(2011/05) May 2011

dalki : me too... have the same situation... so once i reach home... i'll drink less than a glass of water... so it actually reduce the frequency...

dalki, me too ... i also drink alot of water .. so keep walking to toilet during office hour ...

at night ...will wake up at least twice... disturbing the sleep ... haiz

shaz17, Gleneagles really has lots of gd reviews. Quite a few mar mummies also chose Gleneagles. I wanted to deliver there but my gynae only deliver in Parkway East. They belong to the same group. I hope it's as gd as Gleneagles.

dalki, me too..but i oso try to limit to not more than 1 glass of water at nite...

but i wake up once or twice to pee..another 1 or 2 times duno for wat...is like look at clock..hvn reach time...so conk bk again..

very irritating for disturbed sleep..i dun hv this prob at all last time..able to sleep thru w/o waking up de..haiz...

jerejoy - u puke the long Q KOI bubble tea?

starfruit - I read someone posted an article we shd not take green tea at this moment? Actually I prefer green tea but remember someone said cannot..so I took the normal milk tea. Cham lo..dunno tonite can sleep or not..sigh

Re: Green tea

I also read an article not long ago about not taking green tea when preggy. However, I think as long as it's moderation shouldn't be a problem de.

Wow..suddenly my FB alive :p I'm kinda lazy and don't want to get hook on FB..coz previously I keep traveling to China and the banned FB and all sort of blogs. That's y I never bother to maintain FB..or else very cham if I cannot access while travel.

wah... so fast the thread! Ok, starfruit, I think i need the list from you.

bubble tea/ green tea: Think I have a cup everyday leh... Is it really that bad?

Hannah - I think it is not so healthy coz bubble tea is sweet + added ice. Maybe u wanna limit to 1 or 2 cups per week?

Just now when I brought back my KOI, my colleague spotted and started to nag at me why am I drinking TEA and with ice!! I have some colleagues more concerns about my food intake now when they learnt I'm preg..refrain me fr eating squid, crab..bla bla..miserable

melody, i think we are working in the same building!!! hahaha.. which co r u in? gov? which building? hahaha i hope u r not my colleague!

jerejoy, got it... thank you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly, just now she's pestering me to teach her to sing "one, two, buckle your shoes"... after singing for 3xs, she said "too much" and walked away... always leaving me puzzle and lots of ????..

dalki, i visit the toilets at least once every nite... hve tried to reduce the intake of water but still got the urge... my 1st preg visiting of the toilet not that frequent... different feeling...

Hannah, if not wrong, the intake of green tea will reduce the effects of taking calcium and folic acid...

auroa, my daughter also like to say "too much" everything is too much when she doesn;t want to do anymore, like "too much" tv, "too much" singing song, "too much" story telling, i also puzzled sometimes.. heheh our gers are cute hor.

mummies i wanna check, i syour urine very yellow? i realised mine is.. this is despite me drinking water regularly.

starfruit: if you're taking your folic acid or other B supplements, your urine will be yellowish because B group vitamins are water soluble and when they get passed out in your urine, it gives your urine the yellowish tinge. so not to worry!!!

anyways, my email on fb is [email protected]

pls add me mummies!!

Hannah and Christine, have PM u the list but this list excludes Shaz17's contact.

shaz: thanks for the assurance.. hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u can be our resident vitamin expert [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit: actually, if you're seeing yellow urine means your body has already absorbed enough of the B-group vitamins and it's the excess that are being passed out...

double assurance for you...heh heh!! :D

tks to so many mummies to share abt the yellow urine... me thought i am heaty .. keep drinking water during the day ...

no wonder my urine yellow.. also thought not enough intake of water.. silly me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha.. its comforting to know that i am not the only one with this "condition" heheh.

Shaz17, thanks for the reassurance.. so it means my body is getting enuff of the vitamins!

dolly: thanks.. your ger very cute too.. we have all very cute gers.. *so thick skin*!! :p

lin and shaz17,

added u in fb liao...

mudppie,

dun understand y supplement got to b long long de.. :p

shaz17,

thanks u for sharing..i also tot i did not drink a lot of water..kept drinking to ensure my urine is not yellow..

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Venue: Marche @ 313 @ 7pm

Date: 3rd December (Friday evening dinner)

1. mudppie

2. hannah

3. serene

4. apple (KIV)

5. cuppie

6. starfruit

7. Ling (KIV)

8. Blurlemon (KIV)

9. melody110

10. christineloi (KIV)

11. dalki

12. Maiss (KIV)

our kids all very cute.... our little darlings... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ladies...I am also expecting May baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. This is my #2. Hope can share and get support from this forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i use to love bubble tea very much, drink almost everyday, but i stop when i ttc n after i got preggy i haven drink a cup yet so far, scare, haha

But seems like u all also drink hor, so last night i decided to get 1 cup too, after my gynae appt, hee hee

Can add me for the meet up session too? Also i change my gynae too, i seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth now, my edd change to 28 apr 11 liao, can help me update in the table? Dr adrian told me tonight appt can see my bb gender le, so excited

morning mummies... finally its friday...

wow so many mummies drink bubble tea.. i wan KOI... so far i only drank once.. and half a cup only.. cos feel so sinful.. haha.. now i banned my hubby from drinking also.. cos i cannot drink he muz suffer together with me.. lolz

My MS is now ocassionally... but the night wee wee had stop.. yeah.. sleep through the nite..

and i slept at 8 to 6am almost everyday..

by the way anybody co sleep with your #1.. i was wondering how i'm going to get him to sleep on his own..

Morning,

Blur, i am guilty to say that my #1 still sleeping with me. I cant kick her off my bed! Will train #2 to sleep away from me instead dunno if it will work.

Novi, welcome.

Bbpooh: sorry send u the list later today cos list on my comp n i am using mobile nw to surf.

Morning!! It's Friday!! I am the way to collect my ic n passport..so many pple like to drink bubble tea? Keke, then u all must have like me too...cos my nick is bubble pearl! Haha, a bit lame Keke. Anyway when is the gathering? Next week which day?

Blurlemon, starfruit, my boy also co sleep with us. Hv no intention to get him sleep on his own. He is sleeping with me on the queen size mattress while my hubby sleeps in the single size mattress actually meant for my boy. When the 2nd one comes, will change to a king size bed so that we can all sleep together. We like the attachment parenting method.

the problem is my boy can nv sleep without me.. i go hospital for delivery how? bring him along? haha.. now my boy sleep with me.. hubby sleep in other room.. cos he snore.. haha

That's our biggest concern too. I think no choice but to try let my hubby to put him to bed when I'm in the hospital. Unless it's during labour time then will ask my mum to help. I wanted to let my boy sleep in the hospital room after delivery but decided it's the worst arrangement as I still need to bf the 2nd one and it will be v tiring for me.

For my case, I'm the one snoring. haha! And it will get worse during the last trimester. hehe!

Good morning..it's Fri

I'm at GP now..I think I got food allergy..woke up swollen eye n bait of rash on my arm! Gonna take mc n rest

morning ladies. TGIF =)

re: sleeping arranging

my boy has been slpping with us since he was a nb..so he prefers slpping on our bed than his toddler bed..=/

told my hb for #2, must train to slp in cot!

mine just queen size bed nia and nw squeezing in 3 of us.

apple,

oh dear. hope u will get well soon. take care.

its gonna be a relaxing day for me i guess coz my co having team building today. hehehee.