(2011/05) May 2011

Bunnymum

Its those sold at NTUC de, small coconuts. For you, you DUN drink now. U drink like say 2 weeks before u deliver to be safe since your had unstable condition before. To drink young coconut is to believe to cleanse the bb when born. And also facilitate easy birth. Heeheee...

Elbarc

Yeah, dun use powder until after full month pr 2mths later. I bot those women cosmetics powder puff, so not those puffs that comes with the container de. The powder dun fly here & there when I used after my #1 full month.

dolly: Here is wat it includes:

Accessories included:

Items that are brand new n never used before :

Travel tote bag for shoulder carry

2 replacement bra adapters - universal

2 replacement bra adapters - hook & eye

Support belt & extension

2 breastshield bodies; 2 membranes; 2 back caps

Preloved - used for 8 mths :

1 set of tubing

Rechargeable lithium-ion battery

Power cord & charger

Removable cooler carrier & ice pack - in great condition.

Instructions & quick start card

Breastfeeding Information Guide

A pair of Personal Fit Breastshields for Medela Freestyle Breastpump (M-size)

She doesnt have the breastshields, bottles, lids & travel cap and also the wide base slow flow nipple.

Is it a good deal?

angie : definitely not a good deal... as i mentioned earlier, it'll be a good deal if she'll provide those to you in brand new as well as 1 set of tubing and a pair of breastshields (new).

Dolly:Yup she is selling less than half the retail price, that's why I thought of buying the new spare parts myself. Just dunno wat kind of spare parts is neccessary.

Elbarc: Origins Jamu seems good, but it is more pricey than those malay ladies' ones. And dunno which masseur is good too.

vv: Those coconut need to go back home n chop yourself? I saw usually is big green coconut, seldom see small ones.

Angie

U go NTUC, sure will have de. Alrdy packed. The only thing yeah, need to chop the top part nia then can drink liao. Next is, go to Si Ma Lu there, alot of fruit stalls de. Just the one opposite Parco traffic lights, the entrance to Bugis Village, u can buy the young coconut there to drink le, they chop for u.

angie : if that's the case and you don't mind in getting the parts separately, then can closed the deal with you... but do meet up with her where you can test the machine to make sure it's working.. preferably a shopping mall with nursing room...

VV - u said the same thing as my mum =)

Angie - Aiyo.. i didnt compare price n just send up last week... shal just give it a try...

dolly: ook thanks so much! I go and check out the price individually. So it is the breast shields and the tube which must be brand new ya? The bottles I got the Avent ones, must use Medela brand?

elbarc, flying powder dangerous for NB cos they can inhale it. Avent has a liquid talc u can try, and also gerber has a corn starch power specially for baby.

BTW, feeding bb water in the night is to train them to sleep through. but not for NB lah, they are very young and need the milk feed, u can slowly adjust their schedule when they are at least 5 mths.

dolly, urs no feather at all after u soak?? maybe i scrutinize too much.. hahah

Thanks mummies for your advice. I always never get to speak to my doctor don't know why so hard to make Appt with her abit regret to choose her. I went to see my com doc just now was given antibiotic to take. I will try to make another Appt with my gynea tomorrow hopefully can get her.

vv - hmm think comes to food we really feed the maids well on our home. Haha this is partly my old maid very auto n she just eat as require but not like the later these 2 maids think they jolly well enjoying life in SG. That's y we hv jam/kay a/butter/cheese/peanut butter spread so they r not bored with breads..sigh think my kind consideration has been take for granted. Mam also learnt the lesson now hehe

Oh when go out I normally order food for her, sometimes will ask her rice or noodles.

Hmm actually we made reservation to go hi-tea @ Shangri la . Gotta tell hb put her at home instead don't let her enjoy high life now

Elbarc - use liquid talc or lotion..my gal still using lotion till now she is almost 5. I don't believe in bb powder [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit & apple.. thanks for yr advice.. will look for talc instead.. can start using since birth rite?

Weather so hot these days.. wana bb to feel comfy..hehe..

Btw, any idea where to get the beansprout pillow?

Angie : that's why I said it will be better the seller able to include all the parts then it will be a better deal cos the parts itself are not cheap..

Medela can fit either medela or nuk bottles.. You can ask the seller to demo on using the machine.. Quite easy to use...

Starfruit : nope.. Not at all..

Dolly: think I will get a brand new one from bp. U have been a great help! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have a bottle of unopened Prenatal DHA fish oil to let go at $40, Self collect @ Sengkang. PM me if keen. Thanks!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5136413.jpg]

morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies! feeling so tired today =(

vv,

ya. if we can, better to feed the kids ourselves. i dun like my boy to run ard and eat. We sit him dwn and eat lo. Mayb u sld get ur maid to follow this rule and all other rules u have set for ur boy. If nt, double standard to ur boy le.

hahaha. dun worry la. No news is gd news. Just take it as good news. Enjoy ur gynae visit later ya =)

starfruit,

my birdnest finishing soon (the brew type) and i dun think i will replenish it. Most likely get those concentrated bottle type 1 day 1 scope.

angie,

for my #1, i only took once and only a few sips and I kena contractions le as too liang for me. so this time rd, nt taking it le la as whether baby come out bloody or whitish doesnt matters to me. hahaha.

elbarc,

giving water at nite if to train them to wean off milk so they can slp thro the nite. i nv feed my boy water in the nite if he wans milk. i always believe he hungry thus he wans milk so i always give milk when he wans. even till nw, at close to 3yo, he is still having milk in the middle of the nite.

as for powder, i also nv use on him, till now.

faith,

mayb u can ask her hw to reach her if she has no clinic etc?

Emily,

hahaha. bfeeding = latching, pumping n feeling shiok when u see how much ss u can get. Think for the 1st yr, i wldnt be able to travel overseas le as not convenient to bring along fridge to go n bm when travelling esp need to pump.

Val - I have lo hang ka membership, if u wanna buy fr them, I can lend u the membership to get some discount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melody,

I bought the PruMum2Be insurance from Prudential. It covers me till baby is born and is automatically transferred to baby after that. Hope the info helps.

Val, i switching to half brewed and half bottle. got the small bottles from EYS so its consume per bottle. they had a 20% off so bought 2 packs but only 6 bottles in total.

mummies : just want to check if you are experiencing discomfort/pain at the bottom while walking? it feel like as if it's going to torn apart anytime due to the weight...

i don't have this discomfort on my previous pregnancy... any mummies are experiencing this as well?

dollyqueencess,

Sometimes I feel some discomfort especially when I get up from a sleeping or sitting position and start walking. Sleeping with a pillow between the knees really helps. Since I started doing that, I have been able to get out of bed and start walking more comfortably.

You can read more about SPD and PGP here (and do mention the pain to your gynae also):

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/pelvicpain/

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/pelvicgirdlepain/

apple,

geeks. i hate to be stuck in jam when i am the driver and i hate to drive when it is raining super heavily.

thanks for the offer. let u know if i need the membercard =)

starfruit,

oh. okok. tink i will go for the concentrated bottled type. 1 scope per day (or sometimes i mouth itchy will take more so roughly abt 1 week 1 bottle). i left last piece for the brewed one. so i will finish tat first...then my neighbour bought me some bottled birdnest for cny but nt v gd grade type la, so will let my hb have those. HAHAHA~

dolly,

at the bottom as in the V area? i have tt feeling few a few times le and feels like something going to fall out...and also due to the weight, sometimes i have to support my tumtum when walking.

Good morning mummies!!

Hey mommies, ytd went browsing on webbies & found out that actually its quite coMmon for morning sickness to come back during our 3rd trimester. That's why we might feel nausea & hard to keep water/food down. Just simply search 'morning sickness during 3rd trimester' on yahoo & there's lots of useful links..

Dolly:- yup kinda used to it.. Just rest more & don't overwalk.. I guess its quite common for us to experience it now as baby head most probably engaging which makes it heavier below..

val : ya... lately has been quite painful when walking around the office and going home.. could hardly move about... it feels like going to tear apart le... i told my hb about it... my hb wonders can we asked for bedrest at home?

Starfruit: You taking the EYS one too? I bought the concentrated kind, but the taste quite disappointing, very different from brewed ones. But I realise not every brewed ones taste good.

Val:Haa those not so nice ones I also give my hubby! Btw how many times a week shld we consume bird nest? I only take about once every 1-2 weeks, like not enough ar...

Dolly:That sounds bad, yup try to rest more and dun over-exert yourself.

Apple:Wa 1.5hr is super kns, I guess I will be 'niao ji' in the middle of the jam. Sth I can go toilet like thrice an hour....super sian....at night also at least 1-2 times...

dolly,

can try asking for mc frm ur gynae la if u arent feeling comfortable. say u wanna rest lo.

angie,

for brewed one, i take it once a week during the weekend. for concentrated type, i take 1 scope per day =P

Angie:- bird's nest best consume from 6-7months onwards, once per week shld be sufficient although sometimes I took twice.. Best time to consume will be between 11pm-2am or before bed. =D Don't drink too much water after drinking BNest, a few slip will do if u thristy..

afternoon ladies i shld say...hehe

wats for lunch? LOL

birdnest topic...hahaha...i oso thinking to buy those concentrated de...1 scoop a day..thinking of dragon brand leh...seems like very old establish brand..but duno hw's quality..anybody tried?

or compare w EYS & lo hang ka...anybody noe which is better? hehee

mummies, found the baby fairs as below:

1. Takashimaya Baby Fair 2011

Dates: 9 to 28 March 2011

Time: unavailable (last year’s fair: 10a.m. to 9.30p.m.)

Venue: Takashimaya Singapore

2. Baby Care Festival 2011

Dates: 18 to 20 March 2011

Time: 11a.m. to 8p.m.

Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6B

Organiser: Mother & Baby Singapore

3. Baby Expo

Dates: 22 to 24 Apr 2011

Time: (Fri & Sat) 11a.m. to 9p.m., (Sun) 11a.m. to 8p.m.

Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6A

Organiser: Vivacious Media Pte Ltd

info from: http://www.mummysreviews.com/2011/02/14/takashimaya-singapore-malaysia-baby-fair-2011/

val : my hb also asked me to get mc from my gynae to rest at home.. will wait for my next appt..

mudpie : have tom yam and bubble tea for lunch.. how about you?

Kaykay: hee ook thanks. I didnt know abt the water part, I heard before abt it being best effective taken at night too. =)

Mudpie/dolly:I had my favorite curry chicken for lunch! And some bengawan solo kueh lapis my hb bought for me ytd...their standard seem to drop....

I cant wait for the taka fair! Specially applied the taka cc for it!

angie : oh.. i missed the curry chicken from amara hotel..

i don't think i've much to buy for my bb stuff.. almost complete except spare parts for my breast pump..

Dolly: amara hotel got nice curry? I cook myself...cos outside curry is often too dilute or not spicy enough. Haa I got lots to buy still...first kid really need to spend a lot. Spare parts for breast pump get from bp is cheaper?

angie : yeah..the foodcourt @ amara hotel.. it's mamamia... very delicious.. they don't add coconut milk in their curry.. their standard of curry is there..

i think i'll get the parts from first few years..

lol....dolly find 1 evening go ter eat lor..i think after work they stil hv..hehe

i had fried jap udon..kekeke...

oh ya..previously i read some mommies recommend a type of detergent for bb washes to wash those hand me downs...mine has yellow stains..can recommend which wash/brand is gd to remove such?