(2011/05) May 2011

dolly, scary leh... i told my hubby hve to wait till no 2 is at least 18th mths till we shift them to their own rooms... at least, my girl is under "watchful" eyes for now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolly,auroa, my fren's #1 will take every opp to throw things at the #2, esp in car seat in the car, she took slippers and throw at mei mei.. quite funny when i heard it. but it does get better.

Dunno why my blaoting seems esp bad during the evening, alwasy feel like puking.

apple, me sometimes hve such cravings too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sometimes hubby will tell me not to think abt it and said next time... i will just go out and buy for lunch instead.... enjoy yr KFC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa - I'm not a fast food person..but ever since preg, I'm into fast food..find it very unhealthy..but can't be help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My hb super surprise to hear me wanna eat KFC coz I'm anti KFC person..everything he gotta wait till I'm overseas then he eat KFC :p

"dong dong dong, 1 2 3, we are kuishin-bo" Who's keen???

I think i just felt my bb move!!! He/she was at the left side near my pelvic bone and doing multiple kicks/boxes!!!! SO EXCITING!!! Hee.... Hoping it's not just gas... ;P

oh i also asked my #1 whether baby is mei mei or didi, but also inconsistent replies...give up...

speaking of fast food, i've also got craving for them for this pregnancy. which is funny coz didnt crave for #1. And also nasi lemak and mee siam and sarsi, all the sweet sweet stuff all the time.oh dear, sure put on weight...

Hello Mummy,

I have opened unused MEDELA SWING (USA set) offering at $$150.

Kindly PM me if interested.

What's in the Box

Two each of collection containers and lids, one container stand, one valve, three membranes, one SoftFit breast shield, a carrying bag, Breastfeeding Information Guide, tubing, AC adapter, battery power option, neck/shoulder strap and Instruction Manual.

Two-Phase Expression Technology

The Swing features two-phase expression technology, an advanced pumping pattern that mimics a baby's natural nursing rhythm. This system works in two modes: the simulation mode and the expression mode. The simulation mode simulates your baby's initial rapid sucking to start your milk flowing, while the expression mode simulates your baby's slower, deeper suckling to express your milk gently yet efficiently. These modes work together to make pumping a quick and painless process.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4718706.jpg]

the 30% Off at Gap, Banana Republic & Old Navy is starting on 11- 14 Nov.

fyi. if anyone is thinking of ordering some maternity clothes. Gap will send u an indiv code if you have an account with them.

today i have a company fitness activity this afternoon.. hope i can complete the 2 hr walk.. heheh and paraying for no rain.

morning ladies. wah, u gals are really active! so much posts to read!

dolly,

on leave on fri?

starfruit,

2hrs for the buffet dinner is enuff. the characters will walk ard n stop at the tables or u can wave to them to ask them over. hehehe. Since u bringing kid along, they sure will pop over de =) have lots of fun there =)

wah! 2hrs walk! u v on le..if me, sure siam =P

christine - r u organising a spree??

the discount sounds good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit - issit u that bought ON maternity pant before? how's the sizing?? issit accurate to what they displayed on the size chart?

bubble - I support Marche [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can pick and choose what we like..hehe..the 313 Somerset outlet quite good.

Val: cannot siam cos i was arrowed to organise. i think i will walk extremely slowly hahah.. and enjoy the view and hoefully cool breeze!!

Thanks for the tip on the dinner duration, was worried that 2 hrs is not enuff. anyway how many chracters usually appear? 4? minnie and mickey is def there right?

apple,

i bought ON maternity pants before. Their sizing quite big so i took xs and so far ok but I duno can wear till full term nt.

I oso ordered their tank tops...dun like the materials...so going to wear at hm or nearby...

starfuit,

then u sit at the ending pt wait for them to finish? ehehhee. 2hrs walk v tiring lo. ya, pls walk slowly and if u are uncomfortable pls dun cont ho.

Mickey n the usual gang. Forgot if daisy and chip n dales were there nt =P i was there during the halloween season and halfway mickey went to change into batman attire. so cute i tell u. hahaha.

dolly,

no la. i counting dwn everyday so i thot this is a short week for u. hehehe. looking fwd to the ph on next wed!

morning everyone...yea another 1 more day...i m on lv on fri...hehehe...

nw i start to wish hw i can take lv on mon too...kekeke...nv enuff...

hannah, i dun mind...kuishin bo...or jap casual dining...LOL

wah...excited leh..envy oso..can feel bb kick so fast..heeee

trina, tats true..hahaa...cos like minded ppl thinks alike..tats y we r all here..LOL..

starfruit..salute u leh..participate in 2hr walk..if u r tired..mus take rest ah...

apple, bubble, if majority supports marche for meetup then we shall pick ter..but 313 outlet alwas very crowded & long q wor..im not v sure on wkdays if they hv v long q..can make reservation bo..heeee

actually so long as if nice food...i m happy..!!!! hahahahaha

starfruit - when I was there, we see pooh & friends, mickey & minnie, also lilo and stitch..then later there is a magical moment where all the princesses will appear and walk around the hotel lobby too.

mudppie,

short week for u then. ehehehe. enjoy ur leave on fri =)

apple,

u went during summer season?

i "retire" already. used to organise spree but find it "chi li bu tao hao". also v time consuming. Now i buy indiv. unless 1 or 2 items, i join spree organisers. u guys can try jxmum. quite a reliable organiser. shipping cost reasonable.

betw ON and GAP. The maternity pants from GAP is of a better quality but more expensive. even for the children clothes, i usually prefer GAP. ON for home wear.

Val is right. the top from ON not v good. some v thin material.

christine,

agree with u. Gap materials and design better than ON. I oso buy ON for hm wear for my boy.

starfruit,

give u a preview of the room. look forward to ur magical trip! hehehe.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4720316.jpg]

val : oic... aiyah... how i wish i could go on leave... not much leave left... sob...

mudpie / bubble : don't think i can join @ the moment... haven't fully recovered from my cough yet... hence, need to avoid alot of food in order to get well quickly... sob... next time ya...

Val - yes..I went after easter..before summer vacation.

The room u booked is garden view or seaview? My room layout is different, but I got upgraded room with huge balcony facing the maze.

dolly,

nvm, at least its yr end le. time pass faster. look fwd to the holiday next wed then v fast xmas will come =)

Re: ML

have u all discussed ML with ur boss?

Aiya... All this talk about Disneyland in HK is giving me ideas.... ARGH!!! It's so wasted not to go when I'm already there... How how? And i also wanna see the Peak and the Ocean Park and shop! So many places, so little time...

I'm fine with Marche too! =)

Meetup venue voting:

Kuishin-bo:

1. Hannah

Marche:

1. Bubblepearl

2. Apple

3. Hannah

apple,

oh. okok. coz lilo n stitch is only aft the easter celebration. i told my hb if i got the chance, i wanna visit disney in all their seasons.

so gd u got upgraded room! mine is sea view but can oso see the garden with the maze. no balcony one le. sobsob. this time rd i actually booked the sea view with balcony but too bad la. next time =)

Hannah,

hahaha. To be frank, if u are in HK during the disney xmas period, i feel u sld go la...coz xmas in disney is really v v nice. I have seen the pics, really wonderful la. This is hw i feel la. hehehe. FYI, i am nt a disney person till my son came along. hehehe.

val : in fact, next wed it's not only a PH, it's also mine BD...

Didn't discussed it with him, but i'm going to take 12 weeks of ML then 4 weeks at a later stage...

dolly,

happy bday to u in advance! gd ur bday falls on a ph, dun nd to take leave. hehehe. so any plan for the day??

Oh. I already discussed with my boss as we have some resource issue here so he wanted to know hw i wanna take my ML so he can plan ahead. Told him i wanna take 1 shot 4mths + 1 mth NPL and he is ok so far. Only thing nw is i need to discuss with another manager.

Va|: Haiz... Shall ask my hb abt this... See if we can take a day to go there...

Meetup venue voting:

Kuishin-bo:

1. Hannah

Marche:

1. Bubblepearl

2. Apple

3. Hannah

4. Christine

bubble, so kind of u to walk over to q for us.. =)

if like wat apple says can make reservations on wkdays we can do so...LOL

oh ya..talking abt meetup. shall we set a date? i duno which day to choose wor..hehe...mayb on a fri evening? & i remb some of u travelling in end nov wor..but 4got who leh....

dolly, no worries...we can alwas meetup again at a later date when u fully recover.. so shall we go jap foodie..on our meetup...LOL

those interested in jap food can also join..kekeke

Val, yea lor..on lv alwas d best,come bk to work alwas drag feet.hehe

Meetup venue voting:

Kuishin-bo:

1. Hannah

2. muddpie ** hannah, we can alwas meetup separately to kill our jap foodie cravings..hehehe..

Marche:

1. Bubblepearl

2. Apple

3. Hannah

4. mudppie

Hannah,

Just my thot la. Ya, u discuss with ur hb and see hw u can plan =)

dolly,

hmm...he is quite flexible at times so long as we discuss things with him, give him ample notice and gives valid reason.

anyway, i oso took 1mth NPL for 1st ML so i think he kind of expected me to request for the same.

mudpie,

hahaha. true. aft leave, aft long weekend or festive like xmas dun even feel like coming back to wk!

mudppie,

got to give him ample notice so he can plan for resource and he is ok. anyway, i still have to discuss with another manager so hopefully the other manager oso ok.