat the tummy seems to become "big" overnite.. i was looking at my tummy last sun... wonder whether i hve this big size when i hve no1... of course also looking at my previous stretchmarks too... hmm...

vv : if you forgot to take it before bedtime, you can still take it the 1st thing in the morning (empty stomach)... it's still effective too..

auroa : yesterday nite i've a bad cramp at my upper thigh after carrying my cranky girl, it cramp till i almost can't walk @ all.. luckily this morning, it goes off slowly after having a warm shsower and some stretching..

me too.. i can't hold my bladder too..

yesterday i scolded my neighbour's maid bcos she gave my girl cookies and cream to eat w/o asking me. She always hve sweets and cookies in her bag and i always see my neighbour's son munching in my neighbour's car (she's driving us with her 2 girls to school).... at least twice a week, she will offer sweets or cookies to our kids which i dun really like it... imagine tat they just took lunch and munching sweets stuff.. it seems to be a habit for my neighbour's son now... always asking for sweets/cookies whenever he came out fr cc... told my neighbour not to do it again and morever they already taken their lunch and shdn't be given "extra" to eat and eating in other pp's car is so inconsiderate... imagine the crumbs everywhere the car... i told my girl not to eat in my neighbour's car as a form of courtesy and she dun dare to eat inside the car..

another thing tat drives me mad is tat my girl wants to go pee pee but wants to finish the cookies first and in the end, she sat on the living rm with her pants wet and eating there... so angry w her and smacked her and made her promised not to take any more cookies/sweets fr auntie again and w/o asking mummy... arrugh..

dolly, oh dear.. the cramp is bcos carry yr girl? got to be careful.. otherwise try to find a place to sit down and cuddle her instead... i did it for my cranky girl... is the cramp frequent? if yes, need to tell yr gynae leh... try to rest as much as possible.. dun know why i can't hold my bladder liao .. no1 was ok and i dun hve this prob... sigh...

dolly, she said tat she will never take food fr auntie again.. last time she used to ask me but not anymore... after cleaning up and bathing her, she came up to me and asked me whether i'm angry with her and said tat she's sad (bcos i smacked her and i'm angry w her)... sigh...

Can't get to slp ytd, v stress!! Ytd night my dad called to tell me a news.. To me is gd & bad news altogether loh.

He told me that my elder sister is pregnant..

Of cos its something gd lahs.. But.. Den he added on saying that this means that I can't move over to her house to stay as planned to be march. Cos they afraid of '撞胎' loh.. So he asked me to be good & 'POR' my grandma recently in order to let me stay over at my grandma's place till I finishes confinement..

Bad news is -- he asked me to do those housework *as in help my grandma at times*.. I 3rd trimester liao.. So harder to do those work loh..=(

Although its gd that I can continue eat v gd at my grandma house but I had to put up with her & the meals she cooked everyday, 6course meal eat dao I very full... Haiss.. Srsly v v full...

Another stress thing is.. As what I have counted.. My sister's baby most probably born this nov/dec, same year as my son.. So stress can, sure kanna compared de.. =( families & relatives..sure compare de.. Somemore in future my kid & i will be living tgt with her.. More stress.. If our kids go to pri sec/k1k2, also might compete..

So stress loh...=( can't slp thru the night..

auroa : 1st time experience this cramp... need my hb support to move around... so told him if the cramp didn't goes off, will have to take mc and get my maid to support me to the clinic liao.. my hb wants me to inform my gynae once i'm going for my next visit.. see if able to get HPL to rest at home..

got to keep on remind her not to accept sweets from neighbours/strangers...your girl so sweet.. think i'll melt and cry after she's tell me this.. try to cool down le..

Starfruit:- my tum tum still quite small.. Maybe haven't 'boost' yet.. But ytd night till now, my belly button v itchy!! Dunno v, sometimes pain.. =(

And I start to have signs of reflux & ytd night can't get my dinner down.. My '味口' suddenly turn small that I eat v less.. So scare eat insufficient for my baby.. I guess my MS really coming back.. =(

Dolly/auroa:- My bladder also can't seems to '忍'. When I am lying side ways at night, I guess baby sitting on the bladder or what, gt sudden urge to pee & can't tahan. So I went to toilet.. But when I urinate, only abit ~_~!!

sigh.. what happened to all of us? I couldn't sleep too. Son woke up at 2am - diarrohea. After that, I lay awake till 5am.

soldier on! just 8-12 more weeks to go...

dolly, if possible, try to get hpl fr yr gynae to rest.. it's a terrible feeling to get cramps and time seems to "freeze" when cramps comes.. i only hve 1 time cramp for my left leg tis time round (*touchwood) and the cramps for my hands are getting better.. only numbness for my left and right hand fingers... i think cutting down on salty food really helps (i'm not sure whether it's related but i'm being told by friends to cut down and it will be good for cramps/numbness for my fingers)... nowadays, my cooking at home consists of no salt, no soy sauce and additional sauce.. bland to the limit leh... dun know whether to laugh or cry leh...

my girl always know how to makes me feel better after she makes me mad... she'e good at it and even my hubby said tat too and said tat she takes after me... hope she dun grow up and sweet talk men will do.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kaykay, i think u r very fortunate to hve supporting family support... yr grandma at her age is cooking for u and cooking 6 course meals is no easy job leh... i think it's good tat u help ard the households abit (of course, do stuff like washing up the dishes, etc but not mopping the house, etc).. just to show tat yr appreciation to her loh... she will be very happy... u know when i went over to my mum's place for dinner.. she will be very mad if we only eat and dun clean up the table after tat... so my sisters and i will take turns to cook, clean and washes up the dishes.. as i'm pregnant, my younger sis will helps to wash and hang up the laundry while i being given the light chores to do like lying the chopsticks/spoons on the table for meals and preparing my girl and my niece/nephew's food and wiping the table after we finishes the meals.. it makes my mum feels appreciated and happy too.. just sharing my thoughts w u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies.

starfruit,

recently measured my tummy at 28weeks. its 36". this time rd, my tummy nt as huge as #1's time.

re: bladder

i cant hold my bladder well this preg too. every nite have to wake up to go toilet..no matter its alot or little...

auroa,

gd that ur gal knows u are angry with her and u dun like her to take food frm the auntie. hope she will be gd and listen to u.

and u got to reassure her that u still love her even thot u are angry with her and explain to her why u are angry ya.

emily, is yr son ok now? seen a doc? diarrohea need to take care and need plenty of fluids.. take care.. sayang... we are almost there.. jia you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

emily,

towards my late 3rd trimester for my #1, i also recalled i cldnt slp well even tho i am tired.

hope ur son will be fine soon. rem to keep him hydrated.

auroa,

look on the bright side, this will pass once u delivered and it limits ur numbness and cramps ya =)

val, me 2 also waking up in the middle of the nite... i so used to waking up ard 1am+, 3am+ and 5am+ and just to pee (even it's little urine)... so disturbing sleep... i told my gynae previously and he asked me to take naps and said it's ok to wake up frequently... told me to walk ard the house and do something and when tired, go back to sleep ... also to prepare body for the NB too... *sob*

ya, i always follow up with a hug after smacking/scolding her.. strange thing is tat she prefers me to scold/smack her than daddy.. if daddy smacks/scold her, she will be crying in tears to me and complaining...

Good morning mummies

starfruit - I also noticed my tum tum grow bigger..but not to the extend like #1..super huge..haha

Auroa - I think u shd talk to your neighbour's maid not to give cookies/sweets to your gal. As for your gal, try to educate her by telling her if she wanna eat cookies, mummy will buy. Don't take it from aunty or strangers.

val, for no1, i also got cramps/numbness on right hand and took me nearly 1 yr for it to go off after delivery.. for no2, dun know when it will go away leh..

dolly, my GD test on 1 march and seeing gynae on 3 mar... abit sian as need to restrict my diet but hor, i ate ice cream (a few spoons) on sat and sun (one cup) after whole week on bland food... i can't resist anymore.. i think the more i resisit, the more i ended up eating sweet stuff.. arrugh...

apple, agree w u tat kids shouldn't accept food or gifts fr aunty or strangers.. tat's why i so mad at her.. i told her off yesterday and this morning, she din talk to me but i dun care lah... i just dun want my girl to hve the habit of asking for "extra food" esp sweet stuff after her main meals... if the maid wants to spoil my neighbour's son, i can't said much (his mummy knows and said tat ok to take abit... *faint*) but just dun do tat to my girl will do.

auroa,

ur gynae v humourous le. haha. asking u to prep body for NB.

waking up every 2hrs v tiring the next day one le. for me, when nt enuff slp, will be v short tempered and in lousy mood. was telling my friend yest, ever since the birth of my boy, i nv had a slp thro nite before....

mayb coz u follow up with a hug ba. does ur hb do that?

apple,

hws ur weight gain this time rd? I rem u mentioned ur weight gain quite little but ur gal quite heavy at birth rite? this time rd if ur tumtum is also smaller means ur weight gain also nt alot?

apple : the last appt with my gynae, ever told her about my cramps @ my bum and she told me it's normal.. so you think i should go to my gyane again instead for my thigh area?

val, ya, waking up in between sleeps really makes one feels very easily frustrated in the day.. think maybe tat's why morning i will scold my girl if she's taking her own sweet time to wear her shoes... now i give her 15 mins just to wear her shoes (trying to control my temper to her too)... now she goes off to school in a more happier mood (compared than being scolded by me every morning previously)

my hubby dun hug or explain the reason after he samcked or scolded her.. just tells her bcos she's naughty and he's angry... my girl will come crying to me and i will make her tell me why daddy so angry/smacked her and what did she do to trigger it and followed up w hugs and i will tell her to aplogies to her daddy (din force it) most of the time, my girl will refuse to aplogise to my hubby and for a few days, she will reject him... i spoken to my hubby abt it .. at first he will explain/hug her but hor after a few times, he's back to his norm liao.. so i told him tat he can't blame my girl fr refusing him bcos of the way tat he express to her...

Val - Last preg I gained total of 10.7kg. For #2, at this moment, I gained 5.3kg..that's y tum tum not that huge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly - coz the cramps spread..not just bump but to thigh..and I believe it hurts your back too rite?

Auroa:- yea I know & appreciate v much what my grandma did for me.. But I always do the wash dishes for myself.. I nv make her do it of cos.. but when u see her 6course meal everyday, u see will full alrd.. ~_~! Srsly, I post the photo on FB, my friends all shock.. Its like when she cook so much & if I don't finish it, like v rude. So I've been forcing myself to eat till v full. Imagine 3weeks before check up, I eat like this I gain 5kg!!

Really can die.. Somemore it pressure me cos she don't actually let me stay there & hope that I faster move to my mum side.. Now my dad needs to try talk to let in order to let me stay over here.. So stress.. Cos she don't favor me during my childhood compare to my siblings whom were raise by her 'own hands'. I am nt in her care since young..

Stress also my sister child & my child sure kanna compare by our relatives...