(2011/05) May 2011

Ling, you still entitle ML as single parents eventhough u r not consider "married", but by the time your child is birth, u r official married.

Pls approach MOM & MCYS. Your HR gave u letter? What is the letter stating?

Ok, by right if they ternimate u now, they have to pay u fr now till end of ML period. Pls fight for this..

Also, get your payslips & CPF contribution ready when u see officer.

Don't worry whether u informed HR about your preg or not you can argue this point thru..even you told them they can also claim that you didn't. Same goes to u, you can argue u have informed the company no matter what. You can also bring the company termination letter from HR, file a case with your MP.

my coy dont hv any termination benefits .. they do like gangster style ... see how boss wan to do it .. not fix ways ...

jus crossing fingers that the info i get from the MOM officer is helping me ... she is jus help me to file .. need to discuss more wz the handling officer ...

one week to go ...

wayne: opps sorry, got u confused with Ling.

Auroa, ya cannot push when they are not ready. easy and faster to train when they are ready for it.

My ger sleeps w/o diapers in the day for her nap.. only her night which i think she is ready already. i think she still ask for diaper at night as a security measure. but poo wise, like ash, still cannot. headache!

Hey i am interested in the disney character pasta, isit expensive? where in paragon? metro? pls post a pi and show us if possible.

dolly: i love the curry at amara too.. salivating now.. dunno when i can go eat *sigh*

Auroa/Dolly,

u mean single parent (i.e. not married) not entitled to Maternity benefits? i tot still applies as long as mum is singaporean?

Ling, i think dun worry too much, check with MOM and see what they advise u. can u get your HOD to inform HR of your preggy status?

apples, tks for the advice.. can fight to get coy to pay till ML period?

will fight for this if it is true ...

the letter jus state services will be terminated with immediate effect.

give 1mth salary in lieu of notice ...

had prepare all documents to submit to MOM ...

know that coy will argue on telling them that i'm pregnant ...

i will fight on ...

Hi All Mummies here, I have bought a set of MEDELA ELECTRIC PLUS PUMP - DUAL @$299 on 12.12.10 - BRAND NEW ..

Willing to let go @ 20% OFF..

As i have received a gift set of the same Pump fm my frd..

Contact or SMS me if u r interested @ 84188538

Delivery can be arrange...

starfruit, my HOD n colleague (Same dept) knew that i'm pregnant ...

if bb born and is registered as singaporean, parents not married, only 8weeks ML...

now jus crossing fingers ... getting information on wat i shd ask from the coy ...

vv,

hahaha. its always like tat de..we will feel guilty aft scolding but cant dun scold rite? hehehe.

apple,

gd meh ur biz trip like shopping trip coz if all wk and no play/shopping will be so boring, rite? hehehe.

gd thing u manage to grab alot of summer clothings even tho its winter time nw =) somemore save quite abit =)

ling,

sorry to hear hw unfair ur co has treated u.

gd thing u went to MOM to file a case as cant just keep quiet and let the company eat u like tat.

hope things will work out and u get ur deserved benefits. yes, pls fight on coz cant just let the company get away like tat..

dolly,

thanks! think nt coz my boy is smart but coz we have been teaching him ba.

hmmm..u can still ask her if she wanna sit on it but dun force ur gal to sit on it if she doesnt wan. just cont to ask her everytime then she is ready and is willing to sit on it.

Apple,

Welcome back. hope u hv a great trip.

Ling, so bad news! Sorry to hear tat, yes fight on. Stay positive, even for baby bonus, read somewhere that when after bb is born x mths, parents get legally married by the x mths will oso entitled the baby bonus etc. so there’s still hope. So u mean now u don hv to go office now?

Re: Sleeping habits

My boy will doze off at ~ 930pm but we muz start bed routine at 8.15pm. in between he will talk, play flash cards and last 10-20mins, he will need my iphone to see video/photos/play games! He ask for iphone every nite! And lastly milk be4 he can slp….don need to pat thou…but i muz pretend to fall alsp beside him…

His aftnn nap still in sarong, I don know how to chg him to mattress (at nite he slps mattress). For nap, he doze off at mattress, the next time he turn his body, he will wake up n refuse to nap le. In sarong can nap 2-3 hrs!

ya, gangster coy had done to a few colleague for the last 1yr 9mth i here ... but non is pregnant .. but i suspect one as she gave birth 8mth later ... but not too sure her case ..

but they hv arguements between colleagues or offend customers... but me non ... jus say me not performing .. ask HR where is the warning letter? did my HOD complain? my HOD also say she dont feel me not performaning ... then HR change and say coy dont need my service ...

Ling, does ur coy practice doing appraisals during ur period of svc there? If yes, do u hv a copy? If the appraisal is rated good, then u hv a good chance, show this to the MOM. If appraisal rated bad / poor, might b – for u cos coy will use that to agrue that ur svc nt good.

Anyway, just keep + okie……blessings!

mummies, tks ...

yes, i will fight on ...

sh ... ya at home now... lucki hubby on MC, can accompany me .. if not, not sure if i will imagine wat ....

lost control last nite ...cry non stop ...

sh ... no appraisal done with us .. also dont know if they do ..

me lossing on tis point ... think they will forge one...

will argue that if appraisal is poor/bad, how come didnt tell us or HOD ... no warning letter ...

ling, no need to worry on this pt. cos if got appraisal, must be 2 way de. if only 1 way, like u say, can agrue why they didnt bother to tell u.

sh .. yes, will argue thru ... not going to let the gangster coy to win ... fight till the end ...

mummies, tks for giving me info ... much appreciated ...

my wish to b a SAHM granted ... but the road will b tough ... no saving, hubby pay very low .. hope the lights will shine soon ... n brightly ...

Hi ling,

Is this your first baby??

I also quit to be a SAHM when I am 2 months preggie..hubby earn very low..at that time less than $2.5K. But we manage to survive through.

I cook myself instead of eating outside. Cut down on entertainment..etc..

When my boy is 1 yr, I return back to workforce. Now that with double income, can provide better..but for 2nd one, dun think I can do that again as #1 expenses is high.

Take this a time to rest and build bonding with your baby..not many ppl have this chance.

But of course..must fight this case till the end.

ling, wish all the best... hope u can resolve soon..

starfruit, ya, know that cannot rush... me KS lor.. my niece already off diapers before her.. so abit kan chong to do it.. now will ask her whether she wants diaper or not... she normally dun want diapers for day but wants diaper for nite... now i only hope she can go off the diaper before i pop... btw, i read that permanent staff who are single parent (not married) are not entited to maternity leave and my co got give $$$ as newborn gift but only for married staff (registered in spore)... so i'm not sure whether Ling's co also practise that...

starfruit/sh, i got it at the basement 1 (quite near the escalator). Per small pkt is S$6 and big pkts is $10.00. Currently got disney princess, mc queen (but they run out of the multiple colors, so only left the yellow color), mickey/minnie pasta and winne the pooh. I took all multi colors.. looks more interesting for the kids.. i hid it fr my girl as she kept on taking it out.. afraid that she might "crash" the pasta into pieces.. after she goes to cc 2morrow, i will take the pics and post 2morrow... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just now the silver cab company called me & told me that driver apologised for driving the long route & explained that he's unfamiliar with the route... told the officer that his explanation is unexcusable...

dolly, good that they called up and feedback to you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wayne, ya, 1st bb ... hope can survive ...

now, i jus hope MOM can win my case ... hubby ask me not to pin too high hope .. if win is bonus ...

dolly, I quite KS regarding potty training bcos my colleague told me that her 6 yr old girl still sleeps w diaper... she said she's too tired to train her and cc trained her girl in the daytime... i din want my girl to wear diapers till that age lor... so quite KS to do it fast but neglected her feelings but i glad that after 6mths potty training at home and cc, she's able to go off diapers for daytime and training to go off diapers for nap...it's quite frustrating to train her esp when i'm now pregnant... all the cleaning/washing to do.. hope yr path will be smoother than mine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ling, think postivite... at least MOM knows yr case and will try to help u... at least, half of the battle is won... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly..give her more time..I train my boy when he is 2 yrs plus..I tried to do it earlier but not sucessfully cause he not ready..until this yr oct, I finally mange to get him off diaper for night time..he is off diaper for day time very long ago..same lor, my colleague's daughter, now 5 & 7, sitll wearing night diaper as she is lazy to train.

My friend whom is a childcare teacher told me it will has a physcological effect on the child if toilet train too early + not ready.

Just now msn with my cousin, she also told me her gal, now 29 months, refuse to be toilet train even for daytime.

So give your gal more time.

ling,

dun worry too much...everything will turn out fine..

but i tink since u r gg ROM on 2nd jan & u shld oredi hv register online rite? so i think when bb is borned...u r legally married le...if MOM cun help, u mus seek ur MP for help...cos i think 2mths ML is paid by company & another 2 more mths company can claim from gov..& u hv been with them for 1yr 9mths...nw u r considering oredi 4mths preg...

stay strong.. =)

i guess being sahm, pros & cons lor...im sure can survive de...i mean yes..nwadays expenses are very much higher compare to our parent times when only 1 is working..cut all unnecessary expenses etc....after u give birth le..can start looking for either part time or full time job again... =)

Auroa and dolly, actually i also not sure if its a good time to train now, cos new bb coming and they may feel insecure.

Dolly, just take it slow, take her que and start when she is ready. U can also ask her if she wants to try w/o diaper. if she is keen to try, u let her go w/o lor.

Wayne: my mar 07 thread mummy fren has a almost brand new set of freestyle to let go. she never use, only open to test. SAHM so dun need, very good price, u keen? i told her i so imbalance now i just place deposit for the set from mega baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] would have gotten it from her. Let me know.

wayne : yeah... will give her time... so worried that i'm too late to train her le.. now i can tell my HB that just let her be for the time being... till after she goes to CC..

Ling I am from the April thread and I am with the same predicament like you. Right now my case is pending but I am more chiam than you because I was serving probation when they asked me to resign. I was lucky that I had advices from my friends to get their letter of termination instead of resigning. If not I wont even get a single cent.

Dont worry I think you stand a high chance to get back your maternity benefits and you have to use the reason that they did not furnish you any reasons for the instant dismissal simply you have not done anything wrong and had no warning beforehand that you are not performing.

You have to furnish a proof of your baby's EDD, marriage cert, employment letter and your payslip. Good luck and everything will be ok. Now just dont feel stress because it will affect the baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolly, morning, and yes TGIF!!!!! Yipee.

And i really need to complete my xmas shopping this weekend.

Melody, did u buy anything form the stalls downstairs, i think good place to start my xmas shopping!!

Hi all mummies

I am new here, and first time to be mummy.

I am very excited as i have been trying to conceive for 2 years plus. edd is in May 2011.

Happy Weekend~!

morning ladies. Yes, weekend is here =)

morning yoke ping n welcome =)

where will u be delivering?

Good morning..

1 week to X'mas, and also vacation..hoo hoo

Starfruit - I also need to complete my X'mas shopping by this weekends.

Welcome icejelly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am so full from my breakfast, fried bee hoon, chix wings and luncheon meat.. sinful plus a 1/4 cup coffee.

Wayne : no problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome yoke ping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple,

ya! i will be on leave frm next thurs onwards. looking fwd. ehehe.

starfruit,

nice bfast u have! i always like fried beehoon for bfast. hehehe.

morning mummies...

it's friday. have a good weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: thanks, but i think i overeat.. feel a bit pukey now.. maybe it was the fish oil i consumed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]