Faith
I suggest you go to KKH straight to get a quick check even if they gonna ask you to go labour ward. Yr Doc sounds very busy leh, where got dun see patient de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]
Apple
Haz, these maids very greedy de, I realised!
They love to eat & drink a lot of things de leh.
Last time I also realised how come her coffee so fast finished. I questioned her, she said she drinks about 3 to 4 cups of coffee. I told her its wrong becos she will fall sick due to heatiness. I told her the coffee she has can last her a month. I only buy coffee for her once a month. If she continues to drink more each day, ended up no more coffee for the rest of the month, its her problem. Then she asks to buy cereal corn flavor de, using her own $ la. I reminded her, drink once a day only.
She has biscuits - 2 packs of biscuits a week leh. Can u imagine?! She is very skinny lor, but loves to eat/munch! So she pai seh mah, she said will use her own money to buy. So I said Ok la. Yesterday I saw London Roll got coconut cream flavour. Guess should be quite nice. So I bot for her (her $$ of cos); told her dun always eat biscuits, sometimes change a bit eat mini cakes for teatime. Haz. I decide to change abit here & there for her, not say I give in to her. I dun wan her later give me excuses tis & Tat. Cos last Friday, I took all her ang pow $ and keep for her. Only give her $2 to keep. Becos she asks to buy extra bread for herself for teatime (when she already have biscuits at home) when I asks her buy lunch for me. U see. This pple wont get satisfied de.
So I tell u, very simple.
U tell your maid, u will only supply one type of drink for her once a month - YOUR $. Either a small tin of milo OR a box of Tea Bags. She can choose. Either one. Any additional drinks she likes, she will use her own $ to buy, its her $ anyway.
The next thing is, u tell her, in the event she falls sick, u are not forking out $ for her medical expenses. She has to pay for herself. U only in charge to pay for her BI-YEARLY medical check-up nia. Give it very straight to her.
Lastly her teatime food. She wanna eat biscuits or whatever foods, u tell her she can use her own $ to buy. Buy during the time u do marketing with her. And tell her, only buy 2 packets maximum per week. And remind also, not to feed your gal her biscuits.
The last time I scolded my maid for giving her own peanut biscuits to my boy cos my boy was alrdy coughing badly.