(2011/05) May 2011

ML: I already told my boss I'm tendering by Jan '11 coz of childcare issue. So will forfeit the maternity leave.

mudppie: Sure! We can meet with dolly maybe... =)

Meetup venue voting:

Kuishin-bo:

1. Hannah

2. muddpie

Marche:

1. Bubblepearl

2. Apple

3. Hannah

4. mudppie

5. christine, hb and kid

Hannah - X'mas @ Disneyland is super fantastic! I was there the very 1st visit to HK Disneyland during X'mas. Must not missed!! Plan a day there..am sure u guys will enjoy and delighted.

This yr I went on spring/summer, the feeling is different and weather is hot and raining..X'mas best [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val - Wow..your ML sounds good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 4+1..hehe for me I'm taking 2 or 2.5mths then follow by working 1/2 day till almost end of year incl offset from my annual leave. If I'm taking straight 4 months, my project is gonna be in hot seats and I'll not have full rest, surely my phone will ring non-stop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolly - Envy envy...BD falls on PH [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how nice! Can have a good celebration with your luv ones.

Any plan?

val/apple: thanks, yes looking forward to the trip. my ger is soo excited.. hahaha

val: thanks for the photo. the room looks big. hey wanna ask u, isit too much if i go for both character dinner and character bfast? its the same set of characters right?

appple: will check out the princess package, hope its available and i am sure i will spend a bomb like u too.. hahaha

Gathering at Marche/Kushinbo

Me onzz too, maybe weekday evening better than the mummies can chit chat.

u know what was funny, at my first gathering with the march 07 thread mummies, i found my ex-classmate. i wonder if i will bump into someone i know too from this group [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hannah: the fastest way to go up to take the no.1 bus (xiao ba) from exchange sq or bus no. 15. near the central star ferry terminal dun bother with the peak tram, way too crowded.

I am giving the peak and ocean park a miss this round. cos will take it really slow and easy. will go the places apple recommended to try the food, and disenyland will be the main highlight of this trip.

Val: the balcony is better? i was asking hb if we should go with the balcony, hb say too dangerous, so we opted for the one w/o balcony instead.

mudppie,

hmmm...gd qn...i duno. hahaha. I will still try to request for mayb half a mth of NPL or every fri npl for half a yr or so. At least 1 day per week i am nt ard sld be ok ba. see hw it goes.

Hannah,

oh dear. Like tat no choice since its childcare issue but wasted the 4mths ML.

apple,

hahaha. same sentiments - xmas sld be the best in disney. aft all its the happiest place on earth rite? hehehehe.

Actually best is i can tender aft my ML. hahahhaa. U dun have someone to cover for ur proj? Ur ML oso sounds gd, half a day till end of yr at least u can still spend half a day with ur nb =)

starfruit,

hahaha. i think ur gal will be super happy when she is there =)

i didnt go for the bfast so i duno le but its a holiday so nvm la! hehehe. I was planning for bfast n dinner too. I am sure ur gal cant get enuff of the characters lo! heheeh. and no need to queue to take pics with them, why nt? =P

i think u can easily spend a bomb at their shops in the disney park too =P hehehe.

why balcony ah, coz can get fresh air frm the room mah. hahaha. j kidding. hmm...i have tried the one w/o balcony so just wanna try with balcony lo. ur hb worry ur gal will be in danger playing there? just make sure ur gal dun go there alone w/o adult?

talking abt BD on PH.. how i wish i can go in labour on 1st MAY (labour day) then every year bb can have holiday for his BD...

wow so many mummy going holiday.. envy...

ML, i'm thinking take 12 weeks.. then 4 weeks flexible.. yet to discuss with my boss.. dunno he approve or not..

recently feel so depress at work.. got this feeling that my boss trying to overload me to make me resign... so tired.. dragging myself to office everyday..

val: now i damn tempted to go for the balcony cos the difference is just HKD100. hahah.. dunno if its worth it, i also tot balcony is good cos can go out and take photos.

Val, exact sentiment, i tot since its a holiday and highly unlikely we will be there next yr, just wack both bfast and dinner. and in my current state, dun think i can stand too long to queue and take pic with the characters lah.. hahaha

burlemon,

hahaha. gd idea to go into labour on labour day..then it will really be true to its meaning oso - Labour Day. hahaha.

hmm..can u have a discussion with ur boss or anything like tat?

starfruit,

if u dun mind the diff, just for go it. coz its a holiday aft all =) just go n enjoy =)

ya la. u can see the characters close up and u dun always go there for their buffet bfast n dinner so just whack! hehehe. for me, i am willing to spend on holidays de coz everyone gets to enjoy =)

hi ladies, when's the makan session planned?

if this week, will not be able to join as my girl down with flu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starfruit - yes, balcony room the scenery is nice as u can see the seaview + maze, just right infront of u..hehe

we got upgraded to bigger room, i think junior suite coz the recep saw fr our passport that we are here on b'day..haha..they are thoughtful and we are delighted. They even gave us a small cake and souvenior..sweet!

U can always lock the door latch when u guys are inside the room. Your girl will not go out alone in this case, or use the sofa bed to block the door latch area.

We stayed 2 nites, so we opt for 1 b/fast and 1 dinner..I would say dinner is better but if u only go for 2 days 1 nite, b/fast will be better option coz the nite u wanna spend at Disney to catch the fireworks..tell u superb la..must not miss!! Also, remember to take more maps on that day, so that u can use it to lay on the floor for sitting while waiting for the fireworks..hehe

apple: yayay i kiasu, wanna do everything. our dinner seating is 7:30pm.. hahah fireworks at 7pm, so thought we go see fireworks then come back for dinner and back for the late night carousel ride.. hahah..

Val: yes i have the "just whack" mentality now, which is why i was asking apple about the princess makeover package, i siao already.. hb blames it on my preggy hormones!!!

hmm.. maybe i will write in and change to a balcony room instead

val, hahaha..but then usually boss ok liao..mgr dun dare say cannot..=) so u plan to b SAHM after ur ML?

dolly, still hv ample time..ask hb wat surprise plan has he got for u...LOL

blurlemon, ur boss so bad ah?they noe u expecting anot? if can, jus tahan until u give birth lor..cos 4mths ML wor..if u resign very lugi...but if u really cannot take it then no choice.afterall bb & u are more impt...take care..come in here more often to chat..makes u feel happier...whahahaha

bubble, paiseh leh..tue i cun make it..got another dinner date liao wor...but if the rest onz..u all go ahead 1st..i can join again at next gathering.. =)

Hello mommies,

I am new here. Currently 12 wks 5 days pregnant with my #2. My edd is 20 May 2011 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw anyone knows where I can get nice maternity swimwear?

mudpie : initially we tot it's a working day... so i told him that's it's a PH... then he replied : "shit, i've applied leave"... hoh! going to give me a surprise? he smile...

cuppie : welcome to our family...

feel like eating ban mian... but don't know where have nice ban mian @ Raffles place...

hahaha....dolly, u c he "applied lv" wor...so means he will plan a surprise for u de...LOL

jus sit back relax & wait for d day to come...hehehe

ban mian? any fc at raffles place?

apple,

too bad none of our bday falls in dec. if nt can 1 stone kill 2 birds - go for xmas and oso upgraded room! hahaha.

starfruit,

oh. u checked out the schedule the firewks at 7pm ah? Before firewk think there is a nite parade, v nice as compared to the day parade. nt sure if they have it for xmas nt. u can check it out =)

hahaha. tell ur hb nvm la. so long as ah gal happy and have a wonderful memory of the trip can liao. and nw cheaper coz next time bring 2 kids gonna spend more!! =P

mudppie,

hahaha. keeping my finger crossed lo.

i wanna be SAHM la...my hb has approved but i find it hard to give up my financial freedom completely...imagine every single thing i wanna buy i have to think twice and many times and have to ask him for $$..n oso i wldnt be able to give my parents $$, wldnt be able to buy things for my kids as freely as nw...wldnt be able to bring them for holidays as freely as nw too...altho $$ cant be compared to watching them grow but to be frank, got to be practical..its nt easy to rely on a single income lo...so the best is either i can wk frm hm fully or get a part time job at least i still have some financial freedom n wldnt lost touch with the world.

cuppie,

welcome. dun nd maternity swimwear, just wear ur bikini n show off ur tum =)

bubble pearl,

wah. its lunch time liao. enjoy ur lor mee...i am thinking to have sandwich...rosemary chicken with cranberry sauce =P

val,

yalor...i agree with u..i oso hope to b SAHM.but come to tink of it...is really not easy & hv to think twice on things tat u 1 2 buy for kids, wont b able to support parents & not much holidays for kids...pros & cons tat u hv to weigh which 1 u feel more impt to u..i oso tot of working from home.but then 2nd tots.when u r home, ur kids r young, u hv to look after them so can get quite disturbed & not able to work solely from home.but still afterall if can manage well..shld not b a prob at all ba..

wah..rosemary ckn with cranberry sauce..wer u buy this sandwich from? think of it oredi makes me drool on behalf...hehe

dolly & val: thanks for the welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: very pai sey to wear bikini in public pool leh...will have lots of pple starring at you one. Hmmm...maybe I'll look for tankini will baby doll top instead.

Re: SAHM

It's not easy being a SAHM in sg specially with the high std of living. Furthermore, it's not easy to be with our LO 24/7...at least when you are working you have some "ME" time. However, I still treasure the time spent with my boy coz they juz grow so fast.

mudppie,

ya. alot of considerations la. altho my hb earns nt bad but we oso have to plan for the kids edu and oso our retirement...i am still finding the courage to give it all up =P see if the courage comes aft #2 arrived. hehehe.

if i wk frm hm, i will get my mum to help out for sure. hehehe. aft all, she is looking aft my boy nw while i am at wk and we stay in the same blk =P

I m getting this sandwich frm Cedele =P I usually ask them to remove the mayo, lettuce and tomato ever since i am preg. i am abit kiasi u see. hahahaha!

cuppie,

mayb i thick skin! coz i did tat for my #1. hahaha! nw waiting for my tum tum to be more firm up n round and i will do it again.whahaha.

agree. when at wk u have "ME" time which is v hard to get when becum SAHM unless u have someone to off load u for awhile. So nw as a FTWM, i usually go hm aft wk to spend time with my boy =)

starfruit,

ya, i know there is a calendar but duno y i keep thinking y the firewks is like so early?? mayb i rem the timing wrongly ba. heheh.

Val,

i nv tried sandwich from cedele b4 leh...they hv cranberry sauce..lol..i shall go try 1 day..hehe

but if u work from home..ur current job allows u to do so?

mudppie,

i chanced upon it once. hehehe. nt bad lo. hehehe.

yes. my current job allows me to wk frm hm as I am on standby 24x7 as in IT line =P BUT my boss dun like us to wk frm hm v often. once a while ok as i think he still asian mentality lo - nt in office means nt wking or not so productive. =P once a while i will wk frm hm la and he is ok esp these period when i had brown discharge and when i requested to he is ok.

starfruit,

ah, so they do change.coz i rem mine was a diff timing too.

mayb double chk on the timing with the crew again when u are there so if any changes u can adjust ur dinner accordingly =)

mudpie : that was few months back... can't imagine ban mian with no pork in it? i swear, will never order any food from banquet...

cuppie : in my last preg, i wore bikini to the pool... don't give a damn... even my hb praised i looked sexy...hahahah

dolly,

is tat a halal banquet? coz i think banquet has halal n non halal de.

hahaha, agree with ur hb lo. wear bikini when preg is v sexy. dun nd to bother oso got fats or tunan not. hahah.

starfruit: ya, agree that preggy bump is sexy

val: no lah, you not thick skin. It juz that I'm shy :p

dolly: hopefully I can be as brave as you...haha

I've a very satisfying lunch... manage to buy ban mian with prawns from another food court where need to walk quite a distance... really so Oiiiishiiii.... shiok...

val : yeah... that's a halal banquet... sianz... wear bikini during preggy, really don't have to breath in to keep your tu nan away... hahahah...

cuppie : don't worry about other lookers... wear bikini with confidence... hahaha... & it's really comfortable when you are in the pool... with the water around the tummy... shiok...

val, icic..wah..24/7 standby quite xiong leh..but quite true lah..alot of Asian bosses hv this mentality.work from hm = no work..mus come ofc..hehe

enjoy ur sandwich..

dolly, LOL...halal de..no pork..but hor...i did try some ban mian with fish, no pork oso oishii leh..i think is depend on stall cooks de..

so hw u hv a very satisfying lunch..d rest of d day will b better mood...ask u..then ur egg in ban mian how? ask them cook longer? or u totally bo add egg? kekekeke

cuppie, no nid to b shy abt showing ur tum at swimming pool..i saw some moms with bikini & big tums..really sexy de leh...hehe

u like swimming?

val,

thank u for your reply..

just seen my dr..urine got prob again..send into lab to check..she used mini doppler and hear heartbeat but i cant figure out which is the heartbeat...

when r u all meeting for gathering? i am back on next tues 8.40pm..i am in for marche...

dolly: thanks for the encouragment! I think I'll give it a try then :p

mudppie: I am okie with swimming only. But am thinking of bringing my boy to swim so must prepare the "gear" ready.

You mommies, are so full of ideas what to eat for lunch and dinner. I get so stick of thinking what to eat...haiz

mudpie : asked them not to add the egg lor... true... good lunch = good mood... heeeheee...

cuppie : that's the spirit... give it a shot... you'll not regret for doing so... your hb & boy will compliment you too... hahahahaha...

bubble : agree... the gals clothings & shoes very sweet de... but ex...