(2011/05) May 2011

dolly - buy unsalted butter. Actually we don't really use butter at home..so I buy those cubes type in 1 box pack. I don't like big slab then expose too long. U just take 1 cube whenever u need to use.

For beef, u go cold storage ask them cut the tail part of tenderloin, just small lil piece will do. It cost u around $5-7 depends on weight. Tail part don't have vein and it is tender. U minced then add in a dash of corn flour, 2-3 drops of soya sauce if u want some taste.

For chicken, u buy drumstick or thigh, slice into small pieces if she can chew otherwise skip chicken. Fish is easier, u use a bit of butter grill the cod fish or salmon first, dish out and leave aside, then u do the sauce.

val/apple: i hope mine is due to a matter of time b4 he gets used to other food.

apple: gd tt she knows her condition and wont ask for normal candies/choco

Did my aminocentesis this morning. Gotta rest for 2 days. Hope the result will be ok.

wa, all of u seems to be strict with the food with ur little ones. I dun cook on weekdays, so usually when we ta bao dinner, will give my boy some of our food.

I started my boy on purree when he is 6mths old too. Can give sweet potato, my boy loves it. Brocooli, spinach is good too.

Val - my gal is chocolate and cake fans la. I'll stock up for her at home on dark choco, for cake, she gets her treat on weekends after her enrichment. If I go overseas, can't get any suitable food for her, easy I just buy 1pc of cake for her she will eat for lunch/dinner. Ice cream also her fav..haha

bbpooh,

gd habits start frm young mah. hehehe. for hb n me, we dun wan our boy to grow into a fat boy with unhealthy diet =P

apple,

partially we dun intro choc or tibits or sweet drinks to my boy coz if he takes too sweet he will cough and oso we think nt tat healthy (once awhile ok). i have seen kids who snack all days and dun wan to eat main meal...v scary. i am glad my boy is nt like tat....

as for cake, only on special occasions and every mth when he is 1 mth older n we all share the 1 slice of cake lo. hahaha.

ice cream oso we limit coz we use tat as treats =P

anyway, ppl have always tell me i am too strict with my boy diet. glad tat nw i know i am nt the odd one out =)

Lunch, had a pig organ soup, but din finish all, i still having bad gastric reflux and vomitting, very xin ku, i wonder if the mummies here MS all subsided liao?

i agree with u all leh...strict diet starts from young...

once they get used to it liao..very hard to reverse back..everything starts young...

Val,

Yup, all mummies wan the best for their kiddos. Though give him table food from outside, but i dun give him sweets, chocos, those sweet stuff. But my boy loves the baby biscuit. I use it as a treat fr him when he is good. Recently i bought dried tomatos and he loves it.

mei: i had pig organ soup too w/o liver. i still feel nauseous once my stomach is empty. like now. so i munching on soda biscuit now

bbpooh - u rest well and hope your test result is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when are u going back to gynae clinic for review?

apple,

doc say the result wil be out in 10 days, so i will get it from my gynae at my next appt on 3 dec.

Ash,

My gynae advised me to do it coz the OSCAR results a bit off the norm. But he assured me everything should be fine but it is good to do the amnio.

bbpooh: i did amnio for my #1 too due to results fr blood test. everything turned out good n u can 100% confirm gender fr e test [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ash,

yup, my hubby ask the nurse just now if can see the gender during the scan, then nurse tell him that the amnio results will tell.

yeah, weekend coming, everyone enjoy and have a good break!

apple, your receipe is very easy to follow... would like to check how to make tomato sauce for pasta? my girl now into eating pasta... hve tried alpha and angel hair pasta for her but she very china girl... her sauce must be clear and must be able to see the pasta type... so got to mix western w chinese cooking.... recently she took the tomatoes sauce but spit it out as she think it's sour...did i add too much tomato... hmmm... i hve tried to make from pumpkin puree and add spinch or broccoli on her pasta and add salmon as meat for her... also tried pear chicken soup to add into her pasta... her fav is the corn soup with pasta... all w/o salt added....i cannot bring my girl to eat western food as she only takes the french fries and think mushed potato very yucky and dun take the vegs too.. lately improved as she takes pasta in western restaurant but must be creamy sauce.... i think she's into eating noodles as my sisters and i took our children to japanese restaurant last week to eat... at first quite worried whether she take udon.. to my surprise, she finished one bowl (the children bowl size).. 2morrow going to cook udon for her... still thinking what to use for the soup base...

Auroa - kids pasta is quite easy to make. If tomato based is too sour to your girl, try chicken broth. Pasta cheena style is a good start for our kid..that's y I told dolly to start with soup base, then venture a bit to tomato based or pumpkin+potatoes based. Cream based quite easy, u can make about 100ml of her milk + unsalted butter thicken by a bit of potatoes/pumpkin puree then add cheese.

Udon also my girl's fav, now she is into soba(cold or warm)..funny rite?? Then I just top with teriyaki chicken for her.

Sorry to interrupt. I have the below item for sale below cost price:

1) Brand new Clarins Body treatment oil (Hulie Tonic) bought it at Tangs for $80 with price tag on it now letting go at $55.

2) Brand new Airflow Sleep Positioner from The First Years bought it at Kiddy Palace for $29.90 with price tag on it now letting go at $15

Pm or e-mail me at [email protected] if interested. Thanks

dolly, morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa, she is 4 so basically she is ok with any food..but she still pampered with home cooked food. Dining out, she will pick n choose what suits her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am a Sep 10 mummy and have the following magazines for sale: -

Mother & Baby 12 issues (May 09 to Jan 10, Mar 10, May 10, Jun 10)

Young Parents 8 issues (Mar 09 to May 09, Jul 09 to Sep 09, Nov 09, May 10)

Motherhood 5 issues (Sep 09, Jan 10, Apr 10, Jun 10, Aug 10)

Today's Parents 1 issue (Apr/May 10)

Baby Chic 1 issue (Jun 10)

All magazines are selling at $1 each, except for Baby Chic $0.50

All magazines are maintained in good conditions.

If purchase all will be $26.00

Collection at Punggol.

If you are interested, please drop me an email at [email protected]

Morning mummies!!

Dolly, yes..very sian..another 4 days to Friday...how i wish I have more leave and can take 1 day every week till xmas..

Cheerful, my tummy, tighs and boobs area always itchy..think it is expanding..that's why itchy..

Hello..finally back into sin for 1 week.. Went eating n eating non stop.. Loved e cheer kueh so much..

Meet my gynae dr Wong m t.. Both of us like him.. Easy going n cheerful.. Signed package with him..

Did my ultrasound n saw e birdie.. 95% is boy.. My frez say before u/s must tell ur bb to cooperate..open leg big big.. So I did e day b4 n in e morn.. It works.. Initially was zz.. I tot gone case Liao.. Within seconds,bb woke up.. Started 2 move actively.. 1min later..open e leg v wide..until dr Wong commented ur bb really open up e leg super wide..

On e whole,luckily he will listen to mi..previously wave to us.. My baby is 12.4cm fr head to buttock n 160g at week 17..sound ok..edd seems unchanged..

Doin detailed scan on 20 dec at tmc.. Week 21..

morning ladies. i am sooo tired today Z_Z

re: boobs/tummy itchy

means they are stretching as they are growing in size =P

wayne_mummy,

some gynaes say ok to rebond n highlight some dun advise. mayb u check with ur gynae and oso how comfortable u are?

Wayne mummy,

My tummy is itchy only..now can feel e moving.. Think kicking should b soon..

Come back sin kept sneezing despite weather is so hot

Medela PISA backpack style for sale. Machine only, please get your own spare parts from

Robinsons/ BP/Sprees. Hygiene is most impt

Bought last jan n used for 3 months around 1-2 times a day cuz had 2 pumps (at work n at hm).

Pm me or SMS at 97322389 with a fair offer.

morning everyone...

hai...mon...so sian....whole body aching...hehe

me too...boobs/tummy itchy....go scratch abit..like not itchy....is coming from inside...hehe

morning mummies...

hope everyone has a wonderful weekend.

haven't been here for a few days cuz on course for 2 days and having gastric attack. was worried about the pain, so went to see gynae just to make sure it's gastric pain and not other pains. gynae confirmed that it's gastric wind, so gave me a jab to relief the pain and medication. she commented that mine might be girl again, so looks like the chances of my baby being a girl is high.

so far not experiencing any itch *fingers crossed* on and off can feel some floating feeling in the tummy, like the baby is bouncing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when that happens, will ask hubby to come and listen.

wayne : it's ok to rebond & highlite... that's what my hairstylist told me.. i'll be going to do my hair too... it's really up to individual if you are comfortable with it...

Good morning mummies..

I'm stuck in the meeting whole morning..what a start for Mon!!! Seriously BLUE and I'm down with flu too!! argh

Welcome back Serene..and congrats! Wow..your bb very co-operative [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Weekends I went to Orchard to shop for maternity clothes, but I don't see much on Paragon & Taka..

Where shall we shop? Harbourfront or Suntec better place??

After 2hrs of shopping, I really can't take it anymore. I end up having afternoon tea at Canele paragon..faint!!

dolly - I heard highlight is OK but not rebonding wor..my hairstylist said best don't touch scalp. I permed my hair back in Aug..hehe..lucky me! After that can't do anything till now

apple : during the weekend, i've make the pasta for my girl... as what you mentioned, use tomatoe/potatoe & cheese for her... she's so loving it... heeeheee... then she point "good" to me...

maybe i just cut and highlight..problem is my hair will go haywire if i dun blow dry, leave the house in wet hair.

Serene, congrats to you...very cooperative baby..I still have to wait till 18 Dec for next checkup, hopefully by then can see the gender liao.

Good day mommies,

Been too occupied with Cafe World in facebook so din managed to come in for the last few days....LOL

Will have to skip reading the archive since too many posts liao :p

serene : contgrats!... indeed very cooperativev...

yesterday i'm changing bus @ bedok reservoir to ubi driving school. i offered my seat to a lady who's much heavy pregnant than me... she seated w/0 thanking me... the auntie seated b/s her asked me whether i need the seat... told her its ok... then a young man behind her offered me her seat... guess what did the pregnant lady asked her hubby? heard her asking, "she's pregnant meh?", then her HB looked at my tummy then nod to her...

dolly: I heard that it's ok to do highlight after 1st trim as it doesn't touch the scalp. As for colouring and rebonding better not. For my #1, I din dare to do anything to my hair so super messy lor but no choice lah.

serene: congrats...so nice to be able to know the gender. Hopefully I am able to know mine this wed when I go for my check-up ;)

serene,

mayb ur body system still trying to adapt to the weather here.

joycep,

by week 15, our baby can hear sounds le. so can get hb to talk more to the baby. heheh. i asked my hb to talk to the baby, he always say too early.

so i told him, its nt too young as baby already can hear.

apple,

ya. today is a blue morning for me as i am doing handover frm my colleague as she will be on 2weeks leave starting tml. sian...

maternity clothes i usually go Suntec Level3. there is a few shops there. then oso i order online.

dolly,

mayb she too obsessed with her own preg to look ard her...

dolly - time to change her diet abit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least more interesting to her..see her contented with your home cooked food u also happy rite??

I'll be heading home to rest after lunch..

apple, u can fit into maternity tops liao? i stil find it abit big for me leh..tummy not tat big yet...normal clothes limited pc for current fitting...

tt day i went suntec on a wkday...so suay!!!

perfect mum i tink left for lunch...omg...other shops at suntec selling maternity wear...not bad lah..can take a look.duno suited for ur taste anot..LOL

dolly, LOL...ur gal so cute...show u gd sign when u gave her pasta..=) hai...sometimes when they r preggie they think they ppl offer them seat is a 'must' w/o saying thank you..dislike this kind of ppl...dun bother lah...i in mrt oso...standing quite near d door...some aunties...keep looking at my tummy oso bo offer seat..i oso cun b bothered...cos sometimes i wear certain dresses can c tummy....but not heavily preg tat kind lor...

cuppie..u like to play CW? busy with d catering biz ah...LOL...i oso like to play tat game..hehe...but only like to go in cook & times up go in serve..hehe...some of my frens...stil bother to go visit other fren's cafe to get points...but take up too much time doing tat..so i bo bother..heeeee

wats for lunch everybody?