(2011/05) May 2011

Wayne

heeheee OKOK

So what do u intend to eat @ JP? Ya la, quite sian also. Nowadays I also dun join my khaki to eat liao cos I really v lazy to go out. I packed my own Mee Goreng (home-cooked) to work for lunch today.

Morning.

i had soya milk and peanut pancake for breakfast.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv..still have not decided whether to go JP or City harvest church that side..a lot of coffeeshop there.

I prefer to lunch out, at least can walk around..my colleague likes to lunch in..

Val - ok..lucky I went to my email to check and saw your PM. paiseh ler..

chilli - aiya if cannot take those Malay & Indian how ah? When preg they got nothing to eat le

Dolly

Soymilk also can. My boy tried soy milk before once and he didnt like :-( So no choice I can only use diluted milk at then. Rem to monitor yr girl hoh.

Melody_yv

Which one did u buy from? I realised Mr bean one not as nice as JolliBean.

vv,

dun worry la. coz u oso eat in moderation i believe =) hehehe.

wah! u v hardwking lo. still pack ur own lunch.

wayne_mummy,

no kakis v sian de... since ur boss n managers arent ard, go for longer lunch la. hehehe. go n shop and eat abit longer. =P

apple,

no la. nt ur fault coz i didnt tell u abt it here so u can keep alookout mah. hehehe.

vv: I guess it shouldn't be a problem. Just had my detailed scan on Monday and the radiographer never said anything about the position of bb. Nvm la.. Just have to tahan her kicks to my bladder for now... =)

VV and mummies keen on ordering from Chilli Padi:

I just learned that my colleague ordered Chilli Padi for confinement food for 21 days. she highly discourage me from goin there. She say the food is no good. and out of the 21 days, only 2 days she had green leafy veggie. The rest of the time, its alwasy broccoli and beans. and the food is not nice too.

For regular catering, Chillipadi is not bad. We had a xmas party yesterday and my div ordered from the,. The food was yummy, however, more than 5 of us had upset tummy last night, we are not sure if its from the food!!

Re: skin condition and eczema and food to avoid

usually its heriditary, if family has this condition, your baby will be more prone to it. anyway from what i read, if you DO have a family condition, best to avoid during pregancy as chances of bb getting will be high.

Re: Carrying low if expecting a girl

I didn;t carry low for my #1, it was as per normal. i think really diff from each pregnancy. This time round, even though i shoow faster, my tum is still quite small.. think cos i am not putting on a lot of weight lah.

Wayne: my fren responded to your email on the pump. u got it?

MOrning everyone...

i made myself an egg mayo & ham for brekkie...heheh

hmm...i oso eat chilli & curry leh...kinda like cun survive w/o it...but felt like exceptionally kinda eat everyday wor...last time i dun do tat...

Starfruit

Really arh? When did your colleague order from Chilli Padi on the confinement food? Recently? Green Leafy Veggie arh, can request de bo?

Uhmm, so tat means generally its okay to order catering from Chillipadi?

Yeah, in fact I am only cautious of what I eat becos I didnt want to put on too much weight like during #1.

During #1, I ate like nobody business like tat. Tum show faster cos our tum skin lax liao. Heeheee....

Mudpie

Yr breakfast is always so yummy, like yr nick. Heehee... Yes leh, I also seem cant survive without all these "adventurous" spicy food. Dunno why leh.

During #1, I wasnt like tat lah. Maybe also cos my hubby curb me from alot of foods... Maybe tats why. Now I think he also lax liao, only nag @ me but I turn deaf ear at times..

Heeheee. He cannot tahan the spicy foods I cook sometimes till he got quite hard stools... Must cook liang soups for him liao.

vv - I also cautious about weight gain..haha coz I wanna avoid my gynae nagging at me whenever he sees me :p so far, I put on 2.2kg!

starfruit - chillipadi confinement catering no good ah..then I better stick to natal essential coz I ordered fr them before I know their standard, hopefully after yrs the stardard remain..haha

dolly, u can ask ur maid to make for u..hehe...is easy..whahah...

outside bread shop hardly sell s/w with wholemeal bread..so i tink i make myself lah..cheaper & healthier compare to buying everyday...LOL

starfruit, d chilli padi confinement food is gd ah? .

my fren recommended new baby or new something i mus chk with her again..she tasted d trial say quite gd..im oso gg to order cater food..mayb wil do like u mommies...order 2wks from each..LOL

Val, np...when jan 2011 i update u on fb pm ba...for d dates..i tink u said u not in d smh fb grp rite? cos u dun 1 2 annouce ur preg in ur fb.. =)

yoyo, ahahaha...i hvn had tt mudpie ice-cream for a long time...tt day my frens ordered...we shared abit..cos got coffee & usually i take le..cun sleep in d nite..& tat was an evening wheh they ordered...LOL

jus like dolly say..a nice brekkie makes ur day..whahahaha....

my hb doesnt nag at me at all for d foods etc...tink he oso duno 1 lah...i hv to read up info on wat to eat wat to expect etc etc...duno he dun bother or wat...a dumb 1..kekeke

apple, u oni put on 2.2kg ah..envy u leh...hai..

i oredi put on 4kg..sianz....

oh...u tried d chillipadi confinement food..not gd?

vv,

i opp frm u. i lazy to pack food frm hm. =P

anyway, u try nt to eat too much overnite food ok =)

hahaha. me same like u le, 1st preg gain weight like crazy. this current preg still ok. my hb n my friends are commenting i need to eat more as I am abit on the small side as compared to my boy's time.

mudppie,

i oso missing egg mayo but i thot cant take mayo??

u wana have it made with wholemeal bread? can try breadtalk. theirs is wholemeal bread, at least tats wat i saw la. heheeh.

hehehe. paisay to trouble u ah...i think i will join the grp in 2011 ba...at least more easier and new yr, gd news. hahaha.

apple,

i am sure u can keep to ur targetted weight gain lo. hehehe. this time rd, i am hoping i can keep to 12kg...=P

VV: my colleague only came back from her mat leave in Oct, so it was earlier this yr she ordered. She ask me to go for natalE for confinement catering.

apple, ya i also think i will got for NatalE instead. at least most of the review is good.

mudppie, i have alwasy like the mudpie cake.. yumsz

apple: I also put on 4+ liao... Haiz... In fact the nurse checking me said that i should only again abt 1kg a month...

Anyway, i'm going for my glucose test next month. Haiz... my gynae also very funny. This was the conversation we had:

Gy: So you will go for the glucose test next month?

me: huh....??? *looks imploringly at her...*

Gy: Well, you had diabetes last time...

me: it was only a slight one... *looks imploringly again*

Gy: it's either you go or I'll just take it you are diabetic.

me: ok, ok, I'll go... =(

Mudpie

Yes!! And hoh, I wanna go eat mudpie one day. Is it @ TCC arh? I really forget liao. Or any place u highly recommend a good mudpie?

Apple

Oh u are so slim!!! 2.2 kg is very good leh. How many weeks along liao, u? A very good self control mommy hoh!

Val

Haz, bo bianz leh. Cos I dun wanna cook in the morning leh. Like tat, body smell of foods wor... Haz. Otherwise must find time to cook yong tau foo soup in the morning.. with mee. But dunno wat soup to prepare eh.

Yea la, I also realised for now Im also on small side. But hoh, I told them say maybe now small, later in a month's or two time, Im gonna balloon very soon le. I very scared of the weight gain lo. I put on 20kg and I still remembered how swollen I look like leh. So scary...

Starfruit

Uhmmm, like tat maybe I will stick to NatalE also le. I think NatalE is the most popular one all these years.

mudpie - I gained 2.2kg bcoz I got spare weight to start with, that's what my gynae commented..haha, for u 1st time mom, 4kg is alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

egg mayo - mixed a lil of mayo shd be alright bah?? I actually mixed a scoop of mayo with a lil butter to make the texture smooth wor.

starfruit - I also take potato salad, usually buy fr Cedele. Hmm..shd cut down le

Val - my target is <10kg..previously I gained 10.7kg in total.

vv - pls lo..I'm not SLIM to start with. I'm actually consider big size, that's y my gynae is watching my weight gain strictly! I'm now 20wks++ LOL

Hannah

Yr gynae so cute... That means you have to go for GD test no matter wat la.. I think also better la, at least play safe yeah. Keep us updated of the results. Im sure you should be fine. :)

starfruit: Hahahahhaa... I hope to pass too. Was drinking bubble tea like nobody's business in the 1st trimester. Have cut down since last month liao.

vv: ya lor... No choice one... Hope to pass it too. =)

hannah: i also drinking like nobody biz.. now cut down liao. sorry, i forgot, if we are close, can propose for Dr Chua to come visit us more often cos got 2 patients at Mt A.. hehehe

Apple, Cedele's potato salad good? i am quite crazy about potatoe salad now, i think i craving for starch leh.

My weight gain seems very little too, still trying to gain the 3.5kg i lost. Gynae quite pleased by my weight gain so far.. but i agree with VV, i think by 3rd/last trimester, we will def balloon like nobody's biz.

Sigh, today i also no mood to work *sian*

hannah, urs early may/end april ah?? hahah forgot, never refer to the table.. hehe mine is 26 may think i am one of the last few ones.

starfruit - yes I like their potato salad so far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I eat almost every Sat when I sent my girl for classes at United Sq..gosh!!

I also prepared for 3rd trim balloon..that's y now must keep a good watch on the gain.

Hannah

Sure will pass! Have confidence yeah!

Apple

Yeah loh, prepare some space to balloon @ later stage.

hannah,

ur gynae gives u no choice but to go for it. =P anyway, hope u will pass the test =)

starfruit,

if in moderation is ok la. i try to avoid too much raw vege outside coz duno they got wash the vege or nt lo.

vv,

true la...actually ho, if u ask me to prep food in the morning to bring in for lunch i wldnt wan lo coz i rather slp in...hehee. so i just go to the nearest food court everyday to tabao lunch..

so far, i gained 1.8kg but it has been used to top up for the lost in weight during my 1st tri..so technically, i havent gained anything lo...thus my hb and my friends have commented i need to put on more...

ya! u nv know when will suddenly ballon de, esp nw festive season. eat n feast..who knows next gynae visit, my gynae will ask me to control abit. hahaha. hey, next time show me hw u looked like aft u gained 20kg le. hehehe.

apple,

i read tat if hm made mayo with raw egg sld be avoided so i just avoid it for gd lo.

u sure can achieve ur target de. i just hope i dun suddenly balloon coz nw its consider i havent gained any weight =P

Val, i dun quite like breadtalk bread leh..i tried...their egg mayo is pathetic..so i rather buy from 4 lv hehe..& is like $2.50 for a pathetic sandwich & not filling for me..i think i make myself..i hv 1 whole egg to myself..whahaha...mayo wise, i tink i read somewer mostly sell in supermkt de is pasturised...& somewer i read is not to eat caesar salad...so far i hvn touch on tat...hehe i try not to eat salad outside lah..& egg mayo if i make..is from hm..i tink is ok lah..lol...try not to eat everyday...moderate...whahaha...& hardboil eggs ma..not sunny side up or soft boil eggs...i fully missed it..very sian leh...hai....

& i oso avoid raw food as much as possible lor..other than tat...cold drinks i stil drink..hehe..but limit lah...not everyday...if not i tink i very 'tong ku'...i love to eat & drink cold drinks...kekeke

starfruit, yoyo, yea...is from coffeeclub..& is ice cream base...so nicer..whahah..tts wat i tink lah..LOL

im not really a fan of cakes leh...only certain types..LOL...but im missing panna cotta & tiramisu..very sian...hai...tt day i saw my fren posted some warm choco from bakerzinn..i m tinking of it tdy again..mayb i shall go hv it soon...LOL

apple, i dun 1 2 gain wgt like nobody biz then hard to lose leh...age catching up..even harder to lose..hai...

hannah, poor thing...i tink mayb u cut dwn on sugary foods & high carbo foods too..cos high carbo foods will turn in sugar & ur sugar lvl will shoot up de...dun worry..u cfm wil pass d test.. =)

mudppie,

oh. okok. i nv tried their egg mayo/tuna before so didnt know pathetic. hehehe. if u have time do on ur own better la, coz like u mentioned, cheaper and better! Hehehe. Ya, i think i read something like tat too - those sold in supermkt de is pasturised but dun taste as gd as hm made de...so i just avoid to be safe lo.

dun sian, 20 more weeks to go =)

u mentioned tiramisu makes me drool coz its my fav. hahaha!

Val - true la, u see I'm going to feast during my short vacation this week, and next will be CNY!! Now I eat moderately, so I can feast during festive :p

mudpie - quite true la..but I got good experience on weight lost during bf period..so hopefully age don't stop my body to burn the FATS after birth

Val

U also very slim loh. EH show you pix ah.. Okok, I must go dig and next time got gathering, then show u yeah. I didnt keep the pix in fact, my sis went to show me and I was so shocked that I looked like another person loh. Talk about festive season, Im indulging choc cookies now already. Cant imagine next year CNY, Im alrdy thinking wat to buy & eat leh for CNY Goodies. So u say la, sure ballon later stage cos I remember seldom feel full towards end of last trimester de... CHAM.

Mudpie

Woww!!! I think hoh, I make myself one day leh if I really cannot resist. Talk about Bakerzin, Im looking at their cakes, comparing with Secret Recipe hoh.

White Choc Macademia Cake!! Wooh!

Val, u oso like tiramisu ah..kekeke

any gd plc to recommend? i got a gf alwas likes..trying to find wer got nice de..but so far..only found not bad de..not like super nice de...last time we found 1 at 313..but d rest close dwn liao..sian..cos both of us like tiramisu with stronger alcohol/cognac...hehe..cos alot of places we tried...theirs like abit nia..not very strong..cos we tink..those with stronger de..once u taste..will give u a shot up like very shiok feeling...but of cos..if too much is not nice too...hehe....

mayo wise..i jus buy d jap brand mayo off d shelf wor..nv bother too much..those heinz mayo nid to mix in some salt etc i find it too mafan..jap mayo i jus take out squeeze d amt needed onto my eggs..mix & done liao..hehehe..

apple, whahaha..gd..i mus learn from u..eat moderately now..then feast during festive...LOL

Lunch time!!! wats for lunch mommies?

starfruit: mine is 3rd May... So a bit difficult ya? =)

Va|: Ya! I also hope so... hee...

mudppie: Ya, i was also telling my hb that i have to cut down on those things... Anyway, it's a good thing i dun have craving for baked potato and I can also tahan stir-fried veg now so i have a greater variety of foods to choose from. Think will be more successful this time. =)

vv - awfully chocolate has very nice and pure white chocolate butterscotch cake! YUM YUM

I'm not a fan of white choco, but this cake I never missed whenever I see awfully choco [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My girl and hb are #1 fans of their white choco cake. The cake is ex($6.90/100g), but worth the price! Usually the slices we bought will cost us at least $30 easily.

mudpie - I'm going to slurp mudpie from TGIF :p I luv their mudpie all along.

yoyo, u gg to make mudpie cakes? LOL

haha...white choc macadamia cake nice ah? LOL

so far i went bakerzin only tried a few types..u r making me drool for desserts/cakes leh...hahaha

apple,

same here. i am feasting this week. hehehe. CNY i oso feast quite abit but I give pineapple tarts a total miss *sobsobs!!!* but still got bak gwa all these...cham! hahaha.

vv,

u in my fb? can go see my recent photos la. coz nt much changes. hahaha.

as for my photos aft i piled on 20kg ah, tat will be my maternity ps. hahaha. i was 65kg aft i piled on tat much! the heaviest i ever weighted in my entire life!

cookies..me too..hehehe. i have a friend who went HK DIsney recent and she helped me to bring back alot of tins of cookies (coz i like to collect their tins with diff festive designs)...so i must clear the cookies lo. hahaha.

hahaha. lets help each other to control our diet abit during our last trimester =P

mudppie,

yes! i love tiramisu alot lo. hehehe. But nw cfm chop cant take so REN!!!

i cant rem where is the nicest one i have tasted frm retail coz like u say so so nia. 1 of my boss'wife makes v nice tiramisu tho, the taste v strong. hehee.

for bakerinz, my boy love the choc amer! he dun have sweet tooth but he can easily finish 3/4 of a piece sometimes when his mood is gd =P

Mudpie

Im a tiramisu fan too! Love its alcohol content!! Got once, my german colleague made one for me to try. Wow, really nice man. Im quite eager to try Bakerzin's. Not sure if its nice.

Ya, now browsing the recipe. I love to try out new pastries la, those no-bake ones la preferably. Less hassles mah.

Nice, white choc macademia cake. I love secret recipe cakes man! U should try one day.

Yesyes! I also prefer Jap Mayo, just squeeze only. I always stock up alot. Now preggy, cut down a little only but still cant resist. This reminds me of MOS Burger!

Apple

Yup, its not exp actually for their butterscotch cos I also tried and its worth it!!! Wah, come to tink of it, Im drooling liao. I love butterscotch so much as well as my hubby. We will fight for it loh.

Val

I also realised kids love choc so much leh. My boy also love choc cakes v much. Me too on Opera cake and am gonna try Sumatra on Bakerzin for my BD next year..

No leh, u PM me your email in FB; I will add u.

Yeah la, talk about 20kg - think of it also scary lo. Cookies, Im on M & S. Think gonna go there very soon again. I think hoh, we are not really spending alot on our pregnancy related stuff leh. More on food lo.. Agree?

Like now Im eating lunch, but am thinking wat to eat for tea time.. Cham.

vv,

actually my boy dun like sweet sweet things de...he seldom eat cakes oso, just for the choc amer cake he will eat nia, the rest he dun. =P

PM-ed u my email =)

Brought a Famous Amos soft cookie and now its in my bag, planning to have it for hi tea. hehehe. i think 2nd time mummy nia, nthing much to spend as we got alot of things le...think when our gals are older, we will be spending alot on hair accessories, nice nice clothes and shoes and stuffs! hehehe.

i am going for beehoon soup later =)

good afternoon mummies... finally managed to sit down and read some posts. it has been a hectic morning, draining...

serene, thanks for sharing the baby cot deal. so far most of the cots i've seen are around $300+. so this is a good buy. will take a look over the weekend.

drooling while reading all the posts on food. didn't have a good breakfast, so will indulge in good lunch.

btw, how do you tell the difference between baby's kicks and burps? baby has been very active these days, and i'm not sure if she's kicking me or she's just burping.

anyone going to robinson sale later?