(2011/05) May 2011

Scan: everything ok, aiyo, I prefer gal leh, since my 1st is boi liao, my fil also want gal. Dr Adrain at first ask me I want to gender then he ask what is the gender of my 1st child, after I told him boi, he ask me again want to know or not. Then at that instant I tot that my hb will be back by next sun, so I say next appt lor. If this bb is a boi, I dun think I want try next round...haha.

Folic acid: must continue after tri 1

Dha fish oil: I just bought from my gyna.

Today I take mc to visit gyna n morning I went home n took all my previous maternity clothes n wash them, think my working pants can no longer fit Liao, now getting abit tight, I also keep those bottoms tat I no longer fit in. Think I have start wear maternity clothes 2 weeks later.

Edd: can anyone me update my edd to 5 may 11. I am outside now.

val,

i redo my urine test the previous test..thank god..it was clear.. i go google abt high protein in urine which is kidneys are not functioning well might result in preeclampsia(high bp during pregnancy)...hand, feet, face will swell too..

only lately pee will feel a bit pain..more of tummy..just on the safer side, do urine test... UTI is common during pregnancy..

althru it is my #1 pregnancy, my tummy is showing out, a bit hard..hopefully next sat can see the gender at week 17..

my bubble feelings are commonly at night especially lying down,preparing to zz...

add me in fb [email protected]..

Auroa: sad to hear that lactation consultation in Mt E sucks. As LC they should provide us the the correct technique and be sensitive with their words especially to 1st time mommies. It seems that quite a nos of hospital LC is not very pro in their job.

Val: Yes, I am on full speed now. Will go to PG this weekend to choose the cake and place order. Venue is waiting for my frenz to cfrm on 8 dec. So left with the misc stuff like party favours. Sometimes it's good to be kiasu a bit, can slowly choose.

muddpie: Do you still have ms? If you do, maybe you can take them when you feel better. My gynae hasn't given me any yet coz of my ms so will get from him when I see him on 24 nov.I think fish oil in pills form is much better liao. My frenz took those fish oil in liquid form even worse. Smell so fishy...yucks!

My fb email is [email protected]. For those mommies who are adding, would appreciate if you let me know your nick too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mudppie, are u staying in west coast, my parents stays there and starting next year, I will be going there during weekdays to pick up my son

oh dear, i forget the steps on how to add email address in FB... luckily a few mummies added me in but hor, i trying to figure out who is who liao... for some immediately can tell, ie: Hannah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

serene,

yes. UTI is common during pregnancy. Drinking cranberry juice will help. =)

wah! next sat u are in week 17 liao? so fast! i started feeling my baby yest and this morning le. hehee.

cuppie,

or u have any themes in mind just email PG ask them send u pics to see see first then wldnt waste too much time at PG deciding coz u know sometimes we take quite abit to decide on the shape, design etc etc. hehehe.

Ya. slowly taking my time nw to brainstorm and plan. at least i am waiting for quotations to come in. hehehe.

serene/cuppie,

added u ladies =)

mudppie, me work in chinatown area, stay at Teban Gardens .. so will stop at Jurong east mrt ...

hope tat can bump into u or dalki one day ...

3dec gathering, pls KIV for me .. tks

apple/jerejoy: i didn;t have problem with my complexion at all when i was expecting my ger. BUt this round, already got 2 pimples liao, so painful. hahah, dunno if the gender thing is true!! well we shall see.

bubble: i also suspect, urs high chance is a boy leh.. since your gynae is confident enuff to tell u.. hahaha

I ams till on just folic now, cant stomach my obimin pluz..maybe give it a few more weeks. i check with gynae on calcium cos i am not taking any milk at all just ikan bilis, she say, dun worry, she will put me on it at a later stage.

cuppie, ya, the LC sucks... in the end i turned to the BF support helpline... whenever i hve doubts, i just call them to ask...

val,

yes.. actually felt pregnancy is so fast...coming to week 16 on sun..i dunno issit a kick just few min ago.. feeling a bit pain on my tummy..

someone talking about KOI?? I'm having KOI now..bought it after lunch..sudden crave of milk tea :p dunno I'll have sleepless nite or not..pray hard!! Or else tomorrow MC..haha

I'm leaving office around 4+ will need to attend conference call this evening..boss ask me to leave early..hoo hoo

talking about bubble feeling..last nite and today I didn't feel it much. BB must be zzz inside

val, u nid to wear mask when u steam fish..LOL tat bad huh...hahaha..i tink so far...i didnt smell it but is like when u put into mouth tat instant fishyness jus gush into ur head...hahaha

nw i hope i wont hv such prob in another wk or 2 so tat i can pop supplements..i oso dun like to take milk...hai...but calcium pills i tried...very immd puking effect....

bubble, so u joining us for the gathering hehe...

serene, added u...

cuppie, i dun hv ms wor..only when i get extremely hungry..other than tat..the fishy thinggy get into when i ate home cooked salmon 1 2 wks back..& d nite b4 mom stir fry fish...golly..i cun take it when 1st mouthful..but yest nite mum steam another kind of fish..im ok...so far my fishoils are softgels leh...but b4 preggie, occassionally i do burp with abit of lemon fishoil smell..but can take it..nwadays...hardly can even swallow multi vits, fishoil & calcium pills...haiz....

melody, yea..i m staying in west coast..hehe

so 1 2 join us for gathering? LOL

ling, teban oso very near my hse..whahaha...mayb someday, urself, melody we can meetup for a short kopi at west coast plaza..LOL

Auroa, actually i oso same as u...add liao..duno who is who..haha..cannot remb....tts y i m asking ard...c who is keen to meetup..whahahaha

OK...i shall do an update for the meetup..

Venue: Marche @ 313

3rd Dec (fri evening dinner)

1. mudppie

2. hannah

3. serene

4. apple (KIV)

5. cuppie

6. Ling (KIV)

omg!!!my post getting longer & longer...dun get bored reading..whahahaha

Val: I am thinking of doing cars theme. Maybe will go to their website to take a look later. I should be kiasu like you...haha

Val, muddpie, serene: added u all liao ^_^

Auroa: luckily got BF support to help you thru [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa: take care.

1. mudppie

2. hannah

3. serene

4. apple (KIV)

5. cuppie

6. starfruit

What time is this dinner, cos i am coming down from Bouna Vista.

oh ya....i 4got timing...hahaha

Starfruit, no worries...u take ur time to come..

Venue: Marche @ 313 @ 7pm

1. mudppie

2. hannah

3. serene

4. apple (KIV)

5. cuppie

6. starfruit

serene,

1 yr younger only right? if i guessed the num on ur email as ur yr? hehehe.

thanks! hehehe. sld be gaining weight soon as i think my appetite is starting to come back. hehehehe.

apple,

tats nice of ur boss and flexible. i have a concall later frm 4-530pm..hope it ends on time or even earlier. hehehe.

mudppie,

yes. i need to wear mask if i need to touch raw fish or meat. its tat bad. putting it into my mouth depends le, sometimes ok sometimes nt ok.

lets hope all these will pass soon =)

i took maternity FM when i was expecting my 1st one, mayb tt explains the constant weight gain as FM quite fattening ya? this time rd, i dun like milk le so havent been taking any at all =P

cuppie,

PG website nthing much. hahaha. email them to ask for more pics.

Serene: same as you, I find this pregnancy pass so fast as compare to #1. I still remember last pregnancy, the days seems to pass so slowly.

muddpie: give yourself another week or two, hopefully by then you are able to swallow those pills again.

1. mudppie

2. hannah

3. serene

4. apple (KIV)

5. cuppie

6. starfruit

7. Ling (KIV)

8. Blurlemon (KIV)

hope i can make it that day..

cuppie: i did cars theme for my boy's 1st birthday! got a cars theme cake, cars theme balloons, cars theme banner and cars theme cupcakes too!! :D

re: complexion

my complexion was good when i had my #1 who is a boy too!! this time, i'm having breakouts esp. on forehead area....so irritating! my hb says ppl say the mother will look ugly if expecting a girl...cos the girl bb "suck up" all the mother's beauty...hahah!

re: facial

i think as long as no harsh chemicals are involved...should be okay. that means things like acid peels and anything with retinoids (vit. A) should be ok!

i'm thinking of going for pre-natal massage just to relax....any recommendations?

apple,

I love KOI too but dun know why ever since pregnant I dun crave for it so much..

mudppie,

yeah I think I am joining too.

starfruit,

you are working near buona vista?

1. mudppie

2. hannah

3. serene

4. apple (KIV)

5. cuppie

6. starfruit

7. Ling (KIV)

8. Blurlemon (KIV)

9. melody110

val,

my email add reveal my year of birth..haha..

u can close factory after this..

muddpie,

take a while to swallow the pill..i have difficulty swallowing in 1st trim..my pill are like 2cm long..

cuppie,

without knowing..coming 4th mth liao on sun..

During #1 I delivered at Gleneagles, the nurses there are very encouraging comes to BF..and those Phil nurses are very nice to guide me along. I delivered on Fri, so weekends no lactation consultant around, nurses are helpful and comes Mon, before I go home, the LC actually came to visit me and ask me if I need any help..also remind me to see them when I brought bb back for check-up. They wanna know my BF progress.

I'm one of the lucky ones who TBF for 17mths without experiencing block duct and pain. And I have sufficient BM without supplements. Hope #2 I can do the same for as long too!

So far I have good experience with Gleneagles, but the confinement menu sux..hope they improved over the years.

apple - sounds like u had a good experience at Gleneagles! i may have to deliver at Gleneagles (even though i want Mt. A) because my gynae is based at Gleneagles and she doesn't want to have to rush to other hospitals to deliver babies cos it's too stressful for her to run here run there.....

so far i've heard only good reviews on Gleneagles....but maybe i should ask to look at the menu...haha!

serene,

so we are only 1 yr diff la. hahaha. Yes, closing factory aft #2 as hb dun wan more kids =P

apple,

I bfeed my boy for v long too and w.o supplements and I hope i have the ss to do the same for #2 too...and i oso v greedy..hope i will have enuff to feed my #1 too =P

its kinda of stress coz if i do the same for #1 must be fair to #2 and bfeed as long.

melody - this is the 1st cuppie of KOI after I preg..I refrain myself taking bubble tea or coffee unless just one two sips. Today after lunch, I got sudden crave and the Marine Parade outlet is not as long Q as others..so my fren said just grab 1..haha

Val - My boss is kinda encourage work-life harmony. So he is quite flexi on us so long we do not abuse or take advantage.

shaz - Mt A has better Maternity Ward(Lady's Ward) compared to GEH..but I heard GEH renovated too..not sure how good is the room now. I seen Mt A ward as my girl recently hospitalise, I went up to kpo and peep on bb..haha

1. mudppie

2. hannah

3. serene

4. apple (KIV)

5. cuppie

6. starfruit

7. Ling (KIV)

8. Blurlemon (KIV)

9. melody110

10. christineloi (KIV)

hb may be travelling. so can only cfm later.

serene, pls add my fb email address. [email protected]

Thanks for the warm welcome everyone.

Hi Mudpie, i stay at Blk 323 next to Botak Jones/ MRT. Can meet u if we can find suitable time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do add me for the gathering. my fb add is [email protected]

cuppie, yea..wait for another 1 2 wks hope this gets on fine...

serene, think western pills all similar de..multivits, fishoils & calcium pills..so long...=="

great great..!!! d gathering list is getting longer & longer..whahaha

LOL...dalki..icic...no prob...add u in fb liao

or u join us at d gathering...hehe =)

Venue: Marche @ 313 @ 7pm

1. mudppie

2. hannah

3. serene

4. apple (KIV)

5. cuppie

6. starfruit

7. Ling (KIV)

8. Blurlemon (KIV)

9. melody110

10. christineloi (KIV)

11. dalki

Hi mummies. Pls add me on Facebook. My email is [email protected]

Re maternity clothes: I started wearing them since last mth. Hehe.. Feel great in them... I'm wearing one today n went took mrt. Was standing in front of the reserved seat where a young lady was seating. She jus stared at my tummy like I was an alien lo.. So ungraceful.. Haiz.

Wayne n Hannah: my breast also started to itch last nite.. So unbearable lo.. In the end I washed it in cold water n it helps a little.

How I hope I can Noe my bb gender on my next visit 16/11.. 1 more week to go. Jus hope bb this time will face us cos last two visit, my bb give us see the backside only.. Lol.

Jus bought two sets(t shirt n shorts) of clothing from baby Fox. So happy. Only $23plus after Uob discount. So happy.

yeah i will go for the gathering...seems exciting!

Lin, i am gog for Oscar test on 22 Nov and hopefully can see the gender.

Got something to check with mummies here. I am getting a second have avent steriliser. But what is the difference between the IQ24 and the normal steam ones?

melody: yes yes i am at buona vista nearer to ayer rajah side. u?

so this complexion thing is not true.. heheh seems like there is half half who has good complexion as well as bad complexion when having bb of the same gender.

re: Bfing

Good, we have a lot of mummies who were succeeful in bfing.. heheh this will be good help for the new mums or mums who r keen to try to TBF for this pregnancy. I also TBF my ger and only weaned her off at 26mths. i think i may not have the energy to do for #2, maybe stop at 12 mths this time.

I have copied a list of all the mummies who gave their FB email address in the thread today, let me know if u need and i will PM u the list.

shaz17: where do you get those cars balloons and banners etc? I will be asking my sis to help me to do some cars cupcakes too for the kids.

Re: KOI

Heard so much people rave about it and the queue is superb long! Personally I prefer Gong Cha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any1 can advice on the steps on how to add email add in FB? thank you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa, there's the search box on the top of the fb. Just paste the email add and press the button search or just enter. It will bring u to the nx page showing the avatar of the person u r adding. Then just add frd will do. Hope this helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple/jerejoy: i am drinking bubble tea too, jasmine green tea.. my 2nd cup this week.. cham. i realised i have a sweet tooth this round leh.

thanks cuppie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have been going to toilet non stop...every frustrating esp at night.

Anyone experiencing the same thing as me?

dalki, same here. I will wake up 2 to 3 times in the night to wee wee. will be more frequent in 3rd trimester cos baby will grow and press into ur bladder.