(2011/05) May 2011

Auroa : oic... Once again thanks so much for your info.. She's has slept well since yesterday nite...

I'll look out for desitin in future instead... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy boxing day mummies.

Dolly, for desitin make sure u apply on very dry butt. If wet not effective. If urgent u can get it from guardian they do sell. If have time good to stock up at BP. Drapolene is not effective at all u can stop. Heheh

Sh: juz saw expiry date at ur bp. Will place order there. Tks!

R u able to get e plasters as per tis bp? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4877741.html?1292142607

Tks ash r, see ur order soon.

Sorry no plasters yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re desitin

I've Nt try this brand be4. When my boy gt diaper rash, (rareLy), I'll use mustela vitamin barrier cream, avail at kiddy palace but I think Mayb a little exp than desitin. Works like desitin. Effective too. When diaper rash, apply thick layer n leave his butt to air. If normal days, juz appl very thin layer as a protective layer between skin n diaper/urine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: origins jamu massage

we curently hv the following 5 interested to join (pending their final confirmation).

i'm closing the spree now so pls cfm asap if u wanna join. note $200 payable upon cfm.

1) Twinkle

2) Qster

3) sh... *myself

4) Stila

5) 3wkold

anyone else?

if we didnt meet the min requirement of 8 pax, we are still entitle to the Buddy promo - where each one get an extra free gift on top of complimentary items in package

pls reply by 27th (mon nite), tks

good nite....

bbpooh : nope, i didn't of food... looking forward to another PH on sat... i really have a good rest and spend quality time with my lil girl... we brought her to mcd for breakfast, explorerkid then to church.. have a good rest at the rest of the day... shiok....

Dolly

Your weekend sounds good & relaxed. Very good eh! Mine was so-so only.

Didnt enjoy my xmas dinner last friday, probably becos my appetite had changed since preggy.

Dolly, maybe we can organise our own BP from drugstore, i prob have to find out how to order from my march11 mummies. prices can be half of what u see at guardian. I usually have 1 tube to stand by too cos when rashes gets bad, this cream is still the most effective.

SH: thanks for accomodating my pick timing yesterday.. didn;t realised i ordered so many balloons and its all disney princess!!! faint!!haha

For bad rashes u can try desitin, it really works wonders. i have tried many, and i think this is still the best, very effective all the time.

ASh: hahah ya buy for yourself and u can get the thomas one for Ash.

vv : yeah.. that's rite.. then xmas dinner, we had curry fish head instead of turkey... we really enjoyed esp my girl.. she didn't even want to leave explorerkid when time to go home..

starfruit : that'll be great.. sigh.. i was recommeded to use drapolene from my ex colleague.. thought that was great till my girl's has a bad nappy rash... well, fortunately mummies here highlighted that desitin's better..

Dolly

Hee, important is enjoyment. It doesnt matter what u have for dinner de :) Wow, I had yet brought my boy to Xplorerkid. I think he will react the same as your girl too. How I wish I can their age; worry-less hoh.

So sleepy now. Another week of no-mood work.

dolly, i think drapolene works only if no rash, but if bad rash appears e.g. from diarrhoea etc best still to use desitin. it was tough to get desitin last time as they dun carry it in singapore, at least now, u can can find it at guardian if u really need it urgently. and there are also many BP (overseas) one u can join to buy this.

VV: normal. me also no need to work this week.. hahah blame it on year end holiday. everyone will be taking it slow this week as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've been MIA for a while 'cos my son is sick and so am I. My son had fever and now cough. I had migraine, running nose and sore arms... feeling terrible.

I hope everyone had a great X'mas!

BTW, i already know the gender of my baby...it's a GIRL! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wayne,

You end up buying ameda pump? Wow, never heard you mention...

So does it mean you can pass me the lobang (freestyle) of starfruit's friend...heehee... PM the details, ok?

heaven : take good care of both your boy & yourself...

starfruit : indeed desitin's really ex.. the moment i saw the price.. my jaw almost dropped.. it's double the price of drapolene.. but no choice.. since it's so effective..

congrats heaven, hey let me know if u still keen on my fren's pump, PM me, cos wayne got the ameda from the robinsons sale. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly, ya more ex but 1 tube goes a long long way.. so if u look at it this way, its not really ex. no need to apply gao gao, thin layer is as effective.

Dolly

Yap. Maybe this weekend if we have time, can consider bringing my boy there too.

Starfruit

No need to work? So nice. So u on leave or?

Heaven

Congrats! And take good care of yourself & your boy.

Dolly/Starfruit

I switched from Drapolene to Destini since my boy has a very severe nappy rash when he was less than a year old. And I have to say, Destini is really very good! So its worth the money. Sometimes I really no time to join spree, I will just buy from Watson although it can cost a lot more. Cos its really good. The only thing is the smell is strong. But its ok la.

starfruit : true lor... that day after i've collected the cream from auroa. instruct my maid to apply slightly thick on my lil girl's butt... after a day application, she's recovered... i'm so relief..

heaven, hope yr son recover soon.. congrats.. now got "hao" liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, maybe buy from BP will be cheaper.... normally i will wait for sales fr pharmacy... sometimes they got discount but savings is not much as compared to BP sales... btw, bbpoohfamily wrote that so early thinking of food is due to the post that u wrote "Food morning mummies".. think u mean "Good".. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Disney pastas: I tried to cook the pastas but it din tasted nice (my girl ate 1 spoon and ate the rest of the ingredients, ie, mushrooms and sausages and refused to eat liao).. not sure is it my cooking... hve to ask apple how to cook it... i still got 4 pkts balance... ops...

today will be bringing my girl later to kids cookies workshop... will be making cookies with my girl.. so looking fwd to it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv : if you can make it, try to bring your boy before lunch coz it's less crowded... that day, she's the 1st customer.. so she can stay in the ball pool all by herself without older kids disturbing...

starfruit / vv : do you find that the desitin cream smells like cod liver oil?

destini cream: ya, i agree that this brand is damn good... really works "miracle" to their butts... at first my hubby din want to buy as it's expensive but drapolene really din work for diaper rash... the more we applied, the worse it gets.. after using it for a few hrs, the results shows.. really well-spent $$$ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

auroa : you know yesterday i bought 3 tubes in one shot... ahahahah... spelling error. no wonder bbpooh's thinking why i'm thinking of food early in the morning...

oooh oh.. should we cook the pastas slightly longer?

Dolly

Oh okok. Maybe Sunday I bring him earlier or wat...

Yes, the destini smells something like tis but i do fint it bearable la. Becos to me, I think its cos the cream is very thick, thats why the smell is very strong. But its really very effective.

Auroa

Oh I also have a big container of pastas (organic) which I bot some time ago for my boy. I let him try a bowl, he tasted once and dun wan anymore. :-( I also think maybe its my way of cooking it...

Apple's way of cooking pasta works? Ok, lets wait for your advise.. Heehee

yup, i think norm times drapolene works fine. I have not tried Destin but heard all the good comments, so i have ordered one fr BP. Still waiting for it to arrive, need some time...

dolly, after we know the cream is effective, my hubby bought 4 tubes leh (tat time got sales lah).... used till now, i still got 1 tube balance.... i cooked the pastas for more than 10 mins but i find it hard and re-cooked it again... not sure whether it's my sauce or the cooking method... doesn't taste nice.. actually i finished half bowl and passed to my hubby to finish it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, ya, maybe apple might be able to highlight what went wrong...

bbpooh

Destini is very good, will be right choice :)

Initally I bot drapolene cos my MIL kept saying good la, blah blah. Used for a few months but kena one big time rash on my boy's butt, drapolene not only dun work but seems worsen the condition. So bot off shelve from Guardian for the 1st time. Then thereafter order from spree. The last tube I bot from Watson, used till now.

Auroa

Yeah lo. Nowadays my boy dont even like to eat meat or veg. He just enjoyed plain rice with lotsa of gravy. Dunno why.

vv : ya, on sat even after i shower my girl.. i've applied slightly quicker on her butt.. told my HB that as if i'm helping her to apply hydrating mask on her... hahah... then also comment that it's smell like cod liver oil.. so my HB teased me whether i wanna try how it taste...

apple : please advise us on the way how to cook/boil the pasta so that the lil ones' will finish it?

Dolly

Hahahaaa. Wow, hydrating mask. Ya lo. When I apply on my boy butt, no wonder I find the gesture like so familiar but cannot recall whats that... Like da javu I tot... But actually YAYA, its like applying mask or nose mask on our face.. Hahahaaa...

Apple

We are all waiting for you.. Heehee.

dolly, i guess i am so used to the smell that i dun find it stinko.. desitin i mean.. hahaha/. maybe should try and smell it again the next time, see if it does smell like co liver oil.

Hi , i am looking for a maid for doing house work and cooking.

Do you all have any maid to transfer ?

Any advice on which agency is better among all ?

morning mummies....

i'm on leave today too and have slept till now....hee.....long time no like tat.....

bubblepearl,

have pm u the details.

starfruit,

tks for collecting......sorry din meet up with u as i'm settling my boi to slp

re:desitin

great that its a wonder creaM! but hopefully we don hv to use it often.

Sh...

Wow, sounds nice!

So tiring today but because today got a bit of time, I had done a very small housekeeping of my own desk. Threw some of the stuffs which had been left unused (given by colleagues which also never use). Now felt my desk much cleaner.. Hee.

Whats for Lunch today, Mummies??

vv : exactly... then the cream so creamy, thick & smooth.. so easy to apply.. it's really like a hydrating mask... hahahaha...

starfruit : hahaha... coz i'm new to this brand/product... so find it smell like cod liver oil...

vv : maybe laksa!?