(2011/05) May 2011

mummies : another question, when do you start to toilet train your lil one? my girl refuse to sit on the potty... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning mummies!!

Starfruit..I also might get from Mega baby also..cause Leng Leng like never reply you.

apple..welcome back!! Wah, gotten yourself gucci bag and wallet har..this yr only got 1 month bonus, cannot buy much..=(

I think I will only get 1 dress for CNY..the rest just wear old ones.

Hello mummies..good morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today we have company X'mas function in the afternoon..hoo hoo

dolly - u can add into her porridge if she refused to eat directly. Or add into her soup but try to break into smaller pieces. I used to add into porridge when my girl just 1yo. So far so good..now she luv it so much till she fight with me everytime we brew!

starfruit & Val - I lug a lot of stuffs! When I check-in my bagge, it weights 12.5kg at Changi. When I return, it weights 22kg :p can u imagine that?? And I can't even lift up..so gotta get cab driver and the check-in counter staff to help me..haha

I shopped at H&M, Ben Sherman, Bossini, FCUK, M Dutti etc..all got good bargain. Most of them for my girl & hb. Only 1 top & 2 leggings for myself.

Also bought some for my dad, and lastly I spent a bomb at Gucci. Bought myself a bag & wallet, bought another wallet each for hb & dad, and help my colleague to lug 1 jolly tote & basic men wallet. Haha..

Lucky I'm preg, so SQ staff lends helping hand on my paperbags at the boarding gate. Last min my colleague call me to get a Prada but no stock..or else 1 more bag to lug along.

val,vv; I also off lights at 10pm but my ger will roll here/roll there, talk and talk and talk and ask to go shh shh like 2 times before finally sleeping at 10:30 - 10:45pm. so tiring for me cos most time i will fall asleep before her.. hehe

Val

Exactly lor.. Thats why even if I tell him the time, he also dun care. To him, he is still unsure of the timing. At 1st, I wanna buy a toy clock for him. But come to think of it, he hasnt learnt the rest of the numbers yet. He only knows the NUMBER ONE only.. Sob sob.

Sometimes I hope/wish I could be more hard-hearted; just off the lights and let him sleep himself. But I cant. Yest I so fed up, after almost 35 mins past, I told him Mommy go out hoh, since u dun wanna sleep. He waved bye bye to me eh!! So sad.

Wayne

Dunno where to buy nice dress eh, thats why hoh I tot just wear old clothes. U know where got sell babydoll dress ma?

Dolly

I think about 2 yrs old. His CC so-called trained him.

vv : oh really? you mean CC will help to train them? i'm so kan-cheong coz some of the lil ones are already toilet train before 1yo... whereas mine kinda slow...

Apple

You must be very tired. Eh, rest well. Are you working full day today?

Dolly

Yeah. I believe they will. But of cos, better u express your concern to the form teacher. And also tell them to help u make sure she puts in effort to learn. Then @ home, u try to encourage her. For me, I do it to show my boy (hee, although should ask Daddy). So he is ok.

vv..dun know, that's why still has not get any for myself...maybe this sat go united sq see see since i will be there.

I have just book a prenatal massage at afond spa, $104 leh..anyone has cheaper recommendation??

dolly, toilet training dun have to start so early. cos if u start too early, it takes a longer time to succeed. i only start after 2.. when they can tell u they want to shh shh. my ger also dun like the potty, i got a toilet trainer for her to rest on top of my toilet bowl and she pees there.. cleaner too so i dun have to clean the potty. Very uncomfy to sit on the potty. and also i want to train her to pee in the toilet and not anywhere else.

When they start school at 3 yrs old, school will also help. with peer pressure, sometimes, they train very fast. My ger 3 plus now and now then i start training her to go diaper free at night. she is doing well, more than a few weeks her diaper has been dry when she wakes up. Sometimes she even wakes up at night asking to go shh shh.

starfruit : initially i've bought the one that place ontop of the toilet bowl... she refused too... so my mum told me to get a potty instead... so same thing, she refused to sit.. so i'm so kan-cheong, when's the rite time to train.. since school will help out, so i'm less worry le..

wayne, i ordered the set from mega baby already. she can delivery to me next week. dunno if its too early for me to get the set. but i wanna study it first. I think cos this is the first time she is doing the spree, should not have much screw up for now. suggest u also order from her now or asap if u r keen. my view is usually once many orders come in, thats when they can't handle and the spree goes bad.

dolly, dun stress, my ger past 2 then i toilet train.

dolly,

ya..weekend really abit sian when they wakes up early than us coz only weekends then we get to slp in lo.

i started my boy quite late. he doesnt like the potty so we put him on the adult toilet with child seat and he prefers tt more

dun worry abt ur gal being "slow" in toilet training =) when she is ready, she will tell u =)

muddpie,

think ur appetite is just gd, nt greedy la =)

apple,

enjoy ur xmas function =)

hahaah! 10kg of shopping loots! i like! hahaha.

nvm la. AWS out le but so long as u are happy with the loots why nt rite? hehhe

i am always happy spending on my boy =P

starfruit,

sometimes tat happen to me too - fall aslp before her or duno who slps first =P

vv,

my boy has a thing for numbers...he knows the numbers up till 50 and can actually spell 1-10 le..so easier for me =)

hahaha. ur boy so cute. but he didnt follow u out?

dolly,my toilet trainer has steps on it, quite fun, she will step up like a small ladder. dun worry, no need to rush into this. If they are not ready, will have negative consequences one like they will hold their urine and refuse to pee which can be bad for their health. once ready, it takes about 1 week or less to train them for pee. I heard poo is easier to train u may wanna start poo training than pee. My ger, pee trained only, she refused to poo in toilet. i am still training her now!!!! can u believe it!

vv / starfruit / val : thanks for your assuring.. i'm so stressed up that she refuse to sit on potty... even my HB also assured me not to worry that she'll sit on the potty once she's ready...

dolly,

know wat my boy did to the potty? he treats it as a soccer ball - use for kicking. hahaha.

mayb u may wanna get a seat toilet sea since she dun like potty and see how it goes frm there =)

Wayne

Mums & Babes arh?

Dolly

Dun stress yourself yeah. Eventually she will want to use the toilet cos she will see her frens all doing the same. So she will follow suit. But we mommies must do your part to encourage her.

Val

No la. In the end, I mouth hard but didnt go out lo, L L... so sad. Haz, your boy so smart!! Can share wz me how u "train" him?

Val, my ger alwasy count to 19 then after that she say is 100!!! faint!

apple: ya agree with val, very good shopping for u in HK, da4 feng1 shou1.. hehehe. gucci from airport?

Dolly

Get from TOy's R us, got a toddler seat de. Some colourful ones, bring yr girl to go and choose. :)

val : my girl treat her potty as her toys bucket... she'll put all her toys inside the bucket... then my my maid will tell her that's for her poo/pee... otherwise, she'll push her potty round the house as if it's a walker...

vv,

hahaha. u "ku yin xin ran". for me ho, my boy will run out of the room if i go out lo.

U meaning training my boy on numbers? We bought him alot of number books and charts. esp the chart, with numerically number and the spelling type. so we will run thro the num with him first. then when he master 1-10, move on to 11-20 and so on. then once he knows the numbers already, we started on the spelling part. partially oso my mum will help us to teach him in the day. so with both ah ma and parents to coach him, he develop an interest in nums. Think partially he oso interested in memory related activities. He likes to do jigsaw puzzles too and can spell a few other animals. We will go thro the words with him, pronouncing and aft tat how to spell and eventually cover the words and test him on the spelling. those simple ones la as i dun wnana give him too much stress and kills his interest.

nw he is learning hw to write the num without us holding his hands. everyday must go thro with him then can learn better.

starfruit,

jia you and cont to teach ur gal. sometimes my boy v cheeky, as i will ask him to recite 1-20, then he will says "1 to 20!" and smile at me. hahaha.

Dolly

At 1st I wanna buy one for my boy. IN the end, I tot let the CC do the Job.. Heeeheee, cos hoh their toilet seats so small, mini size de, so cute. I think the CC can do a better job lo. So I didnt buy the seat la. So, maybe u wan to talk to the CC 1st and see what happens. See how she is progressing @ cc 1st.

Dolly, agree with VV, the CCs/schools are very good at toilet training the kids. u just need to pack extra clothes. and like i say u have to be consistant at home too and leave her w/o diaper when CC is training. about 1 week, they will learn. very fast.

Starfruit/DOlly

Yeah. As of now, the next stage they will go thru like my boy @ 3yrs old is, they will slowly let them have nap w/o nappies @ cc. So u will go thru all these. For now, u have to be very patient.

Val

Wow, u put in alot of effort leh. I think Im a lazy mom leh. I must learn from you. How old is your boy arh?

Ok, I will need to do some homework liao. Think I better spend more time on his "work" now. I feel that the school CC is not doing enough.

Ya, actually if I go out. Most of the times he will follow. Then if not, he will pretend to say wan sit down with Daddy watch TV first while waiting for me do sth. OR, he will stand @ the door, looking pathetic and like seeking help from his daddy lo, and I would look like some "heartless" mom, leaving him in lurch in the room. Sob sob...

dolly,

for the kid toilet seat, i bought those designs with characters tat my boy likes =) so he is more interested in it lo.

hahaha. i think all our kids are cheeky in 1 way or another ba. hehehe.

vv,

my boy is 31mths. got to know his interest and talent then help him develop frm there lo =)

Learning in sch is 1 thing lo..then go hm oso got to teach him la but dun stress them coz still young. gd to learn more n know but i am nt expecting him to be a genius la =P

hahaha. wldnt be heartless la. hehehe. nt as if u leaving him there for gd mah. hehehe. sometimes i gets so fedup i asked him to get out of the room and go n play as he wans. then he will try to "mummy, mummy no!" hahaha.

Val

Your boy very smart leh!!! Okay, I will try to adopt your way and see how it goes. Ya la. Important we also must do our part ma..

Yes, sometimes they really get on our nerves hoh. At times after I scold him liao, I feel so guilty.

vv - not working today actually. We just finished the gift exchange..

Having lite lunch..heading to Vivo later. They have booked a private venue for our function.

Val - yea! My biz trip looks like shopping trip :p somemore the weather is cooling..make shopping a breeze..hehe

starfruit - as I mentioned, my hk ofc location is the killer..coz all shops just right below! cannot missed rite?? partly also I have my local colleague, she is my buddy on project, so we shop together too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hb was like "huh, winter also can spent so much??" Anyway all good buy coz winter ma..summer clothes they don't bother to grab, only me grab them like mad lo. Especially FCUK polo-t and t-shirt, can't resist not to grab when u see the marked down price.

If I'm not preg, I think I'll grab more..

bad news ..

i were terminated by coy w/o any good reason ... HR jus say top mgmt decision ... they dont need my service ....

even my HOD also dont know ... i were not making any mistake or fighting wz anyone... suddenly, HR asked me to go his office in morning ...

wanted me to resign on my own ... i insisted tat i will not action anything ... the HR gave me a letter and ask me to leave the office ...

i went MOM and file a case ... next thurs will see officer ...

now everyone asking me wat happened ... i dont know how to handle .. like hubby at home, on MC these 2 days... if not, i dont know how i survive today ...

cannot imagine next week alone at home ....

Hi starfruit,

Ok, maybe I also order from her..but hor dunno can look for who if the set has problem since it is US warranty.

Hi vv, will go united sq this sat to take a look, going TMC for checkup in the morning, and united sq for my boy's baking lesson so can walk walk see see.

Talking abt sleeping schedule, we dun have much schedule and that's bad. Now that my boy sleeps with hubby, I always ask hubby to tuck him in latest by 10.30pm..sometimes he drag and drag..until 11pm and I will be very angry to storm in and start scolding..

Now my boy likes to lie down on the sofa, watch tv and drink milk at the same time..bad habit also..and he will treat my words "er bian feng"...9.30pm drink until almost 10pm then change his clothes and slowly drag until 10.30, then want to sleep.

Hi Ling,

How can they do these to you..I think they do not want to pay you the maternity benefit and want you to resign on your own instead of them terminate you so that they need not pay you anything.

Yes, go MOM and see how they can help you..

Will pray for you!!

wayne... tks for the prayer .. me also dont know how much MOM can help ...

anyone hv any idea, must we let HR know thought we told HOD? i didnt inform HR, only my HOD n another colleague (there only 3 of us in the dept)...

mine is complicated case ...

my ROM is next mth 2Jan ... so we r not officially married ...

my Hubby is not singaporean ... more complicated ...

keep telling myself i cannot cry ... but yesterday got so many calls and msg, lost control ... last nite keep waking up to cry ...

wayne is this a local company or a foreign company. They will have to give valid reason for terminating your services leh. Anyway how long have u been working for them? u are a confirmed staff right? any compensation for this termination?

Ling: how can they do tt to u!?

dolly: my boy refused to sit on potty or toilet bowl too. he is pee trained but not poo trained. everytime want to poo, will ask for diaper

potty-training:

I started my girl when she was 18th mths old... thought it was too late to train her so "pushed her quite hard" but think too much that she always pees in her panty or hold her urnine for max 3 hrs.. after discussing w the cc teachers, stopped and start her again when she was 2 yrs old and w the help of her cc teachers.. it was at that time her whole class on potty training and maybe due to peer pressure, she can go off diapers off the day liao...now trying hard to let her sleep w/o diapers during her day naps... so far, wet the bed 2 times... haiz... when too tired, i will make her sleep on the mat instead of the bed so tat she pees, cleaning up will be easier for me.

Christmas shopping:

Went to paragon for shopping this morning. Bought 10 small pkts of disney characters pasta for this sun and next fri & next sun as christmas presents. Ordered a christmas log cake (wow, really beautiful.. it's a santa car) and bread santa house and took a cab home.. wow.. really heavy... my girl saw the pastas and can't keep hands off it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

singapore coy ... n they r not giving me any reason ... jus say coy dont need my service... me with them for 1yr 9mth .. i went in as confirm staff w/o probation ...

they gave me one mth pay ... now i'm fighting for my maternity leave ...

problem is that i only tell my HOD n dept colleague that i'm pregnant ... plan to tell HR yesterday and this happened ...

I'm back from lunch.. went to amara hotel for curry chicken and finish one plate of rice and bread..

Ling : OMG... think they just don't want to pay your ML so ask you to go...

val : your boy really smart... well, i've bought the toilet seat for kiddy.. but she's just simply refused to seat on it... yesterday, after playing with her.. then found out that she's trying to pronunce "one" but not so accurate.. so she only know how to count one, one & one...

Ling, they terminate u, must pay u the temination benefits... btw, u wrote that yr ROM is next mth... that means, u are not registered with the ROM yet? if so, might be hard to fight for the maternity benefits leh...

Ling, maybe u check w yr HR company or your close colleague on what is the maternity/termination benefits? my company policy is that if staff is single parent and not married in Spore law, they r not entitled to maternity benefits... if termination is initiated by company, they are to pay staff at least one mth salary compensation and on top of the yrs of service... think most companies practise it...

hi hi.. check with MOM, they need 3points b4 i can get full 16weeks ... 1) bb must be singaporean 2) confirm staff 3) parents must b lawfully married ==> 3rd point is in the grey line ... bcos we r lawfully married b4 bb born ... now need MOM to advice me .. if not will b between 8-12weeks maternity leave ...

understand from the officer who help me to file case, as long HOD n dept know the pregnancy is consider mgmt know ... me jus hv to cross my fingers ...

will ask more info when i meet the MOM officer next thurs to discuss the case ...

now jus hv to pray hard n cross fingers ...