(2011/05) May 2011

Sorry can't share your enjoyment of "la bi xiao xin". The boy is SO NAUGHTY leh! Think my blood pressure will go up if i watch it now....don't know why I take his mischiefs so personally...as if i'm his mummy...can't tahan him man!

mudpie: so funny! poke the egg yoke. actually last sun i took 1 sunny side up. actually forgot when i order economical beehoon. then dun care la, juz eat. keke!!

dolly..I think my mum now know leh, will not boil 2 pcs next week.

iloveparis..haha..he is very naughty but very funny also..

I think I can go NEX next monday, our company replace xmas on 27/12.

My gynae says can eat sashimi but moderate...he say can drink coconut also but once a week..think western doc, everything also can one.

oh yes...

anyone alwas feeling very dry throats? & in nid of drinking more water all d time?

but alwas gg to toilet is very sickening....

& i duno y d nite b4 i had muscle cramps in d morning...only at 1 leg calf when i stretch..this time..lasted very long.then d aching of tat calf muscle lasted me 2 days until tdy...is like muscle ache after exercise or muscle tearing tat kind...i read last time some mommies say cannot use those muscle relief...so any remedy to apply on such ah? i tried doing light stretching to feet liao..but d ache jus dun go away....hai...

Wayne

Really arh, u also watched ah. My hubby nagged at me even until now that I watched shin chan too much and thats why like that so notti now. I dunno, but my mom said #1 will be EXTREMELY NAUGHTY when we have #2 now.

iloveparis

Thats why sometimes I cannot tahan my boy! :-(

Ash

I also leh. Sunny side up egg, sometimes I forget then I just eat the yolk... Wah so nice lo!!! But then its alrdy almost 80% cooked liao, left a little milky only. Sobb...

Mudpie

I experienced exactly the same like you twice during this pregnancy. I also dunno why like that but the lingering pain will last for a few days before it goes off totally. Cant do anything, but it will go off. U gotta be extremely careful not to stretch again since now lingering pain. I understd how u felt...

dolly,

thanks for your email..realised a lot of things to buy...

vv..

dun worry..take ur time..mayb i should have start to write a bible too..

val..

i told him abt maternity photoshoot then continue also can take nude photoshoot...he is like argh.. haha

the next gathering is 14 or 22 jan? i will try to make it..

i went to NEX 2 weeks ago..super crowded n cramped..went there and bought music cds for baby..

finally found my baby poster at mothercare vivocity.. $2.80 per piece.. quite reasonable.. i chose ang mo baby over asian baby..haha..

yoyo, so u didnt apply anything to soothe ur legs on d crampy part?

like walk dwn steps or walk oso abit pain kind...quite irritating..so i wonder if ter's some remedy which we can apply to help soothe it....

i feel like gg back to my foot reflexologist...i ask my gynae...he say is ok to do..but so far i m ks..dun dare to go..hehe...shld b ok 1 rite? since is similar to massage?

wayne_mummy,

lucky its only first time she brewed 2 pieces. just remind her to brew 1piece per time lo..if nt really shiong! my mum so far will ask me hw many pieces i wan to take per time so i tell her to just brew 1pc can liao.

i think diff gynaes diff beliefs coz mine told me no raw food esp sashimi.

dolly,

hahaha. Ya, i can imagine all the question marks tat go in ur hb n ur mind when ur mum said tat. hehhee.

mudppie,

ya, i will try to come la but if dinner abit hard la coz aft wk, usually i go hm to my boy de. hehehe. on v rare occasions then i will "apply leave" frm my hb and my mum. =P

hahaha. u so bad go n poke his egg yolk. i always drool when my hb eats his half boiled eggs in front of me...and he will always ask me if i wanna have abit...9^$%#^@()(

as for sashimi, i can control well, i only cant control for ice cream and cold drinks nia =P

yes, i do feel thirsty but mayb coz i didnt drink enuff water??

yup. cant use yokoyoko or muscle rub. if i kena such cramps during preg, i usually leave it and the ache will go off aft a few days.

i am a bit loosen on diet now.. but still strictly no half boiled egg, no sashimi, sotong, prawn paste chicken..

craving for ice cream n cold drink..haha.. my mum say better dun drink so much..or else green vein will b very obvious around back of the knee..

currently going on weekly swimming session.. hope will continue..haha..

I also very lax on food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My HK colleague ask me what I don't eat when they make reservation. I said basically I eat everything except those that I don't eat all along..haha

We went to 1 very nice Jap restaurant, they have super good fatty tuna belly..instead of eating sashimi, I ate semi-sashimi..haha..the chef sear with salt..so yummy! cannot resist so took 3pcs

serene,

no worries...if can come..jus post in fb smh may 2011 grp...

u very hardworking...go weekly swimming...such exercise is gd..LOL but nowadays weather so crazy...u stil can swim?

Val, hehe...well..i think serve him rite..haha..since he 1 2 eat infront of me..LOL...

i oso cannot ctrl cold drinks...sometimes even tot of wanting to drink coke..hehe..ice cream..once inawhile lah...

but dun drink enuff water..abit..err...duno leh...i read somewer says this period..we will nid more water intake...but my body dun seem to absorb d more water intake..alwas nid to go toilet like almost every hr...hai...dun drink oso cannot...sianz...

d gathering is on a fri evening wor..LOL...nvm lah..u c lor..if u can make it u come..if not ter's alwas another gathering too.. =)

ash,

sotong are harmful and poisonous.. not good for ur baby..

prawn paste chicken..not good for baby skin..

just like belacan ...got dried shrimp..

serene : yeah.. for my 1st preggy... bought alot of stuff @ kiddy palace & spent more than few hundreds of dollar... better don't last min shopping..

val : ya lor...

serene : i've been taking ice-cream & some cold drinks too...

muddpie,

will try my best to attend..weather a bit crazy..when we go there, the sky is so dark.. but luckily after i finished my 10 laps, still dark sky but no rain..

swim until the tummy becomes too big then stop lor..hee

dolly,

i read fr other forum.. better get ur stuff ready before 3rd trim.. or else tummy become heavier become very hard to walk..

i saw baby expo fair next year end apr.. dun think we can make it.. sob..any baby fair upcoming?

Serene

Yeah, I remembered I kept a file even. Hahahaaa... first one, so I was super KS & KC last time at then. Now can take them all out to refer liao.

Mudpie

No leh, I didnt apply anything as I dun dare la. I just walk slowly nia lo. Actually can be quite irritating, yes. Then can feel like legs so weak like that lo. But dun worry, it will definitely go away a few days later. U have to lun la... patience! But of cos if your gynae says ok for foot massage, then u go ahead. For me, I dun dare la, cos I scared more pain or may make it worse? I abit KS.. Heehee. If u ask me for advice, I will tell u bear with it for a few days. :)

Serene

Can try Taka leh, I think in Mar next year. I felt that Taka Baby Fair more things to buy leh.

Prawn paste no good for baby skin ah? Jia latz leh, I took a lot of Sambal Chilli leh... Means will affect the baby skin? How ah?

Dolly

Must take out #1 tings and pack 1st... Then will know what to buy.. I think will have lesser things to buy unless different gender hoh, our hands will be itchy de lo for sure. Now am waiting for detailed scan, then spree a little bit.

Ash

Haz... I tink suan le la. Eat liao, then nvm la. Just remember the golden word [ Moderate ]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_blush.gif]

ash,

just listen to the oldies..

vv,

i think taka fair over liao.. no upcoming soon.. i prefer to buy things over a period of time.. not a last min person..haha

Vv : the most needs to buy are pampers, nappy cream, teats, wet tissue lor.. Those daily necessity, whereas clothes wise can wear jiejie one... Till older abit then buy again...

Anyone knows why cant use muscle relief or yokoyoko or muscle rub?

Its my first time I heard of this...when I have backache i stick at least 5-6 pieces of La Salon Pas leh :p

re: diet

wow, all the 2nd time mums here all lax, haha, i feel a bit guilty, cos this is my first pregnancy i already a bit lax liao, i drink cold drinks but always ask for no ice la, then i'm a fan of bubble tea, i find it had to resist, but i always ask for no ice too, as for sashimi, i haven eat so far, still trying hard to resist

vv, I also eat lots of sambal belacan..I don't think it affects bb skin coz my skin has super good skin texture till now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I can't live without chilli am fr peranakan family.

Lately I drink grapefruits & cranberry juice with Perrier..haha..the bubbling feeling siok.

Mudpie, u super cute la..poke the watery egg yolk! Now I drool over it but still stay away hehe

apple,

haha.. old wive tale say affect ur baby skin.. no one will noe after he/she is born..i just guai guai follow..haha

i bought the cot from ck tang.. find it a good steal.. $199 comes with mattress, travel net with cushion padding and small pillow, 3 adjustable height, the side can b lower down, 4 wheels.. first time mtb can consider.. so far it is the most reasonable price cot that fit all my requirement..

Good Morning Mummies!!

Apple

Really arh.. I also like sambal belacan leh. 2 days ago, I went to buy Sambal Chilli (since finished liao), I was so tempted to get Sambal Belacan but the thought of hubby will start to to nag at me, I stopped myself lo. Haz.

Serene

Good buy! $199 really good grab.

Dolly

So tired today, another day of holiday mood. Really no mood to work leh!!

vv : well, no mood also have to work... anyway, everyone's in x'mas mood... so take it easy... what's for breakfast? i've bought mc muffin/hash brown & ice milo... heehee...

Dolly

Yeah lo.. Haz. Im having ham & cheese burger (home-made). And now sipping hazelnut flavor coffee (old town brand 3-in-1).

Wow, yr breakfast sounds delicious! I dun dare to eat muffin so much since preggy cos I will feel bloated. So envious of u :)

morning,

Serene, $199 is a good buy. hey is the cot big? i am looking for big cots. i have a new playpen tucked inside mys tore room, thinking of using that.. so save $$ no need to buy.

my ger is down with an ear infection, so tired been up the whole nite checking on her high fever. I think need to bring her back to doc for a review tomorrow cos fever dun seem to be coming down.

my girl also having LS the whole of yesterday.. asked my maid to monitor for me, if she's still LS then will have to bring her to doc... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

DOlly

Yes agree! Hey, then your girl is @ home now? Have to monitor her becos will cause dehydration de.

Just wanna check, when u have your #1 (girl) that time, are you carrying it quite low? Somehow, I feel that bb movements are at the low side leh for me.. Like say, I feel the ticklish movements very near to the bottom eh. I forget liao, issit supposed to be like that for girls? My fren expecting girl also carrying very low from the very beginning..

morning ladies =)

mudppie,

ya. we are suppose to drink more water now as we need the water to function the body and the lit one. just tat, i tink i am nt drinking enuff...

hehehe. i will try to make it la..coz fri we usually bring our boy out for dinner coz rest of the days we dun really bring him out lo. keep me updated closer to date ba =)

vv,

dun worry abt taking chilli and spicy stuffs coz i oso took quite abit. and I agree with Ash on the word "moderation" =)

same for me le, my gal's kicks are more on the lower side nw, more to lower abdomen..for my boy, i wld says its everywhere! hahha.

dolly,

nice bfast u are having! i always like hashbrown for bfast. me having fried beehoon with cabbage and hotdog and hot milo =)

hope ur gal will also recover from LS soon.

starfruit,

oh dear. hope ur gal will recover from the ear infection and fever soon.

vv : she's @ home with my maid lor... last nite, 10+ went out to Shop&Save to buy isomil for her.. so told her to monitor... she's so cranky yesterday nite.. & slept @ 10.30pm... sighz...

ya, quite low.. at that time, she's very active.. keep kickimg & punching all over even my HB slept beside me can feel it too...

Good morning mummies..X'mas mood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yea

Serene, I believe is old wives tale coz my girl borned with good skin texture and clean despite me taking spicy stuffs all along. So if u crave for it, just take some bites. Don't think so much la..

$199 for the cot u mentioned is really a steal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I remembered 4yrs+ back when I scout for cot, the cost is like $399 up!

vv - I normally prepare my home made belacan. I don't really buy off the shelf.

Talking about that, I made prawn soup noodles at home with lots of prawn shells & prawns..hehe

I think my diet is getting lax & bad, but I just carry on :p so long I'm happy

Val - I just realised I got a PM fr u in my junk box! sorry ya..coz am depending on my iphone to check email & it doesn't show up the junk box incoming mails.

I'll try to contact my fren to do the needful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val/Dolly

Oh u also feel the same arh..PHEW!!! I was so worried cos I wonder why so low de. Because I remember my boy was like quite high and not so ticklish eh. This time round, so different..

Val

Heeeheee, really arh. Ok, then I will try my best to take moderately becos I actually superlike chilli & spicy & sour for this pregnancy... so weird.

Apple

Wooh!! Actually I quite like Peranakan food u know. So I was planning to use Chillipadi for my confinement food & also 1st month buffet if possible.

Apple/Serene

Yes!! Years back, my #1 cot was also at $399 leh! Same gifts and all but now much lower. At least now we can use back for #2.

Dolly

Ya la, cos she is not feeling well ma. Thats why cranky and refused to sleep. U have to sayang her abit and keep consoling her. But u really need monitor her LS. Im very particular when my boy down wz LS or stomachache. Cos to me, this is very serious lor.. U try and see how. If work nth much, better take 1/2 day and go back home look after her yourself.. :)

Apple

I also cook my own prawn mee soup & fry hokkien mee. Hahahaa, put all the shells and lotsa of prawn heads, pork bones and cook the soup base!! Yum Yum!!

apple : oh that works? i'm taking that for my LS too... so wondering can i give that to her? but how much do i give her? half a sachet?

val : thanks!

apple,

actually when i was expecting my boy, i oso ate alot of chilli, durians and ppl were saying cant eat too much as its heaty and it may cause my boy to have bad skin n eczeme etc...so far *TOUCH WOOD* my boy skin condition fairly gd =P

i think skin condition and size of the kid is partially also based on genes.

hey, no worries abt tat. i actually called up RWS yest and they say i can put the request when i chk in, so if u havent contact ur friend its ok =)

Morning mummies! I had bread and milk for brekkie today!

BB's position: My girl is now at the lower abdomen... I keep getting kicks to my bladder. Haiz. I dun remember my #1 being so low leh... strange...

dolly, starfruit: Take care of yourselves too. It will be difficult to care for the little ones if we fall sick too...

vv : i can't take any leave during these period, covering my colleague till year end... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif], anyway, my mum will bring her to the doc later...

Val

Makes me even more fang xin to take chilli liao. Hahahaaa...

Hannah

Yeah lo. How come arh? Issit because now we are having #2, so it is much lower now? I can feel the kicks very obvious de, very low. Wont be a problem right?

Dolly

Haz... ok la. NO wonder u leave yr girl wz yr maid. Okok, can understand. Maybe u see what happens then bring her to doc in the night if condition dun improve yeah. Dilute the milk if she needs to drink..

Morning mummies!!!

vv..is ok to take chilli, i take a lot for my #1, but his complexion is very fair now..so is ok.

starfruit, dolly..hope your little ones will recover soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am super sian today..my boss, 2 manager and secretary not ard..my 2 khaki colleague also not ard..I am alone with a few more colleagues..dunno wat to eat for lunch..think of sneaking out to Jurong point to shop a bit and eat...keke